Solitaire Victorian Picnic

Solitaire Victorian Picnic

PC

Also available on

Card & Board

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(61.28 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to glorious England! Stroll through beautiful parks, visit a masquerade ball, and drink tea with noble ladies and gentlemen.

Explore a legendary time and complete 120 exciting levels! Collect pairs as fast as you can and use special multipliers to increase your rewards. Collect golden cards to complete levels and unlock the next location. Pick up bonus cards and get additional rewards! Enjoy beautiful music to help you relax and concentrate on the game.

Travel through time with Solitaire Victorian Picnic!

  • 120 levels and multiple difficulty modes
  • Explore 12 locations!
  • Collect golden cards
  • Original themed decks and 9 card back styles
  • For new players and experts alike!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 73 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Solitaire Victorian Picnic

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(61.28 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Solitaire Victorian Picnic is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So Boring! I was bored out of my mind. The music, the graphics, the visual and audio effects, not to mention the actual game play was incredibly boring. I was looking forward to when the demo ran out of time. Don't waste your time on this one. There are better solitaire games out there.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Blech! Ok...it is solitaire, kind of, but does it have to be THIS boring? Plus...it is impossible to win. The deal puts a big load of cards on the table, and only gives you a small stack from which to play. Also, matching pairs is tedious! The dev should have given an option to play other kinds of solitaire as well. The graphics are nice-ish, but bland, avoiding any bright colours. I'm afraid I did not get to the end of the demo, so it is possible that the game improves. I only played about ten levels, and I didn't win any of them. It's a pass, from me, sorry.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not My Kind of Solitare I dont like this type of Solitaire where you match cards, its way too easy. I prefer the regular Solitaire and its a shame with this game, I love Victorian stuff, if this had been the regular solitaire like in the games True Detective 1 and 2, Halloween and Lapland, I would have bought this!
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ahhh, a Victorian Picnic Victorian Picnic. The name conjures up all sorts of nostalgic images, with lush scenery and beautiful graphics. :: sigh :: Okay, now back to reality. I normally enjoy a challenging game of Solitaire, but Victorian Picnic totally misses the mark on all points. First, not everyone likes matching pairs of cards. Why not offer an option to play "one card higher, one card lower" which is what most people prefer to play? Next, since it is just a Solitaire game, why not offer beautiful, stunning graphics? Instead, we get cartoon-like, poorly drawn backgrounds and visuals to look at as we play level after level. There's no storyline or an occasional mini game distraction. Powerups are the usual with nothing new or innovative. I turned off the music which is something I rarely do. I already own several Solitaire games, so I'll simply pass on Victorian Picnic -- there's just nothing about it that screams 'Buy Me'
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I Was Bored Out Of My Mind Playing This Solitaire Game! To be fair, I hate Solitaire games that require matching pairs (regardless of suit) because it's nothing more than a Mahjong game with cards instead of tiles. The hand drawn graphics might be lovely to look at, but this game is just plain ole boring, I couldn't even finish the demo. In fact, there was no incentive for me to even re-play a level to try for a perfect score, I just didn't care. There are 10 different styles of cards to choose from and three different face styles. You can play in Newbie Mode which allows you to replay any level, or Professional mode which will only allow you to replay the entire set of levels. (12 different locations each having 10 hands or levels) Each pack requires you to earn the necessary amount of points in order to unlock the next pack. The goal is to remove all Gold cards which will give you the maximum amount of points even if regular cards remain. If you remove all gold cards the score from that level will be added to the next level similar to bowling scores. Some of the cards have red ribbons and give you bonuses when removed such as extra points, Jokers, Mulligans (redo's) or Shuffles. You can purchase Jokers, Mulligan's and extra Shuffles in the shop with the points you earn. This game is exactly like the last Match 2 Solitaire game and the 50 other ones before that. There isn't the slightest deviation in features or mechanics, the only thing different is the spelling of the title and the pictures. I don't understand why devs continue to release these cookie cutter Mahjong style Solitaire games when clearly, the Higher/Lower type Solitaire is the most popular amongst us little fishes.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Solitaire Victorian Picnic It's a match game the problem is you can sit on the same level and never get any matches..Game could be nice if in fact there was matches. Same game all 8th Floor makes just a different background and theme a no buy for me
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BAD!! 8th Floor should stop with the BORING solitaire games. Changing the background doesn't make a new game. There have been two other solitaire games released recently that are much better than this lame offering.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another solitaire game that isn't This is just another match 2 cards game. Booooring. Took me all of 45 seconds to decide it's a no buy. I like real solitaire. This is nothing of the kind.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring, boring, boring. Yet another tedious game from 8th Floor. Just matching cards of the same value, nothing new, nothing interesting. Don't waste your money or even a coupon on this awful offering.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from again, really? Please stop recycling the same game over and over with different backgrounds and music. Where are the solitaire games that show some imagination? I like the golf and match games, but there needs to be something different to game play to make it worthwhile. If you have never played a game like this, sure, have fun, but otherwise, sigh, no.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring I agree, it's impossible to win. It's a very boring game.
Date published: 2016-08-31
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_25483, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Solitaire Victorian Picnic

Welcome to glorious England! Stroll through beautiful parks, visit a masquerade ball, and drink tea with noble ladies and gentlemen.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.