Cathy's Crafts Collector's Edition

Cathy's Crafts Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(140.91 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Cathy is chasing the dreams of others instead of her own. Should she stay and run the family hardware store or join her boyfriend in New York and become an art buyer? With a little inspiration from Ming, a very vain and confident cat, Cathy discovers her passion...CRAFTING! Fans begin to visit Cathy's shop to purchase her popular Ming dolls and to see Ming in the real.

  • Cameo appearances by Emily and Paige from the popular Delicious games!
  • 60 levels across 6 locations
  • Over a dozen achievements to obtain
  • Three difficulty levels to choose from
  • Choose from five different avatars for your profile

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 196 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cathy's Crafts Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(140.91 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Cathy's Crafts Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not CE worthy, but... I'm not understanding the poor reviews. I completed the game on casual with 3 stars on every level. Yes, it was very challenging, but I thought that was the point. I think too many people have grown so attached to Emily that they really didn't give Cathy a chance. The graphics looked the same as the Delicious series and the game play was the same. Cathy did move slow at first, but there is an upgrade to make her move quickly. When the level became too challenging, I moved to the next levels to get upgrades, then went back to complete the more difficult levels. It was not CE worthy. Big Fish should be ashamed because I feel cheated. It was 60 levels, no strategy guide and nothing extra. However, I'm giving it 5 stars to make up some of the bad reviews. Play the game and see if it's for you, but wait for the SE version. Enjoy!
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ming Dynasty This is very similar to the early Delicious Emily games. Some reviewers think that is a downside, but I believe the story, strategy, and complexity will evolve as the series continues (hopefully continues); just like Delicious Emily did. I had a great time playing. Time Management games are a favorite of mine. It was fun. Our mischievous mouse was, alternately, very easy to find and very hard to find. Hitting the pause button was helpful when he was elusive. Ming was a great added character. I found her adorable, but I like cats. Darn those "disliking" cat customers! I really hope Ming's, or/and her kitten's, character evolve to cause bigger hijinxs and cuteness. I look forward to the next game in this series.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Emphatically Love! I purchased this game and I absolutely love it. I do think it is the same caliber of Fabulous, Heart's Medicine and Delicious Emily's. I love how they created a whole new storyline. I love the gameplay, the storyline, the amount of levels....everything. I highly recommend to anyone who enjoys time management/strategy games. I would totally purchase a sequel as well.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shyanny01 I love this game. Very enjoyable. I read the reviews that people said that they didn't like this game but to my delight I simply loved it! Thank you. I love TMG games. Keep making them. I love Ming.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't judge harshly because you love the Emily games! Keep in mind when you play this that the creators are trying to get you into a new character with a different scenario/ story. You will play this just as you loved to play all of the Delicious Emily games. I find this a bit more challenging and thank god for a new story!!!! I can't do anymore spinoffs on Emily and her sister. WE GET IT! I was thinking they were going to have a sequel for every dang character. Now this is REFRESHING and DIFFERENT. Yessss, the writing is sometimes cheesy. So what. Makes me cheerful and happy and I like to play games like this that make my relaxing days lazy and happy :) The game play is like of it's sister game (Emily). Only a different story line than the same ol' characters used time and time again. (You can't expect a author that writes novel/book/comic to write about the same thing year after year, that would be boring!!!) The Story: It's about a young girl named Cathy that helps her parents in their shop. She's a talented young, frightened but inspired young woman who's friends and boyfriend try helping her make her dreams come true. Cheers!!! **drinks coffee** 5 stars to the creators for trying something new!!!
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Any Friend of Emily's is a Friend of Mine! I enjoyed this game as much as I do Emily's Delicious Games. Love the cat! I'm entertained; I'm challenged; and it's not annoying. That really about sums it up for me.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, Crafty Fun Game!!! Cathy's Crafts game is so much fun and the story very interesting, I became very involved in the story as well as the game itself, right from the start, I love time management games like these, we once again visit the town of Snuggford this time to meet Cathy and she is a very friendly, considerate person. A really great character she is working in her dad's hardware store and her parents leave on vacation and leave the store in her hands Cathy's boyfriend turns it into a Craft Store and the story takes off from there. For me this is a very fun and wonderful game to play, due to the fact that I love the Delicious Emily game series so much and we do see Emily in this game yet only a few times, she only visits the store along with little Paige, the whole game is only about Cathy and her funny adventures with her family and boyfriend, also the customers and her best friend Kendra who helps with the Crafts store. This game is a very great adventure because I tried the different levels in the game, three are available and the beginner level is easy, so I tried the next one and it was a little more difficult to achieve the three gold stars, and I moved on to expert level and that was much harder to get the 3 stars. So I believe that this is a good game for anyone who wants a challenge as well as a relaxing game. Cathy's Crafts is very much like Delicious Emily's, and Angela's games yet for me I really like the character of Cathy a little better than Angela, for me Cathy's Crafts is much better than Angela's Fashion Fever. This is offered as a Collector's Edition and I believe there will be many who feel that it might not be CE material because the game doesn't have a strategy guide or a game walkthrough, yet I feel it's worth a try to get the feel for the game and how much fun it is. This is a definite buy for me because these games don't come around often enough and it has a very pleasant atmosphere and flows very well, if you are familiar with the Delicious series this plays the same way only with crafts and different characters. I recommend this game for all who enjoy a great and fun game to play.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LLOVED IT, LLLOVED IT, LLLLLLOVED IT I'm so sick of the HO games there's too many. I waited for ages for this as it came out on other sites 1st and Cathy's Crafts did not disappoint at all. Long hours of game play and different levels of difficulty graphics are nice n bright n cheerful. bring on the next in the series I would recommend this game all day long. This is a game for all the family. Great!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game! very enjoyable, love the story line
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Is this really a collector's edition? I loved the Emily series so when I saw this up I immediately bought it. Sadly it was a bit lacking in a couple areas that made me question if this should really be called a collector's edition. Normally there is something for you to collect, or certain things for you to strive for. You won't really find that in this first (of many hopefully) game of this series. The gameplay is exactly the same although I found finding the mouse extremely easy. The upgrades to the stores were a bit pricey and didn't seem to make much of a difference in the actual gameplay. Also, I noticed that you can't really go back and buy things you missed once you've completely passed all the levels. Perhaps it's just a glitch, but I couldn't complete that "mission" because I couldn't buy what I missed. I found the clicking to be a bit iffy, and it slowed me down having to slowly click on each product or it may not register that I clicked it. The game also was pretty easy on normal so I can imagine it to be super easy on beginner. I haven't started on the advanced level yet. I beat all the levels within a day, which for a collector's game that is just way too fast for my liking. Overall, I still am happy I bought it because it is well made. The games are fun even with lacking the collectibles. I'm hoping they come out with more games for the Angela series as well as this one soon.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game but a lot like Emily games This is very much like the "Emily" games, almost too much so. However, the fun factor is there! I won't be buying until it is not a collector's edition though, I do not get why this one is CE, there is nothing extra about it to justify.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this game but..... I had a lot of fun playing this game. The reason for 4 instead of five stars is that it should NOT be a collectors edition. I do recommend this game but I wish it was available in a standard edition.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pd2324 I purchased this game which has lots of great fun with one exception "THE CAT" if future versions of this game become available up grades to the cat dish would improve the flow of this game I have enjoyed many games however there are levels in this game that are very very difficult to get through. The game overall is different and delightful. The overall placement of some of the items is to time consuming and does not allow happy customers which deflates the happiness of the customers.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quirky and cute; not your typical Burger Shop style game Though this game is comparable to Burger Shop, Cake Shop or a number of other games, the story is really adorable and unique. It is more challenging that the aforementioned, as well, and the pacing is kept tight. New challenges / mini games are added into the standard game play as one advances through the levels, with extra considerations and attention having to be paid to do score as highly as possible. The graphics are great and as cute as the characters. This one is a level above Burger Shop, for me.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time Management Games that may be untimed for more fun By relaxed, I mean completely untimed. My hands don't work as good as they used to and I do not have the co-ordination needed for the timed ones or even the relaxed, don't give me time. But in saying this I loved the trial, I played, so I am sure I would also love the whole game, if it was untimed. I used to play the HO games but they became to dark for me, that is with the creepy crawlies in them, I cannot manage these at all, that is why I like these games, it is just that I cannot keep up with them.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough Fun enough...but seriously couldn't get past level 4 on the trial game. Probably wouldn't buy it for this reason.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Third Place Winner It's hard to write a review that's fair for Cathy's Crafts because I can't help but compare it to it's popular rivals. After 12 seasons of the Delicious Emily series I have grown very fond of her games and usually purchase her games sight unseen because they are all fabulous. Speaking of Fabulous, Emily's baby sister Angela, has her own fashion series too, with fantastic graphics. So if I compare apples to apples, Cathy's Crafts takes the Bronze when comparing these three similar Time Management games. (Emily and Paige do make a cameo appearance after all) It's really just more of the same thing with a different title, and other than a few trophies to earn, this game doesn't offer anything worthy of the Collector's Edition price. Cathy's Crafts offers 10 levels in each of the 6 different locations, and you get to choose which character avatar you want as your profile picture. You can choose to play Beginner, Normal or Expert difficulty modes, and you will be asked if you want a quick Tutorial. The graphics are a bit toned down from the vivid HD quality of Fabulous and the last couple of Delicious games, they aren't bad, they just aren't very crisp or detailed. The object of the game is keep the customer happy, and of course, make money! When a customer arrives at the Hardware/Craft Store (Fred and Ivy have left the business in the capable hands of their daughter Cathy while touring Hardware stores in Asia) they will tell you what they are interested in purchasing as shown as an idea bubble over their head. Then you simply click on the product they want, click again on the customer to deliver the goods and then click on the cash register to collect the money. Some customers will sit at the available tables which requires an extra step of cleaning the table after collection the money. You will need to manage your time as quickly possible, if you are too slow the customer will lose patience in the form of a heart above their head, which means less of a tip. As you progress, more customers arrive at the same time, more items to sell are added (some of which require combining two or more items in the correct order) and more side tasks are added too. You can earn up to 3 gold stars per level and you can replay the level as often as needed to try to earn a better score or make more money. The money you earn is used to purchase upgrades such as a larger more efficient Counter Workstation, Larger tables to accommodate more people, Comfortable Sofas and other various decorations. Each of the upgrades help you progress by allowing Cathy to work faster, help the customers remain patient longer or make the customers happier and tip better. Each scene has at least one Mouse that pops up randomly around the Hardware store and if you click on the mouse 0r mice, you'll earn bonus points. Ming the cat also helps customers lighten up and tip better IF the customer likes cats, if the customer doesn't like cats, they will actually lose their patience and tip less. The problem is, Ming likes to eat, so if you forget to feed him, everyone will become less happy! Don't forget to feed Ming, enjoy!
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay This game, for me, is okay at best. The visual effects are good, but otherwise I found the sound effects a little irritating. I found the shuffling of the people crafting irritating, and my cat got annoyed at the sound effects of the cat on the game! LOL. The game play is okay, but I felt it got hard-ish quite quickly, so I dread to think how annoyed I would get as the game went further on. I found it a little clicky, in that there was too long a time between clicks if you wanted two items, ie: you had to wait a second to click again. Overall, I just don't really like it. Enjoyed the demo, but it's not a buy for me, especially as it's a CE, so twice as much! NO thanks!!
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the Delicious: Emily series First, this is really not a CE version. Go ahead and check out the game elsewhere and you'll see this is the one and only original version of Cathy's Crafts. I'm surprised at the CE price tag here on this site. With that said, I like that we're being offered an original format time management game ~ no building villages or buying resources are involved here. Graphics are cute but not well drawn. You have to find the mouse just like in the Delicious games and sound effects are pretty much the same. There's nothing new or innovative. The story line is more for children, but they may lose interest because of all the dialogue that cannot be skipped. If you're an adult who doesn't care about the story and just want to play the levels, all the reading will slow the game for you. There are three ways to play. I started out as a Beginner, just for fun, but I found the levels still got difficult rather quickly. All in all, I did find Cathy's Crafts to be a cute time-waster kind of game, so I do recommend you try it. Most people will give it rave reviews I'm sure. Perhaps if it didn't come with a false CE price tag I might have rated it higher.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Bit Glitchy I love TM games, it's all I buy, so when this came out I was excited to try it. It's not as well executed as the Delicious games. The characters are paper dolls with joints that move like puppets (badly constructed puppets). It's challenging in a sense that not all your clicks are excepted. I found that if I slowed down I actually performed better.....not what TM games are all about. It was ok, so that's all the better review it gets. I played it through once, got all the stars, almost all the trophies except one that is impossible b/c it requires you to be able to put 6 items on your tray, but the trays only hold 5 items. Not well thought out/executed!
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as Delicious Since I am in withdrawal from Delicious games, until the next one comes out on mac, I decided to try this out. It's cute, but I don't find the characters as appealing or the game play as interesting.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from like the game The game was fun but too short only 10 levels (really?) anyway it should not have been a collector game at all just a regular game for the money no but it was fun.to play
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not comparable to Delicious Emily or Angela standard I was excited for a new game similar to DE. Bummed it is not what I expected. Characters are too puppet like in movement and find them very slow moving. Cat is cute, but 30 minutes into the game I am thinking this is a CE?? Very disappointed!!
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth the money. Very short. No bonus. Disappointed. Not worth £10.80 guys.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not that enjoyable I thought the game was OK at first. But feeding the cat drove me crazy since you always have to do it and there are no upgrades to his dish (at least not during the trial). And having to run to all different corners to get customers orders was just too frantic (and not in a fun way) along with all the others things you have to do. And as others have said, the story line was lame and not compelling. I usually love time management games, but his one just annoyed me.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cathy needs some coffee I'm very fond of this brand of game, I have most of them. However, I find the speed at which the character moves about to be agonizingly slow - making the challenges especially difficult. Same games along this line do not have the same problem, so I don't know why this one in particular is so much different.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great I usually enjoy the games in this series, but this one would be one of the weakest ones I've played. The normal level was far too challenging due to all the tasks requiring several steps to complete, the cat was annoying, and the story was fairly irritating (though I guess was fine). Otherwise, the look of the game was nice as always, and mechanics worked well.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A disappointment... I'd like to start out by saying I love all the Delicious games. So even though this is an off shoot with another character, I was rather excited for it. I find though that the game feels a little clunky compared to most Delicious games. If you're used to the quick click and go style of the Delicious games, this one is rather frustrating. Clicks don't always register, especially one something that requires multiple clicks. Getting 3 stars on some levels is near impossible. Either you miss combos because clicks didn't register, or you have upset customers because of how slow you have to multi click. This game needs work!
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Copycat of Delicious games This is very similar to the Delicious games starring Emily. Now, I read reviews and some had difficulty playing and getting through levels stating it was too hard. Well there are 3 different levels so I played beginners and got 3 star days for the length that I played so like 5 levels. Yes, its more difficult than we are used to. I didnt find it as interesting as other Time Management games though. Its rather boring story wise. The visual is choppy sometimes and distorted. I didnt play past 30 minutes. I played demo only and I decided to pass on purchasing it.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from . It was nice to see Emily and Paige but it's not the same.... it's actually way more challenging. I want Emily and Patrick back.... 2016
Date published: 2016-08-24
  • y_2020, m_9, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_25456, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cathy's Crafts Collector's Edition

Cathy is chasing the dreams of others instead of her own. But once she discovers her passion, her strength will be put to the test. Will Cathy stay true to herself?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.