Secret Investigations

Secret Investigations

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(341.27 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Secret Investigations is an exciting and exciting multilevel game for all fans of detective stories, adventure and hidden object mysteries. A detective’s job requires certain skills such as logical thinking, paying attention to details and having a sharp eye for noticing clues. Test your detective skills by searching for hidden items relevant to the case. If you manage to find all the needed items and solve the mini puzzles, you are on your way to solving the case. Follow a thrilling plot that spans ten intricate cases, plenty of unique levels with picturesque scenery and quality graphics!

  • 300+ beautiful Hidden object scenes
  • Bonus levels with increased difficulty
  • Mini games
  • Detailed characters narratives
  • More than 7 hours of gameplay

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 409 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Secret Investigations

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(341.27 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Secret Investigations is rated 2.6 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DIFFERENT FUN I like it. It's a little old fashion but fun. Visually great and a little challenging. Give it a try, you might like it.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as bad as made out. Although I agree this game isn't the usual standard of pleasure, I found it necessary to put in a review with the only ones so far showing it as awful, boring and not worth having. I found it quite okay for when I cannot be bothered with something difficult. I agree I wouldn't spend money on it but might just use a monthly credit. Do I recommend it? Only for those who realize what it is.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What a coincidence! The first reviewer here played for ten minutes - and so did I. But I will be a little kinder. The hidden object scenes are pretty fair (in the sense of giving one a chance), the objects are of reasonable sizes and not all that difficult to see, and mostly not in the shadows. The objects you "keep" from the scenes are not related to the story in the way that they are in most games today; you don't keep them to use later, they just lead to the next scene. For instance, a roll of money you keep from the limousine leads the mayor to tell you someone is trying to bribe him (and then it's gone). His diary has an appointment which leads you to his car so he can get to it (and then the diary is gone). That scene will have a spare tire; he mentions before you start looking that a tire is flat so you will need a spare. That to me is not nearly as fun as figuring out where to go (here, the game sends you to the next scene) and what to do (here, nothing but listen/read dialog). I also personally do not like timed HOPs. I do, however like the security of having more hints than you will need. The HOPs are timed here, and the hint system is unusual - not bad in itself, but you only have so many of three different kinds, and there doesn't appear to be any way to replenish them. The graphics are very well done; they are static, but that is not a problem, because they fit the way one moves in the game. Anyone who really loves pure HOPs, doesn't mind if they are timed, and doesn't want to get into the story (I play mostly for the story, and like to do a lot of second-guessing as to where it is going) will like this game. And it does have a lot of levels, so it won't be "too short" for most people. However, that player is not me. If you think you might like it, by all means try it out. You have a fighting chance of getting through the first story in the trial period. Decide for yourself. Whether you try it or not, happy playing.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This game is for HO lovers! I like this series of games, but if you are not a HO lover then the game is not for you. Graphics are poor, challenge was excellent, and hours of playing the game. One item I did not like, the game penalizes you for finding all the hidden objects.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Timed Hidden Object I have to say the graphics are nice and crispy, but I was instantly turned off by having to play a timed hidden object game. It had all the feel of a free to play game converted to a purchase game without having the options to play 'casual / no timer'. A pity looked like it might actually been a good game.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Definite Pass For Me! There are some predominately hidden object games that are fun to play now and then -- series such as Park Ranger, Christmas Wonderland, Cruise Director and more. Objects are well-hidden, offer just enough challenge to find, and scenes are broken up with (too) easy mini-games that some enjoy. This wasn't one of them for me. I played the full hour of the demo watching for one of those advertised mini-games to appear and never got a one. Objects were far too easy to find offering no challenge at all. Some might enjoy playing this for those very reasons so I strongly suggest you play the demo before deciding to purchase or use a coupon for it.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tried to like it! In spite of the poor reviews I decided to try this game and I was hoping it might have some redeeming qualities but I just couldn't find anything to like about the game. The best thing would be to try it out and decide for yourself, but it's not something that I will buy and I love HOGS.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maybe Good For Beginners ... Everyone Else Can Pass Other then having a pretty good storyline, there is nothing really exciting about this game. 1. There is no voice over so you have to read the story which is not bad. 2. You cannot identify the player so if you want to play the game again, it's not clear how you can play with a different player. 3. You earn stars and points, but for what purchase. Maybe it to purchase power ups but I didn't get that far into the game. 4. Graphics are not bad. 5. This seems to be all about hidden objects. The objects are easy to fine and each scene seems have about 10-12 objects to locate. No challenge here. Maybe 10 years go this game might have been in my list to purchase, but I have to pass on this one.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring Most items are easily found but on some the colors of an object in the list and the item in the scene vary a lot. A few items were so faint in the scene I never would have found them without a hint. After 25 minutes I decided this was just a never ending list of items and comments by a character. Maybe it gets better later on but I'm not investing any more game time to find out.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed By A Straight Up HOG, My Favorite Type Of Game After reading some reviews I was excited. It sounded like a straight up HOG instead of the usual Hidden Object Adventure Game which I loathe. It was a straight up HOG. You were given images to find. There were no lists. In every scene there was one set of images that had to be combined in order to find another of the images. Example: find coffee cup, find spoon, combine the two and out pops a piece of lemon?? which was one of the images. The combination of items didn't always make sense to me The images were mostly very large (too large for the scene), in very illogical places (like cats in the sky), and the images themselves were strange. Some had no relation to the scene they were in at all (jack-o-lantern on top of a plane in an airport setting). If you paused for more than a couple of seconds a screen would pop up advising you of the available hint. I had planned on finishing the demo but that was not to be. When I finished the first chapter (45 minutes) the game would not let me move forward. It said I had to replay the level and earn more stars. In some of the scenes I found each item quickly in succession without using hints. The game still only awarded me one of three stars.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another Argument for..... You will be playing HOP after HOP with short dialogue readings in between. Think ten years ago and you will recognize where the game is in space and time. Unfortunately there is nothing attractive about the HOPs. They have off-colored, out-sized, odd objects in each scene with one inter-active item. The dialogue is insipid and the "story" is bland. This game is another argument for a suggestion made months ago: Maybe we should have occasional "New Game FREE" days. Not every day has a game available that is good, fun, and challenging - or relaxing, depending on your temperament - and worthy to be a candidate for "Tomorrow's Game Today." I would be more than happy to take another look at an older better game than be handed another sad experience like this poor little effort. Please play the demo and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lets Keep This Awful Game A Secret Story line good. You're trying to find you missing daughter. Graphics are brightly colored. That's the ONLY good news. Only one character. A large man who just stands there with a grin on his face. There are no VO or mouth movements. There are no mini games only one HOS after another. These are messy, cluttered, teeny weeny & VERY hard to see. There is a timer which can be turned off but if you run out of time the only penalty is a silver star instead of a gold one. There are only two hint button options. Both take awhile to refresh while your eyes are trying not to cross due to the difficulty of finding the objects. You gain stars by completing the gain, beating the clock & not using a hint. The gold stars count more than the silver ones. I was able to get thru a few of the screens when a pop-up told me that I had only 25 stars & needed 30 to progress. I replayed two scenes but didn't gain anymore stars. At this point my tired eyes said enough is enough & I quit.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ho hum Very boring. Muuuccchhhh to easy.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring Just didn't hold my interest for long. Old School and boring!
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not exactly challenging Page after page after page of not very difficult hidden object scenes, interspersed with the 'storyline' which is one character uttering random statements at the end of each level. Not sure that I ever worked out what the plot was. Gave up after 10 minutes of the trial version that felt more like an hour
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible It has one of he worst flaws a game can have... it is BORING. The HO's are just a mishmash and some are impossible to see. It reminds me of some of the worst of the very early HOGs. At this late date, there is no excuse for one this primitive and thrown together.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This secret needs to be kept. This is my first review ever on Big Fish and I've just got to let you all know that this is the absolutely worse game I have ever played. I didn't even last 5 minutes! I haven't been playing HO games for awhile as lately they are all the same. I saw this one and thought it might just get me out of the rut. But alas, no. I have no idea what the story line was supposed to be and the HO scenes were so, sooo, I don't know, lame? IMHO.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Well That Didn't Take Long Couldn't go to the end of the demo in this one, and I usually give a game a fair chance and play all of it. But not this time. I'm surprised this game was even offered. Not enjoyable at all. Rather boring.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm Going To Let You In On This Secret...It's Horrible Oh yeah, it's that bad. all you do is search scene after scene for very large out of place objects. A bicicle in a tree, a giant pea pod on the front lawn, a pillow in the conferenc room, check! To make matters worse, in between every scene is an elderly gentleman who tells his mafai story in the form of a quickly moving dialog box (which is a good thing) but he just stands there grinning and it's creepy. The music is annoying, and one item requires you to find it's logical mate, such as a candle and a candle holder, then drag it to the correct place, it's painful I tell ya, pass it up completely!
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Who wrote this drivel? This must be one of the worst games ever published by anyone, anywhere. Mind-numbingly boring , it took me no more than a few minutes to realise there was more to life than wasting time on a concept apparently designed to amuse the three to four year old age group.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The most boring game... I have played some bad games, but this one is the worst. The game consists of multiple hidden object scenes, I only played for 10 minutes. That was all I could take it was so boring.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mindless Totally boring mindless game. Not worth spending a credit on, definitely not worth spending money on.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is a one player game with no options To be fair, this might have been a fun game. But when you start out having no option to add additional players, that's a deal-breaker for me. Added to that, there's no way to adjust music, sound effects or the custom cursor. When a game is missing these simple basic features right off the bat, I'm not very forgiving. It's apparent this game was originally designed to be an Android game for one player.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good HOG trainer This would be a good game for someone new to HOGs to learn and practice on.....for intermediate or expert users, I'd say don't waste your money or game credits.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A complete waste of money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is the first game I have not finished. I didn't finish 1 case. HO screen after screen. Text clears so fast you can't read it all before it is gone. Cant keep up with the story. Happy about only 1 thing - I only paid 2.99 for it. If you like mind numbing HO over and over, then this is the game for you, otherwise NO!
Date published: 2018-01-04
  • y_2020, m_1, d_27, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_26038, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secret Investigations

Solve mysterious crimes and expose insidious criminals in this exciting, multilevel hidden object game.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.