Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 5

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 5

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(250.73 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Spend a sensational summer vacation helping Rangers run Pinecreek Hills National Park. It’s the park’s centennial year and it’s bigger and better than ever. Fly the floatplane back from HQ, see the NEW Centennial Miniature Railroad, award winning bridge, cosy Craft Café, Eagle Pass chairlift and much more. Explore stunning waterfalls, enchanted caves and other gorgeous outdoor locations. Enjoy beautiful scenery, have barbecues, even rescue an orphan bear cub. See the spectacular Blue Angels airplane display and parachutists dropping onto Ranger Field.

Spot 100’s of animals, birds, fish and other wildlife. Protect the environment and get Souvenirs and awards along the way.

  • Gorgeous Graphics and Gameplay
  • Stunning HO scenes and mini puzzles
  • Unique & illustrated wildlife notebook
  • Enjoy life as a National Park Ranger
  • Interactive map for scene replay and rewards

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 315 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 5

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(250.73 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 5 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the five I usually gave an average rating on the other four since I never enjoyed the mini games and some of the HOG were miserable. Love this one. I actually am enjoying the mini games, the hidden objects were a challenge at times but not impossible and loved the sound effects especially the wind blowing and the frogs. Hope they come out with a sixth in the series.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They Did It Again I love this series (along with Cruise Director). I cut my HOP teeth on Little Shop of Treasures. Remember when HOPs weren't adventure games? This has great graphics and pleasant music. The storyline makes sense and some of the most challenging scenes.In each scene you have to find not only the objects on the list but wildlife and trash. this really adds to the challenge and enjoyment. There are mini-games, but they are fairly easy. I think this is one of the best game series around. Enjoy everyone!
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEW FEATURES ADD A LITTLE SOMETHING TO AN ALREADY FANTASTIC SERIES! BASED ON 30 MNS OF DEMO PLAY: I only played 30 minutes of this wonderful series, because I wanted to see the NEW features the game has to offer (and also give my review), in comparison to all of the previous versions (which I have all of them). As always, here are my PROS & CONS: PROS 1. (NEW) You only have to find 3 wildlife animals (at least that I found in the 30 mins of gameplay). 2. When you've collected all of the trash, the trashcan fills up to the top (I'd much prefer the previous version where the lid would close when you gathered all of the trash, because as anyone who has played this series before, finding all of the trash is the hardest to find (sometimes). 3. (NEW/DIFFERENT) The music is different. If you like the guitar, then you'll love the new music. 4.As far as the 'mini-games' (I'll call them that) that you play after finishing a particular scene, I haven't YET noticed anything new. I played the beginning of the game, where you had to place the various sections on the park map (this is a standard on all of the VA, PR's games). There was a puzzle that you had to put together, and another one where you had to turn the pieces around to form a picture of some sort. 5. (NEW) After finishing a scene, you get three stars (one white, one gold, and one light yellow). These show up in the box that tells whether you found all of the wildlife, the trash, and all of the items, along with your score. CONS I could find NO cons in the fantastic series that has delighted all of us Big Fish game players, along with the Vacation Adventure: Cruise Director games. This is an instant buy for me. It is the type of game where you can play over and over again, without getting tired of it. As always try the demo first before you buy. Enjoy :) I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yippeeeeeee!!! I LOVE all the Park Ranger games!!! I was so excited when I opened Big Fish tonight and saw it. This is great! The seek and find are challenging but not frustrating. These games are just straight up fun!
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm off to my delightful cabin again. Fishing, camping, biking, sigh...so much to do, so little time. What can you say. Go out and commune with nature for a peaceful, but active adventure. Just love this series. And the graphics make you feel you are right there. Sounds and music perfect. I have this whole series and am never disappointed with the informative and delightful adventures we all can get into. Sometimes hard to find the garbage, but not impossible. The games and puzzles along the way are just enough to keep you playing when you know you should be doing other things. I find this series addictive and amazingly fun. Please try this series and see if you too will become a wildlife camping buddy. I also love the change of seasons and the wildlife you see around then. So pack your self and family up...meet you all at the gate and away we go!!!!
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from C@sual Arts does it again! I'm in love with all of the vacation games, and this one is so good so far. The graphics are beautiful, the games are challening, and it's very relaxing. I will buy every game that Casual Arts makes. They are top notch.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHO'S READY FOR A VACATION AT PINECREEK Vacation Adventures always put's a smile on my face, because I love the familiarity of this old school HOP, and I'm sure you love it as well. The rangers at the Pinecreek Hills National Park are gearing up for the the 100th birthday celebration of the National Parks Service that was founded in 1916! The Park is going to be busier than ever so there's no time to waste finding missing items, cleaning up the park, and finding lost wildlife. There are seek and find puzzles in scenes all around the park, and each scene has several wildlife animals to find that are shown as silhouettes in a box to the left of the word search bar, when all animals have been spotted, the box will close. You will also recycle trash that is laying around, such as plastic bottles, crumpled paper, bottles and cans, when all trash has been found, the recycle can icon will be displayed. You will earn an Eagle Eye achievement if you don't use either the hint or mega hint feature. The Mega hint will show you the location of every item left to find. You earn a Bronze star for completing the search, a Silver star if you find all wildlife OR all recyclable items and a Gold star if you find all wildlife AND all recyclable items. Words listed in blue require an interaction of some type, and words in red are hidden inside or behind things, requiring you to click on an item to open it or move it, which will reveal the hidden item. Many of the scenes have an area that zooms in which will have several items within, that are on the list. Levels can be replayed at anytime to better your score or locate items you missed the first time. My favorite feature in the Vacation Adventures games are the abundance of Mini Games available after each search, such as, Spot The Difference, Word Search, Match Two and several different styles of puzzles, rotating tiles and putting together maps and pictures with different shaped pieces. You can use the money you earn playing the game, in the Souvenir Shop to purchase 16 vacation park souvenirs, everything you purchase is kept in a display case in the Souvenir Room, and you can earn up to 20 Achievements, happy camping, enjoy!
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo Excited! I was so thrilled to see part 5 come out! I immediately buy these as soon as they are available. There are a lot of new scenes in this one and I am just thrilled as usual at the beautiful graphics, the great music and the cool game play! I sure hope the developers bring out a new Christmas one too! That should be part 6 I think. Those are deff the highlight of my Bigfiish game year! I love, love, love these games! I wish more developers would make such games as these. I feel like Im right there, in the scene... I love the Park Ranger series, the Cruise Director series and any of the holiday games, especially Christmas! Thank you developers!!!
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these games I especially love the holiday ones they make... the graphics are a mix of photography and photo realistic artwork and the game play is actually rather challenging. You have three things you have to find on each level: litter, an animal from a silhouette box and the objects on the list. The litter can be very challenging to find! The game starts off fairly easy and gets more difficult, particularly the puzzles between HOS. These are pretty, relaxing and enjoyable and I've replayed all of them many times.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time for vacation Another installment of the Park Rangers Series. I haven't got through the demo yet ,but I can already see this one is as good as the other four in this series. If you like the other four you will enjoy this one as well.Lots to do and mini games galore.These games are some of the best that Big Fish offers. I hope you enjoy them as much as I do. This is a keeper for sure
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love All of this Series I have bought all these Park Ranger and Cruise Director games. Both are the best ever. I find no need to try them before I buy them...I know they will be excellent as always. I am eagerly awaiting the new Cruise Director 4. But I bought the new Park Ranger yesterday and as usual, I love it. I have no dislikes. Only that the game isn't long enough. Am looking forward to #6!!!
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best ever! Love these games. I own all of them. The music is skipping at times but that's OK. Pretty scenery, wish I was there. Clean up the campgrounds from trash, find all the animals and play puzzles in between. Hope they keep coming!
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Adventure This is the fifth one of these games I've purchased and I enjoyed each one, but this one, I believe, is longer and some of the puzzles are challenging, to say the least. If you like hidden object games that are not dark and depressing, this is a must-have, along with the other four.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing & Fun I love all of the games in this series as the music is upbeat, the drawings are colourful and pleasing to the eye (big enough to see unlike some games that are too small) and it's fun to play because I always feel as if I'm on vacation with the scenery and the happiness theme.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a game for everyone Fun game lots of hidden objects fun puzzles if you don't like the puzzles you can skip. But use your winning tokens to buy gifts long game great buy
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this series I look forward to seeing a new Park Ranger hidden object puzzle on this site. I like the challenge they provide. The graphics are great and well defined. There is plenty to challenge you when seeking the objects in my opinion. the option to earn the gold stars for each game is quite enjoyable as well. Blue Teams games are a personal favorite from Big Fish and i own several of the hidden Object as well.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully done...as always !!! I played one of these vacation adventures a couple of years ago and at first I didn't like it...but I'm not a quitter so I gave it another hour or two and I was addicted to this series !!! Not only is this game a fun game to play but it totally immerses you into the adventure...it feels like you are actually there !!! I believe the artists who did the graphics for these games are extremely talented...every time I play I'm amazed how well done they are !!! Music is really nice too...it relaxed me totally after a busy day !!! There were some challenging areas as far as the puzzles go but they are all doable...just sit back and use some strategy !!! Anyways, this is definitely a fun game to play...I've got my car packed and heading to the park now...hope to see you there too !!!
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vacation Adventures:Park Ranger 5 I started out with "5" and have not played the other four but I am loving this one! It is challenging enough to keep my attention and I find it hard to find a stopping point------I just want to keep going. And I did keep going until I got to the skydiver puzzle! I have wanted to give up on it and hit the "SKIP" button so many times but am determined to get it finished, even though I am able to put only 2-3 pieces in each time I try it! If you love hidden object games and interesting puzzles, expect for the one previously mentioned, you will love this game!
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite I love this game and the Cruise Director version too. The game is fun to play with just the right amount of challenge. I cannot wait for Park Ranger 6 - hope it is released soon !!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great game in the series you have your own park within the service now and you are running pinecreek park. it is an HO game just as the rest of them are with a mini game at the beginning of each scene. there are many different kinds of mini games. the items are small just like the other games and hard to find. if your eyesight is bad you will need to magnify the scenes or put your reading glasses on. i have bifocals and still had a time with the items. there is another coming out and it tells you at the end of the game.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent HOP! Hello friends! Well, we have #5 in this series and I have them all. Yep, just purchased this one as well. I really like this series, along with the Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director games, this one makes 8. If you like straight HOPs, then you will like this series. The dev definitely cleaned up the scenes in this addition. They are still somewhat cluttered, but items seem a little easier to spot. You still have to find wildlife and garbage for extra points. The garbage can be a carton, pizza box, coffee cup, empty bottle, etc. This is where the challenge is in these games. I have the need to find them all. The best part is, if you don't find everything the first time, you can replay the scene and find it. You don't lose the money you already earned and you don't have to start all over finding all the collectibles, just the one (s) you missed. The faces used to creep me out...the eyes were very weird. That has been fixed and is much better. The people still look like mannequins, but not creepy. I do wish they would upgrade the music, which is quite annoying...I either turn it off or way down. I like how you play a scene and then a puzzle each time. The puzzles are varied between a replace pieces on a map, turn pieces, compare pictures, etc. Each scene and each puzzle that is completed earns you money to purchase souvenir items from your vacation. The more stars you earn, the more money you earn, the more items you can buy. Yes, it may be a silly little game, but it is quite relaxing to me and a very nice change from the dark, dreary, bloody type games we seem to get a lot of lately. The only draw back to me was the seemingly long lag between scenes. You should be able to hit enter or the space bar to speed things up a bit, but not a deal breaker. I think most players will find this one a nice game for a lazy quiet day. As I said, I already bought this one. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very much a surprise for me Many years ago when these PC games came out all were of the junk pile variety and thousands of us players gravitated toward them. A couple years later games became a bit more sophisticated, a good example being the original Ravenhearst. Now with HOPAs available and some being superb, it has been a long time since many players have ever considered a purchase of any game similar to this 5th installment of Vacation Adventures. I rarely even go into the demo. Today I did so and was pleasantly surprised. Were it just hidden object scenes after another I'd surely pass. What appeals to me are finding the critters in each segment and the recycle symbol. These are the same as collectibles to a degree in newer HOPAs. I also found the background guitar music a bit soothing although it would be an improvement if various ditties were employed. I also liked some of the post hidden object scenes with a good example being the one where certain varieties of trees need identifying . \ I have a bunch of free game codes so I just might acquire Park Ranger 5. For brand spanking new players and for those who generally feel the same as me about this sort of game, I suggest completing at least the trial.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As Expected If you've played any Park Rangers game before, you know exactly what to expect. I could do without so many tedious, easy puzzles between hidden object scenes - they take too long to complete without offering any challenge so I soon started hitting the skip button before I finished them. A new soundtrack would be nice, too. These are great games to play together with young children who enjoy searching for the often well-hidden items. And of course, I have fun playing a good old-fashioned HOS game like this myself every once in a while. The scenes are beautifully illustrated, have just enough challenge so it's a perfect game for when you feel like something fun and relaxing. The story's interesting based on the demo. I'm always happy when I see a new one's been released. A purchase for me.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Park Ranger 5 The same old formuliac game. You always know what you're getting with Park Ranger. It's safe and relaxing and well paced and consists of HOS with mini games in between.The mini games have a skip button but it takes about two minutes to charge up. I'm not overkeen on the mini games, but I do like the odd wordsearch that they sneak in there and wish there were more of them. Didn't find this one quite as fun as some of the others and I didn't think the graphics were as clear. Again, the same old wildlife to find, in this one, which was a little boring and the lovely chucky sound of the trash, which can never be boring.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun without much stress This is a true hidden object game....not so simple thought...items are really hidden so you need to take some time to find them...but it's fun...the bonus games are fun also but the time limit they want you to complete them in is almost impossible...especially the puzzle at the end which I enjoyed doing but could no way finish it in 3 mins or less..overall a fun game to play.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little too easy I like this type of simple game where you just search for hidden objects and solve puzzles, but this one seems a bit easier than the previous games in this series. Only in the last few scenes were there some seriously hidden objects. However, it's still an enjoyable game and pastime.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boring object game This game was just like the others . It was way to easy. Good game for children.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too short great game, good mix but way too short.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Please no more in this series I made the mistake of buying 3 of these games without trying them first. They are so boring with no challenge or story. I won't be buying any more of these.
Date published: 2017-02-18
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_25879, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 5

Enjoy Pinecreek Hills at its best! Have a sensational summer vacation helping the Rangers run the park in its centennial year.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.