4 Aztec Skulls

4 Aztec Skulls

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(105.73 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

New, from the developers of the Roads of Rome series! The Queen once again calls upon Don Diego de León to fulfill an important mission. He must organize an expedition to the new land and appoint its leader to expand the discovered territories and replenish the treasury with gold. Upon arrival, the expedition meets locals who tell them about evil priests that are trying to summon a demon to subdue all known territories. To help, the Spaniards need to find 4 skulls that can cast a protective spell. Master Miguel Sanchez is chosen for this serious mission. Play as Adelantado to help him explore new territories, collect gold, and protect the locals.

  • Four colorful episodes, plus a bonus level
  • Captivating storyline
  • Search for secrets
  • Dynamic game play

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 113 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

4 Aztec Skulls

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(105.73 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
4 Aztec Skulls is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 79.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roads to Rome with Adelantado trilogy characters If you are expecting this to be part of the Adelantado trilogy you'll be disappointed. This is Roads to Rome with all the features of a Roads to Rome game. The characters and some of the graphics are from the Adelantado trilogy but the game play is not. I enjoyed it because I liked Roads to Rome.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game Never bought any of the others in the series so was going to give this a miss until I saw it was similar to Roads of Rome which are my all-time favorites so gave it a chance and glad I did. Game play follows the same format as ROR and love the little villages and scenery. Music is enjoyable and doesn't distract from the game. My only dislike is the little "tootle" every time you accomplish something which is a tad annoying but certainly doesn't make me like the game any less. So glad I took the plunge!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game ! I'm a big huge fan of this type of game from this developer !! When I got my daily PC splash email this morning, I saw this game that was going to be released, so I took a look at it by clicking the link. After I read the story thinking that it was the 4th Adelantado game in the series, I thought: "WOW !! A fourth Adelantado game in the series?! Seriously?! I should try it out." So I did try the demo first, and boy was I surprised to see it from the developer that made the other games in this series as well as the Roads of Rome series (which I both LOVE them all !) !! As my title states, I give this developer a big 5 stars as an awesome game all the way around from this developer !! I like everything that is in it: the music and sound, the fun factor, the challenges and even the storyline--all awesome !! The only thing I didn't like about this game is that you couldn't click ahead based on the number of workers at your camp. But oh well, I'll get used to that. Nicely done developers !! If you like this game and this series (or others like it from this developer, of that matter or whichever case), I definitely give it a try to make sure it runs on your PC, then buy it as it's a "must-have" (as I have just bought this game with my free game coupon !). But of course, this is just my opinion, so feel free to try it everyone and see it for yourself ! Enjoy !!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DOESN'T COMPARE TO THE ORIGINAL ADELANTADO TRILOGY BUT IT'S A FANTASTIC TIME MANAGEMENT GAME Don Diego de Leon has returned as Adelantado to colonize and expand territories of the new lands! Natives have requested help from the Spaniards, when evil priests summon a demon to subdue all territories. To break the evil curse, 4 sacred Aztec Skulls must be located, to cast a protective spell, and Master Miguel Sanchez has been chosen for this vital mission. 4 Aztec Skulls, picks up where the Adelantado Trilogy left off. If you compare apples to apples, this game doesn't hold a candle to the other three games, because this is a Time Management game and the three games of the Trilogy are Strategy based games. In Books 1-3 of Adelantado, you had to choose which buildings to build, and where to build them, based on Strategy. Because this game doesn't require a whole lot of Strategy, it may seem a bit disappointing to the diehard fans of Adelantado, but as a Time Management based game, 4 Aztec Skulls rocks! You can choose from four different difficulty modes, Relaxed, Easy, Normal and Hard, and you can earn Gold, Silver or Bronze awards for each level. The goal is to complete the levels before nightfall to earn expert status. Just like most TM games, you will clear blocked paths, gather food, cut trees for lumber, repair bridges and damaged buildings, and gather various resources needed to complete the level goals. Extra Workers can be obtained when you upgrade the workers camp and temporary workers can be found at the local Tavern (not sure how well they do at that point lol) You can build Sawmills to produce more lumber, Gardens provide food for the workers, and mining Silver will pay the workers. (gold hidden inside jugs are for the treasury) When you construct a Storehouse, it will increase your income and constantly increase obtained resources. Messages are occasionally sent to you via Pigeon express, from the Abbot that will allow you to upgrade some of your buildings, but the pigeon is rather small and easy to overlook at times. Bonuses must be found, and cannot be used until the path is clear. In the demo, the only bonus given, is a pair of Speedy Boots, that speed up the pace of the workers once you collect them. Each level has a Hidden Treasure to discover, but the only indication I have noticed is that a question mark appears. Once you find the hidden cache, you must send a worker to dig it up, and let me tell ya, some of them are nearly impossible to find! As far as Time Management games go, I found this to be one of the most entertaining with lots of different tasks and resources available in each level. I loved the fact that the more time it takes you to complete a level, the darker it becomes as nightfall approaches. No, it's not as epic as the Adelantado Trilogy Strategy based games, but it is pretty good, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection!!! Beautifully wrought TM game! The perfect amount of challenge (med. level for me) and SOOOOOO much FUN to play!PLEASE make this at the very least a trilogy like Adelantado series, which happens to be my favorite TM games of all time until now! Thank you Big Fish...keep them coming!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trilogy team on fast forward If you have played the Adelantado trilogy you will immediately feel at home here. However this game plays quite differently to that series, more like a fast paced "gather resources" game. There are still the familiar tasks of finding "where" the resource is..but the levels are short and sweet, and there is no "wandering" around. The only thing I really didn't like was not being able to click ahead, but this was due to not having many workers unlike the trilogy games. This plays along the lines of Roads of Rome, Fables of the Kngdom etc but with the ambience of the trilogy games. Overall it is a fun game, but unfortunately I cannot review it from the point of view of someone who has not played the other series. Worth buying though for sure, but a little hard to get used to in this setting.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will play this one again and again To me this is the best of Adelantado and Roads of Rome in one. Am enjoying it immensely. If you like builder type Time Management you will love this. Yes I do wish there was click ahead, but I suppose it was too much of a change to program into their model.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caches galore! I loved the Roads of Rome games mainly because of the hidden bonus's. As soon as I saw this was from the same guys I got it immediately and it didn't disappoint. Very happy.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not the same game play as the Trilogy but still a great game. I loved the previous Adelantado Trilogy games and although this game has a different game play I do feel so at home playing because of the same wonderful music, beautiful graphics and interesting story! I was so happy the music was the same as the Trilogy, I just love it! I rate this game five stars on its own and not comparing it to the previous Adelantado game play. I am a happy camper right now! I wish this was also a Trilogy just so I know there would be more coming. :o)
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect, just perfect! Finally a new game from this developer! thank you:)
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Time Management game! It has all pretty much been said in other reviews but... I love this game. The level of challenge is good. Not too hard or too easy. There are varied tasks and bonus caches to find. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best EVER great fun perfect for a Rainy day
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from benevolent strangers, if only... Most of these time management adventures have greater difficulty levels as you make progress through them. This one required a fierce determination to complete the levels, first in silver, then in gold. Think about how the new world could have been, a place for shared culture, amazing wealth for all. Beats the amassing of fortune for greed's sake. Bring us another, please WhiteTerra?
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Time Management Game Not Adelantado, but a great game on its own. I am just a little put off by the Native Americans being so helpless and needing the big, strong Spaniards to come in and solve all their problems, but still a great game.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you loved Adelantado 2&3 You will love this! There are four books with ten chapters in each. I have finished chapter one. This is a cross between Adelantado and Roads of Rome. In Book One there is one hidden cach in each Chapter and not too hard to find in one. I have experienced on tech problems. You can build a hut for running shoes, there is a pouch to increase resources as you get further into book one I don't want to give away too much so will just say I LOVE THIS GAME. I have a ways to go in this game but already I want more Aztec games. It's a win. Challenging but not too hard so far but I know that could change.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 Aztec Skulls Another great game to play and I liked playing it because it was different to play
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Love It Can't say enough good things about this game although I still have not finished it with all expert levels I can't stop trying. Great game, wish there were more that played the same as this one.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good need more like this..............
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this game....but SO slow! I love to play this game. It's very challenging and interesting. There are lots of "turns and swerves" to it and hidden things to find. The ONLY thing I don't like about it is it the characters are SOOOO slow. You can construct a building to speed the workers up and one to work faster.....but only when the little shoes or hammer shows up by the buildings. I really hope the developers make a sequel BUT PLEASE give BONUSES to do that....not buildings. Plus, make them a bit faster in the first place. I LOVE the game and find it fun and challenging, but it's frustrating to wait so long before tasks. The scenery is very interesting and well crafted and the little guys are cute running around....but again, they do it SO slow. I recommend the game highly, but prepare to be patient.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Challenging Loved the challenge of finding all the buried secrets. Great game.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love playing this game! So much better than the previous versions because everything is on "one" screen and you don't have to move around into other screens to find things. The only thing I would have liked is an Option to skip all the conversations. I hope we will get more games like this!
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Discouraged and Disheartened You should know two things about me before I start this review. The first is that my preferred game genre is TM. I've been playing them since the first "My Kingdom for the Princess" came out. The second is that I played the original Adelantado trilogy and I loved them! I am reviewing this in mostly in comparison to the trilogy. I did play 4 Aztec Skulls from start to finish and I have to say that I am discouraged and disheartened by what I have seen. I feel the developers have grossly "dummy downed" the Adelantado series so much so that the newer game...the one I expected would be a little more advanced than the previous ones...is just another run of the mill TM game. I will compare what I had come to expect from the Adelantado games to what I actually got in 4 Aztec Skulls: 1) Almost all of the game mechanics have changed, beginning with the chapter loading screens. The list of goals has been removed in favor of a "Hint" screen. 2) In the original trilogy, you had to select an Indian to speak with and a speech narrative came up. In 4 Aztec Skulls, the story is told via scrolls at the beginning of the chapter. Honestly, I do not care for this no matter what game I have seen it in. Just give me a nice picture or pretty outline and a narrative please! 3) ALL buildings are now pre-set. Meaning, you no longer have the ability to place building, or decide how many of a building you want. You can upgrade them, but that is all. Just like all the other TM games. 4) Remember the chest that kept track of your goals, secrets, and jewels? It is gone in its entirety. There are no more jewels. The oratory, strength and speed found in the original trilogy is invisible in 4 Aztec Skulls. 5) You can no longer clear the fields. Mostly because there just is no need. You can cut down trees. There are a few (and I mean few) bushes that you have to cut down. But that's it. 6) You no longer rescue anyone. 7) There are no barrels to clear. Only pots now. I could go on but I think I've listed the main differences. On the Same side? Well, the following items haven't changed that I could tell. 1) The same great graphics are in 4 Aztec Skulls! 2) The same soundtrack...at least to my ears :) 3) There are still pots to break and secrets (caches) to find. The caches were the most interesting thing in the game to me. 4) The title page of each book under each chapter lists the number of caches you have found (hover the cursor over the face) AND if you have found them all outlines the chapter face in green. I like this! 5) Last but not least, the entire game is sold in one piece. Thank you, developers! (But I would have gladly purchased 4 games if it were done like the Adelantado trilogy). In summary, if you are looking for a game that has the same mechanics as say Fables of the Kingdom, Roads of Rome or the countless others that have come to define the standard TM we know today, this is your game. IF, however, you are looking for that special game like you may have found in the Adelantado trilogy, keep looking! And although I am discourage and disheartened by what the developers have made, I must admit that the game is a solid TM game. It has the distinct look and feel of the original Adelantado but is lacking what made the original trilogy so unique. If you have never played the original trilogy, but like TM games, you will probably enjoy this one.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adelantado Trilogy meets Roads of Rome Playing a few levels the music began to seem familiar and the sound track used in Adelantado is used in this game. I have enjoyed the few levels I played so far. The blocked roads are not so piled up to make level design a pain to figure out so far. So far clearing bushes and repairing bridges with gold, food, and wood collecting. Resource management is well presented when to upgrade buildings to progress. If you like Adelantado's sound track and like games like Moai series and Pirate Chronicles you might enjoy this game. I'm sure the levels will get harder as I progress but early impressions for me are good and another good addition to the Time Management category!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Closer to Roads of Rome than Adelentado, but a solid TM game nonetheless I own all the games by this developer multiple times a year and rate them as among the best for re-playability. However, I was disappointed to find this game was more akin to Roads of Rome rather than the exquisitely difficult Adelantado trilogy. The only true similarity to Adelantado is in the characters and storyline. In my opinion, if the time management games by this developer were compared to board games, 4 Aztec Skulls would play more like 'Parcheesi', Roads of Rome would be like 'Clue' and one of the Adelantado Trilogy games would be more like a weekend long game of cutthroat 'Monopoly'. 4 Aztec Skulls is weighted heavily in the gameplay style of the newer Roads of Rome games with only a nod to the Adelantado graphics and storyline. It has 4 levels of difficulty that ranges from easy and to expert, so if you want a clever and attractive mid level time management game, you should find an option to match your desired style of play. If, like me, you have anticipated an Adelantado IV for years now, you will have to continue waiting. This game is not in the same league. There are no bushes to clear in order to build manufacturing buildings, no refreshing buildings and you have only one area of play per chapter instead of moving between various fields. The caves have only one room and have less than 6 gold amphorae and no secret rooms, levers or jewels. There have been no quests, so far. The careful planning of where, when and how many manufacturing buildings to create is not part of this game. It is overall much simpler and straight forward. I recognize that not everyone wants such an involved game as Adelantado. However, I still enjoyed this game in the normal mode and am looking forward to more challenge when I run through the expert level. I will play 4 Aztec skulls when I have only few hours to spend enjoying a game and save the more uniquely intricate, strategic and resource sensitive Adelantado trilogy games when I want to get lost in a game for days and days. I do recommend this game.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Liked It!! Okay...in defense of people who initially bought it thinking it was a strategy/time management game like the Adelantado Trilogy games before it, I get it. It was NOT. But it has the great graphics, our little guys, hidden surprises and the music. It is not like Roads of Rome. You don't have to build road. All of the buildings are there, and there is strategy involved but more typical of time management games than the very different original Trilogy games. It is a great blend between the two. But buyer beware: Make sure you play the TRIAL version before purchasing. I think it's wonderful if only to visit the Aztec lands of our original hero.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not the same as the previous 3 First off I am enjoying this game . As long as you are aware as others have said it is a different format to the previous 3 so will be a disappointment if you were looking forward to a 4th game in the series. Having said that it is a great time management game like roads of Rome etc.. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because you cannot multiclick and I am so used to multiclick games like the Vikings games etc that I find it annoying to have to wait for a worker to return. Apart from that I am enjoying it
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's Not Adelantado, But.... At first I was annoyed that the music from Adelantado had been imposed on this game, which is much more like Roads of Rome than Adelantado, but after playing for a while I'm getting used to it. There's nowhere near the challenges of Adelantado (so far, anyway) but overall I'm enjoying it.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not from the original trilogy Its ok. Still going to buy, but its not the same game play as Adelantado trilogy. Please go back to the original gameplay. This one is like for beginners.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from V good TM game. I do enjoy these type of TM games. It's not just a click-fest, and you have to think what to build, upgrade, collect or repair first in order to beat the level/get gold. The graphics are fine for me, the sounds are fine. (Although I always turn the music off). The game is not ridiculously hard or ridiculously easy, so I don't get gold on most levels, as it's progressed. It doesn't get annoying, nor have any annoying characters, although the caveman is pointless. An enjoyable, solid game. The only negatives, is that I'd like to "stack" tasks, instead of waiting until the little men get back to their house. Otherwise, a thoroughly enjoyable game, which is seriously lacking these days.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish it were a new chapter This game is fun, but honestly, it just makes me wish they had made another chapter to the original game, as it's one of my all time faves.
Date published: 2017-05-04
  • y_2020, m_5, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_26676, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

4 Aztec Skulls

The Queen once again calls upon Don Diego de Leon to fulfill an important mission in this time-management adventure.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.