Queen's Quest 2: Stories of Forgotten Past
Exclusive

Queen's Quest 2: Stories of Forgotten Past

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(446.49 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When the king asks a famous shapeshifting alchemist to look into the murder of his most trusted agent and friend, the last thing she expected was to discover an intricate network of criminals, working from the shadows to bring chaos into the land. At first it seems that the murder was nothing more than a simple crime of passion, but as she plunges deeper into the investigation the alchemist learns the hard truth; nothing is as it seems, and no one can be trusted. Follow the intriguing investigation of a shapeshifter, and discover the conspiracy threatening to shake the very foundation of a kingdom. Unveil the Stories of Forgotten Past in Queen Quest 2!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2040 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Queen's Quest 2: Stories of Forgotten Past

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(446.49 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Queen's Quest 2: Stories of Forgotten Past is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you like fantasy and potions, you'll love this This game looks simple, and it is SOMEWHAT, but it's also a good story with a strong female lead. She can make potions that do all sorts of things to her physical appearance. It's a good 'whodunnit'. The music was airy, the graphics were excellent and the nature sounds were so soothing. I hope you play this game!!
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacular Graphics, Great Minigames This is my favorite purchase this year (during a sale no less!). The graphics are REALLY great, storyline and progress through the game is appropriate without requiring the map all the time to figure out where to go. Different minigames and even morphing objects in the HOS!
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time I have ever been a snail or hamster! Oh what fun it was to be different animals! Great game and it was very fun! I have played a lot of games, but I have never played a game to where I was a snail, hamster, bird or even a fish! the graphics were beautiful and the voice overs were spot on! Plus the story line grabbed my attention and even made me laugh at a few points! Only bad thing was the game felt too short i was done in only 2 days and normally it takes me longer to play HOPAG. Queen's Quest 2: Stories of the Forgotten Past really kept my interest the entire time I played it! Can't wait to try the other Queen's Quest games! Thank you Big Giants for a great game! Keep it up!!! :)
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HD OPTION! - Wow! Plus, very, very relaxing -If your computer is HD, this game will play it, and you'll get crystal clear graphics. -No zipping around and no zooming rapidly in and out. -A wonderful, relaxing, game. -With this game you can play it over several days/weeks. Take your time, it isn't a game to rush through. Each time I went back to it, I felt a new enthusiasm for it and was pleased I hadn't rushed it, and still had more game to play. -Lots of nature, lots of twinkling and moonlit scenes, plus daytime ones too, all set in a summery loveliness. -The HOPS in this game have lots of silhouettes -If you are looking for suspense and drama, this is NOT the one.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful game I found this game refreshing. If you're tired of ghosts and monsters, then try this game! Graphics are great. This is an easy game. Not much challenge but still enjoyable. Lots of nice HOPs. Really enjoyed it!
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from defeat the evil queen you are trying to save people and have to shape shift to do it. you are an alchemist that has to prove yourself to the king of the region. there are some twists that you don't expect. another one....maybe.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from INTERESTING HIDDEN OBJECT GAME You are an alchemist that can changed into a bird and other small creatures. You travel to mysterious lands to find the criminals and meet a number of legendary figures along the way. I particularly liked the mixing of potions.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4½ stars for breaking the mold in storytelling and gameplay REVIEW BASED ON completed demo I CURRENTLY OWN 508 computer games. PROLOGUE I love when a new dev comes along and shakes things up. Lately, the casual game world has been in a rut, with game after game falling into the same simplistic and boring formula: underdeveloped storyline, too easy HO scenes, throwaway puzzles we’ve seen a thousand times before, and “adventure mode” that consists mostly of finding shaped “keys.” This game not only breaks the mold, it also tells the mold-maker in no uncertain terms that his services are no longer required…buh-bye. ONCE UPON A TIME ????? The King needs your alchemical expertise to solve the dastardly murder of his trusted friend and Captain of the Guard who, like you, is a shapeshifter, although he seems to manage it without complicated potions. So you pack up your handy portable potions kit—Professor Snape would be so proud!—and head to the palace. Once there, you use the royal portal to travel to the scene of the crime…where you uncover clues that intimate that a complex plot is afoot, a conspiracy that threatens the very kingdom itself. Note: While I generally detest games that mix fairy tales together, this game has taught me that it can be done cleverly and without detracting from the originals. PLAY THE GAME ???? In adventure mode, travel the kingdom searching for and analyzing clues using your portable potions kit (PPK). Your PPK will also enable you to change your own shape, eliminating the need for an adorable animal helper, thank the Universe. You’ll also be filling your inventory with potion ingredients and other items to advance your quest. (LoC: medium. FF: medium to high.) HO scenes are quite varied both in presentation and in level of challenge. For the most part, each scene has at least two presentations simultaneously. For example, the first scene was an interactive list where one interaction was a morphing object. Another scene was an interactive find and use. There was a straight list where each item found revealed part of a puzzle lock. Other included silhouette list, multiple named objects, multiples that fit a description…I’m fairly sure that I didn’t encounter the same type twice during the demo. (LoC: medium. FF: medium.) You can play some type of matching game instead, which I forgot to check out. While there weren’t a lot of puzzles during the demo, most were enjoyable. • Repeating puzzle: Collect the necessary ingredients, then follow the recipe to make a potion. I won’t describe the types of potions, as that would be too much of a spoiler. (LoC: low to medium. FF: medium.) • Repeating puzzle: Solve a circular jigsaw puzzle with rotating pieces to activate the portal. (LoC: low. FF: low.) • Multi-step puzzle: While flying to the palace, work through obstacles on your plotted course. First, determine a path through crosswinds by clicking arrows in the correct order. Next, travel through the mountains by choosing the odd mountain out each time. Then, pass the flock of birds by pairing them off. Finally, get through the thunderstorm by repeating the lightning strikes. (LoC: low to medium. FF: medium.) • Use your PPK to prepare two blood slides, then compare them under the microscope to find three matching microbes. (LoC: medium. FF: medium.) • Following the instructions, gather necessary ingredients, then use the medic’s kit to prepare a healing poultice for the tower guard. (LoC: low to medium. FF: medium.) SIGHTSEEING ????? The scenery consists of charmingly hand-painted vignettes of fairy tale forests, medieval castles, woodland cottages, and the like, complete with anthropomorphic wildlife that are startlingly human in their mannerisms. The color palette beautifully reflects the mood of each scene without being either overly bright and neon or overly dark and depressing. Items in close up are clearly recognizable despite being somewhat stylized, in keeping with the game’s theme. NPCs are realistically drawn and move and lip synch in a lifelike manner. And animation is smooth. SOUNDBOARD ???? The music is varied and appropriate to the storyline. As the game begins, the first piece I heard was reminiscent of a movie soundtrack, majestically symphonic. Further on, there was a more lighthearted, playful instrumental. Environmental sounds are ok, and game sounds strike that perfect balance between notifying you of an accomplishment and jarring you from immersion. Voiceovers are professional and spot on, in my opinion. The King’s voice is deep and commanding, while his sergeant-at-arms speaks in an ingratiatingly sniveling voice that made me suspect him. The guard at the scene of the crime has a rich, full voice that made me immediately trust him. The little girl is actually voiced by a child. And the woodland hamster has a sort of neurotic British accent that reminds me of the White Rabbit. Truly, the voiceovers are brilliant. TOOLBOX & MECHANICS ????? Inventory locks open and includes plus items, as well as an icon indicating the shape you’re currently in (if you’re not human). Map indicates available actions and transports. I failed to look at the journal…sorry. There’s no helper, as I said. You have your PPK, which is used frequently and is not a gimmick. Navigation is intuitive and hotspots are adequate in size and placement. Four difficulty levels including custom, where you can set timed options down to the second—including hint recharge, sparkles, HO penalty—opt out of map markers, choose full/special/no tutorial, etc. BUGS & BOTHERS No technical difficulties, lags, or annoyances with Mac OS 10.11.6. While there were some translation errors, none affected gameplay, so I see no reason to subtract stars. EPILOGUE - Overall Rating: (23 total ?) ÷ 5 = 4.6 ? (rounded to ????½) It’s a YES from me! And I’m off to demo the first episode in this series, which I apparently decided not to do based on reviews that said it was HO-heavy. Hopefully, I have another pleasant surprise in store for the day. Happy gaming, fishies! RECOMMENDED BY THIS DEV (???? or above, based on my rating at game’s release) New dev, so I have no recommendations from them. Sadness. However, I will offer some of my favorite fairy tale and fantasy games. Happiness! (Note: These are in no particular order, but I gave them all five stars when they were released. Please compare your system’s specs to the game’s requirements, as some of these are older games.) from the Awakening series: The Dreamless Castle, Moonfell Wood from the Chimeras series: Tune of Revenge CE from the Christmas Stories series: The Nutcracker from the Dark Parables series: The Red Riding Hood Sisters CE, The Swan Princess and the Dire Tree CE from the Dark Ream series: Queen of Flames CE, Princess of Ice CE, Lord of the Winds CE from the Drawn series: The Painted Tower, Trail of Shadows, Dark Flight CE from the Margrave series: The Curse of the Severed Heart CE, The Blacksmith’s Daughter CE from the Nevertales series: The Beauty Within CE, Shattered Image CE, Hidden Doorway CE from the Nightmare Realm series: Nightmare Realm, In the End CE from the Reflections of Life series: Equilibrium CE from the Rite of Passage series: Child of the Forest CE One-Offs: The Beast of Lycan Isle CE, Epistory: Typing Chronicles, Namariel Legends: Iron Lord, Unfinished Tales: Illicit Love CE
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed my time playing this game! If you are looking for a challenge with a whimsical edge, look no further than Queen's Quest 2: Stories of Forgotten Past! From puzzles to potions this game has everything you need to immerse yourself into a fantastic world of fantasy & adventure. I personally love to find things and mix up potions, I also enjoyed being turned into a bird,a slug lol, a hamster etc. My favorite part are the hidden object scenes and this game did not disappoint. There are a variation of interactive Hops, Frogs, silhouettes, puzzle pieces, match and find various objects. If you don't like the HOPs, you can switch to a match 2 game. The mini games were fun and relatively easy to moderate in difficulty, nothing we haven't seen before but still fun. This is the first game in a long while that I just did not want to stop playing and I never once found myself bored or confused. Great fun, with gorgeous graphics and nice music. Definitely worth buying! I highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOOK MA ... I CAN FLY REVIEW FROM COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS This is a lovely game to play with younger family members which would keep them entertained on those cold winter days. There is: * Casual, Advanced, Expert and Custom modes of play; * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Objectives book; * Interactive map; * Potion making kit. The graphics are stunning - very colourful and crystal clear. It was lovely roaming around the scenes, never knowing what to expect. Sound is good and the music is orchestral. There are a huge variety of hidden object games to play - interactive straightforward, silhouette and fragmented. There are morphing objects in the HOPs as well. You will also find a certain amount of the same object - like crystals and sharp objects to break up the HOPs. These are all very easy to do because everything is clear to see and to grab the item you need. The mini-games are fun to do - very easy and you don't need a lot of thought to do them. Younger family members will easily be able to do them as well. You will be making quite a lot of potions and you will be finding all the items you need as you go through the game. I think there are about four to make in the main game and one to make in the bonus. These are not hard to do. Each time you make a potion, you will use it straight away. So do you get the CE or SE? In the CE there are 15 Achievements, finding 15 figures and 34 puzzle pieces (main game only) and the usual other extras. The 34 puzzle pieces to find have a good challenge. A hand DOES NOT come over them and some are hard to find. The 15 figurines are easy to see and you can grab them as you go. All up the game and bonus took me about 5 hours or so, not skipping or hinting anything. I enjoyed it, even if it was a bit young for me. Its relaxing and I could take breaks to do other things and go back to it, and know exactly where I was. Overall, a terrific game and definitely worth having a look at. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I NEVER KNEW ALCHEMY COULD BE SO MUCH FUN! If you are into fantasy and magic this game has it all. Mixing potions, talking animals, you name it, it's got everything. The colors are vibrant and the graphics are very well done. It is an easy flowing game, so there is no real sense of urgency, that I prefer. I also thought the music was just too lyrical for a murder plus fantasy game, it didn't set the right tone for me. However, there is no shortage of things to do and the satisfaction of completing one quest after another makes the structure very good. You don't have to wait until 30 minutes later to complete something, you just keep going. I recommend the game to those that love fantasy. It's just not my cup of tea. Thanks, Mia.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game. I just finished QQ2 after QQ1 and I do not see a continuation here. Seems to be a separate story. And, I still don't know who killed the wolf!? I liked the game, good story. Puzzles and HOs were good. I don't care for potions and this game has several! They confuse me sometimes; the instructions and diagrams can be confusing, which slows me down. However, it is an enjoyable game! I can't figure out
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Alchemist detective journeys through famous fairytales I'm in the minority opinion about this game, which is a poor cousin to the 1st installment in this series. First, this installment has no relationship and is not a continuation of the 1st game in the series. Merlin the wizard is sort of a connector between the 2 games, but makes only a brief appearance, just as he did in the 1st game. The story is a bit truncated and is a mishmash of well known fairytales. You play an alchemist detective directed by the king to find the conspirators, so you travel through a time transporting portal that takes you through lands inhabited by the likes of Robin Hood, Hansel & Gretel & Red Riding Hood. As an alchemist, you will make various potions as you make your journey to get yourself out of a predicament. This means finding ingredients to the potion recipe. Once all ingredients are ready, your alchemist box (icon in lower left corner) twinkles and you make your potion and proceed to next task. The HOS for this game is more challenging than 1st game. I had to use hint more than once to find certain items. Some items morph, and it may take a while before the proper form appears for the taking. There is also interaction with objects to find some objects. The mini puzzles are mostly easy. The one I didn't like was avoiding the pine tree branches as you hang glide through your next destination. Those cursors didn't work well. The artwork for this game are not near as nice as for the 1st game. No bonus chapter, no CE bells and whistles like the 1st game. If you play the 1st game in series before playing this game, you may end up disappointed, like me. On its own, it's more than OK, but when compared to the 1st game, there's no comparison, the 1st game is way better IMO.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More a game for the kids. Since I only played the demo & won't be buying, I gave this game 3 stars across the board for fairness' sake, & called it a day. While the premise of this game - that of being an alchemist who shape-shifts - was quite appealing to me, there was too much about it I found off-putting to want to play beyond the demo. Fantasy is my preferred genre, but this particular game was just too cutesy for me; as examples, mixing a potion in a chatty, animated potion pot, & having dealings w/ the "pretender to the throne" of the snails. Those are things my 8-yr.-old granddaughter would probably get a real kick out of, but for me, it was just a bit much. Some of the graphics are too "cartoony" for me as well, not in the sense of being poorly drawn, but of being more what I'd expect to see in a children's story book. And then there's the "magic mushroom"...ie, the hint button, which is a largish mushroom that bounces up about every 3 seconds or so, just as though it has the hiccups. This game might be fine choice if you have young'uns to play it w/, & I do give the devs credit for coming up w/ something new, at least to me...just wish it had been done a bit differently.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok... I don't know what the hype is with most reviews that rated 4 or even 5 stars. I finished too soon...2 1/2 hours tops. I was bored and just wanted to get it over and done. Fun factor, I did not like going back and forth from scene to scene then backwards. The only challenge I found was moving from scene to scene then backwards. The storyline...what storyline, it was dull and boring. Most of the visual/sound quality was dark or too much pausing in between. I apologize, I really wanted to like this since two of my favorite reviewers liked it so much, now I cannot understand why they rated this 4 and 5 stars.
Date published: 2019-05-14
  • y_2020, m_4, d_6, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_25723, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Queen's Quest 2: Stories of Forgotten Past

When a famous shapeshifting alchemist is charged with looking into the murder of the king's most trusted agent and friend, the last thing she expects to discover is an intricate network of shadowy criminals, intent on bringing chaos to the land.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.