Immortal Love 2: The Price of a Miracle Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Immortal Love 2: The Price of a Miracle Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(553.23 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

4 Friends Games proudly presents the newest addition to the Immortal Love series!

A childhood friend has offered to sell your father a very rare artifact. He’s agreed to meet with you and your father at the local tavern, but something feels amiss. This artifact is hiding a dark secret, and a mysterious brotherhood will do anything to get it! Can you use the artifact to save your friends, or will you fall prey to its powerful magic? Find out in this exhilarating Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“"I loved this game. The story line and the graphics were terrific! The pace of the game was right on spot.”  - Frank, beta tester

“I LOVE this game!! It has a fabulous story, very original, that held me spellbound for the entire trial. In addition to the great graphics, gameplay is fast-paced, with easy navigation and extremely logical from scene to scene. Congratulations on an excellent new game!”  - Haley, beta tester


  • Play as Conrad in the bonus chapter!
  • Find collectible flowers in every scene!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!
  • Replay your favorite mini-games and HOPs.
  • Enjoy screen savers, concept art, music, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1261 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Immortal Love 2: The Price of a Miracle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(553.23 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Immortal Love 2: The Price of a Miracle Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IS IN THE AIR!!! I didn't even finish he demo before I decided to purchase this game. I have the first game in this series, but this is much better. Graphics - Beautiful and the clarity of the scenes is amazing. The detail in everything absolutely perfect. Audio - Very good and the voiceovers are very clear. Louisa definitely has her work cut out for her. trying to solve this mystery. Obviously there is major chemistry between her and Conrad, let's hope they have a happy ending. How will she manage to help Conrad and her father Greg to solve this mystery? Apparently Conrad is a wanted man after he stole an artifact from the sect who are dangerous and will do whatever is needed to retrieve the artifact which has magical powers. Louisa saw a man turned to stone right in front of her eyes. I love the storyline and look forward to continuing the game to see if Louisa can save the day. I enjoyed the mini-games and HOS so far, even had to help the innkeeper prepare the meals for all the guests. I love cooking. There are portrait pieces to collect, so look for them. This is a mystery that had me on the edge of my seat and I even jumped a couple of times. I love a game that keeps me guessing as to what is going to happen next and this game definitely does that. Unfortunately I only played for about fifteen minutes, so I can't comment on it too much. However, from what I have already seen and played the storyline drew me in and like watching a good movie with a bowl of popcorn it made me want to continue until the end, On that note I will download the full version and make some popcorn. Enjoy this game, I know I will.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable & Relatively Easy I was hooked from the beginning. The graphics are good as well as the voices, and the music is appropriate. The story runs smoothly so there's no need to tear your hair out wondering where to go or what to do. You receive a double sided artifact from Conrad, one good side and the other an evil side. When it's time to use it there's a short clip showing you what the previous owners used it for. Helper - Well the ferret isn't really a helper as it stays in your inventory and does not sing, dance or ask to be dressed up! Map - No need to search for it as it's already there and it shows if you have found all the collectibles. I love this feature as some devs don't allow you to go back and collect them, so I am repeatedly clicking on the map before I visit the next scene. 23 Achievements which are rather easy to collect, but they might get more difficult as the game progresses. Collectibles - Puzzle pieces in each scene, sometimes just 1 or 2, although the last scene I went to had 4 to collect. There is a pop-up tab on the left that shows you how many there are in that scene. Extras: 14 HOS to replay 18 Mini Games to replay. The remaining Extras are the usual, Concept Art, Music, etc.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I love everything about this game. It kept my interest and would like to see what happens after the demo ended. Pros: So far there is NOT a lot of back and forth. It's like watching a movie to see what happens next. Even though I hate most of the puzzle games... these puzzle games make sense. Hidden objects were fun to play. Story line was interesting and kept you wanting to play. Cons: None so far. Try out the demo and see if you agree with me!
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHAT WOULD YOU DO TO SAVE THOSE YOU LOVE? “Every miracle has a price,” and with those words this game of choices and lessons about the cost of those choices begins. What would you do for true love and to heal those you love? You play the game as Louise who shares an antiques business with your father Greg. As the story begins you, and dad are traveling around Central Germany in search of items to sell back home but while you are there you will also visit with Conrad, an old family friend. It is a stormy night as you approach the tavern where Conrad is staying and the horses are spooked by the storm, and your wagon plunges over the mountain side. When you and dad didn’t arrive at the inn as expected Conrad came looking for you, and it is a good thing he did. After you catch your breath from the traumatic fall, you notice that something seems unusual about Conrad’s hand but he tells you it is nothing, just an old injury. Although Conrad happens to be a handsome fellow, I think I might have been a bit concerned about that odd looking glove on his hand. Custom mode allows you to set hint time from 10 – 180 seconds and skip time from 10 - 320 seconds. I always skip the tutorial, which is the main reason I prefer the custom mode of gameplay; well that, and also because I tend to be impatient and want the lowest hint time available. Your tools include a transporter type map that allows you to move quickly between locations and an amulet that is a bit different than some we find in other HOPA games. Although at times the game seems a bit “sugary” and might not appeal to everyone, I happen to love it. The game is from a special group of friends who has given us some terrific HOPA games over the years that are generally well-designed games with good storylines and great gameplay. The HOPS are interactive with items that are not too difficult to find. The puzzles, even though a bit easy, are still fun to solve as I navigate the game. If you enjoy the CE version of games this one includes portrait pieces to collect. The remaining extra content is the standard fare with achievements to earn, a bonus chapter, strategy guide, wallpapers, screensavers, artwork, music, and replay HOPs and puzzles. The CE package isn’t that great but it DOES have the in-game strategy guide that can provide a bit of extra help if needed. Most seasoned, long-time HOPA game lovers rarely use the strategy guide but it is still a great benefit at times. Not everyone will enjoy this game and I am sure there will be the usual cry of “same old thing”, but I happen to love the game. Although the game is basically a love story, it is also a lesson in morals and values, making choices, and the consequences of the choices we make. Although I find Price of a Miracle to be an excellent game, please be sure to try the demo to see if it is a game you will enjoy as well.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fab game love it Tested this game and couldnt wait for it to be released. Just up my street am fed up of games where I have to keep skipping the puzzles and find this at my level intremediate. I want to enjoy playing and give this a 5
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why this game is a great one. I will not write an entire review because Sunnyglow (and now Pennmom) have already written great ones that describe the game well. Instead, I write to explain why I liked this game so much while Sunnyglow, one of my favorite reviewers, didn't. The reason: I got sucked into the this game. I was immersed in the world. I kept playing until the demo had almost run out. That is the mark of a five star game to me. So top marks. Also, I play these games to relax, so I don't mind that the game might be easier than some as Sunnyglow states. (Because of my reason for playing, I only consider myself to be an "intermediate" player of HOS/Adventure games. I do not aspire to be an advanced player of this type of game. And if you are like me, you might agree that this is a great game.) Further, I did not find it THAT easy. I had to work on some of the puzzles for a bit, and I skipped one. I often skip games during a demo period so I can see more of the game before the demo expires. Because the extras in this game include the ability to play the mini-games over, if I skip them, I get to play them over, a real plus for me. I particularly liked the puzzle where you made meals for the customers at the tavern. I haven't seen too many puzzles like this. Fun! Also, the colors were particularly bright, which I like. One of my favorite things is just wandering around the worlds created by developers and admiring the art. So this one is for me. I will definitely be buying this one as a CE. Try it and have fun!
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MIRACLES ARE BESTOWED UPON US CONSTANTLY (just look around you, they are everywhere) IT'S WHAT WE DO WITH THE MIRACLES THAT MATTER I consider this edition of Immortal Love, more of a story about morals, and what paths people choose to take, than a romance or love story. Yes, it's also about lost lovers finding each other, AND it's about the sacrifices true love must sometimes make. I will admit that this game tends to be predictable and somewhat easy to navigate through puzzle after puzzle, but I love the subtle messages of morality that challenges me to consider my own morality. If I was given a second chance, if someone was able to heal my wounds, make me whole again, or cure a disease that otherwise was incurable, what changes would I make and what would I do differently moving forward? There's always going to be an internal conflict, you can't appreciate good if you've never faced evil, right? Immortal Love 2 is about The Price of a Miracle. It centers around an ancient artifact that can make miracle come true, repair lost limbs, and cure the incurable, but nothing is ever free, and in this case, the cost may not be affordable! This artifact has polar opposites, day & night, light & dark, good & evil. Not only can it fix what's broken, but it can bestow upon you, supernatural abilities. Now that Louisa has claimed ownership of the artifact,, it has decided to give her the powers previously given to members of the Order who have used and abused their powers against others, for their own personal gain. The artifact has allowed her to use these powers only once, so she must reserve them when it is a necessity. This Collector's Edition does lack the CE Bling that we've become accustomed to lately, other than wallpapers, achievements and a strategy guide, there's really just one feature available in each scene. Each scene has at least one, but usually there's two Portrait Puzzle Pieces to find in each location. There is a pull out tab that will indicate how many puzzle pieces are in your current location. After a few scenes you will rescue a weasel of some sort that helps you by climbing trees and retrieving items you can't get to, but I'm not sure how long her remains in your possession. The Hidden Object Scenes are mostly Interactive List finds, but the scenes are decent and are bright enough to see the items and recognize the items shown. There's nothing really notable in the demo as far as HOP's go, but in my opinion there are very few games that offer incredible HOP's, I care more about the Mini Games than the Hidden Object Scenes which no longer try to "hide" the objects by blending them into the existing objects to offer a challenge, instead they simply throw a bunch of junk into the corner or on a table. Most of the time I can figure out which objects to choose without even looking at the list! The Mini Games are in abundance in this game, most are fairly doable, but that's way better than the frustrating kind any day of the week. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Throw a grappling hook when the slider reaches the yellow mark. 2) Place buttons into the correct slots based upon the images. 3) Swap pie shaped pieces to create the correct 3 pictures to show the symptoms, cause and treatment of injury. 4) Move each token next to the picture it is associated with, moving one token may affect others. 5) Rotate segments of the cryptex to complete the image. 6) Choose the correct symbols on the door knocker as shown in the clue. 7) Select the correct stones as shown in the clue. 8) Select the correct items on each customer order sheet. 9) Click on tokens to turn all of them blue, clicking on one token may affect others. 10) Restore the pictures by dragging torn fragments to the rotational arrows to position the pieces correctly before placing them. 11) Place pieces of a gas mask correctly. This Collector's Edition has 4 Screensavers, 6 Wallpapers, 14 before and after Concept Art pictures, 6 Music Soundtracks, replayable Mini Games and Hidden Object Scenes, replayable Movie clips, 23 Achievements to earn, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter. I know this game isn't for everyone, but because I love stories that make me think "what would I do if...." I enjoyed the game, so keep an open mind and you may just enjoy the storyline as well :)
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it Start of the game is nothing new ( accident and evil lurking around the corner ) but I care more about the HOP in the game and the beautiful graphics and the fun I already had while playing the demo. I like the story and the easy flow of the gameplay.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Graphic. Forward Game. Interesting and Entertaining Overall: Good graphics and sounds. Repetitious music that became annoying. Good hint response, and map transports. Excellent forward game, good story, interesting scenes, well developed, thought out game. Hope to see another but with more HOG than mini games and a stronger closure. Bonus game left me saying “What.” Instead of moving forward with additional closure or hint of a sequence, it was just confusing. Graphics: Good Sounds: Good Music: Loud, repetitive, turned way down Characters: Good, attractive Hints: Good response. Map: Transports HOG: Mostly clear objects, good variety, some combinations, more in bonus game, but towards the end became dark and hard to see objects. Mini: Easy to complete. Most doable, but a few didn’t seem to work, most just annoying, finish one another pops up, finish it, etc., unless you are a mini game fan. Morph/Collect: Yes
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome! I loved the first game and this follow up did not disappoint! Highly entertaining and fun to play!
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ice, Fire, and Stone... some weird super powers to have Overall, this is a very descent and quite enjoyable game, which has its moments through some interesting puzzles, but in the majority, the puzzles are a bit disappointing, as are its graphics. The artwork could definitely be more refined. And the mini HOGs have too many dark corners to efficiently spot some of the object you must find. That said, this surely is a 4-star game, with lovely music, a solid scenario and good connection between the main and bonus game.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent game... Hi all! Well, we have #2 in this series. As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story line to others who do a much better job than I. This one is very much the same as the first, with excellent graphics and beautiful true colors. Game play was great, with no problems during the demo and the scene fit my large screen quite well. Voices are extremely well done, being age and character appropriate, and showed emotion, fear, pain, etc. This game has a lot of character interaction, which makes it seem more realistic and not just walking through a game playing puzzle after puzzle. Animation was well done and movements were very smooth. Unlike the first one in this series, you did not need to choose dialog, which I really don't care for...no such thing in this one. Sound FX are all quite well done. Music is nice for a change and moves with whatever is happening in the scene at the time. During the demo, we had a weasel as a helper. Don't know if he will last the entire game or not, but he was no bother and was very helpful. So far, the HOPs are just interactive lists, but maybe they change as you progress. I did not see that you can switch to a match 3 or anything else. Items are not difficult to find and scenes are pretty clean. Puzzles were not difficult, but I did run into one that took me a bit of time to complete. Hint system is very helpful, but I did not see that it transports to longer locations. You don't really do that much long distance back tracking. The jump map is easy to follow and areas are well marked. This is the time saver for running to other locations. SG is the standard for all CE games, and easy to follow if you get lost or need help. The only collectibles I found are portrait puzzle pieces to complete a jigsaw puzzle. Don't know what happens when that is done, but we will see. These pieces are not shaped like a puzzle piece, but are fairly easy to see and are quite colorful. The collectibles are not challenging and I was disappointed in the lack of more. Morphing objects or something would have been nice. I really like this game and even though the story line is very much the same, it was interesting and well done. You are constantly on the move in this one, with plenty of action, so you don't get bored. I did not find this one all that challenging, but I find the need to play this out and see where it goes, so yes, I am going to add this one to my collection. I think this game will appeal to all levels of players. Again, I do not automatically give any game 5 stars. A game has to be exceptional in all areas to get that number, and because of the lack of extra collectibles, I downgraded a bit. Still, it's at least a 4.75! Even at that, I do believe it is CE worthy. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for his one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Should I choose my father or Conrad? Eenie, meenie, miny, moe! I don't think this was a bad game at all, to be honest. It's just okay, in my opinion. I'm more than half-way through this CE version. The storyline is familiar and the characters are pretty cool. However, you're either burned to a cinder or frozen until you break into pieces. Groan! The tasks were fast-paced except for the fact that once again, to prolong the game, they require another step and yet another after that. My patience wears thin on those types. Example, I have to find the antidote for the acid that's eating through Conrad's chest. Okay, I took care of the problem. That wasn't the end of it, though. He had yet another problem in that same area that I had to solve. All I want to do is move on with the story.This game does have very good moments, no doubt, but not enough to warrant 5 stars, sorry to say. The graphics are muted in some places; the music is okay; the voiceovers are very good except for a male's voiceover in one scene that didn't fit the character at all. I could have sworn I heard profanity. Well, in our reviews, we are not permitted to use any cuss words at all, otherwise the review won't go through. Yet cussing and profanity are allowed in some games. I'm no prude but I don't like God's name taken in vain. I know I'm in the minority here but that concerns me and we should be forewarned about these things. You have to collect quite a bit of cards and I'm enjoying that, if truth be told. Then you have once again an artifact with powers--ho-hum! These devs are pretty good though. There is a lot of work involved in this game, which I'm sure is no easy task. So I wish these devs all the best. The mechanics of the game is choppy at times--if these games are beta tested properly, there should be no kinks or glitches whatsoever. I do recommend this game. It might be right up your alley.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from way to short. this was a good game, just way too easy and very short for a CE .i have not played the first one and i am sure i will not. the puzzles were very easy. and the storyline was never really explained, that said, try the demo first,save yourself a lot of grief.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't Make Me Want to Play! It's just boring....nothing new. And for the CE features, there are almost none of them. The "collectables" are laughable....stick out...no challenge!. At best, I'd get the SE version with a free coupon. Of course, try it for yourself.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3½ stars...good story, graphics, and music...gameplay for beginners REVIEW BASED ON completed demo at custom difficulty setting (Mac OS 10.11.6) OVERVIEW Overall excellent game for beginners. For me, the only thing lacking was challenge in the gameplay. Otherwise, I found the story immersive, the graphics enjoyable, and the music beautiful. I recommend trying the demo for these reasons. HOW I RATE GAMES (skip if you know my methods) Based on having bought 518 computer games dating from Zork to the present (and having demo’d hundreds more), I believe that a well-developed and entertaining storyline, and logical and challenging gameplay are most important, so I give those categories double the weight in my rating. Secondary are intuitive game mechanics, a variety of music an appropriate ambient sounds, professional graphics (regardless of style), and, if the game is a CE, sufficient offerings to warrant the doubled price. STORYLINE (10/10?) After Louisa’s father, Greg, adopted Conrad from an orphanage, the two children grew up together as the closest of friends…and fell in love as teens. Then Conrad went his own way, and he and Louisa lost touch. Now, he’s contacted Greg to sell him a rare artifact, so Louisa and Greg travel to a local tavern to make the exchange. But a mysterious brotherhood is also trying to acquire the artifact, and will stop at nothing to do so, including an attempt on Louisa’s and Greg’s life. The artifact ends up in Louisa’s hands, but will she use its powers ethically? Or will she give in to the temptation of ultimate power? Here we have a cautionary tale about the karmic consequences of the paths we take in life, be they ethical or self-serving, written in the framework of a romance between reunited lovers. I found the story engaging and was surprised when the demo ended. GAMEPLAY (2/10?) Overall, gameplay doesn’t present much of a challenge, with adventure mode overwhelmingly involving finding various items that function as keys. The HO scenes I encountered included interactive list and a unique interactive presentation in which the objects were drawings of the tavern customer’s orders. Puzzles included: • Get the grappling hook on the fencepost by clicking when the moving slider is in the correct place (extremely easy). • Swap tokens so each is adjacent to a logically-related image (easy). • Click to complete the images of Greg’s illness, its cause, and its cure. Three levels of increasing difficulty (easy). • Rotate the rings on the codex to match up the image halves (easy). • Move the tokens in groups of three until each is adjacent to its logically-related image (medium until you figure out the mechanism). • Match the symbols, following the given clue (extremely easy). • Click on the cats in the correct order, following the given clue (extremely easy). • A version of “all lights on” in which you must make all the lights blue. Three levels of increasing difficulty (easy to medium). • Several torn photo jigsaw puzzles with rotating pieces (extremely easy). • Enter the combination, following the given clue (extremely easy). • Assemble the gas mask, following the outlines (extremely easy). GAME MECHANICS (5/5?) The interface was beautiful and well-designed, compact but not crowded. The map indicated available action and transported, and was itself a work of art, being depicted as Louisa’s hands holding an unscrolled map. Navigation was intuitive, hotspots were adequate, and cursor design was nominal. Four levels of difficulty, including custom. Inventory included plus items. And you have the artifact which periodically gives you certain powers. LOGIC & COMMON SENSE (4/5?) Other than the first aid kit being locked by a complicated puzzle, and the firefighting tools at the tavern being locked up, this was a mostly logical game. I’m not sure why devs keep locking up crucial emergency supplies that would never be locked IRL. GRAPHICS & ANIMATION (4/5?) Overall, both still graphics and animation were decent. NPCs, including both humans and animals, were drawn and animated in a lifelike manner. The palette was pleasing, except for a bit too much neon in the depiction of light. Depth of field could have been improved; building a mile away tend not to be crisply focused IRL. Up close, objects were beautifully detailed and textured. MUSIC & SOUND (5/5?) Gorgeous music! The title piece, “The Price of a Miracle,” begins with melancholic piano chords backed by a string section, then blooms into a full orchestral background with the woodwinds carrying the melody. “Crimson Guiding Light” combines ethereal piano arpeggios with muted horns. Ambient sounds are excellent, and voiceovers are top notch. COLLECTOR’S EDITION EXTRAS (4/5?) Extras include the bonus chapter, collectible picture pieces (with a slide-in box telling you how many are left in the scene) that offer jigsaw puzzles, replayable HO scenes and puzzles, performance achievements, the SG, and the dev’s portfolio of wallpapers, screensavers, concept art, movies, and soundtracks. CONCLUSION (Overall Rating = 34? ÷ 9 = 3.77? rounded to ???½) I’m rounding down to 3½ because the gameplay was so simplistic and, after all, this is a game. However, I don’t think this game is hopeless, and I may still purchase it because I enjoyed the storyline and do occasionally like a “rainy day game” that is less challenging. This would be a perfect game for beginners as well, so I recommend trying the demo. RECOMMENDED BY THIS DEV These are games I rated at least ???? at the time of their release. Some may be older, so please compare your system specs with the game requirements before downloading. Happy gaming! • Bridge to Another World: Alice in Shadowland CE (2016) • Living Legend: Frozen Beauty CE (2013)
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is their story, & they're sticking to it. Based on the demo only: As the title of this review indicates, this dev has found a formula that works for them, & which they adhere to w/ very little variation at this point. I know they have a following, so the rule, "If it isn't broke, don't fix it" probably applies here. So far in the demo (SPOILER ALERT), I've had to escape from both a dangling wagon & a burning building, & had to put out the fire w/ a fire hose that was locked up tight as Fort Knox. These activities have done nothing to advance the storyline, they've simply filled time, as has the overabundance of cut scenes. I have also acquired a cute little animal helper whom I know from past experience will not prove annoying. There have been the usual two collectibles per area, this time in the form of puzzle pieces, & a tab on the side that lets you know if you've cleared the area or not. The HO scenes have been moderately interactive; the mini-games include one I recall from Frozen Beauty which I know I will prove enjoyable, & another I recall from Frog's Fortune which I know will prove moderately annoying (I skipped them both in the demo for times' sake); there have also been some matching & trial & error games. The graphics so far have struck me as being average or somewhat below, as I found some, such as the tavern interior, quite drear. The storyline is good vs. evil; you acquire a gadget in the form of an artifact which gives you powers which were possessed by others who previously had contact w/ it. Each power has been used only once apiece so far. I personally will probably pass on this game, as I found the last one I purchased from this dev boring to the point that I've only played it the once, & w/ a limited budget for CEs (happily, even more so this month!), replayability is a big thing w/ me; I still replay Frozen Beauty & Ice Rose (also from this dev), but lately, they haven't hit the mark for me. Still & all, I'll recommend doing the demo if you're unfamiliar w/ their efforts. If you like this game, you will probably like all their games, & there's nothing wrong w/ that. :)
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from THERE ARE TWO SIDES TO EVERY STORY – THIS GAME PROVES IT! 6 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER – REVIEW BASED ON DEMO OVERVIEW: Which path will you choose in this 3-star adventure? You, as Louisa, an antiquities dealer, will travel through Germany to reconnect with your old friend, Conrad, who once lived with your family. He has sold you an artifact which is a “double-edged sword” so to speak. You will find yourself dealing with a two-sided, “two-faced” relic which heals but exacts a price for the cure. Your trip will end up at a destination where you must make a difficult choice between two outcomes. There are two sides to every story and you will soon need to determine which path to travel! This is a great game for beginning players or for those who enjoy an easy breezy game. I did find the graphics blurry in some places. The HOP scenes are nondescript – the ones in the demo are predominately lists of items. The puzzles are all easy. I only found one which is somewhat challenging. There is only one collectible – jigsaw pieces to complete four puzzles and they practically jump out at you. You can replay the HOP scenes and the puzzles. I found very little creativity in this game. Many of the puzzles are replicas of ones we have seen in other games. If you are looking for a romance novel packaged in a gaming format, this would be a good choice. There is an element of whimsy in this game with a myriad of wide-eyed baby animals and horses cavorting throughout the scenes. I will never purchase this game. I hate whimsy, sappy love stories and tend to like a little more challenge in the games I play. HOP SCENES: There are four in the demo. They are predominantly lists of items with some interactivity. There is one creative silhouette scene which involves looking at pictures of tavern food to locate the items. PUZZLES: The puzzles are all variations of puzzles we have seen in other games. They are varied in style but not difficulty. All the puzzles are extremely easy with exception of one puzzle. There is a sliding tiles puzzle which requires you to slide tokens into place so they match up with the picture beneath them. I find this puzzle a little more difficult than the others. There are the usual assembly, switching and moving tiles puzzles to restore images and pictures. There is one relatively easy logic problem which requires you to turn on tokens on a board to blue. Practice your roping skills with a manual dexterity puzzle to lasso a sign post. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Expert, Custom Hints: 10 to 180 seconds Skips: 10 to 320 seconds EXTRAS: Map is given to you at the start of the game 20 Achievements – Some with 3 parts Collect 48 jigsaw pieces to create 4 puzzles. They practically jump out at you Replay HOP scenes and puzzles Usual wallpaper, artwork, screensavers, music HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: A. List of items to locate. B. Silhouette. Look at pictures of tavern food orders and locate the food for them. Rather creative C. List of items to locate D. List of items to locate PUZZLES: Puzzle Rating: (1) Extremely easy 2) Easy (3) A little difficult or time consuming (4) Moderately difficult (5) Difficult A. Manual dexterity puzzle. Lasso a rope to a signpost by clicking on the center of a moving bar. Rating: 1 B. Switch puzzle. Switch tokens on a bag so that they match up with related images on the bag. Rating: 1 C. Sliding tiles puzzle. Create 9 pictures by sliding tiles and then match up each picture with a malady, the cause, and the cure. Rating: 1 D. Moving rings puzzle. Rotate rings on a Codex to restore a picture. Rating: 1 E. Sliding tiles puzzle. Slide 8 tokens so they are next to a token associated with it. Rating: 3 F. Matching puzzle. Match up symbols on a horseshoe with those on a door. Rating: 1 G. Sequence puzzle. As per a given code, Press on pictures of cats in sequence. Rating: 1 H. Logic puzzle. Click on tokens until they all turn blue. Clicking on one may affect the others. 3X Rating: 2 I. Assembly puzzle. Rotate and move pieces to recreate photographs. Rating: 1 J. Assembly puzzle. Place pieces into the correct places to create a gas mask.Rating: 1 K. Sequence puzzle. Remove bars in sequence to open a door. Rating: 1 L. Switch puzzle Switch tokens to restore a picture. Rating: 1
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another Wasted Story With Forgettable Details and NO Logic Louisa and her Dad are going to meet an old friend, Conrad,, a childhood playmate of hers, an adopted son to Dad, to make a purchase from him. Once again we start with a crash, this time a covered wagon on a deserted muddy road on a rainy night. Naturally the young woman hanging over the abyss manages a couple of puzzles and to hang by one hand while tying a rope on a grappling hook. Wow, what a girl! After more nonsense/puzzles/HOPs, she rides down the road, bareback, to a tavern. After more nonsense/puzzles/HOPs, she gets inside and plays waitress for the bartender. Wow, what a girl! She pays for the artifact that she and dear Dad traveled all this way to purchase. and all heck breaks loose in the tavern. Running up to her old childhood friend's room, she goes through more nonsense/puzzles/HOPs. She manages to activate the artifact and goes out a window as the fire, started in the bar, spreads upstairs. Once outside she wants back in since her father and Conrad are still in the burning building. After more nonsense/puzzles/HOPs, she has saved the bartender from the fire and started off to save Dad, kidnapped by bad guys. Wow, what a girl! There's more, but I'm sure you get the point. It is a fairly typical game with an artifact that periodically bestows a single use power to Louisa and otherwise there is nothing exciting here. In addition, the game is CE bling light with glaringly obvious collectibles in most scenes. With a little more care and time, the story had some potential, but it stayed unrealized. Please be sure to try the Demo for yourself.
Date published: 2016-12-20
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_25882, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Immortal Love 2: The Price of a Miracle Collector's Edition

Can you stop the Brotherhood of Stone Masks in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.