Eventide 2: Sorcerer's Mirror

Eventide 2: Sorcerer's Mirror

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1.01 GB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore a forgotten mountain village that is teeming with magic and become part of a Slavic legend. You must uncover the dark secrets of an immortal sorcerer to stop his evil rituals and save your niece! Throughout your journey, you'll need to team up with other people and even magical creatures to help stop him. You will discover if love truly is stronger than death in this magical hidden object puzzle adventure!

  • Your choices affect the ending!
  • Meet many interesting characters including magical imps.
  • Perform ancient rituals and prepare elixirs.
  • Use magic to create powerful artifacts!
  • Play Eventide: Slavic Fable

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2276 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Eventide 2: Sorcerer's Mirror

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1.01 GB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Eventide 2: Sorcerer's Mirror is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two thumbs up! Great game! I thoroughly enjoyed this game, it had a great storyline and a greatbuy for a SE!
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OH NO, JENNY'S IN TROUBLE Another great SE game this week and they are both from the same developer. In Eventide 2: Sorcerer’s Mirror you must save your niece from an evil sorcerer who wants to use her for his nefarious purpose. While scaling a dangerous cliff, you and Jenny are almost killed but even worse, Jenny is kidnapped and now you must find her at all cost. It looks like Sorcerer’s Mirror was originally designed for release as a CE since there are collectibles to be found during your adventure. The graphics tend to be a mixed bag with some of them being hand-drawn while others seem to be computer generated. Overall, aside from the coloration, the graphics are excellent. The game offers a custom setting but you cannot turn off the misclick penalty so I don’t really see the point. When the game begins you are told that the choices you make along the way will change the game’s outcome. You have an interactive map to help you during your adventure as well as a Journal that includes notes, tasks and a Herbarium that identifies rare plants. Although many of the HOS are fragmented object scenes (FROGs) there is still some variety to be found. I happened to like the scenes as most objects were easy to spot and not dreadfully small as those in a recent game that almost made me crazy. The scenes are well-designed and enjoyable to play. Yes, the puzzles are very easy but there are times when I enjoy easy puzzles. I am a puzzle lover and look forward to them in HOPA games but I enjoy a mix of moderate to challenging puzzles in a game. If the puzzles are all too easy then they quickly become rather boring. I am hopeful that the puzzles will increase with difficulty as I move through the game. There is no strategy guide but the game includes wallpapers, music, concept art, videos, and replay of HOPS and Mini-games. All in all the game has everything that most CEs include aside from the SG and Bonus game. I am finding the gameplay to be quite enjoyable. Even though the storyline is nothing new it is interesting and well-told. I happen to enjoy games from this developer so I purchased the game right away this morning with one of those free coupons I acquire for purchasing CE games. Please try the demo to see if Eventide 2: Sorcerer’s Mirror will be a keeper for you as well.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All magical creatures deserve freedom! Not the best of graphic art, a bit outdated and without much detail. But it's always nice, when you have to do a lot with a specific object, to not have to wait for a liquid to be spilled for example before you use the next one. From the very first moment you start on with some unexpected action. Good tempo. Only big disappointments the lack of bonus game, so it's on the short side.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from RESCUE YOUR NIECE, JENNY REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME You play Mary Gilbert who has to rescue your niece, Jenny. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Casual, Advanced, Expert and Custom modes of play; * Diary; * Interactive map; * 30 Achievements; * Find 20 glimmering mirrors and 14 cards. The graphics are very good - very colourful and easy to see everything you need. Sound is good and the music is orchestral and another form of instrument - not guitar but something similar. The hidden object games are interactive straightforward, finding so many of a certain item like feathers, etc and pieces of equipment to make it whole. You will do each HOP once. These are all very easy to do and each one takes only a couple of minutes. There are a good variety of mini-games which don't take long to do. I didn't see any that I haven't played before. You will be making a variety of potions as well. The 20 glimmering mirrors and 14 cards are not hidden and you just collect them as you go through the scenes. Get them all and you get an achievement. I found I didn't need to use the interactive map at all because there are only a couple of scenes to accomplish before you move on, so no traipsing backwards and forwards. I played on Expert mode, but if you are playing on Casual, I believe it shows where tasks are to do if you get stuck. I got all but one of the achievements. I have to play the game again and make different decisions to get that achievement. Maybe later down the road I'll do it again. All up the game took me about 4 hours or so to play. I did enjoy it and took my time playing. Overall, a very good game that can be played with all family members. Its an easy game and if you are in the mood for just chilling out without giving too much thought, then this game is perfect. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful to immerse myself in a tale from my Slovak heritage! I really enjoyed playing this game! I found it fun and relaxing. Not too hard, not too easy, just right! The interactive hidden object puzzles were wonderful, the mini games were pretty good as well. I played most of them without skipping and that's saying a lot! I really enjoyed the surroundings in the game, the music, voice overs were great! I enjoyed this one much more than the first game in this series. I will definitely play it again. Bravo Artifex Mundi! The game is a bit on the short side is the only complaint I have and that's only because I wanted to keep playing! Yes I do recommend this game!
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CE Bling for SE Price! Add a Star! The story opens with you climbing a rock wall with your niece. The weather takes a strange turn for the worst. The two of you struggle to the top of the rocks only to have two strange men grab your niece and cut your climbing line, leaving you to plummet downward. You will have to find and rescue your niece from a hidden village run by her kidnapper, Tvardosky, a scorcerer. He controls the villagers by entrapping the souls of their loved ones in a large mirror and letting them “speak” to the deceased for a price. Good stuff: We have an SE with lots of the features we usually pay CE prices to get. There will be two different collectibles, four levels of game-play, wallpapers, replayable HOPs and mini-games, and a decent story, all for that SE price. The story is not stellar but at least you have a fairly good idea of what's happening by the end of the demo, with the added attraction of having some of your choices affect the stories outcome. The HOPs and mini-games are average, but manageable as you look for those collectibles! The only missing CE pieces are the SG and a bonus chapter, both of which I can live without. All that CE goodness at an SE price earned this otherwise fairly average game its fourth star. Bad stuff: There is an odd shifting of artistic styles as well as the usual logic lapses - I hacksaw through chains literally behind the backs of three imp guards outside the bad guy's gates after the guards have warned me off. Later I enter an abandoned house that was presumably destroyed by Tvardosky and manage to smelt some metal to make a hook in the still warm embers of the decaying fireplace. All that said, I am in favor of an SE with CE perks, especially with a decent story. Please try the Demo and see what you think.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MIRROR, MIRROR IN A CARRIAGE – GUARANTEES ETERNAL MARRIAGE OVERVIEW: Looking for eternal love – a love which lasts forever? Do the words “Til’ death do us part” make you shiver when you think about the loss of that loved one? Then contact the wizard, Tvardosky in this 4-star SE game! For a few rubles, he will reconnect you with your dearly departed via a magic mirror he keeps in a carriage. This hotline to the afterlife keeps your loved one in limbo (neither dead nor alive) but in constant contact with you for a price much cheaper than Verizon or AT&T. In this saga, you return as Mary, an auntie-to-the-rescue of your niece, Jenny. When you and your niece engage in some rock climbing, you both find yourself perched on the cliff – dangling between life and death! Through your heroic effort, you save both you and your niece, Jenny, only to have her kidnapped by a centuries old wizard and his henchmen. Lucky Jenny! It seems she is the spitting image of the deranged wizard’s bride who died centuries ago. Now, it is up to you, auntie, to save her before she is used in a ritual. This game may appeal to beginning gamers, children, those of Slavic descent, or those who like easy-breezy games. However, it does not appeal to me. I got tired of going back-and-forth in the game from place-to-place looking for supplies. That fact, plus creating potions and medicines repetitiously throughout the demo, soon became boring and slowed down the pace of the game. I am shocked by the grainy graphics in some places within this game. The choices you make in the game will give you alternative endings which is a rather novel concept. Unlike most SE games, you do have two collectibles – imp cards and mirrors. However, there is NO strategy guide. The game may be better after the demo; however, I found nothing to impel me to persevere in the quest to save this poor lass-in-distress. However, I must admit the Slavic music throughout the game was a nice touch. HOP SCENES: The scenes are principally FROGS and storybook scenes in which you locate items listed in BOLD letters. The FROGS create inventory items. There is also a mini-HOP scene in which you collect herbs to create a medicine. PUZZLES: The puzzles are easy. In one you remove thorns in sequential order to pass through a gate. Another is a storybook puzzle which is more of a HOP scene than a puzzle. There is a connection puzzle in which you connect like-colored tokens without intersecting lines. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Expert, Custom Hints and Skips: 10 to 120 seconds HOP Skips – 2 to 240 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game 27 Achievements Replay 17 HOP scenes and 12 puzzles Collect 20 Mirrors and 14 Imp Cards 7 Wallpapers, 12 Concept Art, Music, 14 Cut scenes HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: A. FROG. Create a utility knife. (AKA Swiss Army knife) B. Mini-HOP game. Collect 18 herbs. C. Mini-HOP scene. Locate 10 pieces of wormwood. D. Storybook. Create a potion finding item listed in BOLD letters. E. FROG. Create a jewel encrusted broach PUZZLES: Puzzle Rating: (1) Easy (2) Moderately difficult (3) Difficult A. Sequence puzzle. Remove thorny branches in proper sequence. Rating: 1 B. Storybook sequence. Locate items listed in BOLD letters. This is more of a HOP scene. Rating: 1 C. Connection puzzle. Connect like colored tokens without intersecting lines. 2X Rating: 2
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad, but far too short. Interesting Slavic Style. My rating is based on playing the entire SE. It meets most of my requirements, except length and limited adjustability of difficulty. Therefore I rated only 3 stars. - Story: Fantasy, fairy tale. The story depends on the choices you make. That was quite interesting. And had consequences in the final. Your friend Jenny was kidnapped. You have to find her and rescue her. An evil sorcerer is going to use her, to reincarnate his deceased wife. - Difficulty can be customized partly. Tutorial, sparkles, map issues, glitter, penalty and hint / skip recharge. Not adjustable: contextual pointer, plus item indicator, helping texts - Graphics/locations: fairytale like. Interesting style, which was east European. Has reminded me of the old Russian fables. - Animation and Voice-overs and Music: Good job. - Tools: you have an interactive map only. - HO’s: Typical types such as descriptions and silhouettes. Nothing new. Not particularly difficult. You can’t switch to another mode. - Adventure part: Standard: 3-5 scenes to be investigated. The tasks are logical, nothing far-fetched but also nothing that requires much thought. Dislikes: - Length: I needed not even 3 hours for completing.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mirror has some cracks in it Had this game made its appearance 7-8 years ago when HOPA was in its infancy I would have bought it immediately and been happy to do so. Unfortunately and due primarily to the greater degree of sophistication we generally see today, Eventide 2 naturally falls short in comparison. My primary fault with Sorcerer's Mirror is the amateurish drawing and movements by characters particularly during cut scenes. The way things look in this game is far too primitive and leaves me unable to look past this down side so that I could be pleased with other aspects of the game. There are things to like here. I enjoy the usage of both traditional word lists and fractured objects while seeking items for use elsewhere. What I don't like are having every cliched task seen way too often in games. Examples are oiling rusted things, finding a screwdriver for obvious use, locating a vessel and then filling it with water for yet another task, etc. Worst is the too simplistic objective of finding but 2 items in 3 or 4 scenes and placing them within a screen shot to further the story. It's childish play and I am personally way beyond that. Artifax Mundi is listed as the producer. Either this is a game it created years ago and had it mothballed or AM is a go-between with a less skillful developer and vendors such as BFG. I can endorse this game for beginners to the genre. For veteran HOGgers I cannot since the game has not much meat on its bones.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A decent game for beginners... Sorcerer’s Mirror is a story-driven, fairly linear HOPA that includes a random factor we rarely see: at several crucial turning points, you’re given a choice as to how to proceed, and the choices you make will affect the story, gameplay, and ending. This is a welcome innovation to what has become cookie cutter gameplay. HO scenes present some variation and include fragmented objects, narratives in which you find the capitalized word or the silhouette, interactive list, and multiples. Puzzles are all quite easy and included removing thorny vines (pick-up sticks) and connecting tokens of the same color without crossing paths. Adventure/exploration included the usual: do favors for people and get stuff in return, find and use tools and keys, search for clues, etc. Graphically, backgrounds were charmingly hand-painted, while objects close-up were rendered with intricate detail and texture. The NPCs were fully animated posers during cutscenes, but a bit two-dimensional during actual gameplay. The music was appropriate to the theme, but not outstanding. Voiceovers were done well. Though this is a standard edition, there are collectible cards and mirrors. Overall, this is a decent game for beginners or those who are looking for relaxing gameplay.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty . . . cute . . . that sums it up. I'll leave the play-by-play to others, as usual, and just talk about the game. The graphics are pretty, blurry in many places bit that may be the artists purpose. The sound is appropriate, but it is of such slow tempo that it makes the game drag. Speaking of drag, that's what the play does. Although I tagged this as recommended, as always, try before you buy. If you don't do that, here are a few caveats, apart from those obvious from my other comments —this is not a game for an experienced player of CG preference; nor is it a game for those who prefer high-tech action; nor is it a game for the easily bored. It is graphically pretty, and the game overall is cute but, once again, try before you buy.
Date published: 2017-03-07
  • y_2019, m_5, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_26382, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Eventide 2: Sorcerer's Mirror

Discover a lost Slavic legend, where love is greater than death!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.