Spirits of Mystery: The Fifth Kingdom Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Spirits of Mystery: The Fifth Kingdom Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(223.49 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

ERS Game Studios proudly presents the next installment of the Spirits of Mystery series!

Every twenty years, the heirs to the four kingdoms are gathered for a ceremony that keeps war from spreading through the land. This year, an evil force has other plans in mind. It’s up to you as the heir to the Earth Kingdom to save your friends and the world! Can you uncover the secrets of the Lost Kingdom before it’s too late? Find out in this exhilarating hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • Stop Isa's most diabolical plan yet in the bonus chapter!
  • Find collectibles to learn more about the five kingdoms.
  • Replay your favorite mini-games and HOPs!
  • Never get lost with the helpful strategy guide.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1041 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Spirits of Mystery: The Fifth Kingdom Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(223.49 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Spirits of Mystery: The Fifth Kingdom Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WILL YOU EARN THE CROWN OF ONE AND UNITE THE KINGDOMS? In this newest game in the Spirits of Mystery series “The Fifth Kingdom”, our old on again, off again friend, Isa returns with his evil magic in full force. You, Princess, are on your way to a meeting that could change your life. Once every twenty years, on the night of the full moon, the rulers of the four kingdoms gather to select their supreme leader who will unite the kingdoms and wear the “Crown of One.” As you rush off to meet your destiny you find it won’t be easy since there are dark challenges ahead that will test your resolve. The storyline for the Fifth Kingdom is very interesting and at first there was a bit of confusion in my mind until I caught on to what was happening. As always, I don’t want to give too much away but I will only say that I was surprised and love the game. If you like twists and turns, you too will be surprised by the storyline just as I was. As always the artistic and gorgeous graphics are top of the line. One of the things that I enjoy the most from this developer are the hand-drawn graphics that create beautiful, and not so beautiful, characters and bring them to life. The game offers a custom mode where you can set your hints and puzzle skips in a range of 5 – 90 seconds. Your tools include an interactive map and a magic mirror that you acquire early in the game. The game has 5 chapters, an extra chapter and then the bonus chapter. Some gamers expressed their concern over the file download size that indicated only around 450GB. In checking the game’s folder the game size is close to 1GB so don’t be concerned over the download size and think this might be a very short game. The HOPS in the game are varied and some are better than others. I am fairly old school and do love the standard list type when exploring a HOP scene but If you like variety then you will find it in this game that has 22 hidden object scenes. Although the puzzles are nothing new, I do love some of the types included in the 16 puzzles that are found in the game. Some are very easy, which is great for those of you who don’t enjoy puzzles in HOPA games. I always find some of the puzzles included in games from the Bunny team to be a bit challenging. All in all I have enjoyed those that I found as I played through the early part of the game. If you prefer the CE version of a game you will find that the Bunny team has stepped up and included a ton of extras for your enjoyment. The extra frills include locating 20 collectible crowns, 10 portraits, and 8 cats that are found in various scenes in the game. You will also need to keep your eyes open to find the 22 moons hidden in the game that will be used to read your Moon Horoscope. There is a 50-page strategy guide, an extra chapter AND a bonus chapter. Throw in all the other extra goodies that include 14 videos,10 wallpapers, 10 concept art, 9 avatars, 6 screensavers, replay of 16 puzzles, 4 music, replay of 22 HOPS, and finally a “test.” Wow, this game has a HUGE amount of extra content that, IMHO, makes it well worth the full price. I absolutely LOVE this game. It is no surprise to many that the Bunny team was at one time my favorite game developer. At least for me, this game has it all and is exactly what I am looking for when I play a game. There are a lot of wonderful games provided for us by BFG, and the Spirit of Mystery series is among my favorite. I originally hesitated to purchase the game but since I love the series, I couldn’t wait to get my hands on the full version of the game. Once I opened it and found out how much the developer packed into the game, I knew it was not a mistake. Even though I love this game, please try the demo to see if you might enjoy it also. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent addition to the series I found the demo fun to play, interactive with puzzles that fall between easy and interesting. I prefer games that have collectibles, so a big plus on that score although they are a little too obvious to spot for my taste. I am sorry to say there are no morphing items. The story itself is a like the rest in this series, Isa trying to gain ultimate power and control. I look forward to pIaying the full game and will wait for it to come out in b-o-g-o.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HE'S BACK........ Isa the evil sorcerer has returned! He has conjured up a wicked batch of hatred as he carries out the biddings of the master of all evil. Isa knows that every 20 years, on the night of a full moon, the heirs to each of the four Kingdoms gather to crown the new ruler of all Kingdoms. Isa also knows that if this ceremony doesn't take place, chaos and war will ensue, and this is exactly what he's counting on when he kidnaps the Princess! It's time to stop evil in it's tracks, it's time to put an end to Isa before his nefarious plan becomes reality. This is one of the best Spirits of Mystery game yet, which actually takes place between the Chains of Promise and Family Lies. The graphics are beautifully hand drawn which ERS has become famous for in all of their games. The storyline does a nice job of tying old vs. new Spirits of Mystery plots together, as they explain the how's and why's of rise of Isa, the villian of all Kingdoms. ERS seems to love their floating magic devices which are presented in some form or another in all of their series, including this one which is a Moon Mirror. The mirror can destroy the Eclipse Blossom that releases a fatal poison when it blooms. Naturally, you will play a Mini Game to recharge the mirror by capturing 7 floating crescent moons that can't be seen by the naked eye. There are also Collectible Crowns which give you a brief description of it's origins as well as how it was forged. There are Collectible Portraits and eventually their are collectible Cats but I didn't find any in the demo itself. The Achievements are pretty cool, as you earn them, you receive information and artwork about the Kingdoms and characters. The Hidden Object Scenes are mostly Interactive List finds, the scenes are beautifully drawn and there are a ton of interactive items, most of the scenes have a small puzzle to solve as well. Each HOP has a hidden Crescent moon available in this Collector's Edition. There are several small Zoom Zone Hop's where you find multiples of one item such as 5 feathers or flowers. The Mini Games are easy to medium in difficulty, but fairly entertaing. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Find items that match the Keywords in each sentence. 2) Swap puzzle tiles to complete the picture. 3) Remove vines by clicking on matching flowers. 4) Click on the meter when the arrow is in the red zone. 5) Swap gems so they are in their matching color coded slots. 6) Slide symbols along tracks to the correct spots. 7) Create a continuous line of stone blocks from one end to the other by dragging various blocks of ice, stone, spikes and fire. 8) Capture 7 crescent moons with the Moon Mirror by scanning the entire scene with the mirror. 9) Fill 5 color coded vials by connecting color coded orbs with a horizontal or vertical line. 10) Select 3 piano keys with symbols, that when combined will create the symbol that is circled. This Collector's Edition has 10 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art pictures, 9 Avatars, 6 Screensavers, 16 replayable Mini Games, an Endless MG, 10 collectible Portraits, 4 Music Soundtracks, 22 replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 8 Collectible Cats, replayable Movies, Collectible Moons in the HOP's (view them in moon room and get horoscope) Test, 20 Collectible Crowns, 20 Achievements, a built in Strategy Guide, a Bonus Chapter and an extra Bonus Chapter (Isa's Story), enjoy a peaceful kingdom Princess!
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ERS has included everything in here! Based on Demo: The Story is already described above…” Every twenty years, the heirs to the four kingdoms are gathered for a ceremony that keeps war from spreading through the land. This year, an evil force has other plans in mind. It’s up to you as the heir to the Earth Kingdom to save your friends and the world! Can you uncover the secrets of the Lost Kingdom before it’s too late?” It’s WONDERFUL to see a CE with enough extras to make it worth the purchase, and ERS did not disappoint! DEFINITELY buying this in 4 days with my credits. HOPS: 10-15, word-lists with a objects requiring interaction. Find a Moon in every Hidden Object Scene. PUZZLES: Mainly easy. SOUND: Voice Overs, Music for scenes, all gentle, relaxing , Not annoying to me, but I like to play with sound on to enjoy the full game. INVENTORY: Lockable JOURNAL:No This Collector's Edition has: 14 Movies 10 Wallpapers 10 Concept Art 9 Avatars 6 Screensavers 16 Mini Games A Section titled “Endless MG” that unlocks during gameplay (Unknown for now) 10 Portraits 4 Music Files 20 Collectibles=Crowns of different designs 22 Replayable HOGs 20 Achievements 8 Cats to collect ? Moons to collect in HOS to “View your Moon Horoscope” Test= Not available during demo Built in Strategy Guide Main Story, Extra Story & Bonus Story 4 Levels of Difficulty; Princess, Heiress, Queen, & Brave Lady Like with every game, I would always suggest you try before you buy.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I didn't want this game to end It's rare for me to not want a game to end, but this game had me wanting for more. So why 4 stars instead of 5? I wish the artwork were high definition. It makes the game look dated. The story for the game and the background story for the entire series is very well done and easy to follow. The narrative explaining the kingdom's special elements are told in poetic narrative--usually it's done with misspellings. Mini games are on the easy side, but lessens chance of frustration. HOS are the usual, but ties in with overall game and theme. CE or SE? You will miss out a lot not buying the CE. Here are some highlights: 1- collect MOONS in each HOP of main game and bonus story to get your horoscope 2- there are 2 bonus story games. One is very short but should appeal to romantics at heart (ie female audience). The 2nd bonus game is decent length and a teaser for a future installment in the series. 3- Hall of Mirrors/achievements--each achievement earns a mirror, which splashes onto the screen in a blaze of fire and explains the significance of a character in the series 4- a TEST--basically a questionnaire of things you like and matches up your likes with games by the devs that meet your likes. It's cute. 5- MG refers to a marble/match game that can be played independently of the main game. 6- Find a PORTRAIT of the characters in the series in the various scenes and at the end you get some trivia about the character. 7- Find a CROWN in each scene. They are displayed in the Crown room. 8- Find a CAT in various scenes (not every scene) and you get an interesting tidbit about the cat at the end. 9- Isa's story is a mini book about Isa and his cameos in every game in the series, done as an HOP. 10- the usual--wallpapers, concept art, replayable HOP and mini games, movie clips I'm looking forward to the next installment in the series. I've played other games in the series, and it's kind of hit or miss--fantastic or just so-so. Hope it's as good as this one. This one ended too soon for me, but I would not have felt that way except for purchasing the CE, which really fills in the details and fun trivia of the characters encountered in the series.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What's not to like, I'll tell you This is a well put together game. For a frame of reference my favorite series is the Maze series. This game to me is not as good as the Maze series but its still a lot of fun Good challenges, nice hops and fun mini games. Try the demo and I'm sure you'll buy it.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game, but a little short I enjoyed this game. It was not terribly challenging, however, and took nearly no time to complete. Do not spend full price on the CE--wait for a sale.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Behind The Drape Nothing but trouble behind that drape.Very good sequel to this game. Loved most everything about it. Good Characters, Nice game flow, plenty to do, Critter action, Good Cut Scenes, collect crown and pictures, Working HO's, Decent enough Puzzles, Jump Map, and a slightly interactive front page. Goes half way up in the top part of my to buy list.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game.!!! It's been a long time this game is good. Enjoyed it love the hidden objects more more,!!
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YOUR ARE INVITED TO A ONCE-IN-A-BLUE-MOON EVENT OVERVIEW: Princess – are you up to another battle in this 4-star game? As the future ruler of the Earth Kingdom, you are now in line to be considered for a promotion – leader of everything – the Crown of One who is chosen from among the heirs of the Four Kingdoms of Air, Water, Fire, and Earth. However, your nemesis, that evildoer, Isa is back again, involved in some dastardly activities to set himself up as ruler. He plans to sacrifice Layla, Queen of the Water Kingdom to unleash an evil presence. Can you thwart his plans? This is a decent game for a beginning or intermediate players or those who like fairy tale games. It is an easy game to navigate with an equal amount of HOP scenes and puzzles. The puzzles are easy for those who like easy breezy games. I do not feel it is as well-designed as the others in the series. I do not care for the story behind the game. It could be this series is running out of ideas for story lines. The graphics are beautifully drawn, which is one aspect that ERS always seems to provide in their games. Making an encore is the magic mirror, this time to locate bits of negative energy. There are quite a few collectibles including portraits, crowns, and moons. I found that the pace slowed down as I played into the demo. With the easy puzzles and many mini-HOP scenes, I found it tedious to play this game. This will be a pass for me as I have never cared for this series. HOP SCENES: The scenes are the usual ones seen in most games. However, there are quite a few mini-HOP scenes in which you locate a small amount of one item to create an inventory item. There are also the usual lists of items which are somewhat interactive plus a storybook sequence to explain the story behind the game. PUZZLES: There is nothing new, creative nor innovative in most of the puzzles in this game. We have seen a variation of these puzzles in other games. Most of the puzzles are easy. I think most expert players will find them somewhat boring. There is a slider puzzle involving symbols and a couple of switch puzzles with small amounts of items to be placed into the correct location. There is the variation of a matching puzzle in which you connect a series of like-colored balls to remove from the scene. Finally, there are two assembly puzzles. In one you create a bridge and in the other you choose and combine pieces of symbols to create a larger symbol I do feel that the puzzle in which you assemble the bridge rather creative and a little more challenging than the others in the demo. LEVELS: Princess, Heiress, Queen, Brave Lady (Customized) Hints and Skips: 5 to 200 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game 20 Achievements Collect crowns, portraits and cats. Collect moons for your moon horoscope given at the end of game. Magic Mirror. Throughout the game, you will receive a mirror to locate items of dark energy in a scene. You must move it around the scene to find the items. Replay 22 puzzles 10 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art, 9 Avatars, 6 Screensavers, Music, Video HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-PUZZLES IN ORDER OF APPEARANCE: HOP SCENES: A. Storybook. Locate items listed in green letters telling the story of the kingdoms B. List of items to locate. Very interactive C. 2 consecutive - Mini-HOP scenes. Locate 4 of one item. D. Mini-HOP scene. Locate 8 of one item. E. List of items. Somewhat interactive. Switch puzzle in the scene F. Mini-HOP scene. Locate 6 of the same item G. Mini-HOP scene. Locate stars on a wooden box. H. Mini-HOP scene. Locate 8 of the same item. PUZZLES: A. Slider puzzle. Slide five symbols until they are in the proper position. Rating: 2 B. Switch puzzle. Switch pieces of map until they form a picture. Rating: 2 C. Matching puzzle. Match up flowers to remove them. Rating: 1 D. Manual Dexterity puzzle. A Heart of a Different Color! On a sliding bar click the correct color for a heart gem. Rating: 2 E. Switch puzzle. Switch 4 pieces to restore a key mold. Rating: 1 F. Assembly puzzle. Assemble a bridge by moving planks from one row to another until you get the proper sequence 2X. Increases in difficulty G. Match 3 puzzle. Variation. Connect like-colored balls to remove them by using a straight line. Rating: 2 H. Assembly puzzle. Using a piano keyboard, choose the correct symbols to create a larger symbol. Rating: 2
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ENJOYED THE STORYLINE but ... visually the graphics and interaction doesn't seem to match ... on the top level it seems very juvenile, underneath the better storyline comes thru ... the art of the characters/environment is good, the plot is interesting and moves you forward ... the mirror though ... aaaaaaahhhhhh ... i could really do without that; the whole thing is jerky and really annoying ... i liked most of the mini games ... some of the HOs were really too dark, too small and just not that fun ... i bought it ... and i played it ... but i really expect better technically ... still looking for the 5 star games ... i recommend with reservations ...
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK game, But For Whom? Isa's back, AGAIN. This time his evil master will be released if Isa can complete a ritual using the blood of the heirs of the four kingdoms in the hall of the Castle of Spires. The Castle is where they all have to meet every twenty years to choose a single ruler for all the kingdoms to avoid war. And Evil loves war so you will have to stop Isa and his master and save your friends, the other heirs from the other three kingdoms. Good stuff: There is the main story, an extra story, and a bonus chapter. You will have three difficulty levels and the custom level, HOPs, mini-games and puzzles, good artwork, and VO's along with CE bling and collectible portraits and crowns. Bad stuff: ISA. The story once again revolves around the evil wizard/mage that has taken up so much of the Spirits of Mystery stories. The dark story dealing with evil, blood rituals, death, and destruction, has puzzles that are geared toward very new/young players. This go-around you have a moon mirror to charge periodically to help you remove evil vines. It is charged with moon beams, only to be found in dark corners, usually indoors. Are you confused yet? I am. Is this a children's twisted fairy tale? You'd think so from the simple game play. Is it an adult adventure? You'd think so from the dark subject matter. So I think it may be an OK game, I just am not sure for whom. And I don't think the Devs worked that out either. I can't recommend what I won't buy and I am not buying this mish-mash. Please try the Demo for yourself. It may strike you differently.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from review of total game i am somewhat confused as to these high ratings...this was a tedious, boring game. i was hoping for more...not this game. the storyline is thin, the graphics are great. thats about it. i think maybe, they should put this series to bed for a long winter nap. same theme...evil over a princess....yawn. try the demo first.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be okay with a fix... Hello friends! Well, we have #7 in this series, I believe. I only have 5 of them and not all are CE games. The graphics and animation in this game is very well done, with bright true colors. Game play was pretty good, with much better animation than in the last game in the series. They seem to have fixed the problem they have had with long lags between scenes as well. The game does flow, although a bit slowly. Music was not bad, but annoying after a while. Voice might have been good if they had been clear. The sound was very grainy and fuzzy. Thought it odd that no other reviewer noted this, but most all gave this one 5 stars too. Sound FX aren't bad when you have them. HOPs are nothing new, and I only came across interactive lists. They were a bit cluttered but items are not hard to find. Puzzles were very simple, no challenge and no brain power used to complete them. I did not run across a transport feature in this game, so I had to do a lot of back-tracking. Yes, you have a jump map, which they also cleaned up a lot and is nicely done. It even shows you where you missed a collectible. SG is helpful, but not really needed, except to make sure you find all of the collectibles. Hint system is helpful. The only real collectibles are 20 crowns of various size and shape. These are fairly easy to spot, but you still need to look for them. The SG and other reviews stated that we also have portraits of characters, I found a couple during the demo; cats which I have not seen yet..not sure what they do for you; and moons which when all are collected, open a horoscope for you. Collectibles are okay. I like this series, but I'm not really sure this one is CE worthy. This game is not challenging at all, and the sound problem really put me off. The beta worked much better than the demo. This is not a bad game, they just need a little more quality assurance before they put them out for purchase. Maybe I'm just getting tired of the same game all the time. They never seem to change it up or give you anything new or extra, but I think a lot of players would like this one, if they fix the sound problem, so I will recommend the game when fixed. I will put this one in my puddle and see if we get a fix. If we do, I will get this game in the CE version...I seem to have a need to find those silly cats! As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great game for children. This is a game for children, right? My 4-year-old niece can solve a 25-piece jigsaw puzzle. She also loves to play matching pairs, and would scoff at matching three or four pairs in plain view; her game requires her to actually remember where each half of the pair is. Presumably, casual game developers are marketing their games to adults. So why are they including puzzles suitable for preschoolers in their games? The demo of The Fifth Kingdom included several versions of both puzzles mentioned above, as well as a Match-2 (or more), a couple types of slide/move tokens to their matching spots, a version of rush hour, and an assemble the symbol by choosing the correct parts. This is not a game for adults. The HO scenes, while creatively presented and interactive, were not hidden objects scenes. They were just scenes filled with objects, none of which were hidden. There’s no challenge in finding a staff that literally fills the screen, or in finding six things that look exactly alike when all are in plain sight. And it’s not fun to run around the game universe in search of 3,293,458 ornately shaped keys to fit into 3,293,458 matching indentations. Even for ERS, this device was used excessively in The Fifth Kingdom. That’s all adventure mode was, except for mousing over the screen with the “magic mirror” to find moons. Such joy. Many fun. Much accomplishment. Wow.
Date published: 2017-01-13
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_25911, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirits of Mystery: The Fifth Kingdom Collector's Edition

Can you stop evil forces from taking over the kingdoms?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.