Mystery Mosaics 2

Mystery Mosaics 2

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(85.63 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Once scattered throughout the land, the Mosaics of the Ancients have been gathered and brought together at the cradle of their once-glorious civilization. As the only one with the knowledge to decipher their riddles, it now comes to you to free their magic and use it to restore the City of the Ancients and bring a new Golden Age to the kingdom.

Mystery Mosaics II is a nonogram (aka Picross, Pic-a-Pix or Paint-by-Numbers) with a colorful twist: this time around, each mosaic is made up of three different colors, each of which must be solved separately for three times the fun. The more precise and efficient you are in solving the game’s 100 levels, the more points you’ll earn and the faster you’ll be able to rebuild the structures of the ancient city.

  • Exciting visual logic gameplay
  • New three-color Picross puzzles!
  • 100 puzzle levels
  • Over 30 buildings to build
  • Mystery Mosaics

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 110 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Mosaics 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(85.63 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Mosaics 2 is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fantasy mosaics 21 This game has some very good points. First of all the screens are a good size . Even the 20x20 puzzles are large enough. All but a very few of the puzzles can be solved using logic. And the puzzles each make a very recognizable picture. However, it also has some less than great qualities. I do not think speed should ever be a factor in a mosaic game. In this one if you do not complete the puzzle fast enough you cannot get 3 stars. The length of time you have to complete it is never shown so you don't know until you are done if you did it quick enough. Another thing- the numbers and lines do not cross off when you complete them. Hard to play quickly when you are counting to make sure you have the correct number. Also some of the colors and numbers are very dark. There are better and worse mosaic games so I gave this a 3 for average.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from time limit on Mac??? it appears there is a time limit on this game for the Mac version. I would say it is impossible to finish in the time allotted (7mins maybe) as with Mac you cannot just right click to block a space. If you don't finish in the time, you lose a life. Most people who like these kind of games, like to be perfect which is nigh impossible. Please remove the time limit in the Mac version
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If you're hoping for the Fill-a-Pix puzzles - look elsewhere I can't even tell you how much I enjoyed the first game in this series. I've played it over and over, but ONLY for the Fill-a-Pix puzzles. They didn't include those in this game, so it's just another griddler game. Pluses: -The puzzles that I've played so have been logical, so no guessing. -You can rebuild the city, which I always enjoy, even though it's sort of pointless -There are achievements, if you like them Plus or Minus - depending on your skill level: -I haven't finished, but so far, the puzzles are very easy. Minus - and it's a HUGE one for me: -There is only the standard griddler type puzzle in this game, The previous game and its sister game, Mystery Riddles, had a full set of levels that you could play in the usual griddler style, but also in what they called Fill-a-pix. Fill-a-pix are very hard to find and I can't even tell you how disappointed I am that they were not included. There are tons of griddler games now, but I know of only two that have Fill-a-pix. If you don't like them or have never tried them, then by all means try this game. You may just love it. If you were hoping to find them in this game, though, you'll be disappointed.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No more Fill-a-Pix puzzles I was excited to see the next game in this mosaic series. Once I started the demo, I was disappointed. As others commented, the previous games had two types of puzzles. I love the Fill-a-Pix puzzles. They are very challenging and enjoyable. This is just another nonogram game. Building the city was an OK addition but did not make up for eliminating Fill-a-Pix. The nonograms are rather simple for an experienced player. This would be good for a beginner or someone looking for a stress-free way to waste some time. I may use a free coupon on this, but I would not pay for it.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a disappointment I'm not the first to say this, but what a shame the designer didn't follow through on the "alternate" mode from the first game. This is just another one of thousands of "griddlers" (nanograms or what have you) and not a particularly sophisticated one, either. I guess I'll just keep replaying the first Mystery Mosaics.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a shame Mystery Mosaics had been one of my favorite games from BigFish. I had all but given up hoping for a 2nd game. Unfortunately, Mystery Mosaics 2 is nothing like the original. While Mystery Mosaics had TWO games (griddler + fill-a-pix), MM 2 has only griddlers. Now, it's just like every other griddler game out there. What a pity.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Seems rudimentary This is just based on several minutes with the demo, so maybe there are some redeeming qualities further along in the game. Perhaps the penguins have just spoiled me, but the overall feel of this game seems rather basic and flat. Definitely try this one before you buy. I'm sure some people will just love it, but this one, unfortunately, is not for me.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Game Except Horrible Contrast While I enjoy playing the game, there is practically no contrast between colors on some puzzles. The eye strain gives me migraines. For instance, it might be two colors of blue so similar that you make mistakes because you cannot tell the difference. The same goes for white tiles on the pale background. Even the numbers that tell you how many tiles in a row/column blend into the background. I forget about the headaches and play the game sometimes by pulling it out of my archive. This contrast issue happens with several other nonagram games. Other games have much better contrast, such as the Rainbow Mosaics games. If the contrast was better on this game, I would give it 5 stars.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful Can't see the differences in colors, worst mosaic game that I've ever bought. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not like the original The first Mystery Mosaics has a second type of puzzle to do, which I love and replay frequently. Unfortunately, this version has only straight griddlers or nonograms or paint by numbers or whatever you want to call them...and there are a million of them available. It's now like all the rest, except there's no way to change if you want numbers crossed off one at a time or when a row is completed. I thought this was an immediate buy for me, but I certainly don't need another griddler game. If it were the same as the first one, with all new puzzles, I would have bought it and been playing it instead of complaining here.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Simple mosaic game I love mosaic games. Perhaps the intent was to appeal to a child. For a child, good. I think they should rate them for age group. Graphics were years out, but, then, again, for a child, it might be nice. With mosaics, graphics are not that important. Although I did just play a game which had wonderful backgrounds. Too bad. Cannot imagine turning down a mosaic game.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the colors! This should be a fun game but the choice of colors were poor. I can't distinguish between some of the colors in this game! The browns specially are very similar. It makes your eyes hurt and you don't feel like playing it after awhile.
Date published: 2017-06-12
  • y_2020, m_5, d_26, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_26826, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Mosaics 2

The City of the Ancients must be rebuilt, but the mystery of the Mosaics runs ever deeper.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.