Alicia Griffith: Lakeside Murder

Alicia Griffith: Lakeside Murder

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(520.45 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After a famous crime writer is found dead under strange circumstances, Alicia Griffith finds herself immersed in an investigation like no other. Expect the unexpected as this unusual plot twists and turns its way through the seemingly sleepy lakeside location. Help Alicia get to the truth in Alicia Griffith - Lakeside Murder!

  • Solve a bizarre murder case
  • Amazing characters and locations
  • Unlock flashback animations
  • Earn over 30 achievements
  • Play tons of exciting mini-games

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 546 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Alicia Griffith: Lakeside Murder

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(520.45 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Alicia Griffith: Lakeside Murder is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blast from the past Just played part of the demo and had a really good laugh. I don't know when this game got developed .It seems to me 10 years ago and this says actually all. The graphic is poor , the game is slow and the voices/ acting horrible . But when you never played such an old game you might like to try it or like me, just want to go back to the time when you started playing such games. I had fun with the demo, but I don't buy it !
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OLD SCHOOL GRAPHICS AND HORRIBLE ACTING BUT....... Lakeside Murder isn't going to win any awards, the graphics are really old school, and the acting isn't all that great, but this game is certainly worthy of a coupon. The main character, Alicia Griffith, plays the part of a detective who needs a break from crime fighting. She has rented a cabin in a remote, quiet town, Turmville, thinking that surely, the crime rate is minimal. Naturally, that isn't the case, and to make matters worse, she's stuck with solving a murder because the local sheriff and his deputy aren't the sharpest tools in the shed. There are 35 Achievements to earn, but that's about all the extra's you're going to find. There aren't any sidekicks, collectibles or morphs, there aren't even any Hidden Object Scenes, at least not in the demo, but there are a lot of mini games and puzzles to keep you occupied. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Move bolts up and down to align them, each bolt moved will move the next one in the same direction. 2) Use a UV flashlight to reveal partial symbols, you must find 3 matching colored symbols in a row. 3) Align 4 elements of the shape to reveal the image. 4) Place all elements in the correct places and then unlock the box by aligning the signs. 5) Align the dials on a lock so they spell the correct word, some letters are missing, some are partially scratched. 6) Drag and switch the red and green jacks locations in order to remove the tangled wrench. I found it a bit annoying that Alicia was constantly talking, telling you about all her thoughts, and everything she needed or was about to do. Otherwise, if you don't mind old school type games, this is an okay game to pass some time, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Interesting storyline, but needs improvement in all other areas. Review based on: 30 minutes of demo Overall rating: ✭✭ What my rating means: Needs work on game play and mechanics. SHORT & SWEET SUMMARY REVIEW Cumbersome mechanics, monotonous music, outdated graphics, slow-moving cutscenes, simplistic gameplay, and overly-talkative heroine made immersion in the storyline impossible. More details on the specific elements of the game below the fold… ———————————————————— STORYLINE Big city detective Alicia Griffith is taking a much-needed vacation in the countryside, when the local sheriff requests her help with a ritualistic murder. EXPLORATION Mostly finding keys to unlock chests, cabinets, and rooms. Also, finding tools (which you use once, discard, then need again several minutes later) for various repairs, assemblies, and dismantling of items. HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES None. This is not a HOPA. PUZZLES Extremely simple. • Lockpick - Use the up/down arrows to move the four bolts until they line up. Moving one affects others. • UV Light - Basically matching pairs, except you’re matching triplets that match in color. • Jigsaw - Rotate the four colored concentric circles to restore the image. • Buried Treasure - Place the four items correctly on the chest, then rotate the concentric circles until their icons match the appropriate figurines. Rotating one circle affects others. DESIGN The game mechanics are extremely cumbersome. For example, when you encounter an item with four screws needing to be unscrewed, you unscrew one and the screwdriver snaps back into your inventory, requiring you to go get it again. When any animation is occurring, including zooming in or out, the mouse goes dead until it finishes. There are a plethora of unnecessary banners and black box information. For example, if you happen to click on a screwdriver, a black box will pop up and Alicia will say, “It’s a screwdriver.” While that’s happening, the mouse is dead. PRODUCTION Exceedingly old school graphics with static NPCs, stop motion animation, and really slow cutscenes. The music was so repetitive that I turned it off. Voiceovers were mediocre. CONCLUSION The storyline may be interesting, but there were too many issues for me to be able to immerse myself in it. And the gameplay was childishly easy. About the best thing I can say is that there were no unHidden Object scenes thrown in as fillers.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Alicia Should Have Taken a Staycation! Our detective, Alicia, is on vacation. She arrives in a small town, Turmville, looking for the cabin she has rented. Unfortunately she has arrived just after the second murder in fifty + years. Sheriff Williams, a retired military man, asks for Alicia's help. He is woefully unprepared to investigate the murder of Melissa Darling, a famous writer. Good Stuff: It's a game. Bad stuff: This sucker is slow to the point of madness, with endless dialog to be clicked thru and lots of back and forth. Nothing is done in three steps where six could do it and eventually you will just want to RUN! The artwork seems to start most scenes in dark mode and then lighten up. The four game play levels are minimally adjustable. The puzzles are all very familiar. Most objects to be found on screen are quite small. I played all the way through on another site a couple months ago and sincerely wished the story had fallen into better hands, as it deserved a better treatment than it got here. Please, please play the demo and decide for yourself. This one is not really worth even a free coupon!
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring, more boring, most boring! The review title sums up my review but, if you will, read on. There are games in which old school graphics are appropriate, this game takes the concept to an extreme that is just awful. The game play is so slow —pardon me while I yawn— that it almost put me to sleep. The voice-over dialogue and commentary —of which there is way too much— occasionally is lip-synced, but most often is just sound over static characters. While listed as a hidden object game, this is not of the genre. It is more of an adventure/mini-puzzle game than anything else. Eight or ten years ago this game might have been acceptable, but by today's standards —think Eipix games, for example— it has too little of everything that makes playing entertaining. There is just too much wrong with this game to make it even a moderately worthwhile time-waster. Usually I say play the demo and decide for yourself , but not this time. Don't waste either your download limitation nor your time!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The least fun game I have tried this year This has to be the most awkwardly designed game I have seen on this site. The dialogue seems to have been designed by someone unfamiliar with the conventions of gaming and normal speech. Did a second grader write the descriptions? It is especially annoying to hear the narrator repeat labels and descriptions verbatim on everything you click,.i.e., "a beautiful building" on an ordinary structure. The worst indictment of this game is that it is not fun.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from waste of time Hidden Object Game so bad I couldn't even play it
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This Game Sucks This game plays like something ten years old. It isn't a hidden object game. Graphics are very choppy. I stuck out the demo as long as I could -- and then the game froze, so that was it. I won't be buying this one!!!! BLEH!!!!!
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no thanks after 15 minutes and no hidden objects am not sure how this game got is classification--slow and dull
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Zero stars: outdated in every way If I could give this game zero stars, I would - it doesn't even deserve one star. This game is so ridiculously outdated, it's like one of those dull freebie HOP games you find elsewhere online made by people just trying their hand at making games. Everything from the awful sound effects and annoyingly repetitive 4-note "music" to the irritating constant narration to the simplistic, basic "artwork" (if you can call it that) dates back to the first days of HOP gaming. Characters stand frozen, no lip or other movements anywhere - everything in every way is completely boring and outdated. Glad I tried the free trial, I wouldn't want to waste a penny on this game. I'm actually surprised anyone would produce a game like this in 2017!
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oh heck no. Set your clocks back on this one. Reminds me of the original games that were put out. Slow does not quite cover it. Could not get out of this game fast enough, and no I did not play any of it. It lost me during the painful introduction and first few scenes.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Astonishingly Awful I can't remember playing a HOPA game as old-style as this one, and I've been playing since 2009. I say "old-style," but maybe it's simply a very poorly conceived and executed game. Probably both things are true.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful worst game I have ever played!!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not my case, Not my case, much too much is spoken, game is too slow I have the sample broken off after 15 min
Date published: 2017-05-22
  • y_2018, m_1, d_11, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_26782, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Alicia Griffith: Lakeside Murder

Expect the unexpected as this unusual plot twists and turns its way through the seemingly sleepy lakeside location.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.