The Legacy: Forgotten Gates Collector's Edition
Exclusive

The Legacy: Forgotten Gates Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(472.35 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Late one night, Diana hears a noise at a strange new museum exhibit. It’s the start of a grand adventure as Diana is transported to a parallel world where a lost Mayan civilization is flourishing. This other world was once connected to our world, but now the gates have been reopened. Only Shaash the Gatekeeper can help Diana return home, but it will not be easy. Diana must face many challenges as she journeys through the lush Endless River Valley. Explore a new world! Meet a unique culture, observe wondrous animals, and solve serious challenges to not only find a way home, but to save Diana’s world as well in this heart-pounding hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • Play as a new hero in the thrilling bonus chapter!
  • Earn achievements to showcase your skills.
  • Find lots of hidden collectibles and morphing objects!
  • Enjoy bonus puzzles, wallpapers, concept art, soundtracks and more.
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1116 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Legacy: Forgotten Gates Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(472.35 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
The Legacy: Forgotten Gates Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Already played The game is not new, I played it a couple of years ago and loved it. Everything was well done and I recommand this game to all players they still didn't play it.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! Yes! Let me use my brain for a while What a great surprise! I saw the picture in "new games" and thought this might be a five-bn game, and indeed it was. Oh how I have longed for a game of this caliber and quality. I had 3 credits now - no game has interested me in such a long time as the games we have seen recently, in my opinion, have all been the same, with zero challenge. So I'm writing this as I'm downloading - this is of course a purchase. These developers are outstanding. The games they create (with love it seems) are some of the very few where I take my time and look at everything in the scenes, watch all the cinematics, read everything and have my headphones on. The game seems vast and has a lot of tasks. I have loved all the puzzles so far, I am a very happy puzzle lover right now. If you haven't already played the Lost Lands series by these devs., then I highly recommend them. So put your headset on and dive into this amazing game and world. If you read this, devs., thank you for another great game and please keep them coming.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game !! Five bn did it again. I LOVE this game. What a amazing adventure.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gaming done right! YAY! Overall a fantastic game filled with challenging but fun puzzles, following an excellent story line and well rounded with great voice overs and graphics/sound. The devs have proven time and again that they make a great product for a great price. Keep 'em coming, and I'll keep on buyin'! Well done!
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lost Lands: Serpent Flame Collectors Edition! I saw Five BN, played five minutes and bought this. I have now finished the game plus bonus and loved it all. If you like Lost Lands and House of Thousand Doors, you will probably love this one too. The story might not be quite as good as others by this developer but I really enjoyed the game, really nice job everyone! Thank you! Happy Gaming Fishies!
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and interesting game I love this game. The graphics are just beautiful and the story is interesting. The developers of this game created a wonderful map which makes getting around very easy. The puzzles are fun. All in all I definitely recommend this game. Very enjoyable.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Odd at first, gets better, bought it anyway Based on demo. At first the graphics are simplistic, the characters are drawn simple with text balloons. I thought no not for me. But the further you get in the demo it gets better and better! As if two different drawers did this job. Seeing the trailer at the end I deciced to buy this game, because the story grabbed me and the music is very nice. Normally I put the music off, because I find it annoying. You have to keep being focused on the characters, because there is no pause (continue) in what they are telling you. That's a bit anoying, because english is not my native language. So when you are distracted you miss it and you can't read it completely in the diary I gave this a 5* rating because I like the Mayan storyline. Still have to play the rest of the game, but deciced to give this review now, because of the 60% discount, so you can benefit. As for more details the other reviewers did that already. Enjoy and try the demo.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little bit of Stargate Just played the demo and got drawn into the game like Diana got sucked into the Mayan world, through one of the mystical gates. The game is full of magical Mayan Temples, were you find yourself, solving not to difficult puzzles. People, from a long lost culture, will help you finding the way back into civilisation. During the demo there have been just 2 HOP's ; both interactive.There you have to find things according to their shape and use them further to find other objects. The graphic is wonderful and the storyline excellent. There are 6 different kinds of collectables and morphine objects; find them all and you unlock more puzzles and games.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Museums Are Spooky At Night! Diana is working late at the museum and a noise startles her. When she arrives at its source, she is sucked through a portal via a massive Mayan stone, into a beautiful ancient land. She discovers it is an isolated volcanic island, a remnant of a once glorious Mayan civilization. The characters she meets along her journey are quite unique and can be either friend or foe, as she tries to find her way home. Right away she meets a delightful young boy and his unusual pet. He leads her to the Shaman who seems to be a good man and from there the story only gets better. The rest is for you to find out, because it would be mean to tell you everything! The graphics are gorgeous and very colorful, with fantastical backgrounds and items to feast your eyes upon. The characters are beautifully rendered and the voices are realistic. Nothing sounds silly or like it is being read from a script. This game has the best of everything, in my opinion. One of the features I always love is the custom setting, so I can adjust the hint and skip reload times. There are lots of helpful tools and the map is the very best I have ever seen. It is extremely detailed and informative. It makes travelling a snap! It also shows you where to find morphs and collectibles, but I think that feature may be able to turn off in the custom setting. The attractive puzzles are fun and challenging, but I never had to skip any...no hair pulling while trying to solve. The HOGs were pretty easy but lots of fun. The inventory items were used almost right away except for ones which were small collections. And a few items remain to be used through the duration of the gameplay. Another thing I liked was the large print for the instructions and dialogue. There are many collectibles because they make up 5 different sets, containing 7 to a dozen or so in each set. I saw this one other time in the Fear for Sale games. Plus we have morphs and achievements for extra enjoyment. The game has a good bonus chapter and the always great strategy guide. I think this is a worthy CE with all the extras, not to mention the fabulous gameplay. It is an extraordinary story that provides an interesting adventure that everyone will hopefully enjoy. There were no technical issues and the resolution is exactly what my computer requires. Overall this was a perfectly wonderful adventure from beginning to end. I wish all games contained this same quality and expertise. We would all be doing our Happy Dance! God Bless...
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME! Great game! The people are so realistic and remind me...of the quality they put in large file games. The story line is so refreshing and new. I'm so tired of the same old story lines. It has become more and more difficult to find games to hold my attention and interest. I highly recommend this winner. So, don't pass up on the trial. This one will catch your interest. At the very least...for the story line being something new and different than the usual. Enjoy, I know I will. Finally something new! Lisa
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Legacy:Forgotten Gates - makes you forget everything else. I don't usually purchase CE editions - especially immediately after the trial game. However - in this case - it was a must. I played the full demo, even forgot to see how long it took. I'll be sat here now until I finish the game - good job it's Saturday. The storyline - going through a portal to another world - has been done before, but this one has very good interaction; the graphics are very well done, and there is enough to do so you will not get bored. You can switch the level of difficulty to suit anyone. Even the most expert player will enjoy this game. There is a good mix of old-world, futuristic, alien, and other planetary systems to make for a fun game. You do not know what, who, or when you are going to meet or end up with in the next scene. I agree with all of the previous reviewers - some thing I don't usually do, and give this game all thumbs up and very highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! An Option To Turn Off Cursor Changes Over Collectibles And Morphs!!!!! When a new museum exhibit began omitting strange noises, Diana went to investigate the giant stone disc. In the blink of an eye, the disk discharged an eerie beam of energy that grabbed Diana and yanked her into another realm. At first glance, Diana thought the portal had landed her into the past, inside a Mayan Temple, but now she's not so sure that she's still on Earth! Even scarier, the portal that brought her here, won't be taking her back home, because the portal has been ripped to shreds! Just a few Collector's Editions ago, I made the comment that collectibles and morphs are way too easy to find because the cursor changes to a giant hand and shouts "here I am" I said it would be awesome if there were an option to turn off the "here I am" cursor to make finding the collectibles more challenging, and that's exactly what this awesome game has offered in the custom setting mode! Speaking of collectibles, hold on to your computer chair, because there are a ton of collectibles: 7 Pyramids, 7 Diety Statuettes, 8 Decorated Skulls, 8 Stone Heads, and 12 Clay Flasks that gives you the history of the Endless River Valley AND unlocks 20 levels of additional mini games! There are also 30 Morphing Objects that will also unlock a puzzle in the bonus section if you find all of them. The Hidden Object Scenes are far and few between, but mostly Interactive, Progressive Silhouetted Shape Finds that require you to find objects that match the silhouetted shapes shown, and use those items back into the scene interactively to expose the next object and so forth, as well as solving small puzzles within the scenes. The Mini games are clever and are all about stone Mayan type stone puzzles. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Rotate the cubes to arrange them correctly according to the clues you found. 2) Use the arrow buttons to spin the circle until the blue ball moves to the blue button. 3) Use the buttons and circles to rotate the statue parts and restore the images on them. 4) Rotate the circles to move all the green crystals to the central circle. 5) Arrange the hands to the correct positions according to the clue you found. 6) Rotate the discs and move the horizontal bar to arrange the balls as indicated on the pattern. 7) Repeat the pattern by opening and closing the beetles. This Collector's Edition has 9 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art pictures, 18 Videos, 8 Music Soundtracks, 21 Achievements, 18 replayable Mini Games, 6 replayable puzzles (others can be unlocked) Collectibles to unlock more Mini Games, 8 Story Scrolls to unlock history story, 30 Morphing Objects, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Based on demo Interesting game. Like the graphics, challenges and mini games. Finding the morphing objects, coins and collectibles mean you need to watch each scene you are working in. Love the map and that it tells you which objects are still available for you to find.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OPEN A PORTAL TO A WONDERFUL SCI-FI ADVENTURE GAME. 5 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Review based on the Demo Welcome to The National Anthropology Museum in Mexico City, home of the Sun Stone (Mayan Calendar) in a 5-star adventure game. Although its prophecy for the end of the world in 2012 did not occur, you probably did not know that the Sun Stone is a portal to other dimensions and worlds. As a Mayan researcher, find yourself transported to another world, similar, but not quite the same as the Classic Mayan civilization. In a world with two moons, find yourself on a quest to return home. As you traverse this planet’s Endless River Valley, you will get help from the locals of this alien planet. However, it wouldn’t be a game if there were not some peril in store for you. Some of those local natives are not as friendly as you might like. What a great sci-fi adventure game! I LOVE this game! This was an automatic purchase for me! This game will appeal to those of us sci-fi and adventure game enthusiasts who have few games offered on the BFG site. The game is old-school in design; however, that is not a bad thing. The graphics are a little dated. However, the story is excellent. This is more of an adventure game than a typical HOP game, with very few HOP scenes. There are quite a few collectibles which are artifacts from the Mayan civilization including morphing objects. You can replay both the HOP scenes and the puzzles. HOP SCENES: There are only two in the demo and they are the same. They are silhouette in which you locate items and interact with them within the scene. PUZZLES: The puzzles are of moderate difficulty and are varied in design in the demo. There are several matching puzzles. You will need to match up designs as per given codes. However, in most of these puzzles, the codes are NOT given to you to place in the inventory. You will either need to memorize them or look them up in the guide when needed. Other puzzles include a rather fiendish Simon Says puzzle which requires you to remember a rather long sequence of button pushing. There are also several rotating rings puzzles. They are similar; however, they do vary slightly throughout the game. You need to place gems, marbles, and tokens into proper position in these puzzles and the style for these puzzles vary slightly from one another. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Hard, Custom Hint: 5 to 90 seconds Skips: 5 to 150 seconds EXTRAS: Strategy Guide – 45 pages Map is given to you at the beginning of the game. 21 Achievements Replay 18 puzzles and 8 HOP scenes Collect 8 scrolls, 7 pyramids, 7 deity statues, 8 skulls, 8 stone heads, 12 clay flasks 30 Morphing objects 9 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art, 18 Videos, Music, HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: In the demo, the two scenes are the same. Silhouette. Search and replace. Locate items, then interact with the scene using those items. PUZZLES: (1) Easy 2) Moderate difficulty (3) Difficult A. Matching puzzle. Rotate four dials to produce images as per a code on a temple wall. Rating: 1 B. Marble puzzle. Rotate a wheel containing 3 marbles so that a blue marble reaches a blue slot. Rating: 2 C. Assembly puzzle. Rotate three stones to restore images on four pillars. Rating: 2 D. Rotating rings. Rotate three interlocking rings so that all gems interspersed between the rings are situated in the middle ring. Rating: 2 E. Sequence puzzle. Press three buttons in correct order to unlock a mechanical device. F. Matching puzzle. Rotate three rings to that four balls are situated exactly as indicated in a drawing. Rating: 2 G. Simon Says puzzle. Repeat a sequence using scarabs to open a door. Rating. 2 (a rather long sequence) H. Moving tiles puzzle. Move four tokens attached to sliders on a wheel so that all tokens are placed into their proper slots on the wheel. Rating: 2
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AN AMAZING MAYAN ADVENTURE The Legacy Forgotten Gates is a new game from a developer whose games I love! This excellent creative team has brought us the incredible New York Mysteries as well as other award worthy games such as the Lost Lands and House of 1000 Doors series and one of my favorite older games Forbidden Secrets Alien Town. All of these games can be found here at BFG and I highly recommend that you give them a try if you are new to the HOPA genre and looking for some wonderful games. In the opening cut scene of Forgotten Gates we learn that you (playing the game as Diana) are finishing up your work in the Mayan display at a museum when you hear a noise and go to investigate. No sooner do you reach the large Mayan stone calendar than it splits and you are sucked into a portal that lands you in an ancient land. Before long you begin to wonder where you actually might have landed. During your adventure you meet a host of interesting characters who will either help or hinder you as you survey the land. This game is full of gorgeous graphics and wonderful gameplay. The technical features include a custom level that allows you to tinker with the settings. Your tools include the best maps ever designed for HOPA games and are familiar if you have played other games by this creative team. I like the multi-tabbed sections of the map that appear on the right as they let you know where you have active tasks and also indicate where collectibles still need to be found. The HOP scenes are mostly done with items being shown in silhouette but there are not too many of true HOP scenes. Since this is a light adventure style game most of the items you need to find are available as you survey the landscape and you will simply pick them up as you find them. The puzzles are easy but they are a lot of fun. I didn’t feel the need to skip any of the puzzles during the demo but sometimes we do find a few more difficult puzzles as we progress in the game. Because I own almost every game from this developer, I am familiar with the puzzles they include but that doesn’t mean they are boring. I happen to like the fact that they do not include those toggle or inter-related spin type puzzles that I generally hate. If you prefer the CE version of the game this one includes collectibles and morphing objects to find. The collectibles will complete 5 different set with sets of between 7-12 items in each? There are 30 morphing objects to spot as well as achievements to earn. The other extras are the standard items found in most CE games including a strategy guide and the bonus chapter. If you read the first paragraph it will come as no surprise that I purchased the game as soon as I saw it offered this morning. Since I love the gameplay in the other games I mentioned, I know that The Legacy Forgotten Gates is a game I will love. Not only have I played the games mentioned above but I have replayed them several times during the past years. In many of the games from this team there is a hint at sci-fi, a theme I happen to enjoy. In this game I get to explore the beautiful artwork from a culture I have always loved. When I was young we lived a few blocks from a museum and I would spend every moment I could exploring the treasures hidden inside. That museum set the tone for my love of other cultures and is most likely why I chose to study anthropology in college. Even though I love this game, we all have different tastes, so please try the demo to see if The Legacy Forgotten Gates is a game you will enjoy as well.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good - but LOST LANDS was better You pass a mysterious gate ending up in a temple world, where you have to solve several adventures/puzzles. A good 3 plus for this game. Graphics are blurry, Story line is good but not new or innovative. You get the usual from this developer. Cut Scenes are better than in other games. Voice over is good, but could be less - no need to explain and comment everything. Music I liked very much - finally sth. different. Overall a good game.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from did the mayans really leave to space good game really enjoyed playin it good graphics /art liked all the mini games and hops I even found all the morphing objects.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Many Gates Wow. Very good game. Good jump map, collect Mayan stone faces, Morphing objects, Good Puzzles, Lots of activity, Super Characters, Wonderful game flow, Good cut scenes, critter action, Good Inventory and how it is used, and Nice leave off at end of demo. Has almost everything but the kitchen sink. Could be contender of the year. Goes near the top of my to buy list.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worthy of a buy! I like to check what the blog is from campingramps. I agree with him. Story is good. Graphics unique. I bought it.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game! Trial game was good but I purchase the game and it wouldn't install for me.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not quite 5 stars They need 1/2 star ratings because this is better than 4 but not quite 5 stars. I like the story on this one although it is rather amateurish. The lead character ( a female of course) is trying to get back to her dimension and is being helped by these ancient Mayan people. The characters are childlike in their actions and voices but they don't detract from the story. Graphics are well drawn and have nice detail with great backgrounds and lots of bright colors which I enjoy in a game. And the sounds and music are not garish. The HO's are infrequent and don't pop up just because the developer wanted to put one in. They are there when they are actually needed and add to the story. The puzzles and mini games are fun and have the right amount of challenge. I highly recommend this game for the fun loving HO loving people but not for the ones that prefer the dark foreboding HO's. The demo was fun and I was disappointed when it ended. Have fun with this one.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this dev, love this game! OVERVIEW Today’s offering really brightened up a frigid New England winter day, being from one of my favorite developers. These devs always manage to bring together a well-developed storyline that’s engaging, a variety of gameplay in a range of difficulty, and topnotch production. STORYLINE (10/10?) Diana was working late at the museum when she heard a noise from the darkness. When she went to investigate, she inadvertently activated an ancient Mayan portal that transported her to a parallel universe. Fortunately, the alter-Mayans are quite a bit friendlier and a lot less bloodthirsty than the ones in our history books. Shaash, the local shaman, agrees to accompany Diana to another portal so she can return home. Unfortunately, there are others in this alternate world who have less hospitable goals. GAMEPLAY (12/15?) Gameplay is weighted about 50% adventure, 35% puzzle, and 15% HO scene. Adventure includes lots of problem-solving, overcoming obstacles, repairing broken mechanisms, exchanging favors with the locals, and the like. HO scenes are all silhouette find and use in the scene. Personally, this is my favorite variety of HO, because it requires not only finding the objects, but also determining where they can be used. Puzzles range from quite easy to strategically challenging, and include: • Rotate the maze to move the blue ball to the button while ensuring the two red balls don’t block the path. • Restore the images on the four pylons. Use the tumblers to rotate sections of a pylon, and the buttons to switch between pylons. • Rotate the three interlocking circles to arrange the green crystals on the center circle. • Arrange the silver balls to match the given clue by rotating the concentric disks and sliding the horizontal bar. • Click on the four scarab beetles to copy the sequence in which they open and close their wings. • Slide four tokens along their paths until all four are in their designated goals. Sliding one affects others. • Place the gears correctly to activate the mechanism. • Press the eight blocks in the correct order by randomly guessing. INTERFACE (4/5?) The interface is compact but not crowded, although I wish the inventory panel had been wider. I did like the “go back” arrow on the inventory panel. The journal actually has a use; it stores codes you’ll need to refer to. LOGIC (5/5?) No things that made me go, “Hmmm.” PRODUCTION (8/10?) Stunning animation that wasn’t the least bit pixellated on my large HD monitor. Beautifully textured graphics with a lovely palette, except perhaps for the odd skintone of the alter-Mayans; they appeared to have been using self-tanner. I’m also wondering why they all had brilliant turquoise eyes, and hope there’s a storyline element to explain it. Music was perfectly appropriate to the game theme, not at all intrusive, and actually aided immersion. Voiceovers weren’t bad. Environmental sounds were excellent. EXTRAS (4/5?) In the bonus chapter, you play as a different character. There are tons of collectibles and morphing objects, some of which earn you bonus puzzles. Earn performance achievements and use the strategy guide. Replay puzzles (but not HO scenes). Peruse the dev’s portfolio, which includes wallpapers, concept art, videos, and soundtracks. CONCLUSION Overall Rating = 43? ÷ 50? = 4.3? (rounded to ????½) This time, I’m rounding UP, because the storyline pulled me in, gameplay was enjoyable, and the production was awesome. I definitely recommend it, and I bought it as soon as my demo time was up. If you liked this, check out this dev’s other games… • Darkness and Flame: Born of Fire CE • Lost Lands: Dark Overlord CE, The Four Horsemen CE, The Golden Curse CE, The Wanderer CE • New York Mysteries: Secrets of the Mafia CE, High Voltage CE, The Lantern of Souls CE
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not exactly new. Based on completed game & bonus chapter: As this review is coming in quite late, I'll forego the blow-by-blow. All I really want to say is that if you've played the Lost Lands series, you've played this game; only the window dressing has changed. While it's true this dev has produced some of my favorite games, I'm getting tired of seeing the same mini-games used over & over again. Also, the graphics on the characters, both on this game & other recent efforts, have fallen off significantly; whereas they used to be excellent, they now leave MUCH to be desired. I give it three stars because it still incorporates good features, but there's too much been there, done that for me to rate it any higher.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Three Star Average Is Better Than a Lot Of Recent Games! You are working late in the museum, you hear a noise, you grab a flashlight, and you go to investigate. Surprise! You set off an ancient artifact that turns into a portal to another world/reality and sucks you in. Good stuff: Usual game elements, a story that has seen better treatment, collectibles, artwork that sometimes blurs out, decent VOs, and some CE bling. You can turn off the curser change over morphing and collectible items, making them slightly harder to find. Bad stuff: You've seen these puzzles before, as well as the other game elements. The heroine carries around lots of inventory, a good bit of it in large stone pieces. She also happens to be fluent in an ancient dialect. This is all so very familiar. I thought the various scenes in the alternate reality to be well done. I just wish there had been a bit more originality. Please try this demo for yourself. I'm probably going to wait for the SE.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Average... I won't get into all the details about this game...done too well by others. What I will say, is that IMHO, this game is nothing new...same ole, same ole these Devs have done to death! I enjoyed these games several years ago...but with all the new technology out there, can't they come up with something more original/different? I did enjoy the more difficult morphing objects, and that I could turn the "curser-changing feature" off....this made finding the MO more challenging, for sure.( Now.....unfortunately, they used the same type of MO in different scenes which was not so fun...not saying what item is to prevent spoiling it for others.) As always, try it out for yourself...maybe you will like it. As for me, I'll just play any of their older games, and save my money!
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just not my thing This is a visually beautiful game that involves travel and exploration, which looked to be just my kind of thing. Unfortunately, the game is all about puzzles, and I don't like puzzles. Nothing says "gratuitous obstacle" to me like a puzzle. But if you like gratuitous obstacles and wasting the small amount of time available to you, you might well enjoy this game.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too many games, not enough HOGs OK, at least it wasn't a cursed Victorian mansion in the rain, but maybe that's the problem, there isn't enough interesting Mayan/Dimensional Travel visuals available. 25 minutes/seven different scenes in and only one HOG and not a real one, just shapes. HEAPS of puzzles though. Not my cup of tea.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from best to forget this one...... very tedious game.........same old stuff, morphing stuff to find,the graphics , were at times so blurry, you had to wait for them to "clear". there were very few HOS to play,however lots of puzzles from the yr. 2005.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Clunky I couldn't get past the first five minutes of this game. This is very unusual for me. I found the controls to be clunky and having to click items two or three times for one action redundant.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Where are all The Hidden Objects? I didn't find this fun at all. It felt like a chore.
Date published: 2017-04-02
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_26190, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Legacy: Forgotten Gates Collector's Edition

A mysterious exhibit sends a young woman into a parallel world!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.