The Legacy: Forgotten Gates Collector's Edition
Exclusive

The Legacy: Forgotten Gates Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(472.35 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Late one night, Diana hears a noise at a strange new museum exhibit. It’s the start of a grand adventure as Diana is transported to a parallel world where a lost Mayan civilization is flourishing. This other world was once connected to our world, but now the gates have been reopened. Only Shaash the Gatekeeper can help Diana return home, but it will not be easy. Diana must face many challenges as she journeys through the lush Endless River Valley. Explore a new world! Meet a unique culture, observe wondrous animals, and solve serious challenges to not only find a way home, but to save Diana’s world as well in this heart-pounding hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • Play as a new hero in the thrilling bonus chapter!
  • Earn achievements to showcase your skills.
  • Find lots of hidden collectibles and morphing objects!
  • Enjoy bonus puzzles, wallpapers, concept art, soundtracks and more.
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1116 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Legacy: Forgotten Gates Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(472.35 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
The Legacy: Forgotten Gates Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED this! All the check boxes checked for me on this game: Great, clear, colorful graphics, unique in style. All HO scenes interactive only, not lists of stuff to find. Most inventory puzzles logical - not intricate locks hiding a paper clip or something that wouldn't be behind an intricate lock. No throwing away of a useful object after one use! YAY! I get to keep my machete AND it cuts all the things! :D Interesting story line that promises more. Yes, please. NO glitching! I've had tons of issues with jerky mouse movement or games just not working well since I went to Windows 10. Mostly I just play through it, when I can. This was smooooth as silk. Good voice acting! Even the Bonus chapter was good. O.O Whaaaaa...? So yep, loved this game.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Museums Are Spooky At Night! Diana is working late at the museum and a noise startles her. When she arrives at its source, she is sucked through a portal via a massive Mayan stone, into a beautiful ancient land. She discovers it is an isolated volcanic island, a remnant of a once glorious Mayan civilization. The characters she meets along her journey are quite unique and can be either friend or foe, as she tries to find her way home. Right away she meets a delightful young boy and his unusual pet. He leads her to the Shaman who seems to be a good man and from there the story only gets better. The rest is for you to find out, because it would be mean to tell you everything! The graphics are gorgeous and very colorful, with fantastical backgrounds and items to feast your eyes upon. The characters are beautifully rendered and the voices are realistic. Nothing sounds silly or like it is being read from a script. This game has the best of everything, in my opinion. One of the features I always love is the custom setting, so I can adjust the hint and skip reload times. There are lots of helpful tools and the map is the very best I have ever seen. It is extremely detailed and informative. It makes travelling a snap! It also shows you where to find morphs and collectibles, but I think that feature may be able to turn off in the custom setting. The attractive puzzles are fun and challenging, but I never had to skip any...no hair pulling while trying to solve. The HOGs were pretty easy but lots of fun. The inventory items were used almost right away except for ones which were small collections. And a few items remain to be used through the duration of the gameplay. Another thing I liked was the large print for the instructions and dialogue. There are many collectibles because they make up 5 different sets, containing 7 to a dozen or so in each set. I saw this one other time in the Fear for Sale games. Plus we have morphs and achievements for extra enjoyment. The game has a good bonus chapter and the always great strategy guide. I think this is a worthy CE with all the extras, not to mention the fabulous gameplay. It is an extraordinary story that provides an interesting adventure that everyone will hopefully enjoy. There were no technical issues and the resolution is exactly what my computer requires. Overall this was a perfectly wonderful adventure from beginning to end. I wish all games contained this same quality and expertise. We would all be doing our Happy Dance! God Bless...
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Based on demo Interesting game. Like the graphics, challenges and mini games. Finding the morphing objects, coins and collectibles mean you need to watch each scene you are working in. Love the map and that it tells you which objects are still available for you to find.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME! Great game! The people are so realistic and remind me...of the quality they put in large file games. The story line is so refreshing and new. I'm so tired of the same old story lines. It has become more and more difficult to find games to hold my attention and interest. I highly recommend this winner. So, don't pass up on the trial. This one will catch your interest. At the very least...for the story line being something new and different than the usual. Enjoy, I know I will. Finally something new! Lisa
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red, rocky desert, temple-building culture and which planet are we on? Find out 2017 game. Are humans/humanoids a species of intelligent life serving another more dominant existence? Who are these beings? Where is everyone? What happened? When a game is this good...it's almost more difficult writing a review, because nothing quite adequately matches the magnificence of the game! Hills, mountains and plateaus of rock will greet you wherever you go. Roam the country-side, homesteads and Mayan temple-like structures. Great perspectives! Wonderful, spacious, detailed graphics. So much time and care has been taken over getting scenery, backgrounds, and story to look and feel right. But where are you? I see two moons/planets in the sky! Music enhances the effect of having large areas to roam around in. Non-stop sound effects, with depth to them. Perhaps if you're looking for a modern setting, hi-tech, or fast-moving game with rapid action, it may not be your cup of tea. STORY - Story unfolds throughout the game at intervals, so that you are constantly made aware of new information. Lots of notes to find. Relaxing and lots to see. At any point you can return to any scene in the game. There are chapters, but you aren't restricted to those areas only. You'll return to earlier scenes to complete them. Kept me on my toes. GRAPHICS – Adjustable resolution to 1600 x 900. Widescreen/Fullscreen. HOPS – 8 with 3 more in the bonus. PUZZLES: All skippable. SOUNDS - with 4 adjustments. Pleasant, appropriate and atmospheric. Music is suitable and totally separate. Great atmospheric music: pipes, drums and synth, percussion sounds. Bird song everywhere. MAP: TRAVEL with useful indicators JOURNAL: YES. Lots of notes to find to advance your knowledge of current and previous events! DIFFICULTY SETTINGS - 4 interchangeable HINT: Guides and leads INVENTORY - lockable CHARACTERS: Dignified and believable characters when you do meet, that need your help. I played this game over 2 or 3 sessions, because I wanted to thoroughly enjoy it and the bonus game! Not a game to be rushed.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gaming done right! YAY! Overall a fantastic game filled with challenging but fun puzzles, following an excellent story line and well rounded with great voice overs and graphics/sound. The devs have proven time and again that they make a great product for a great price. Keep 'em coming, and I'll keep on buyin'! Well done!
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the Atmosphere This game was a fun experience. I loved the Mayan influence and the music. Even on 'hard' mode, I burned right through it. So, it wasn't the most challenging of games. It was however, a welcome change in atmosphere and quite enjoyable. Highly recommended for any casual gamer.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OPEN A PORTAL TO A WONDERFUL SCI-FI ADVENTURE GAME. 5 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Review based on the Demo Welcome to The National Anthropology Museum in Mexico City, home of the Sun Stone (Mayan Calendar) in a 5-star adventure game. Although its prophecy for the end of the world in 2012 did not occur, you probably did not know that the Sun Stone is a portal to other dimensions and worlds. As a Mayan researcher, find yourself transported to another world, similar, but not quite the same as the Classic Mayan civilization. In a world with two moons, find yourself on a quest to return home. As you traverse this planet’s Endless River Valley, you will get help from the locals of this alien planet. However, it wouldn’t be a game if there were not some peril in store for you. Some of those local natives are not as friendly as you might like. What a great sci-fi adventure game! I LOVE this game! This was an automatic purchase for me! This game will appeal to those of us sci-fi and adventure game enthusiasts who have few games offered on the BFG site. The game is old-school in design; however, that is not a bad thing. The graphics are a little dated. However, the story is excellent. This is more of an adventure game than a typical HOP game, with very few HOP scenes. There are quite a few collectibles which are artifacts from the Mayan civilization including morphing objects. You can replay both the HOP scenes and the puzzles. HOP SCENES: There are only two in the demo and they are the same. They are silhouette in which you locate items and interact with them within the scene. PUZZLES: The puzzles are of moderate difficulty and are varied in design in the demo. There are several matching puzzles. You will need to match up designs as per given codes. However, in most of these puzzles, the codes are NOT given to you to place in the inventory. You will either need to memorize them or look them up in the guide when needed. Other puzzles include a rather fiendish Simon Says puzzle which requires you to remember a rather long sequence of button pushing. There are also several rotating rings puzzles. They are similar; however, they do vary slightly throughout the game. You need to place gems, marbles, and tokens into proper position in these puzzles and the style for these puzzles vary slightly from one another. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Hard, Custom Hint: 5 to 90 seconds Skips: 5 to 150 seconds EXTRAS: Strategy Guide – 45 pages Map is given to you at the beginning of the game. 21 Achievements Replay 18 puzzles and 8 HOP scenes Collect 8 scrolls, 7 pyramids, 7 deity statues, 8 skulls, 8 stone heads, 12 clay flasks 30 Morphing objects 9 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art, 18 Videos, Music, HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: In the demo, the two scenes are the same. Silhouette. Search and replace. Locate items, then interact with the scene using those items. PUZZLES: (1) Easy 2) Moderate difficulty (3) Difficult A. Matching puzzle. Rotate four dials to produce images as per a code on a temple wall. Rating: 1 B. Marble puzzle. Rotate a wheel containing 3 marbles so that a blue marble reaches a blue slot. Rating: 2 C. Assembly puzzle. Rotate three stones to restore images on four pillars. Rating: 2 D. Rotating rings. Rotate three interlocking rings so that all gems interspersed between the rings are situated in the middle ring. Rating: 2 E. Sequence puzzle. Press three buttons in correct order to unlock a mechanical device. F. Matching puzzle. Rotate three rings to that four balls are situated exactly as indicated in a drawing. Rating: 2 G. Simon Says puzzle. Repeat a sequence using scarabs to open a door. Rating. 2 (a rather long sequence) H. Moving tiles puzzle. Move four tokens attached to sliders on a wheel so that all tokens are placed into their proper slots on the wheel. Rating: 2
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Loved This Game !!! Pure and simple, I really loved this game. Different atmosphere and things to see (eye candy), story-line, graphics just everything ! and although I bought the CE I recommend this game either CE or SE especially if you like something different. I liked everything about it , just simply a well put together game and I thank the Dev's for the care they put into it :)
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lost Lands: Serpent Flame Collectors Edition! I saw Five BN, played five minutes and bought this. I have now finished the game plus bonus and loved it all. If you like Lost Lands and House of Thousand Doors, you will probably love this one too. The story might not be quite as good as others by this developer but I really enjoyed the game, really nice job everyone! Thank you! Happy Gaming Fishies!
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game !! Five bn did it again. I LOVE this game. What a amazing adventure.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Be the first A very nice game - lovingly designed.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Already played The game is not new, I played it a couple of years ago and loved it. Everything was well done and I recommand this game to all players they still didn't play it.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All you could wish for This is the best game I have played in a long time. I highly recommend the CE version since it has everything you could possibly want. Each scene (including the bonus game) has a Collectible from one of 5 different categories: Pyramids, Statuettes, Skulls, Stone Heads, and Clay Flasks. The best part IMHO is that your map tells you when you have missed a collectible or a morphing objet. I have so often been frustrated when I get to the end of a game and discover I have missed one or two collectibles or morphing objects. On top of all this are the best graphics I have seen in recent games (I was getting tired of all the dark, blurry backgrounds that made it hard for these old eyes to see anything). And for the final touch, as I am also a jigsaw puzzle fan, I loved that you have a lot of them in the bonus content. 5-BN is my new favorite developer and will be yours as well if you buy this game.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from finally a game I love I love this game no doom and gloom
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this dev, love this game! OVERVIEW Today’s offering really brightened up a frigid New England winter day, being from one of my favorite developers. These devs always manage to bring together a well-developed storyline that’s engaging, a variety of gameplay in a range of difficulty, and topnotch production. STORYLINE (10/10?) Diana was working late at the museum when she heard a noise from the darkness. When she went to investigate, she inadvertently activated an ancient Mayan portal that transported her to a parallel universe. Fortunately, the alter-Mayans are quite a bit friendlier and a lot less bloodthirsty than the ones in our history books. Shaash, the local shaman, agrees to accompany Diana to another portal so she can return home. Unfortunately, there are others in this alternate world who have less hospitable goals. GAMEPLAY (12/15?) Gameplay is weighted about 50% adventure, 35% puzzle, and 15% HO scene. Adventure includes lots of problem-solving, overcoming obstacles, repairing broken mechanisms, exchanging favors with the locals, and the like. HO scenes are all silhouette find and use in the scene. Personally, this is my favorite variety of HO, because it requires not only finding the objects, but also determining where they can be used. Puzzles range from quite easy to strategically challenging, and include: • Rotate the maze to move the blue ball to the button while ensuring the two red balls don’t block the path. • Restore the images on the four pylons. Use the tumblers to rotate sections of a pylon, and the buttons to switch between pylons. • Rotate the three interlocking circles to arrange the green crystals on the center circle. • Arrange the silver balls to match the given clue by rotating the concentric disks and sliding the horizontal bar. • Click on the four scarab beetles to copy the sequence in which they open and close their wings. • Slide four tokens along their paths until all four are in their designated goals. Sliding one affects others. • Place the gears correctly to activate the mechanism. • Press the eight blocks in the correct order by randomly guessing. INTERFACE (4/5?) The interface is compact but not crowded, although I wish the inventory panel had been wider. I did like the “go back” arrow on the inventory panel. The journal actually has a use; it stores codes you’ll need to refer to. LOGIC (5/5?) No things that made me go, “Hmmm.” PRODUCTION (8/10?) Stunning animation that wasn’t the least bit pixellated on my large HD monitor. Beautifully textured graphics with a lovely palette, except perhaps for the odd skintone of the alter-Mayans; they appeared to have been using self-tanner. I’m also wondering why they all had brilliant turquoise eyes, and hope there’s a storyline element to explain it. Music was perfectly appropriate to the game theme, not at all intrusive, and actually aided immersion. Voiceovers weren’t bad. Environmental sounds were excellent. EXTRAS (4/5?) In the bonus chapter, you play as a different character. There are tons of collectibles and morphing objects, some of which earn you bonus puzzles. Earn performance achievements and use the strategy guide. Replay puzzles (but not HO scenes). Peruse the dev’s portfolio, which includes wallpapers, concept art, videos, and soundtracks. CONCLUSION Overall Rating = 43? ÷ 50? = 4.3? (rounded to ????½) This time, I’m rounding UP, because the storyline pulled me in, gameplay was enjoyable, and the production was awesome. I definitely recommend it, and I bought it as soon as my demo time was up. If you liked this, check out this dev’s other games… • Darkness and Flame: Born of Fire CE • Lost Lands: Dark Overlord CE, The Four Horsemen CE, The Golden Curse CE, The Wanderer CE • New York Mysteries: Secrets of the Mafia CE, High Voltage CE, The Lantern of Souls CE
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Many Gates Wow. Very good game. Good jump map, collect Mayan stone faces, Morphing objects, Good Puzzles, Lots of activity, Super Characters, Wonderful game flow, Good cut scenes, critter action, Good Inventory and how it is used, and Nice leave off at end of demo. Has almost everything but the kitchen sink. Could be contender of the year. Goes near the top of my to buy list.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not quite 5 stars They need 1/2 star ratings because this is better than 4 but not quite 5 stars. I like the story on this one although it is rather amateurish. The lead character ( a female of course) is trying to get back to her dimension and is being helped by these ancient Mayan people. The characters are childlike in their actions and voices but they don't detract from the story. Graphics are well drawn and have nice detail with great backgrounds and lots of bright colors which I enjoy in a game. And the sounds and music are not garish. The HO's are infrequent and don't pop up just because the developer wanted to put one in. They are there when they are actually needed and add to the story. The puzzles and mini games are fun and have the right amount of challenge. I highly recommend this game for the fun loving HO loving people but not for the ones that prefer the dark foreboding HO's. The demo was fun and I was disappointed when it ended. Have fun with this one.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good - but LOST LANDS was better You pass a mysterious gate ending up in a temple world, where you have to solve several adventures/puzzles. A good 3 plus for this game. Graphics are blurry, Story line is good but not new or innovative. You get the usual from this developer. Cut Scenes are better than in other games. Voice over is good, but could be less - no need to explain and comment everything. Music I liked very much - finally sth. different. Overall a good game.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worthy of a buy! I like to check what the blog is from campingramps. I agree with him. Story is good. Graphics unique. I bought it.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game! Trial game was good but I purchase the game and it wouldn't install for me.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from did the mayans really leave to space good game really enjoyed playin it good graphics /art liked all the mini games and hops I even found all the morphing objects.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Three Star Average Is Better Than a Lot Of Recent Games! You are working late in the museum, you hear a noise, you grab a flashlight, and you go to investigate. Surprise! You set off an ancient artifact that turns into a portal to another world/reality and sucks you in. Good stuff: Usual game elements, a story that has seen better treatment, collectibles, artwork that sometimes blurs out, decent VOs, and some CE bling. You can turn off the curser change over morphing and collectible items, making them slightly harder to find. Bad stuff: You've seen these puzzles before, as well as the other game elements. The heroine carries around lots of inventory, a good bit of it in large stone pieces. She also happens to be fluent in an ancient dialect. This is all so very familiar. I thought the various scenes in the alternate reality to be well done. I just wish there had been a bit more originality. Please try this demo for yourself. I'm probably going to wait for the SE.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Average... I won't get into all the details about this game...done too well by others. What I will say, is that IMHO, this game is nothing new...same ole, same ole these Devs have done to death! I enjoyed these games several years ago...but with all the new technology out there, can't they come up with something more original/different? I did enjoy the more difficult morphing objects, and that I could turn the "curser-changing feature" off....this made finding the MO more challenging, for sure.( Now.....unfortunately, they used the same type of MO in different scenes which was not so fun...not saying what item is to prevent spoiling it for others.) As always, try it out for yourself...maybe you will like it. As for me, I'll just play any of their older games, and save my money!
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just not my thing This is a visually beautiful game that involves travel and exploration, which looked to be just my kind of thing. Unfortunately, the game is all about puzzles, and I don't like puzzles. Nothing says "gratuitous obstacle" to me like a puzzle. But if you like gratuitous obstacles and wasting the small amount of time available to you, you might well enjoy this game.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not exactly new. Based on completed game & bonus chapter: As this review is coming in quite late, I'll forego the blow-by-blow. All I really want to say is that if you've played the Lost Lands series, you've played this game; only the window dressing has changed. While it's true this dev has produced some of my favorite games, I'm getting tired of seeing the same mini-games used over & over again. Also, the graphics on the characters, both on this game & other recent efforts, have fallen off significantly; whereas they used to be excellent, they now leave MUCH to be desired. I give it three stars because it still incorporates good features, but there's too much been there, done that for me to rate it any higher.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too many games, not enough HOGs OK, at least it wasn't a cursed Victorian mansion in the rain, but maybe that's the problem, there isn't enough interesting Mayan/Dimensional Travel visuals available. 25 minutes/seven different scenes in and only one HOG and not a real one, just shapes. HEAPS of puzzles though. Not my cup of tea.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from best to forget this one...... very tedious game.........same old stuff, morphing stuff to find,the graphics , were at times so blurry, you had to wait for them to "clear". there were very few HOS to play,however lots of puzzles from the yr. 2005.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Clunky I couldn't get past the first five minutes of this game. This is very unusual for me. I found the controls to be clunky and having to click items two or three times for one action redundant.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Where are all The Hidden Objects? I didn't find this fun at all. It felt like a chore.
Date published: 2017-04-02
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_26190, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Legacy: Forgotten Gates Collector's Edition

A mysterious exhibit sends a young woman into a parallel world!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.