Tales of Terror: Art of Horror Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Tales of Terror: Art of Horror Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(472.14 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

An anonymous tip on your long-lost brother's whereabouts leads you to the Artem Estate. You want to find your little brother, but nothing's as it seems in this dismal dwelling. You quickly find yourself fighting for your life as you try to avoid becoming the Estate's next victim. Can you find your brother and escape before it's too late? Find out in this chilling Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure!

  • Who is the victim, and who is insane? Find out in the bonus game!
  • Collect chalk drawings and morphing objects
  • Earn achievements for puzzles and mini-games
  • Get concept art, wallpapers, music, and more!
  • Access the helpful Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 859 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Tales of Terror: Art of Horror Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(472.14 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Tales of Terror: Art of Horror Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good game! You whisk off to an Estate to find your long lost little brother! Beware of traps set all over. Great graphics and chilling music.Good game play. Look for morphs. Boy, I'm going to love this game.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm buying this one Another quality game in the Tales of Terror collection. Right up there with the likes of Puppet Show, Mystery Trackers, and Haunted Hotel series. I was sad to read the comments by one of the first reviewers who is having so many problems with the game, but figured I'd try it anyway. Am I glad I did. The game is glitch free, stays within the frame of the story, there's no rambling, and it's just overall good fun. I recommend it.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEWARE OF LITTLE OLD LADIES WHO MIGHT NOT BE AS SWEET AS THEY SEEM Tales of Terror Art of Horror is the fourth game in the series. I must say that this has been a series where every game has been excellent and from only playing the beta and demo it looks like Art of Horror will be just as terrific. You play the game as a young woman whose brother Adam was kidnapped twenty years ago when he was only an infant. You receive a letter informing you that Adam is alive and has been living at the Artem Estate. When you arrive at the estate you are greeted by Joanne Artem, a sweet grandmotherly type lady who invites you in and offers a warm cup of tea. Your first mistake is to trust this sweet little old lady and your second is drinking the cup of tea. You soon awaken to find yourself a prisoner who must now escape the estate and find a way to take Adam with you. Are you ready to face the challenges ahead and free yourself as well as other prisoners you might encounter? There is still the lingering question of where Adam can be found or if he is still alive. Play this excellent new Tales of Terror as you encounter the true Art of Horror as you forge ahead with your quest. This game has it all for me with wonderful graphics, an excellent sound package, great HOPS and Puzzles and a thrilling storyline. The HOPS are very creative and feature one that I love where we must locate items on a playground merry-go-round. I have seen variations on this type of scene in the past but this one is very well-designed. We do visit some scenes twice but they are always a bit different and not boring. The puzzles are mostly quite easy but the story is so interesting I didn’t want to have to solve a difficult puzzle every time I turned around as has been the case with a lot of recent games. I do enjoy puzzles but I am primarily an HO lover and truly enjoy creative HO scenes in in games more than a ton of puzzles. Puzzles add to the enjoyment and gameplay but not when there are too many and perhaps too challenging to be enjoyable. If you prefer the CE version of a game, this one includes collectibles, morphing objects, achievements, wallpapers, artwork, video, music, a strategy guide, and the bonus game. I loved the beta for the game and I’ve been waiting for its full release for months. It made my day when I checked the week’s upcoming games on Monday and saw that Art of Horror is finally here. As soon as I went to BFG this morning, I hit the buy button. Now I can spend the day happily playing my way to finding Adam and escaping the dreadful Artem Estate. It might seem like an easy game to some but I find it enjoyable with a terrific storyline that held my attention and made me want more. As always, please try the demo to see if Art of Horror is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'll Definitely Buy This One I really liked this game. I found the mini-games to be a bit of a challenge, graphics are good, and overall I enjoyed the demo.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Fantastic game, totally different puzzles, jump map, trap finder, spooky, just one heck of a fantastic game. Did I mention WOW....
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reminds me of MCF Love it! The writer of this game loves MCF Ravenhearst! I loved the game for the likeness of this game to Return to Ravenhearst. and similar MCF games before they turned so technical!!!!
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Mystery Story & Great Puzzles Based On Main & Bonus Games Deep Shadows is a dev I don't see much, though I have played Tales of Terror games before. This is a much better game than previous ones, with a great sinister story and increasingly challenging puzzles. Graphics, scenery, number of scenes, unobtrusive music, interesting characters, plot twists and adventure are all plusses in this game. Don't get me started on people complaining horror games are too dark. If you want a murder mystery set in a McDonald's playground, you'll have to wait. Puzzles & HOs are about even, and HOs have morphs. Puzzles range from easy to challenging, and a lot I haven't seen before. Traditional HO fans will be very pleased. Adventure level is decent, though sometimes the devs make a Herculean effort to make things obvious. (PUT THE ANGEL HERE-glow, glow,glow!) There are 36 chalk drawings to find, and you can't go back to find missed ones in Extras. Morphs end up putting eyes in dolls in Extras. Get them all and you get a key, but I couldn't figure out what it was for. Other bling includes achievements and the usual. Main game is about 4-5 hours in hard mode, and bonus game about 1 hr. Is it worth a CE? If you love horror-mystery games with good puzzles, I say yes.There was enough originality and challenge in this game, I'd give it a 4.5 rating.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice little game. As usual, I leave the play-by-play description to others who have a talent for doing that rather well. At first this game seems much like many others we have played. It starts with a cute little kid getting snatched by an evil apparitional being. There’s no need to tell you that your job is to find and rescue the kid, is there? So, some twenty years later, that’s your task. There are all of the usual game option controls; music, voice, background sounds, as well as the now standard game modes. The interactive map works well, and is quite useful. The graphics are little old school, but that fits the game’s apparent time frame —the mid-1930s— and are neither distracting nor do they detract from the game play. The music is not obtrusive, and blends well with the scenery and particular scenes. The lip-sync is well done, and the voice tones and inflections are appropriate for the text. Game play is relatively easy and, for the most part, movement from one location to another makes sense. The HO sequences are nicely done, even though they do not present any real challenge. Likewise, the mini-games —which, if you’ve read other of my reviews, you know I am not a big fan of those. All in all, this is a nice game to while away some spare time. My recommendation, as always, comes with the caveat that you play the demo and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortably creepy This is based on playing the demo. Once again, we are looking for a long-lost relative who, as a baby, wore some fancy pendant around his neck...your character is shown as a reporter in Victorian clothes, yet all the characters shown in the scenes from when she was a child are wearing clothes and have hairstyles from today. Maybe we are going back in time as we age? While that detracted a bit from my enjoyment, as I was distracted by trying to figure out what times of their lives were happening, that part was left behind once I got moving along in the game. I mute voices, so can't comment on those. I found the graphics suitable for the premise of the storyline; colors were nice, characters moved smoothly enough to not look like a pop-up book. The music and environment sounds were well done and enhanced the atmosphere. Morphs that I encountered weren't too obvious, but not impossible to find; likewise the collectable chalk drawings once I knew what they looked like. The HOPs were nicely drawn and not difficult; hadn't found missing parts to the couple of puzzles I encountered, so don't know how I will feel about them. There was some back-and-forthing, but not enough to be tiresome...yet. As others have commented, it is an easy-breezy sort of game...I found it a pleasant game for occupying some time. Easy to walk away from if necessary, and easy to get back into when you return. There was some excessive handholding in the first scene -- like one or two places where an inventory item would be needed to advance, and the outline of that object lit up when the cursor passed over the area where it was needed -- but once outside of the house, it seemed to stop. Overall, I like the game enough to buy it. I think it will appeal to all levels of players; it will challenge beginners and younger players, and more experienced players might find it a pleasant diversion. Try it for yourself!
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Story ended in the middle I enjoyed this game immensely. The storyline was intriguing but I felt the ending left me wanting. Not sure if this means there will be a sequel to this game.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great graphics. This was the right amount of challenge, great graphics, not too dark.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it's confusing i like the game..but the endings in both the main and bonus game was to confusing, it feelt like it was unfinished.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tales of terror: Art of Horror collector"s I bought this game and play it only at the end it kind of let me hanging like as if there are more to it.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another Chapter in the TAles of Terror Series I thought this game was okay, but I didn't enjoy it as much as I had thought. If you're a fan of series I encourage you to play the demo and see if it's for you. The graphics were good, the voiceovers and music as well. I am a fan of horror games, but the big eyed dolls seemed a little odd to me and didn't seem to fit in. I guess the visual style just wasn't to my liking--but it's a matter of personal taste. I found the mini-games to be frustrating and difficult. Your mileage will vary--if you think you'll like it give it a go, the CE is worth it for the bonus chapter otherwise the storyline has a rather abrupt ending.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not A Purchase For My Collection I was very disappointed in this game after reading all the five-star reviews, but that seems to happen a lot, lately. I found the "fear factor" the devs were going for comical...just not scary at all, especially with the cartoon-like graphics. Puzzles could have been good, but to missed the mark, for me. It's almost as though this was a game started several years ago, shelved, then pulled back out and finished. And what's with the glowing apparatus that is your helper...? Not a good addition, at all!! As always, try for yourself...apparently some do enjoy this game, I am just not one of them.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just couldn't get into it I usually love CE games. But not this one. The art style was the drawn, unclear style. Not the CG versions around today. The puzzles were easy. Hidden object games were slightly interactive, and very simple. The game play had no challenge at all. Go into one room/scene and perform 2 or 3 different tasks, then onto the next one. The story line could have been good - slightly curious as to why the old lady took the kid. But that is it. Also the story at times involved a bit of blood / death - both of which i consider for adults. Which was at odds with the very easy game more suited to an older child. But my biggest gripe - besides seeing 'sparkles' in the Hard game, was the absurdity of some of the tasks. Having to use a lipstick to undo an eye screw when you have a perfectly good set of pliers with you is just ....silly. I may try again with the SE version, but as a CE I can not recommend.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could Have Been Great This game has all the right ingredients for a great game. except for one major flaw. The ending. I won't repeat what everyone else has said about the positives, so my only negative comment is the ending.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Started off great I have to say that I really enjoyed about the first half of this one and then gameplay just went downhill. It was like all of a sudden there was way too much "turn that and that also turns this" and too many HOS which also repeat. I didn't mind that in the slightest in the beginning as the HOs were varied enough and seemed fairly spaced to the speed of the game. But it seemed like the wheels fell off a little more than half-way through this game. I can't really put my finger on it, but when I start shouting "oh, come on!" and walking away to joyously clean the bathtub instead, then something is amiss. Hard to say I would recommend just trying this one as the demo time was very entertaining for me. I suppose I am ultimately a thumbs down for the CE.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Started out okay but then got worse! Review of completed CE game. Graphics are really good and music, while dramatic, was okay Tales of Terror: Art of Horror starts out as a pretty good game. The storyline is compelling - receiving an anonymous letter stating the brother you saw being kidnapped 20 years ago (by what you thought was a monster) could actually still be alive! You go to the Artem Estate and are greeted by a sweet old lady and her butler, who appear at first like perfectly normal people - but appearances can definitely be deceiving! The game soon becomes pretty routine, however. HO scenes are fairly easy (tho I'm not a fan of the "morphing objects"). Can't understand why I threw away a perfectly good knife after only using it to cut a few vines off of a door (as I am trying to save my life from people who want to kill me, after all). And it wasn't very brave of me to have to find a "hand-fan" to "blow away" a tiny bug, I'm too squeamish to brush away a spider web with my bare hand, yet I have no qualms in cutting the head off of an innocent doll with a mini guillotine! The ending, tho ... well, that's the main reason I gave the storyline a "poor" rating. Not my cup of tea at all! All-in-all the game was ... just "eh". Give me Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove any day!
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good game It started out good, which is why I bought it, I liked the demo. But around the middle of the game it got boring for me and I simply didn't care. I was just playing it just to get it done. I disliked the endings immensely. The main game ending was definitely not original and it made me roll my eyes and the ending to the bonus game was just...no. It made me mad actually.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much hand holding... Was looking forwards to playing this game, but 30 minutes was all I could take. I tried custom mode, and that was so annoying I went to advanced mode. And still the inventory items lit up and shook when they needed using. For a child or first time player of this genre, it might be ok, but for myself it was truly irritating! The VO sound was really quiet, even though I put it to maximum in options. The two HOPs I came across were nicely done, but the two puzzles I came across were nothing new and quite old school in fact. Both puzzles had different pieces, but the idea was the same. The graphics were grainy and blurry. I was hoping for something new from these devs, but game felt 10 years out of date.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not like the original It's been 20 years since you witnessed a monster kidnap your baby brother Adam, and you never thought you'd ever get closure. All that changed when you received an anonymous letter claiming to have information about his whereabouts, but what happens next is simple unimaginable. Welcome to the Artem Estate, Amy, make yourself comfortable, you're going to be here for a very, very long time. You can check out any time you like, but you can NEVER leave! Or should I say Welcome to my Nightmare? Tales of Terror has hit the mark with the plot, however, not so much with the gameplay. The storyline is pure genius, and has great potential as a psychological thriller, one that I'm expecting to make many twists, and "oh no you didn't" moves. Tales of Terror proves that you don't have gore to make a game creepy, and they have ended the demo perfectly, you will want to continue this game for the story. Now about that however part, the gameplay is so predictable, you'll know what item you're looking for before you even find it, and the Hidden Object Scenes are the easiest I've seen in quite a while. Logic doesn't seem to be a factor either, I'm trying to escape from mad men, lucky me, I get a rather large and very sharp knife handed to me, yet after using it to cut some vines, I discard it? Later I need a cat to move so I decide to scare the living bejeebers out of him with an alarm clock because opening the cabinet directly above him didn't phase him. The icing on the cake is when I have to shoo away a teeny tiny bug with some "air" and I almost forgot the part where I couldn't put my hand on a spiderweb....while I was trying to escape, keyword escape, I'm sure a spider's web won't be my reason for not escaping! But despite the extreme hand holding, I'm giving this game 5 stars because I love the story, for the same reason that after playing thousands of games, my all time favorite game is still the original Phantasmat because no other game has been able to top that story, but this one comes close.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ditto, Ditto, Ditto Same as so many other games I have played hoping for something great. Not here, just finding things to open other things, etc., etc., etc. This is getting so boring I may have to start playing kids games. At least they have color and are joyful Graphics are poor at best and they need to give the reds and yellows and other bright colors back to the developers. I thoroughly dislike dark games. HO's and games are boring and do nothing to really enhance the game. I don't recommend this one at all. Play the demo if you want but I don't think you'll even finish that. I know I didn't.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Logic and Intelligence Are MIA Twenty years ago, your baby brother was kidnapped from the nursery as you played nearby. Now you are a reporter and have received a letter informing you that he has been at a local estate all this time. Do you research the estate and the owners? Do you notify authorities? Do you do anything reasonable? Of course not. You run right out to the estate, get drugged, handcuffed, and now will use your limited intelligence to try and escape. There will be bloody knives, skelletons, and as many supposedly scary things as the Devs can think up. Good stuff: The usual game elements done with varying success and some CE bling are set in a story that does NOT need to be told again. Bad stuff: All the scary stuff isn't. The story is bland and has been told to better effect elsewhere. Mostly the game feels disjointed and ill-conceived. Please try the Demo for yourself.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No go for me ! I did the demo, forced myself to last the hour and could not ! So, in the paper basket ! I am dreaming of a great game to come, is that just a dream, an illusion , a mirage, will it ever happened ?
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from going back to the dark ages in games I played about 5 minutes and it was depressing. The game has B- in design and graphics. You tie two cloths together to make a rope. Pick a lock with a pin that I didn't know from whence it came.... that kind of game. and this was the collector's edition...I guess I'm just spoiled by good graphics and special effects.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I WAS DONE AFTER SEEING BLOODY KNIFE There is absolutely no reason to show a bloody drippy knife...not for me!
Date published: 2017-03-30
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_26404, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Tales of Terror: Art of Horror Collector's Edition

Can you find your long-lost brother in time?!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.