The Legacy: Forgotten Gates
Exclusive

The Legacy: Forgotten Gates

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(421.36 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Late one night, Diana hears a noise at a strange new museum exhibit. It’s the start of a grand adventure as Diana is transported to a parallel world where a lost Mayan civilization is flourishing. This other world was once connected to our world, but now the gates have been reopened. Only Shaash the Gatekeeper can help Diana return home, but it will not be easy. Diana must face many challenges as she journeys through the lush Endless River Valley. Explore a new world! Meet a unique culture, observe wondrous animals, and solve serious challenges to not only find a way home, but to save Diana’s world as well in this heart-pounding hidden-object puzzle adventure!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 843 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Legacy: Forgotten Gates

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(421.36 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Legacy: Forgotten Gates is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Are humans/humanoids a species of intelligent life serving another more dominant existence? Who are these beings? Where is everyone? What happened? Available at BFG since 2017. Review based on completed game. Hills, mountains, red desert and plateaus of rock will greet you wherever you go. Roam the country-side, homesteads and Mayan temple-like structures. Great perspectives! Wonderful, spacious, detailed graphics. So much time and care has been taken over getting scenery, backgrounds, and story to look and feel right. But where are you? I see two moons/planets in the sky! Music enhances the effect of having large areas to roam around in. Non-stop sound effects, with depth to them. Perhaps if you're looking for a modern setting, hi-tech, or fast-moving game with rapid action, it may not be your cup of tea. STORY - Story unfolds throughout the game at intervals, so that you are constantly made aware of new information. Lots of notes to find. Relaxing and lots to see. At any point you can return to any scene in the game. There are chapters, but you aren't restricted to those areas only. You'll return to earlier scenes to complete them. Kept me on my toes. GRAPHICS – Adjustable resolution to 1600 x 900. Widescreen/Fullscreen. HOPS – 8 PUZZLES: All skippable. SOUNDS - with 4 adjustments. Pleasant, appropriate and atmospheric. Music is suitable and totally separate. Great atmospheric music: pipes, drums and synth, percussion sounds. Bird song everywhere. MAP: TRAVEL with useful indicators JOURNAL: YES. Lots of notes to find to advance your knowledge of current and previous events! DIFFICULTY SETTINGS - 4 interchangeable HINT: Guides and leads INVENTORY - lockable CHARACTERS: Dignified and believable characters when you do meet, that need your help.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved IT! Five-BN games are my favorite, and they have done it again. Great story-line and very interesting game. I love that the HOGs aren't regular Hidden Object scenes. I have always preferred seek and use scenes. This kept me interested from start to finish. Hope they come out with another one.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in Every Way! This was an absolute joy to play. The story, music, artwork, gameplay were terrific. I especially liked the ease of navigation. Every HOG and puzzle was a challenge but not impossible and they were embedded in the story in very logical ways.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BUMMIE3 I LOVED IT COULD NOT STOP PLAYING IT MAD WHEN IT WAS OVER GREAT GAME
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game! I seldom write a review but on this one I felt the need to do so. This is truly a great game. I played on it for several hours and hoped I could find another like it. I'm disappointed in many of the games I purchase but this one held my interest. I enjoyed the story line and the game was logical. It was easy in part and challenging in part, so for me it was a fit. I especially liked being able to use the objects found in the scenes and seldom had to carry them over to another later part of the game.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5BN delivers again! I just LOVE the games from developers 5BN! Be it The Legacy series, Darkness and Flame or Lost Lands, these games are beautifully done with a great storyline, great game play, great fun. Never been disappointed.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good!! Enjoyed this one! Liked this one better than "The tree of might"; which I did before this one. This has much better info, which I need! Everything was good, except, puzzles a little too easy again! Great story!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hidden object game you are going to another world to save this one. then you have to take care of things there in order to come back to this world. good hint system. i played on custom.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is amazing. I don't write reviews often, but after playing this game I had to leave a review. I won't go into details but this shoots other games out of the water. Visuals are amazing. I thought I was transported into another world. Thoroughly enjoyed being lost in a fantastic world. I will buy the other Legacy games as well. Can't wait for another great trip. Enjoy, little fishies.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from adventure this game is a great story adventure that keeps you going love it I enjoyed this one very much
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Game, Worth Playing Everything about this game is an A+. A blast to play and just the right levels for length and challenge. I wish more games were like this 1.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mayan mysteries The game is well done, even though the artwork is just OK. It's not a pretty, pretty game, as it takes place in Mayan relics. For some reason the Mayan ancestors all have piercing blue eyes while the female protagonist has brown eyes. This game has a lot of puzzles, which makes for a long game. The HOPs consist of silhouetted objects, which you must interact in order to obtain each . You can still get Hint and Skip in expert mode. The transporting map is very useful,as there is a lot of back and forth among old and new scenes. Basically you get trapped in lava island and need to escape with the help of a shaman, who gets kidnapped mid journey, so you have to rescue him in order to learn what is needed to escape. Of course, there is a happy ending. The background music is quite good. There are 8 collectable scrolls to find in the SE. This game is recommended for those who like puzzles, long games, and Mayan civilization.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting and fun I just finished playing this game and I found it interesting enough to keep going with only a few day's pause. I usually switch between games playing multiple ones at a time. This one was interesting enough that I stuck with it more than some. They change up the HO's and the story was really good. I would recommend this for mid to lower level players. I don't think someone who likes a hard game would enjoy this. So it was just right for me. I wish they would have done more with the griffin. You spend a lot of time collecting the ingredients for a potion to give the thing life and then all you see is our heroin riding it from above.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simply, quite charming! The storyline may not be unique —it reminds me of Enigma Agency - The Case of Shadows— and, while the graphics are, generally nice eye-candy, the characters are somewhat cartoonish in appearance. The music is very low key, Andean pan-pipes played quite slowly. There is also nothing unique about the hidden object sequences or the mini-games. They offer an easy to mild challenge, but only that. Given all that, you're probably expecting a negative recommendation but, you know, I liked this cute little, easily played, game. As I always say, play the demo and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Twists and Turns!!!! Played the Demo of this game, very good and interesting! The only negative thing is that when you finish a section of finding most of the clues, you start another part of an adventure not yet finishing the one that you left. Then you have to go back and finish it because you have found clues that fit it in the "new" adventure that you started...make sense...no, but that did not stop me from playing it, it's just a little annoying. But all that said it's basically about a museum caretaker and how she winds up in another civilization by being "sucked" into it by a rune that was in the museum. She arrives to find another world and the adventure begins with her and a Shaman trying to find another exit to get her back home. Sounds simple, right, wrong but it is full of twists and turns that boggle the mind and the mini-games are mind boggling in a good way!
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Forgotten Gates The graphics in this game are very well done. The hidden objects are all silhouettes - find one object and use on another. Some of the mini-puzzles were new to me and a couple were confusing -- there is no reset button for them. There is also a lot of talking during the game which is not one of my favorite things.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from aztecting excellent graphics. another great game from the guys.Sound effects excellent well done
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fairly good but nothing new I was playing along, and I admit I interrupted to play other games, but I had no difficulty getting back into it. The map is useful with layers of locations. I didn't skip any puzzles, but I did use hints at times. Unfortunately, for some reason I got bored about 2/3 through and just went for ending it so somehow the fun left me. I did like that the "great warrior" was a female. It was just not to my taste.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Amazed at the High Ratings Frankly, I am amazed that this new series -- and this game in this series -- is getting such rave reviews. While "Forgotten Gates" is better than "Prisoner," IMHO it is only marginally better. "Prisoner" was average. "Forgotten Gates" is average. Cheaply produced and developed, with little style. Nothing to stun or amaze. Average, average, average.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No, I Do Not Think So Interesting, but it's the first game I've played in which it was necessary to use hints to solve hidden object scenes where very hard-to-find objects were scattered all around a large, mostly empty room. The lists were in silhouette. Some folks will find that unique and intriguing. There is an interactive map. You'll need it. In some cases, the hints direct you to the interactive map. Skip button fills almost instantaneously on custom mode. The basic storyline is you are trying to escape a Mayan Steampunk Otherworld. The demo ended with a sandman. Literally. A man made of sand.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Almost Entirely Puzzles I thought I bought a hidden object game. But it's all puzzles. The HO aspect is so minimal & weak that it should not have that designation at all. Everything is so obvious & predictable that the only challenge is not getting irritated. The story line has had very little effort put into it & has no regard for logic. The graphics are okay. The music is annoying. The voices don't match with the characters speaking. I'll never buy another game by this developer.
Date published: 2020-08-18
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_26560, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Legacy: Forgotten Gates

A mysterious exhibit sends a young woman into a parallel world!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.