Glass Masquerade

Glass Masquerade

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(121.74 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to Glass Masquerade - an artistic puzzle game inspired by Art Deco & stained glass artisans of the 20th century. Combine hidden glass pieces to unveil clocks and other themes exhibited by various cultures of the world at the 'International Times Exhibition' - an interactive electronic show. Enjoy your journey around the world!

  • Beautiful and delicate stained glass art
  • Relaxing audio, visuals, and gameplay
  • Difficulty is balanced for all skill levels
  • 25 countries represented

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 454 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Glass Masquerade

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(121.74 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Glass Masquerade is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Once I figure out what to do. Once I figured ou what to do I loved this game. There needs to be a little instructions though to keep from wasting time.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing Fun! No ghosts, no ghouls, no timer, no coins to earn, just plain, relaxing fun! It's been a while since BF has put out such a relaxing game! The graphics are stunning, the music is soothing, and the whole idea of putting together fragments of Art Deco clocks, much like a jig-saw puzzle is insanely simple! Take your time! There are "hint" puzzle pieces that snap into place when you first start (a feature you can turn off if you'd rather not have the hints) so it gives you a start to placing the puzzle pieces. If you stop in the middle of assembling a puzzle, the game saves your progress. When you drag a puzzle piece, it spins into it's correct orientation so you can move it around to see where it fits. It will snap back to the outside puzzle edges if it doesn't fit. There are varying degrees of difficulty (fewer puzzle pieces for easier clocks...more puzzle pieces for the more challenging levels. There are 25 outrageously gorgeous Art Deco clocks to assemble, from 25 different countries, each with a "theme." For example, the USA theme clock is the Statue of Liberty, with a New York setting. Just sit back on a stressful day, play this game! You'll enjoy it!
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New play on Jigsaw Loved the new game play. Spin factor great. Beautifully combined favorites, Jigsaw and stained glass. Thumbs up. Good to replay over and over. Will buy.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is how jigsaw puzzles should be done! Review based on: full demo Overall rating: ????? What my rating means: This is a perfect “I need to relax” game. SHORT & SWEET SUMMARY REVIEW Glass Masquerade is a stunningly gorgeous series of increasingly difficult jigsaw puzzles rendered in the form of stained glass pictures. Gameplay is relaxing and enjoyable, and accompanied by beautifully zen music. More details on the specific elements of the game below the fold… ———————————————————— STORYLINE There isn’t really a storyline as such, but you’ll be traveling the globe, stopping in selected countries to restore a stained glass piece in the form of a clock. Each country’s piece is a theme selected from the history or myth of that country. GAMEPLAY The Setup The clock you’ll be restoring is in the center of the screen. Surrounding it are two concentric rings containing the puzzle pieces, which are merely silhouettes. There’s an option to begin each puzzle with several red “hint” pieces that attach to rings on the border of the clock. Turn this option on for a slightly easier puzzle, or off if you prefer a challenge. The Play The rings with the puzzle pieces can be rotated by clicking and dragging, so you can view all the pieces at any time. When you click on a piece, it changes from a blank silhouette to its full color and proper orientation. Place it on the clock face, and it will click into place if your placement is correct, or slide back to the rings if incorrect. Gameplay is timed, but there’s no need to rush unless you wish to. PRODUCTION The graphics are crisp and the palette is rich jewel tones and burnished metals, both easy on and pleasing to the eye. Animation is smooth and lifelike. The music is lovely; I wish I could download it. Game sounds are nicely unobtrusive. CONCLUSION We all know I’m not a fan of jigsaw puzzles within HOPAs. Well, if they were like this, I’d definitely change my mind. Glass Masquerade is a lovely sensory experience with enjoyable, relaxing gameplay in the easy to medium difficulty range, a perfect accompaniment to your morning coffee, afternoon snack, or late night relaxation.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from World Class Glass This is such a beautiful game. Puzzlers the world over who want a challenge but want to be delighted on the journey of completing the task will love this game. Art lovers too would really appreciate it. Bring on more games of this calibre and we will be happily occupied and delighted at the same time!
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!! This game is a real treat!! I have finished the first clock and am looking forward to playing more. It's beautiful!! I'm so tired of the same old, same old adventure and hidden object games that I've stopped purchasing them. I found this and so glad I did!! I hope more like this will be developed for those of us that want to get out of the rut of monsters, ghosts, etc. HURRAY!!
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At last!!! Something novel we can truly revel in. 2017 is half over and I can still count on less than 2 hands the number of games that are 5 star worthy. Glass Menagerie, welcome to the 5 star club. There have been a few mosaics of this style over the years with the downside being most of them have time clocks for each mosaic. IMO this factor annoys lots of players. In this new game one can take whatever time a player selects in an adventure that I find to be extremely soothing and relaxing. A plus are the initial red segments that serve as a starting point for each puzzle. Then it's lots of trial and error which is what a jigsaw is supposed to be. The completed "stained glass windows" are stunning. Kudos to the developer ( whoever it may be ) for such fanciful drawings. Personally I usually buy only CE versions of HOPA games. The free game codes I amass are perfect to me for acquiring little gems. Believe me this game is a GEM of quite brilliant clarity. Taken in small doses, Glass Menagerie is lots of fun.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Beauty What deliciously gorgeous puzzles! The colors and designs cause a very wonderful reaction to my visual senses! There are a variety of different levels, 4 hints if you get stuck and the puzzles can be played in relaxed mode. As you progress through the game, you are taken to other countries via each level you unlock. There is no penalty for placing an incorrect piece, and the game has a nice feature that helps you out with your fun. I like this convenient little bit of assistance. This beautiful game is quite different than the other puzzles offered to us. Maybe this is a sign of more wonderful creations to come. I highly recommend. Thanks BFG! Faith....
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL STAINED GLASS PUZZLES Glass Masquerade has some of the most gorgeous puzzles I've ever seen, each puzzle is a work of art. These are Stained Glass puzzles that were created by 20th century artists, and each puzzle has a theme from a different country. The puzzles are created around a clock face, and the clock hands actually work, by keeping track of the time it takes you to complete the puzzle, but they aren't intended as a "race against the clock" feature, so you have all the time in the world to complete the puzzle. My only complaint is with that particular feature, because it would be nice to have the ability to stop the clock hands movement, which make the puzzles seem less relaxing in my opinion. The Stained Glass fragments are located in circles around the clock face, and all of the fragments are presented to you, not just a handful at a time like the Mosaic Puzzles offer. There are 4 "Hint" fragments which are red and have a small ring n them, and they can be quickly added to the clock face on the border rings, but you can go into the options settings and turn this starting feature off. The other Stained Glass Fragments are shown as a dark silhouetted shape without color, until you click on the frag to pick it up. After you pick it up, the frag will adjust itself, by flipping over to the position it will actually face on the clock. If you place it incorrectly, you won't be penalized, but the piece will return to the circle ring position it came from. The outer rings can be rotated to find other pieces that may be hidden from view. Each Stained glass puzzle will show the range of difficulty at the start, on a scale of 1 through 5. You will start out with a clock puzzle theme in France, and other countries are unlocked as you progress. I love Stained Glass puzzles, and I love that I can relax while assembling these gorgeous works of art, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW WOW WOW Finally a great game. I like all types of games, especially puzzles and mosaics. If you like mosaic type puzzles this game is one you should at least try the demo. This raises the bar for the others. I played the demo first. It did take a few minutes to figure it out. You can select an option under settings that gives you a few clues on the first pieces, which I needed. The colors are wonderful. The pieces float around the picture you are putting together. You can move the circle with the pieces around, slowly. When you select a piece it does spin around and increase in size which makes it easier to see. Once you select a piece you definitely have to move it around the picture for the best fit. I love this puzzle game. The only thing that was a bit difficult is holding the button down so I can move the piece around, my hand and arm did get tired after a couple games. It also took me more than 5 minutes to put one together but that is ok because you are not timed. No penalty for placing the piece in the wrong spot, it floats back to the outer circle. I played the demo through one game and it was a buy for me. Great job.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL AND RELAXING – ALMOST ZEN LIKE Glass Masquerade is one of the most gorgeous and relaxing games that I have played in ages. Mosaic puzzles and games are among my favorites but Glass Masquerade stands out because I am not rushing around to either beat the clock or to complete a story. The game itself provides little to no explanation or help when getting started but it really isn’t difficult to figure out how to proceed. There is a very brief tutorial when starting the game but that’s about it. Others have explained the mechanics of the game so I won’t go into how to play each level. Since there is no detail in the brief tutorial it is difficult to determine if there might be more than one puzzle in each country visited so I wish the developer had been a bit more forthcoming about how many total puzzles are in the game. Without that information being provided Glass Masquerade might be a short game if each country has only one puzzle to solve. At least for me each puzzle is so beautiful that I simply want to enjoy it as I place the pieces around the clock, and to enjoy the soothing soundtrack as I play. It was so rewarding to see the end result when I completed a puzzle because the whole graphic was simply beautiful. It would be terrific to see more of these puzzles from the developer in the future and hopefully they will include a bit more information and help for those who want to know. Kudos on a beautiful and relaxing game that I love. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautful stained glass puzzles I love the steam punk-type of feel to this group of puzzles. They are simply beautiful Each one is based on a clock, and is representative of a country. There is no time clock rushing you to complete the puzzle in a certain amount of time. The music is very soothing. What I like best is the ability to have basic pieces to start each puzzle. You will find 4-6 special pieces with 'rings' that attach to their place along the rim of the puzzle. Then you're not starting cold, with no idea of where to start. Very cool feature! The only fault I can find is that there are only 25 puzzles to the game. After solving 8 in the trial portion, I know I'll be sad when I finish them all.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glass Masquerade is ........... A SIMPLE TO PLAY PUZZLE GAME. AMAZING GRAPICS, WONDERFUL MUSIC,AND SO VERY RELAXING! I HOPE TO SEE MORE OF THESE!
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and relaxing Gorgeous stained glass images unfold in this untimed puzzle game. The image is created on the face of a time piece, with the puzzle pieces evenly spread out around the outer wheels. The puzzle pieces are in silhouette and rotated, but for your convenience, as you pick up a piece, it automatically rotates to the correct shape. Some starter pieces are shown in red, although this feature can be turned off in the settings. You can also move the wheels, although they move automatically as you place pieces. There's only one difficulty level, set at a half-way mark, but you can increase the difficulty by turning off the starter pieces. I found the level set just right for me; the pieces were in silhouette, rotated and shaped - couldn't ask for more! All in all, a well thought-out and designed game with stunning puzzle images.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it. I admit that I love stained glass and that it is probably my favorite hobby, but still this is something different and quite beautiful. The music is fine but I hope it evolves as the game progresses. I only did the first 2 puzzles, but I found it very entertaining and different from jigsaw puzzles. Wish I could give it 10 stars.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing pictures!! this is a definite buy for me- the puzzles are gorgeous, very colourful. I wish there were more than 25 of them, at around 5 minutes per puzzle it's only about 2 hours of fun but I'm eager to find out what all the pictures are
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Mosaic puzzle I have many of the mosaic styled puzzles. I enjoy each one I have purchased. This is a refreshing twist to the mosaic themed puzzles. The pieces are beautiful stained glass pieces. You have different countries that you visit and place puzzle pieces that are placed around a clock and place them in the correct place in the clock. It is challenging but not to the point of being frustrating, it is a just perfect level as far as I'm concerned. I played the trial period and then purchased the game. I highly recommend this game!!!
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stained Relaxation Beautiful graphics and very relaxing. I know it is a little short but I plan on doing maybe two puzzles a night, Who knows? Maybe developers will do another one and make it longer. At midnight it is just the thing to help me get sleepy after my melatonin....
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glass Masquerade I was playing this game and thought how great it is, But, When I wanted to change my mind about any of the puzzles i could not delete it so how can we change any of the game. Otherwise great game hours of fun. would recommend
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please, please make more of these. I have never seen anything remotely like this. It's beautiful and shimmering, elegant, and riveting. The music is haunting in a relaxing way. If you are into puzzles, you will very much enjoy the pure beauty of this game. If they make more of them, I will buy them sight unseen.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful And Relaxing What a Joy I enjoy puzzle games and this one is Gorgeous! The music is perfect, the sounds are peaceful and satisfying as you place each piece of "glass" in the proper place. I knew it was a buy after the first puzzle but kept playing till the trial was finished. Would love to see more like this one!
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I found this challenging but not so challenging to make me frustrated, the graphics are beautiful. A different take on a jigsaw puzzle. The only downside is that I wish half the clocks were real as I want to buy them!
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fascinating and intriguing. An excellent concept with stain glass ,making it even more intriguing to play. For me ,creating beautiful artwork I couldn't wait to do the next one . I loved everything about this game ,the music ,sound effects,and relaxation from it. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game I'm typically an adventure game guy, but I decided to give this game a try. All I can saw is WOW!!! My hat is off to the developers of this fantastic puzzle game. The graphics, music, mechanics and everything about this game is 5 stars IMHO. I rarely give 5 star reviews but this is one time where not only do I do so, but I have absolutely no "cons." But as always, give it trial before buying. I think most folks will be glad they did!
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!!!!!!!!!! This is a really great puzzle game. Informative and fun all at once. Can we please have some more!!!!!
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous pictures. Fun and challenging puzzle game. Yes there is not very much help but it's not brain surgery. Once you do one puzzle and get the feel of it and spin the discs of the puzzle pieces it's easy. It's a great different kind of jigsaw puzzles with beautiful pictures. I've only played for about 30 minutes but I'm sure I'll be buying it with my next game credit. Give it a try!
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glass Masquerade Awesome game , brilliant pictures relaxing. Hope to see more of this game
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Great mosaic puzzle game. Beautiful puzzles, Very peaceful and relaxing game play. I've been waiting for something like this to come out and here it is, thank you Big Fish Games. The quality of this game is outstanding. I didn't hesitate to buy it, it's well worth it.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GAME This game is a breath of fresh air. Relaxing music, beautiful concept. Different and challenging. Looking forward to many more games like this. No gore, no ghosts, just pure artistic enjoyment.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN PUZZLE One of the best I've played so far. Beautiful graphics and wonderful music. I'm hooked. Looking forward to more puzzles like this one.
Date published: 2017-07-03
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_27019, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Glass Masquerade

An artistic puzzle game inspired by 20th century Art Deco & stained glass artisans. Combine glass pieces to unveil themes from around the world!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.