Glass Masquerade

Glass Masquerade

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(121.74 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to Glass Masquerade - an artistic puzzle game inspired by Art Deco & stained glass artisans of the 20th century. Combine hidden glass pieces to unveil clocks and other themes exhibited by various cultures of the world at the 'International Times Exhibition' - an interactive electronic show. Enjoy your journey around the world!

  • Beautiful and delicate stained glass art
  • Relaxing audio, visuals, and gameplay
  • Difficulty is balanced for all skill levels
  • 25 countries represented

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 454 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Glass Masquerade

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(121.74 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Glass Masquerade is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN PUZZLE One of the best I've played so far. Beautiful graphics and wonderful music. I'm hooked. Looking forward to more puzzles like this one.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very unusual enjoyable game !!! This game is so beautifully done...my hour long demo went too fast...I was so immersed in this lovely puzzle that I totally forgot about the time !!! This puzzle is centered around many countries...you can pick a country you want to visit and then you basically have a clock face with 2 movable rings that rotate around the outside that contain the pieces to fit into the main puzzle. You start off with 4 to 5 pieces that are red with a tiny little ring on them...just pick them up holding your left mouse down and moving them to the puzzle area. The rest of the puzzle pieces that are grey, will rotate and it will also show you the color as well. This game is so beautifully done...the artistry is absolutely gorgeous !!! Don't pass this one up...I think you'll enjoy it as much as I did !!! Have fun all !!!
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crazy good & unique game I'm a jigsaw puzzle junkie so this variation caught my attention immediately. It's amazingly good - different and beautiful. Whoever came up with this one was definitely thinking outside the proverbial box. It's rare to find something really original, but that's what this one is IMO. I worked two of the puzzles and knew it was a buy for me - no hesitation.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beware....!!! of having a nice, relaxing time! Very enjoyable and very relaxing. The Music is very calming and game play is simple enough.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glass Masquerade (has some problems) More than half the time, when I start up this game from the Big Fish Game Manager it starts up without a cursor. Requiring me to issue a command on my Mac to abort the game and try again. Other than that it's a great game: gorgeous graphics, and for me, easier puzzles that I can actually solve without resorting to hints or the walkthru, and somewhat educational for learning to recognize flags of different countries. Recommended
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enchanted Kingdom Dark Seed The stained glass puzzles are very beautiful. The range of the number of pieces and difficulty keeps me coming back to enjoy the beauty and try to beat my time. I would have rated it higher, but I want the stained glass without clock faces and I want to be able to use more than one name so I can compare my scores easier. I hope there is a next one.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very beutifull The stained glass visual is very good. Love the end result pictures. The puzzle match when you pick up the piece does not match the puzzle board as well as I would have liked but made it more challenging. All around a great game
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and I can do puzzles! Since I am disabled (hands), I have been unable to do jigsaw puzzles and all the computer ones requires far too much mousing and dragging. I nearly didn't even try this but it is a very pretty, pleasant game and works for me. It did take me a bit to figure out (match those pieces with the little rings first) and I do wish there were more levels. Still, you can replay each level and so far it's working fine for me in Windows 10.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but Too Short This was a good game, visually stunning, although no real storyline. It would have gotten 5 stars if it were longer. There are only 25 levels and no real replay value. I bought it and finished it the same day. Glad I bought it on sale as it is not worth full price due only to length. If they doubled the length or more it would feel like value. Most games these days have close to 100 levels, this should be the same. Hopefully they will do more like this one just longer.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A puzzle for the masses This is an amazing puzzle game. I have never seen anything like it before. I love the challenge of arranging the pieces to make a beautiful work of art in stained glass. The challenge is there but not too difficult. Some of the pieces are hard to place but that is not the puzzles fault, that is my aging eyes. The colors are on the dark side but that is just in keeping with the artists that created these works of art. I am a big fan of good jigsaws and this one fits the bill and I will probably buy this one based on the demo. I highly recommend this game especially for the puzzle lovers out there. Have fun!
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could Have Been A Perfect Game I love almost everything about this game. The stained glass puzzles are beautiful. The only problem is that it does not allow for creating a profile so when the game is completely finished, one cannot start over with a new profile so the game can only be played once. Other than this problem, it would be a perfect game!
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful but Beautiful and fun puzzle. Loved each clock face but its just too short. can be finished in just a couple of hours at most.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasant Surprise When I first saw the game I was thinking to myself this game will likely be boring but I always give the majority of the games a try. I'm glad I did. Totally different mosaic game. I love the pictures. The only downside....not enough puzzles. For that reason only I am giving 4 stars.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful but short Lovely puzzle game with beautiful visuals. The only practical disadvantage from my point of view - it is too short. I would enjoy 20-25 more levels.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very relaxing No it's not action-packed, there's no storyline and it's not tremendously challenging, but sometimes you just want to play a game and relax and this is the perfect game for that. The pictures are lovely and the music is very calming. Great game to help you unwind.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish there were a few more levels I really liked this. Not normally a fan of jigsaws, but these were beautiful and unhampered by a timer. It would be an easy five star game with more levels, but it still offers good replay value and I'm glad I bought it.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Different sort of puzzle game. I like puzzle games and play many. This one is different in that you only see the dark shapes and they are rather small and sometimes not scale. They are also not presented in a position that is not necessarily their true position in the puzzle. The whole thing is a darkened representation of an otherwise beautiful work of art. I wish things were backlit when you finish and the working background was something other than black. My old eyes were not very happy. It was challenging to the point of frustrating for me. There are different levels of difficulty for each puzzle but I never figured out if I could reset them. So because of my challenged eyesight and the smallness of the pieces, I do not recommend it. However, if you are hard core and have excellent vision, go for it.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from way too short I only played the hour trial but at the end of that time I had completed 8 of the cities. There are only 25 so I could see I only had a couple more hours left. Not willing to pay for two hours. Also, while lovely, it was all the same. Create a mosaic from glass fragments. The gameplay itself was rather fun. You had to visualize a piece then pick it out while it was black. Interesting.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fancy jigsaw This is a jigsaw puzzle game, using stained glass instead of traditional puzzle pieces. The pictures and interface are quite beautiful. I finished 2 puzzles and it told me I'd examined 2 out of 25; I would hope there'd be more than 25 puzzles in the game. However, the big reason I'm downgrading it is the lag time. There should never be a perceptible difference between my moving my mouse or trackball and the cursor moving on the screen, but in this game there was. It has nothing to do with my computer, I play much more graphics-intensive games with no issues. It was already kind of boring, the mouse lag made it tedious. If you enjoy jigsaws and don't mind or notice a lag you may like this game a lot.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Different, but too short I was able to knock this out in barely one evening (5 hrs); usually puzzle games take me at least 2 evenings. I will say that at times, placing the pieces was a bit frustrating, but the end-beauty was often worth it. I'm glad I'm a club member, and didn't have to pay retail.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful, Easy, and Short This is a very pretty game, simple jigsaw mechanic in a different form. The only replay-ability would be in trying to beat your own time. I finished it within a couple hours. Luckily I used a coupon but had I paid full price I would have been a little annoyed.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One player only There is no place to add a player choice. Once you are done with the game there is no way to clear it to start over. Each choice shows the completed picture before you choose it.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs the option of switching players This was visually beautiful and challenging but there is no way to start over again with another player.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful but for the mechanics And what I mean by that title is that you have to click, hold, and then drag the piece. I found this really clumsy and rather annoying and it might well be impossible for some players to complete this motion. Also, at only 25 levels that take about 4 minutes each, that's rather stingy game time. And some others have mentioned as well that there is no profile creation so replaying is zero. So, while the graphics are just lovely, there is just too much going against this game for me to recommend it.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Got boring really quick The pictures were beautiful when they were finally finished and that's about all I can say that's good. This lost the fun value and soon became very tedious. The pieces were just black shapes until you picked them up and then they rotated. So you never knew what the color was or the position it would be in until you tried to place it. I had to pick each piece up multiple times before I could find where it fit. I deleted this after struggling through four or five puzzles.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Get out of the way, clock hands! Others will give you the blow-by-blow description of Glass Masquerade so I'll just give my bottom line opinion of my game play experience. For me, Glass Masquerade would have been a five star game had it not been for the constantly moving clock hands while I was trying to study the puzzle pieces and solve the puzzles. Showing the ticking clock would have been better AFTER the puzzles are solved. Graphics and colors of the stained glass fragments were amazing and the music was on the dull side but it was easy enough to turn off I wish there had been the option to remove the clock hands while solving each puzzle. They are quite distracting, and after about twenty-five minutes I started to get a headache.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just Boring I really wanted to like this game, but after 30 minutes and 8 or 9 puzzles, I just couldn't go on. There is very little difference between puzzles, the colors are pretty much the same in each one. It says there are 25 countries so unless you get more options for each country, it seems like it might be a short game since I went through over a third of the countries in those 30 minutes I played.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WHAT!?!?! I must really be dense. Could not figure out the game from the first screen and no help button or hint to get me started. Deleted after 5 minutes.
Date published: 2017-07-03
  • y_2020, m_1, d_27, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_27019, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Glass Masquerade

An artistic puzzle game inspired by 20th century Art Deco & stained glass artisans. Combine glass pieces to unveil themes from around the world!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.