Bad Dream: Coma

Bad Dream: Coma

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(224.27 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Warning - Bad Dream: Coma contains graphic content intended for mature audiences.

Welcome to Bad Dream: Coma. A point and click game where unique minimalistic art style creates an unforgettable and atmospheric experience! Travel through the surreal and disturbing dreamland where everything depends on your actions. You can't die but you can suffer greatly... Visit the place known from the previous chapters of the Bad Dream Series. Encounter well known creatures in their new form, find the way to erase them from your memory and turn this dream to a peaceful nap.

  • non-linear gameplay with high replay value
  • hidden content for curious players
  • simple, beautiful graphic design
  • original soundtrack

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 340 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Bad Dream: Coma

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(224.27 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Bad Dream: Coma is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS ONE FANTASTIC GAME!!! Wow, this game will challenge you and nothing is as it seems. It took me quite a while to figure out what I needed to do and also to figure out how to get from point A to point B C D and E...but once I did I had so much fun. I have played it 3 times so I could see the difference in each game. Now after a few days I will play it again. Yes, it is that much fun! Be patient and take your time, click on everything...You will be surprised. And definitely entertained. What a sense of humor these Devs have.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!! What a great game. It's creepy, funny, scary, and heart-warming all at the same time. A great story. Absolutely loved it. This is not a hidden object game, more like an adventure game, and there are no hints or help so you have to figure things out for yourself. You can definitely replay this game multiple times to find all of the different endings. The gameplay is also different depending on the choices you make each time. Glad to see Big Fish can give us something different every now and then. Hope to see more games like this one.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! Something unique! Now don't get me wrong, I'll play hidden object games all day long, but sometimes they get a bit monotonous. This game is a refreshing change from that. It's not a hidden object game - it's an adventure game. And it has options - depending on how you choose to interact with items will determine if you get the good ending, the neutral ending, or the bad ending (play it three times for all three - it's worth it). I especially love that the content is a little more mature (blood, violence, and twisted humor). The graphics are excellent for what they are. These are 2-d scrawly doodle graphics, but honestly they really work with the storyline and gameplay. I don't want to give anything away, but this is easily one of my favorite games now. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gruesome! A quite simply excellent adventure game but be warned it IS gruesome in places and quite disturbing. What is best about this game is that there are 3 possilble outcomes - good, neutral and bad - you can play it 3 times! You wake up in a nightmare! how you end up is the game. The decisions you make affect each stage of the game.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hilarious I agree with the others. This is certainly not for the faint hearted but, is on the same wave length as Leaves but with a twist. I loved the comic style and the whole game reminded me of the Monty Python series on TV. I would have finished the game quicker but, couldn't get rid of that darn leach !! Lol
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A surprising but welcome change Well I almost did not give this even a cursory glance however I read the reviews and thought I would try it. I was not disappointed. Ok, the drawings are childlike and the story line is definitely sick but if you can get past that it is well worth it. I have played bad and neutral outcomes and attempted good outcome. It is odd how hard the latter is. My overall comment is just give it a try it is really addictive.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from weirdly good Did not think i would like this game, but loved it. A hint option would be good thou. looks plain and simple. But looks can be very deceptive. If you love a bit of gore, and taxing your brain. this is the game for you.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So different! Although I normally prefer Hidden Object Games - this Point-and-click-adventure is wonderful, fantastic - and re playable because there are so many different ways to reach the end.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different and excentric, Loved it ! At first a bit wierd but I got used to the grahpics very fast. Its not a game for beginners , some things are hard to find and unlock because of the different endings. I like arts, puzzles and strange things, so fits perfectly.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Fun & Original But Not For The Squeamish I'm only about 2 hours into this game, but REALLY enjoying it. Not your typical "adventure" game - very very unique. There are at least three completely different levels of play depending on how "bad" you decide to be. This game is meant to be BLEAK in the look, sound and feel of the game play. Some may not care for the minimalist art and music, but I felt it was a welcome change from the typical pinks, purples and swelling soundtracks that populate most adventure games these days. The spartan style of this game really "works" with its dark sense of humor (obviously not for children or those who might be offended). Also unlike other adventure games there is no "map" and no "hints". You MUST figure everything out for yourself (although I'm sure you can find a "walk through" video on YouTube if you get really stuck). "Bad Dream: Coma" is very innovative game that emphasizes problem solving, analytical thinking and a wicked dark sense of humor.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the game Really loved the game. Nice, sad, horrifying story line, with blood if you want. But this is your choice how bloody the game will be. Graphics are only drawing, but I didn't really mind, because the game was just so interesting to play. Something different to other games. Was fun to play, and will be fun to play again, to find out what happens in the other endings. (Got the neutral one, have to try for the good, and the bad as well). Thanks so much for this nice little game. (and thanks for the walkthroughs other gamers published)
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game!!! I love this horror game. I absolutely was intrigued with this game. Partly because I love scary games with a bit of gore and twisted things, which this game had. It made me snicker at times in the twisted things it had. The time trial for it flew by too fast, I was pouty after lol.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frustrating, but... This game can be very frustrating, but it's also very challenging. I've quit in disgust, then opened it right back up because I want to progress. I also love the line drawings of each scene.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bad Dream: Coma Thank you BFG for providing this game! It requires the player to think and pay close attention to EVERYTHING, and then figure out what to do. The storyline is simple: you are stuck in a dream, and the only way to get unstuck is to figure out how, and wake up. The graphics are deliberately simple, which I think enhances the overall ambiance; it also makes any of the creepy factor more amusing than scary. As has been said by others, the developers have a sense of humor. The music and effects are nicely done. Be aware that the game autosaves only periodically, so if you exit without having just seen the autosave alert, you will re-enter the game at the point at which it last saved you...which could mean the previous chapter. There are things to poke at everywhere. They tend to be subtle, which I think makes them more amusing. And, despite complaints that there is no hint system, you do get direction and hints from those you meet along the way. The game is blessedly free of long-winded characters, magic gadgets, potions to mix, and helpers...no diseases, spells, wizards, tormented lovers, or missing relatives. Not even one missing zipper pull!! I haven't finished my first play of it yet, but I was delighted to encounter a couple of mini-puzzles along the way. In a way, the whole game is one big mini-puzzle. You start the game with no status. If you do something good -- or, rather, you make a kind choice instead of a mean choice -- you earn a 'good' status. Once you do something 'bad' you slip from 'good' to 'neutral'...one more 'bad' act and you become irreversibly 'bad', so relax and enjoy the ride! Your choices affect the game play and how situations get resolved, but you don't die, and replaying the game will allow you to see the differences if you do something another way. Despite my best efforts to be 'good', my status turned to 'bad' early on, so I am looking forward to finishing my first playing of it in order to go back and play it again to see if I can make it through as a kinder, gentler me, lol! Definitely NOT a game for children! There is enough of a creepy factor that it would be unsettling for them, and I think the fact it is a 'thinking' game would be too frustrating. I have read that this is part of a whole series so, please, BFG, give us MORE!!!
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! Thanks BF for bringing something different . I agree that this is a very ARTFUL game.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is NOT a bad dream. More adventure games, please! SUMMARY…Based on the demo, this is a point and click adventure game with dark and surreal themes in which your goal is to escape the nightmare by waking up. Please don’t downvote it solely because you dislike this genre; a lot of us love adventure games, and they’re few and far between. WHAT WAS GOOD…The production. Beautiful but minimalist line drawings with a grungy aesthetic, reminiscent of Mateusz Skutnik’s “Daymare Town” series (free online…I’m not advertising). No music as such, but a collection of disturbing ambient and atmospheric sounds play well with the storyline. The gameplay. Point and click to gather and use inventory items and interact with the scenes. I found the gameplay intuitive, once I understood the surreal, dark nature of the game. I did run across one set of two ‘find the differences’ puzzles, so there may be more puzzles after the demo. The game mechanics. Cursor changes: eyeball to examine items, question mark if you can interact, footprints to go to the previous or next scene, and either open hand or fist to interact directly with an object in the scene. If you click on objects with the arrow, quite a few will start an environmental animation. (For example, there’s a fly on the lightbulb in the hallway. If you turn off the lights, then poke the fly, it’ll fly down the hall to the elevator room, whereupon you can open the window and let it out.) WHAT WAS “MEH”…The OMG. A bit of a warning, take care with the fist-shaped cursor; it does a LOT of damage to the things (and animals) it touches. If you’re bothered by depictions of violence in cartoon form, the result might disturb you a bit. Surprised the you-know-what out of me! WHAT WAS BAD…The frustration. Be warned: there is no hint button, and there are no instructions. If you tend to rely on those things, you might not enjoy this game. Personally, I enjoy not having my hand held and working to figure stuff out on my own. But you might not. CONCLUSION…Mine. I definitely recommend it for fishies who love adventure games, surreal and dark storylines, and no hand-holding. Now, how do I get the key from the talking head? BEST GAMES BY THIS DEV (???? or better) This dev is new to me, so I have no recommendations from their catalog, but this is a series, and there are six episodes preceding this one—Butcher, Graveyard, Hospital, Cyclops, Memories, and Bridge—so if you like this game, check out the rest of the series. BEST GAMES IN THE ADVENTURE GENRE (no HO scenes, yes puzzles) • game series—Green Moon, Agatha Christie, Drawn, Leaves, Nightmare Adventures, Nancy Drew, Dream Chronicles, Namariel/Aurelia (Namariel Legends: Iron Lord and Kingdom of Aurelia: Mystery of the Poisoned Dagger) • one-off games—Fetch, Black Rainbow, The Legend of Crystal Valley, Inbetween Land, The Beast of Lycan Isle, Spirit Walkers: Curse of the Cypress Witch, Kuros, Dreamscapes: The Sandman, Fall of the New Age
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do not play this if you're looking for a Hidden Object game This is not a random point and click game. Keep this in mind when reading the bad reviews. This is a mystery game. I have watched the entire playthrough that others have done and fully intend on buying it. There are multiple endings you will get from choosing different paths. Read what they tell you carefully! You will need to go back and forth multiple times and it will take time to continue if you miss one small clue. If you are one that goes into a scene and clicks everything just to click be clicking it, you might make it through but you will indeed have the bad ending. This has lots of playability. It really will not be everyone's cup of tea as it is a psychological thriller/mystery and has many twists. The point of the dreamland and artistry will become clear toward the end of the game but you have to play it with an open mind to make it that far. It states in the initial page that it's surreal and disturbing...believe that. Highly recommended that you DO NOT buy it UNTIL you've tried the demo.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oh my what kind of person are you............ really? give this game a chance....i bet .you learn a thing or two, of yourself. WOW.COULD YOU? WOULD YOU? DID YOU? the answers are there...........NICE GAME ...please do more
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of a kind! Just perfect! First, a comment on gameplay. Other point and click adventures may be really frustrating for me. I still remember lately how much I wanted to enjoy 'Leaves', but in the end I gave up because I really understood nothing about how to even move about the game. This is not the case. It is a bit confusing at first, but if you are interested in playing it, you will find your way around with a bit of effort, that will just add to the atmpsphere the game is trying to convey. And now we get to the best part... many have already commented that the game is violent and upsetting.... strangely, I find it is just the other way round. You are trying to escape a nightmare, so 'upsetting' is to be expected, but there is a solution to it. If you choose to follow a 'good path' without using violence yourself, you will find the game will reward you with a scenario where monsters disappear, characters are willing to help you, and you will suffer minor damages if any. (So far, the only damage I could not escape with my good profile was a bite from a rat). What is really difficult is that, as you start the game, you will not be warned about anything, so you will only, at first, see the bad and violent options, and if you (like me) give in to the most easy options in an effort to progress, you will find yourself on the bad path with no way back.... with that profile, at least. But since this is a game, there is a very easy route back to paradise... start a new profile, and enjoy a double life... try evil route with one and marvel at all the incredible differences with the good one..... If you are bad, it will become increasingly easy to do bad, until you will not even have the option of doing good anymore. If you are good, it will become easier and easier to find good around you and harm noone. This is realy a masterpiece, a gem. You just have to start playing with an open mind, don't take your first efforts too seriously, you are no monster because you kill a bird out of frustration in the first scheme, but you can learn and go back and rethink... I just find it fantastic!
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There's no other game like Bad Dream: Coma!! Love it!!!! I love a game where everything is not obvious at first glance. It's very rewarding to figure out what to look for and how to use what you find. I'm enjoying this game very much. I was taken aback by some things at first 'cause I'm 77 years old and live a very calm life, but it didn't take me long to decide I HAD to have this game!! And yes, there is replay value. Not sure when I will come out of my coma!! ;)
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from KEEP AN OPEN MIND, IT MAY MAKE YOU UNCOMFORTABLE AT TIMES, BUT THIS IS A GENIUS WORK OF ART! Bad Dream: Coma is one of the best Point & Click games I've ever played. Yes, it CAN have a somewhat sick and twisted plot, and no, not everyone will appreciate the fscant sense of humor, Most games like this are one and done games, once you finish it, there's really no reason to play it again. But this game could potentially be played dozens of time, probably even more, all with different tasks, inventory items and all with a different outcome! The choices and decisions you make matter, every action has a reaction! I took the time to create 2 profiles, one of which I chose to make ugly choices, the other good and kind choices. There's ALWAYS a better choice option, you just have to discover what it is, just because you CAN use an inventory item, and it seems like that is the only option to proceed, that isn't the case, keep searching for an alternative, if you don't like the "bad" things! If you choose to make poor choices in the game, the game will follow your lead, and you will have nothing but bad options and a bad ending, For example, IF you choose to punch and kill the birds in the beginning, your adventure will take you down a completely different path, with different tasks and different choices. After killing the birds, if you check the "status" icon you will notice that there are 3 different Endings, Good, Neutral, and Bad. If you killed the birds, or chose to use the crowbar on the crying baby, the Good Ending will be crossed off, and depending upon what other bad choices you made, the Neutral Ending is unobtainable as well! If you search for alternative methods, the game opens up a whole new world, and you can actually earn Achievements, you'll be rewarded for your kindness, such as a Good Heart Award! This game is designed to be played over and over, and each time it will be different, that's genius! If you choose good and kind options, there isn't that much twisted innuendos. This is a game about everyone being trapped in a Dream. Eventually you'll discover that everything is an illusion. That it's only when you make bad decisions, that the Dream becomes a Nightmare. Personally, I don't mind the plot's directive, they are sketches, it's not real, it's not meant to be real, and once you realize how the game operates, it's actually a game with a sense of humor, just like the games choice option, it all depends on how you look at it. Give the game a chance with an open mind. This is a fabulous work of art, a point and click game that make you use your grey matter, no hand holding here, (which is a good thing because depending on your choices, you may not have one lol!) Enjoy!
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from believe it or not different than any thing I have ever played. looked at it and thought not for me. I went back and thought give it a try and I am sure glad I did., not a game to play to relax, you really have to think about everything you do. big trial and error, when I was ready to give up I stumbled on the correct answer and had to go on. it grabs your mind and drags you along even if you want to go or not. don't skip this one
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weird ok I tried the demo. Didn't like it, bloody in some spots. No hints or skips or anything else. Just basic play. Then I continued and just like the others I struggled with the game and was going to quit but thought I would move on just one more step. Well as strange as this game may seem I am hooked. No pretty colors or cute animals or hints or skips or clues. No HO's. Great game, weird but challenges you to keep going even though you may not want to. Curiouser and curiouser, I know not a correct word but it does explain the game.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A challenge Correct--there are no hints or directions. That's what makes it a challenge. You can restart levels to try for the "good" ending as many times as you want without any penalty. This is a game that makes you think and is different from the norm which was a nice change of pace.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Don't Want It But I Like It! How many times have you read favorable reviews and immediately bought a game? And then been irate that it wasn't your cup of tea? Please believe me when I say that this game, Bad Dream: Coma, will not be for a lot of players. It is a minimalist foray into a dream world where nothing is as you expect it, items are almost impossible to find, and nothing will be given to you, but earning things is very hard as things change behind you. And I wish I was as smart as I suspect I'd have to be to really get into this game. You start at the end of a badly damaged bridge and you need to get into the city to further your dream/nightmare. Everything you do has consequences and nothing is without its reward or punishment, even if you can't see them immediately. I felt ridiculously pleased with myself when I actually made it across the bridge and into the hospital. There were no hints, nor instructions; no helps along the way. But: I also know that I am not really smart enough to take up the brilliant challenge that is this adventure. I had to restart three times to get as far as I got. This is the one game above all others where you MUST try the Demo before you buy. There is no other way to know if you are equal to the Bad Dream: Coma or not! So I strongly recommend the DEMO, but admit I am not worthy to play the whole game, as it is too much work for my poor brain. Please try the Demo out for yourself.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So you say you like "weird?" Here's your answer This is based on demo. This is one of the strangest games I've ever played. It's very easy to do something which makes you a bad person. The game keeps you constantly thinking. You can also be a good person, which is not as easy! Very cartoonish graphics, but an extremely clever game. I feel you have to be in a certain mood to buy/play this game, so I'll wait awhile.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from strange game started to play cos i like point and click havent played one in a while. it is a strange game but one i will go to again when on offer no HOB part which is a refreshing change i think it will grow on you managed to get of the bridge easliy maybe some hints would have help especially and how to use some of the items you pick up
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish There was a Hint I really wanted to like this game. The graphics are exquisite and just sitting and looking at it is great. The developer has a twisted sense of humor which I also liked, although the birds creeped me out on so many levels. I worked this from several different profiles (and start overs when my status had gone to bad). I played the demo for 20 minutes and could not get off the bridge (first scene). I haven't deleted it from my laptop yet. I'll let it vegetate and then try it again before I give up. It's not fun, but it IS engaging.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just couldn't stand the pencil drawings I have always loved point and click adventure games ever since the old school days of Myst and Syberia. Remember those? Even way back then, the graphics were amazing and fairly life-like for their time. And I didn't mind having to discover things myself without hints and hand holding. After all, that's what a true 'adventure' is all about. But what I DO mind is seeing a potentially great game idea ruined by pencil drawings for graphics. And not even professionally done pencil drawings. I also didn't like having to constantly make choices as to what items to pick up and which ones to leave for later. You should be able to take something and not have to use it until you want to. While the subject matter is definitely adult in nature, the developers chose to use childish stick figures and graphics. I seriously cannot see anyone giving this game a four or five star rating. For me, looking at parchment colored screens got old really fast.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blood and Gore are NOT Entertaining! A different kind of game is always exciting, but this game is just disgusting. I barely played any of it, but enough to review so those with like mind can skip the download/install time and save themselves the bloody horror. The game opens on a bridge. You see trash, read some papers laying on the ground, notice a few crows sitting on the railing. Now, as any game player knows, crows are thieves and often drop whatever they are carrying when you scare them off. So, click on a crow, see what it leaves. Nothing but a big bloody mess. That's right, click a crow and it dies in a messy, blood-splatter explosion. Time to exit. Usually the warning on the main game page is overstated, but not here. If you like killing and seeing the gory results, this game is for you. (This is my second attempt at a review. It is not the first of its kind, so why am I not being published?)
Date published: 2017-11-17
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_27667, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Bad Dream: Coma

Travel through a surreal and disturbing dreamland where everything depends on your actions. You can't die but you can suffer greatly...

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.