Tales of Terror: Art of Horror
Exclusive

Tales of Terror: Art of Horror

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(472.13 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An anonymous tip on your long-lost brother's whereabouts leads you to the Artem Estate. You want to find your little brother, but nothing's as it seems in this dismal dwelling. You quickly find yourself fighting for your life as you try to avoid becoming the Estate's next victim. Can you find your brother and escape before it's too late? Find out in this chilling Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 748 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Tales of Terror: Art of Horror

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(472.13 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Tales of Terror: Art of Horror is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Foggy Mansion Psycho The story reminds me a lot of Alfred Hitchcock's "Psycho", but the violence is hinted at and not explicit, and there is no shower scene. The setting is a mansion with thick fog surroundings, but the images are sharp and crisp. It's foreboding, but there are flowers here and there and the house interiors are awash in affluence to offset the otherwise sinister mansion occupants. The real kick is the villain, who is not revealed until the end, and a surprising twist to the lead up. The characters are well drawn with good voiceovers. It's movie worthy and movie quality. HOS are not too plentiful, but varied and challenging at times. This game is definitely for fishies who like a challenge, as the mini games range from reasonable to tear your hair out hard, unless you're a genius or a computer that can try 100 variations to find the solution. Some of the actions to take aren't always logical, as a deliberate attempt to make the game more challenging. Some of the mini games lack a RESET button, which I found plain annoying. Some games had a reset button, some didn't. ?????The ones lacking a reset button were the same ones that made me tear my hair out. Overall, I would have enjoyed the game more if the mini puzzles weren't so hard, but all in all, a well developed story with excellent graphics makes this a game you can revisit without getting bored.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good story with an abrupt ending This was overall a very fun game until the last "chunk" or so. The puzzles got extremely challenging, which some may prefer, and the ending, although a surprise, cut off too soon and it was over.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from allisgr1 Creepy!! you need to give it a chance you can't tell by playing 1 hour it get's better as you go . The only bad thing I can say is I wish I had gotten the collecter's addition !!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reminds me of MCF This game is fun. Obviously, the writer loved the Ravenhearst series of Mystery Case Files! Love it
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from There Must be Life After the Demo This is posted after playing the demo. I just don't know what to say about this game. It was just okay, not bad, but really not very good. I was so wanting it to be good enough to purchase, but it lacked, at least in the demo, a reason to do so. it just wasn't that much fun. The graphics were good, especially the opening scene. The baby looked almost real. I think I probably lost interest when the hooded monster appeared at the window and I thought not again. Colors were very well done. Not overly dark and were rather pleasant. Sound was very good, especially the voice overs. Effects and music went along with the action in the scene. So far as the challenge of the game, the hidden object scenes were well done and varied in content. I especially liked the carousel. Well done there. However, the mini games were way beyond my understanding and patience level. I had no concept of how to do most of them. It's either my stupidity or the instructions were not well thought out. I still think they should have a do-over button after you see how it is to be done. There is an interactive map which was very helpful in getting around and showing where there were things to do. With several degrees of difficulty to choose from, I used the custom, so I could set the hint and skip at zero. I appreciated that when it came to the mini games. I think the story had promise. However, the demo didn't show any of that promise. It was pretty much the same kind of stuff we have been getting lately. From reading other reviews, I understand there is a twist to the plot, but from what I saw that twist must be at the very end. This is not a buy for me, but play the demo at least. It may suit your fancy more than mine. If you like the challenge of hard mini games and if you aren't tired of things that go bump in the night, you'll love this game.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not well planned This game has potential to be really good BUT the objectives are off track. For instance one of the trials is to open a box- with a key. The key turned out to be a smiley face! To me that was stupid and misleading. Throughout that process I looked for something that resembled or could used as a key...but a photo of a smiley face was a bit off. I didn't like this game. It could of been better as far as solving the objectives goes. I deleted the trial game without even finishing it, because I found the game frustrating!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No art here... What a tedious game! The graphics are ok, but nothing special and there's no sense of mystery or tension developed, as implied by the title of the game. It's basically roaming around, do a HOP, do a puzzle, and then a bit of mild cut 'n slash type gimmickry. You get all your 2017 glitz, but this game was just a waste of my time and money. SO BORING. Actually the HOPS of which there were a normal number, were the only redeeming factor, in that they looked good, but even then, there's no effort to hide the objects! Where's the fun in that? Where have all the quality games gone? There's just a ton of lack-lustre games being chugged out. Where has the variety gone? 2016 and 2017 have officially become the take-over years of the ultra colorful, ultra mundane game.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smart Journalists and Logic are Alien Concepts Here Twenty years ago, your baby brother was kidnapped from the nursery as you played nearby. Now you are a reporter and have received a letter informing you that he has been at a local estate all this time. Do you research the estate and the owners? Do you notify authorities? Do you do anything reasonable? Of course not. You run right out to the estate, get drugged, handcuffed, and now will use your limited intelligence to try and escape. There will be bloody knives, skeletons, and as many supposedly scary gimmicks as the Devs can think up. Good stuff: The usual game elements done with varying levels of success are set in a story that does NOT need to be told again. Bad stuff: All the scary stuff isn't. The story is bland and has been told to better effect elsewhere. Mostly the game feels disjointed and ill-conceived. Any time a many starred review apologizes and tries to excuse a lack of logic, you pretty much know where you are going - no place good. I'll second the thoughts of another reviewer and suggest that you think twice before bothering with the demo.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same old stuff! I am at a complete loss to understand how anyone could rate this game as highly as some others have done! There are game five or more years old with better graphics and sound. How about the tired old story of a baby brother kidnapped and, of course, you have to find and rescue him. Oh yes, and you must face many so-called dangers along the way. The HO sequences are the same we've seen time and time again. The mini-games offered nothing new either, nor were they very challenging —not even for me, and I've said many time that I'm not a fan of these things. This is a real ho-hum yawn-inducer. I usually suggest that you play the demo and decide for yourself, but not this time. Don't waste your time, just give it a miss.
Date published: 2017-04-29
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_26668, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Tales of Terror: Art of Horror

Can you find your long-lost brother in time?!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.