Crime Stories: Days of Vengeance

Crime Stories: Days of Vengeance

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(72.84 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When John joined the police department his future looked bright. He had a loving family, a promising career and a moral code that prevented him from compromising with criminals. While John's conscience kept him on an honest path, it also made him powerful enemies. A Mafia boss named Costello went after John's family, and his life changed forever. Now, on the brink of despair and hungry for revenge, John sets out to stop Costello once and for all. To do that, he'll take down Costello's associates one by one.

Help John free the city from the Mafia’s grip and avenge his family in this exciting match 3 game!

  • Exciting story about fighting for justice
  • 95 challenging match-3 levels
  • Story unfolds over the course of 8 chapters
  • A wide city to explore and improve
  • An original jazz soundtrack

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 79 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Crime Stories: Days of Vengeance

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(72.84 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Crime Stories: Days of Vengeance is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark & Great Storyline with addicting Jazzy tunes! Pros : - Great storyline - Jazzy Soundtracks - Reminds me to sin city, really good atmosphere Cons : - Oldschool Classic Match3
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CRIME MATCH 3 AT IT'S BEST LOVE THE FORMAT,THE TIME PERIOD,AND MUSIC A MUST HAVE FOR CRIME AND MATCH 3 FANS
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun match three Had fun playing this and will def be buying this game sometime in the near future..Music only thing annoying but then again I don't ever play with music on in any game I play lol...:)
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this Game One of the best match three games I have played. A little change every match so you have to think. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Days Upon Days of Vengeance This is posted after completing the entire game. I really enjoyed this game. I do have to admit it did get a bit boring toward the end, but like most match 3 games it was a mindless exercise that was a break from the ordinary. The only difficulty with this game was the lack of variety in the scenes. It was pretty much the same thing over and over. I'm sure the next version will be much better than this one. The graphics were very well done. Clear and crisp Voice overs were good for a match 3 and the music was simply awesome. Even though it was on a loop and you get the same song until the scene is completed, I did really enjoy the choice in music. I'm a jazz fan so that helped. As I said, it is pretty much the same thing scene after scene and did get somewhat boring after a while. I ended up playing a scene or two a day which was plenty. I played in the relaxed mode, but I don't know how in the world I would have been able to play in the timed one. Maybe next time I'll try that. There are several helpers along the way. You earn those by making matches of certain elements in the scene. If you make huge matches you get a sun which explodes a couple cells and then for really huge matches you can get an electronic beam or a bomb. To complete most scenes I had to use the tools. This is one of the best stories I have seen in a match 3. You're a detective trying to put an end to the crime spree taking over the city and improving the city along the way. I did enjoy keeping up with the progress. Other than being a slight bit boring toward the end, this is a great game and I look forward to the next installment. Give the demo a try and see if this isn't what might tickle your fancy.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this game OM Gosh! Great storyline...fun weapons! Great way to play away a couple of hours!
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Crime Story I thought this is a bit different than the match 3 that we have been getting. I really like the story line. Helping the detective clear the city of the Mafia's grip. The match 3 are not to difficult but are still a challenge. Great Game
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from have to reload Like the game very much. My problem is having to reload after playing for a while. When a "game" piece is used to "blowup" a section the system will not allow you use the surrounding squares. Very frustrating. Currently cannot play as reloading isn't working.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This one fooled me Like an earlier reviewer, I thought this was going to be a hidden object game but I was fooled. It turns out to be a match 3 which is not one of my favorites. However I was fooled a second time in that this one was not too bad. Story line is actually present and well thought out and the play is interesting and should appeal to match 3 fans. Loved the graphics and the time period depicted. This might be a buy for me if I can use a game credit so we'll see. Based on the demo play, I recommend this for match 3 fans.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too slow I love match three but I like to accomplish something with my winning levels. This is a little boring. I would have liked the whole idea if there were a little more variety to the game. I don't recommend this game.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short. Demo only. Great title. I thought game was going to be, as good, or close to. Didn't happen! Super easy game, if testing the water, with match 3. Can skip dialogue. Boards played o.k., & not too small. Graphics, to me, were awful. I played over half of demo, & had completed, nearly 50% of the game. A definite no buy, for me. What a waste, of a good idea. I recommend the game, if you like them simple, & short, as a time filler.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the setup, hate the game play I really wanted to like this. I'm a mystery story fiend, and the description and beginning of this felt new and fresh. However, I absolutely hate experimental jazz, such as what is playing through the first level. Grates on my nerves. So I turned it off, and then down, but the sluggish gameplay of moving the tiles became even more noticeable in future levels. Not the one for me.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Full control of power ups make this ok I like M3'S when they give control of WHERE you place the power up and also how often you can GENERATE them. By making matches with specific tokens you will generate enough energy to fill up the power up. ex. Match 3 or more of a kind -of gun tokens will fill up the grenade, then you place it wherever you need it on board. Each different power up has its own specific token to match. In the trial I only got up to purchasing 3 power ups, the hammer, grenade and laser. They generate fairly quickly by making matches so they are sufficient in clearing the board within the time limit if you choose not to play untimed mode. ONLY if you Match 5 of a kind you get the sun which is set where you make the match. No, it is not that powerful but you don't need it to be with all the other power ups you will get every time you progress in the story. The first chapter you will be putting out all the fires to move the story and game along. Don't know if this is all you will be doing throughout the 8 chapters. Hope not. Pro's : various power ups that generate at your control. smooth mechanics of graphics swiping purpose to making matches: to get enough to progress storyline with purchases and obtaining energy for power ups. grading levels with stars Con's: uses a window's system curser tedious gameplay in being more a concentrated gameplay instead of a bunch of explosions but this depends on the players preference, didn't see a replay level button to improve rating. -or did I?? game tokens are so-so but no wiggle or jiggle nor beautiful. storyline not unique This is the same developer and designer that made The Chronicles of Noah's Ark. I enjoyed and purchased that game because of the unique storyline. Wish they would of stuck to the spiritual themes that are hardly ever told because I've heard a million and one detective stories, nothing unique.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from more for those new to match 3 this is old style match 3 if you like jazz or 1930/40 music you'll love the sound track and look of this game. as someone who's played loads of these games. i think level of challenge depends on your experience even in timed mode i found it to easy hoping there would be more of a challenge i played to level 56 (in demo) before giving up. that said if you are new to this type of game you should find the level of challenge good. i couldn't get into the story it just seemed pointless as it didn't effect the game play. it would have been better if you had to solve clues or something to progress in the game rather than just moving from board to board
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GOOD STORY, SO SO MATCH 3 GAME Chicago might be burning, but the fire burning inside Detective John D's vengeful heart is hotter. The Mafia is getting worried, because this detective has nothing left to lose! This is an ordinary Match 3 game with a decent story, nothing new is offered except for the story part. The music is extremely annoying and I had to turn if off. There are the usual tasks of breaking crates, chains etc. and large matches will give you a Sun bonus which is practically worthless. As you progress, you will rebuild damaged Chicago buildings, which in turn give you a resource or a "Tool" such as a Hammer or Grenade. The explanation blurb about these tools will disappear instantly if you happen to make a match the second the tool recharges and tells you what the tool does. I just didn't find this Match 3 game all that thrilling, but I'm sure it will please many gamers with the story alone.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT A BAD GAME, BUT... Not a good one, either. The graphics are nice, the music dreadful (as usual), I'm not particularly interested in the story, and the gameplay is a bit ponderous. There's very little challenge, and the bonus bombs etc. are not particularly effective. Overall, it was ok to play for the free hour, but I wouldn't buy it.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The title fooled me I love playing crime story games and when I saw this game I went direct to buying it prior to playing the demo. Serves me right for not checking what type of game it was....From its title I presumed it was either an action crime story or a hidden object crime story......the worst games and ones which I hate playing are match 3.......and guess what?.... this is a Match 3...how disappointed I was and yes I should have read more about the game before buying it. No one to blame but me. Idiot that I am. Albeit the title was misleading really and could have gave a hint to it being match 3 by perhaps showing a hint in its game picture. Match 3 fans will enjoy it but for me I am unable to recommend this game for the avid crime story fans
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not For Me I played the first Chapter of the demo and was too bored to continue. Just a big disappointment. The artwork and music are very similar to Solitaire Detective: Framed -- must be by the same developers. I don't mind a click and drag sort of M3 game -- a couple of my old favourites are the same type so that didn't affect my opinion at all. Game play is too slow (call it "relaxed" if you like but this one's painfully slow, IMO). I wasn't even turned on by the story, voiced at the start and between chapters (slowly), just reading/no voices between each level (slow going again but at least you could click on the speech bubble here to move things along a bit faster). No bonuses awarded for matching 4; must match 5 to get the "sun" bonus which is just your standard 'blow up a few neighbouring blocks' kind of bonus. Nothing new, nothing exciting; all been done before, many times. There was absolutely nothing about this game that interested me so I can't recommend. But if you do like a super laid-back M3 with no challenge (at least in the first chapter), give the demo a try.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You Can Do Better Than This Game I got this game using a free game credit...good thing. Very boring, little interaction, poor instructions. Annoying music, little dialogue, no real interest here for me. I'll go back to my HO games where there is at least something else to do. If you like match 3 games try 4 Elements II. At least there's more variety in the puzzles and you actually have to think to get through it.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring The sounds are nice...but that's about it. Boring...
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has that "Yawn" factor A very boring game to play. Unlike many other match 3 games, this one has no "wow" factor. No bells, whistles, special effects worth noting. Almost an hour in, the only way out of a jam was a hammer, and only one icon type could "fill" the hammer. I had to restart the second level because I was backed into a hopeless situation where it was impossible to advance because of poor game design. Nothing is worse than wasting time playing only to find out there was no way to win the match other than to start that level over again. I played "relaxed", but the levels were increasingly difficult to get through without any power ups available to put a little interest into playing the game. Each level ended with a monotone male voice saying "Level Complete". Even that was boring. So, if you want to spend an bit of time with eyes glazed over clicking the mouse button with little care or thought about what you are doing, this is the game for you.
Date published: 2017-07-20
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_27093, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Crime Stories: Days of Vengeance

Help John D investigate cases and free the city from the Mafia’s grip in this challenging match-3 game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.