Bonfire Stories: Faceless Gravedigger
Exclusive

Bonfire Stories: Faceless Gravedigger

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(357.58 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Mariaglorum, the studio behind Mystery of the Ancients, invites you to bundle up and brace yourselves for the first game in their all-new series: Bonfire Stories!

The Quiet Grove resort has been abandoned for years, after a series of guests mysteriously disappeared – rumors blamed a terrifying figure called the faceless gravedigger. With no bodies or suspects, the case went cold, and the events faded into legend. But when you and your partner arrive to dig up a news story, you quickly find out that those tall tales were all true! Now the faceless gravedigger is on your trail, and if you can’t escape, you’ll become the latest chapter in this horrific legend. Track down clues and solve challenging puzzles to stay alive in this chilling hidden-object adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 699 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Bonfire Stories: Faceless Gravedigger

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(357.58 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Bonfire Stories: Faceless Gravedigger is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hits it out of the park! This game had it all for me: great HO's, puzzles, good sound quality and artwork, and a storyline that actually made sense! I loved it. Great game to play after the holiday, and I hope to find another Bonfire Stories of the same quality.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sense of urgency I play Big Fish games mostly all day everyday. And I am always aware that I am playing a game. So when the game encourages me to hurry because I am running out of time, I mostly ignore it and search the area thoroughly, knowing...its just a game, right? This is the first game that has given me a sense of urgency. Instead of methodically inspecting the area, I am worried that the girl I have to rescue is in trouble, so I rush around (really....rush!) trying to figure out how to save her, opting to come back later to inspect the area. And when the old guy gives me instructions to hurry, I rush right off without inspecting the area at all. I have not finished the game yet, and it doesn't matter because this is SOoooo much fun. I love how the game tricks me into forgetting its a game. Tricks me into forgetting there is no time limit. Tricks me into following the game directions instead of doing my usual methodical game play. Hope this is helpful to others out there who might be bored with the similarity of games. This, at least for me, is different, and I can't wait for the next one!
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it! I don't often review games but I enjoyed this game so much I just had to share how I felt. As soon as I started playing it, I was pulled into the story and I just couldn't stop playing it. I thought it had a very good story line and the mini games were very good. This was an all around great game and I will look for more in the Bonfire Stories series. A+
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great storyline at last a game that holds attention The last two games I played were just so dull and monotonous so this was a real treat.. nice puzzles and a good variety of themes but the best bit was the storyline as it flowed beautifully through the adventure keeping you engaged. I do hope they make good sequels as this was well worth the purchase.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please, Let There Be More! I am so hoping that this becomes a series. It pulled me in from the getgo, no slow beginning where you are wondering if it was a worthwhile purchase. There were some newer puzzles, great graphics, compelling storyline, what more do you need? I really wish that I had gotten the CE version of this one so it would have lasted longer. I heartily give this two thumbs up!
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game since Dark Parables Series for me! Out of all the standard HOG/Adventure games on Big Fish I've played, Dark Parables has always drawn me back in with their story line over all others. Well, Gravedigger challenged that for the first time! The story line is pretty original, especially for anyone who's a sucker for a good legend/myth, and the ending was fantastic. The game wasn't too challenging and I loved how they handled some of the hidden object moments, some games are endless with them and take away half the fun but there was just the right balance of standard and creative puzzles within them! Overall it was absolutely amazing and I really hope Bonfire Stories keeps them coming!
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely LOVE this game This is a great game! It has been a while since I played one that I have enjoyed as much as MCF games. This game is unique and holds your interest from start to finish. It has great mini games,mazes and is not short lived! Thank you for putting so much work into developing this game, it surely shows and is truly worth buying!
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why can't all spooky games be like this? I think my rating says it all, since I'm anything but an 'all 5-stars' kind of reviewer. Bonfire Stories is a great game from what seems to be a small / new developer. It mixes lifelike scenery and characters with a typical urban legend style tale that actually kept me wanting to learn more about it, despite the cheesy beginning. Stick with this game if you love linear gameplay, gripping storytelling, smooth controls and lots of wandering around in the dark. The ending was too sudden and left too big of a cliffhanger for my tastes. Guess that means there will either be a sequel or a CE at some point. But at the end of the day, I still paid for this and would have liked a better indication as to how things wrapped up. That's a small complaint, but it doesn't change the fact that I enjoyed every hour spent on this medium-length game. If you're a fan of campfire tales, try this game... but don't expect the flames to keep your shivers at bay for long.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the few games that I wish I had brought the CE Loved the game the story was so engaging! I loved unraveling the mystery of the missing until the very end. The graphics were amazing and I am so happy to see casual games elevating their gameplay. Even though this game was an HO they didnt overwhelm me with them so I was able to finish the game in 2 days. I was so sad when it was over, because games like this one are so rare to play.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do yourself a favour with this exellebt game! Glad I bought this great game. Good storyline, beautiful graphics and challenging games. What more do you need for many hours of gameplay. I hope that this series will bring more fun games like this one.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ~~~MARIAGLORUM DELIVERS A GREAT MYSTERY SERIES TO BIS FISH~~~ After numerous installments into the League of Lights and the Mystery of the Ancients series, Mariaglorum is finally coming out with a brand-new series. The Faceless Gravedigger is a promising opener for the Bonfire Stories series, featuring a creepy tale along the line of classic campfire stories. A rumor has been going around about the mysterious Faceless Gravedigger, who might be the reason behind countless disappearances at the Quiet Grove resort. Is this just an urban legend, or is it real? Bonfire Stories: The Faceless Gravedigger is a horror-lite done right. While the base plot of the game might not be anything revolutionary, the magic of the game lies in the delivery. The game delivers a captivating storyline through well-rendered cut-scenes, sharply-written dialog and crafty puzzles. I was intrigued all the way through, from start to finish. Production wise, Bonfire Stories: The Faceless Gravedigger lives up to Mariaglorum’s high standards. The graphics are multi-dimensional, the animations are excellent, and the voice-acting does not sound out-of-place. The game manages to effectively convey the spooky vibe of the atmosphere, without using overwhelmingly dark colors or overusing fog effects. I certainly did not expect this level of challenge from Bonfire Stories: The Faceless Gravedigger. The gameplay itself is not particularly complex, but that does not mean that it is not challenging. Unlike most HOPAs nowadays, Bonfire Stories involves a lot of backtracking, a large number of items in the inventory at the same time, and a large number of tasks to be completed in a single scene. Some might find these factors frustrating, but I thought they served as a nice change in the current HOPA landscape. Moreover, I also enjoyed the hidden object scenes and the puzzles – all of which are extremely well-crafted and offer good variety. Bonfire Stories: The Faceless Gravedigger took me four hours to complete. I played the casual setting option and I had a blast. I hope the developers will continue with this series and I hope casual gamers will enjoy this as much as I did. Cheers!
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Based on completed game This game wasn’t as long as most. I play on custom mode and try to complete most the MG & all the HOS. I had my phone’s stopwatch on whenever I was playing. I play at an average pace and like to figure things out on my own, so it may be quicker/slower for you. The SE portion took me 3 hours. The CE bonus play was only ½ hour. The shortest bonus I’ve ever played. Total gameplay (with CE bonus play)= 3 1/2 hours Here are details about the CE version & bonus play in case you are thinking of picking that version over this one. Achievements: I am not normally one that cares about these, but this game had some fun things on this page so be sure to check it out. One has a jigsaw puzzle to assemble; one has a quiz on the game. I missed a few so idk if there more fun things in this area. There is NO MORE COLLECTING in bonus play. I missed a statue in the SE portion and there is no going back for it, so be sure to take inventory before ending the SE. There are 7 areas of gameplay in bonus play; 2 are old and 5 are new. There are 3 more HOS & 2 more MG. Story in bonus play: You are back at the campfire. Alex & Natalie are scared off when Daria goes missing. I play the same character (Nick- guy with the glasses) I played in SE and my mission is to find Natalie. The SE portion of the end of the game closes well and it is independent of the CE play. CE ending was fantastic and well thought out. The strategy guide is 42 pages. To give you an idea how long bonus play is, the demo was 10 pages long (Chap 1 & 2) and bonus play is only 7 pages. Chapter 3 (pg. 20 of wtg) has one of the best overhead maze puzzles I’ve done where you find one item to unlock the next and get out of the maze. Chapter 4 into chapter 5 you play in a gorgeous abandoned park. BONUS CONTENT -CE version: 8 DL Music tracks- I saved 2. “Bonfire Stories” & “Thoughts” sounds like Bonfire Stories as the piano version. These tracks were funky as to what was actually playing when I hit the “play” button, on my Windows 7 so make sure the actual track is playing by pausing and replaying. 17 wallpapers that save to your doc file, 36 Concept art (6 are storyboards) they can’t be saved, 9 statues of the characters you collect in the secondary windows, have their own page but there is no character description. A page for collectable paw prints. You can re-watch 26 videos and I personally re- watched them again every chapter or so to refresh the story. There is no diary in the game that holds story or notes, only a useless task list. If you liked this game, I felt these were similar— (most are serial killer type games). 1. Harrowed Halls #1 Lakeview Lane feels a lot like this one. 2. Campfire Legends: The Hookman – This series is a trilogy (game starts the same where teens are telling ghost stories around a bonfire. I loved this series- but they are older games, made around 2011, so they don't have portal maps etc). 3. Phantasmat #6: Town of lost hope 4. Haunted Hotel #11 The Axiom Butcher 5. Mystery Tales #4: Her own eyes The only thing that would have improved this game is to make it longer and bonus much longer. Add a diary or something to hold notes, and a screensaver would have been enough ce content for me with the bonus play, in my opinion. I loved this first installment and can’t wait for the second. Thank you BFG/Mariaglorum! This is my new favorite game by this developer.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Just Right Game All parts of the game were "Just Right" to me. Level of difficulty, story line, graphics, movement back-and-forth, hidden object minis were fun and not frustrating. Haven't enjoyed a game this much for a long time.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GATHER AROUND THE FIRE, HAVE YOU EVER HEARD ABOUT THE FACELESS GRAVEDIGGER? IT GOES SOMETHING LIKE THIS........ Grab your flashlights, and come sit down by the campfire, have I got a story to tell you! You aren't afraid are you? Well you should be, because this is no ordinary Bonfire story, this is the true story of the Faceless Gravedigger, told by the one and only person who ever made it out alive! It goes something like this........ Quiet Grove was once a breathtaking Resort. A place where people were just dying to get in, but now, are dying trying to get out!. Many years ago, after four guests mysteriously disappeared without a trace, Quiet Grove was forced to close its gates for good. Time hasn't been kind to the resort, the mortar has begun to crumble, and weather erodes all that remain. Deep within the shadow of ruins, lurks the Faceless Gravedigger who patiently awaits for his next victim, his beastly companion always by his side. The Beast and it's master were here long before you were, and will be here long after you're gone. You can fight the beast, but you will never win, after all, the Faceless Gravedigger has already begun digging a grave, your grave! In my opinion, the Collector's Edition version, could have been epic if the devs would have chosen to have some really good Morphing Objects from beyond the grave. But nooo, instead they chose to offer Character figurines and hidden Paw Prints! This isn't a game about puppies and kittens, it's a game about an Urban Legend (Bonfire Story) the Faceless Gravedigger! Wouldn't you agree that finding a Morphing Faceless Gravedigger is more appealing? At least exchange the puppy paw prints with grave markers or a scythe! Could've, Would've, Should've. Because I was unimpressed with the selection of "extra's, the CE version offered, I'm totally on board with this Standard Edition version. The Hidden Object Scenes are really well done and are located in interesting scenes. There are Multiple finds, Interactive list finds and Keywords in sentence finds, all of which have plenty of interactions to hold your interest, some even have puzzles to solve. My only complaint is that some of the objects are a little too small and unrecognizable. The Mini games are doable, but not necessarily simplistic. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Drag a wire from the starting point to it's color coded node without crossing wire paths. 2) Arrange pipes to restore the water flow by swapping directional pipe sections. 3) Select buttons to replicate the punch card template, some buttons affect others. 4) Use the map to navigate the basement tunnels. You will have to explore dead ends as well, to find necessary inventory items to progress. 5) Aim and press to shoot a tennis ball when horizontal and vertical moving lines are centered in the target. 6) Create the correct pictural by selecting either the bowls of glowing mushrooms or segments of the mural. The Collector's Edition has 8 Music Soundtracks, 9 Achievements to earn, 9 Character Figurines, 25 hidden Paw Prints of the beast, 17 Wallpapers, 36 Concept Art pictures, 6 Videos, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WELCOME TO QUIET GROVE ... BEWARE REVIEW FROM COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS I thoroughly enjoyed this game. The main game is about you finding Jessica before time runs out, but should you? That is the question you will need to find out. There are voiceovers (with dialogue), Casual, Advanced, Expert and Custom modes of play and an interactive map. The graphics are very good. There is plenty of colour and everywhere is crisp to the eye. I loved roaming around clicking on things to see what they did. Sound is good and the music is orchestral and creepy sounds. The hidden object games are mainly slightly interactive straightforward. There is one that you do by torchlight. You will do each HOP once. There are some where you have to find a variety of one item - like batteries, etc. These were fun to do and each one takes only a few minutes. Items are clear to see and grab. There are a good variety of mini-games to play and I enjoyed them all. I've seen them all before but they were great to play again. None of these are too hard or frustrating and you can get back to the game fairly quickly. I found I didn't need to use the interactive map at all because there are only a few scenes to accomplish before you move on, so there didn't seem any point in using it. So, do you get the CE or SE? In the CE there are 25 paw prints to find, 9 collection dolls, 9 Achievements (some with 3 squares) and all the usual bling bling that we like. The bonus is separate to the main game ... but at the very end leaves a certain answer - and I'll let you find that out. Personally I find the CE the better choice here, but whatever your choice is, please don't let this game pass you by. All up the game and bonus took me about 5 hours or so. I was having such a good time and I was sad when it finished as I wanted to carry on all day. Overall, a great game to put in your collection. There is plenty to do in each scene and the creepiness factor will keep you on your toes. Well done devs. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On my third time playing this one Im not sure why I liked it so much... great graphics and the story was pretty cool as well... Found it enjoyable
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT - hope there is more like this in a series! Really liked this game. Different story line, interesting, good graphics and smooth play. Good mini games. Overall really fun game.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! Just Brilliant! The Story Line, the voice overs, the graphics, absolutely everything about this game is great.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome game. this was an excellent game. Nice story line good interaction.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from that would be great if the next games are more scareyer The story was great and I hope this Bonfire Stories: make more games
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoroughly Enjoyable! This is a fun game that doesn't drag on endlessly. Some games have puzzles that are frustrating rather than fun, but these are doable. It's not a complicated game; you won't have to constantly hit the hint button or refer to the walkthrough. It's not a large file game, so you won't forget where locations are. One of the most fun games I've played in a long time, with a fun twist at the end. If you want a game that keeps you up nights trying to figure it out, don't buy this one. Otherwise, enjoy.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good story! I liked this one. It was fun, interesting, and easy going. No problems, not a lot of movement, very linear; everything fell into place, right behind each other. Fairly easy! Good info, Hos, puzzles, Maps! Fun ending (bonus)
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it but... I loved this game. The storyline and graphics were great but it is far too short!
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Bad! Liked it ok, but could've been a bit longer. I finished the demo and SE game in less than a day. Otherwise the gameplay was good, and the puzzles weren't too difficult.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SPOOKY STORY Although I never leave reviews unless I've purchased and played the entire game, this review is based on the 90 minute demo. The game starts out with a group of young people sitting around a campfire, telling lame, scary stories. One fellow knows a horrifying story about the very place they're camping in and proceeds to start the game. I really liked the graphics, they're soft yet clear and HOS are easy to see. Music is unobtrusive, nicely set in the background as a mood setter rather than in-your-face. Characters are believable and dialogue isn't too corny. I'm not a big fan of HOGs, I usually look for games that are puzzle oriented, but the HOS in this one are slightly different, imaginative and easy to see. The puzzles are on the easier side than I prefer, but still engaging and fun. I was really disappointed when the demo ended, so I will be purchasing this game and recommend it for people who like a more relaxing pace to their games.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bonfire story! Liked the game. Great story line, graphics and sound top notch. Played on custom mode, my only wish - mini games should be a bit harder - only about 20% were hard (had to think), rest easy. Otherwise thoroughly enjoyed. Looking forward to playing more from this series.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game! This was quite a fun game. At first, I thought it was a little boring and wasn't into it that much but the storyline really picked up and went in ways that I didn't see coming. There aren't many HOG's games, which was nice. Overall, completely worth it.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We're all sitting by the campfire telling stories and all of a sudden... Mariaglorum developers, great job on this game. I just finished the SE version. It's a short game but loads of fun things to do. The ending leaves the hope of a continuation either in the CE version or in another full game. Don't know. Good graphics, flow, map. I play in custom mode so I can't say whether I've gotten real good or the game was, indeed, actually short. In either case, try out the demo. This game is great really. I recommend it.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game but way to short I liked this game but in the end it was way to short. Only a few hours and now bonus! I always like these games but in the end the are a bit boring 'cause many puzzles are coming back in different games. I wish B.F. would offer other kind of adventure games like The Last Crown, more adventure.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fun game Color was a bit dark at times. Some HOS items were hard to locate. Options gave you the choice of no timer on the puzzles so that was great for me since I really don't like them, but they appeared to be different and could be challenging. Hint also recharge quickly. Transporter map was very good and I used it a lot. Voice overs were OK and I turned the music down. Long enough to enjoy playing it and feel you got your money's worth. Storyline was different and it leaves you with an open ending which was OK in this case since it was based on a bunch of kids telling ghost stories around a fire...remember doing that? Not so riddled with HOS and puzzles that you lost track of the story. Something different, I enjoyed playing it.
Date published: 2017-07-07
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_26927, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Bonfire Stories: Faceless Gravedigger

He can’t be stopped. And he’s digging your grave!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.