Katy and Bob: Safari Cafe Collector's Edition

Katy and Bob: Safari Cafe Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(239.05 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Katy and Bob have arrived home after their last adventure, made up with their dad and finally started making themselves useful. One wonderful morning a letter arrived to the family mansion from their friends on the island. In it contained an offer to open a chain of cafes in the local Safari Park. After a little deliberation, the whole family set off at once to the island to strike it rich.

The island adventures continue!

  • 3 colorful locations and 60 exciting levels
  • More than 10 fun characters
  • Bonus tasks and tons of trophies
  • Upgradable team members
  • Katy and Bob: Way Back Home

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 918 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Katy and Bob: Safari Cafe Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(239.05 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Katy and Bob: Safari Cafe Collector's Edition is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from katy and BoB fun adventure this game seemed to help my recall and memory.I love hidden object games
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hoping for a nice relaxing game !!! I was really hoping for a nice relaxing game...and that it was !!! I could see right from the start that a lot of effort and talent went into creating this game. As far as artistry goes it still amazes me how they do it....beautifully done !!! This game is middle of the road for me... not very challenging !!! The background in this game never changes except for what you do with your points...it would have been nice to see some different backgrounds. Its definitely a fun game to play but I found it to be way too easy...this would be a great learning tool for children. The game will work well for some if you're looking for relaxation
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from FAR TOO EASY!!!!! This was a fun game but far too easy and way too short. Would have liked more levels and more of a challenge. But otherwise a fun game to play.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Katy and Bob Safari Cafe Collector's Edition The idea of the game is great and lots of fun but I had no dificulty with any of the levels and zipped too quickly right thru.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a "Collector's Edition" No extra anything No extra anything. You can't even get all the trophy's. There is nothing to tell you if you got expert or not. I would totally recommend if it was a regular game not a collectors edition. Too many bugs.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Keep your expectations low.... This is a run-of-the-mill TM game. Nothing new and nothing very challenging at all. In fact, each level is the same over and over. It's not the worst game, but certainly not the best. If you're bored, it is an average time-killer.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Simple game, does not credit the trophies you've won. I have the first Katy & Bob game and it allowed easy and hard level play. This one offers no such options. I made it thru all levels, achieved expert on all levels and without much difficulty. Despite reaching every trophy goal, the game credited me with only half. Glad I bought it at 60% off. Not worth full price!!
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just chugging along This is a cute game but not challenging. It is pretty much the same on each level. The background changes but that is about it. If you just want to burn time this is the one. I would like my credit back for sure.Good for beginners
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not challenging at all.. If you are an experienced TM player, this game will be much, much too easy for you. I didn't fail to get expert in one level out of 60 (in one shot, straight through), and finished it in about 3-4 hours. It is a cute time killer for experienced players or a good TM game for beginners. Like others here, I didn't receive the trophies for completing the levels and for buying all the artifacts. Seems like every TM game in the last two years has some type of trophy problem. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glad I only purchased this for Standard Edition price I remember enjoying the first installment of Katy and Bob back in 2013, so I was eager to play the second installment. I caught this game on a sale day, and was able to purchase it using a game token, that I wish I could get back. What a disappointment. The original had relaxed and normal modes to choose from; however, the latest version is a step backwards and only offers one mode which is easy for me, and not fun for those who prefer a relaxed play. I've already blown through 36 levels, and have only had to replay one, which I still didn't meet the goal. Don't ask me what level though because I moved on to the next level. The game changes the level button to a bronze color even if you didn't complete the goal, so I have no idea what level it was that I should go back to. Usually you'd see something like yellow for gold time, etc. I guess because there's no actual timer, it doesn't really matter. This game is mediocre at best.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute but The game is a cute diner-dash type of game. Point, click, buy upgrades, and try to chain for extra points. The art, music, story line and operation are great. Played the demo on my Win7/64bit with no glitches. But, there's no Relaxed Mode. By level 5, I already couldn't make Expert anymore. I suspect that by mid-game I'd lose customers and be unable to make the goals. I'm not a fast clicker anymore. Maybe too many diner-dash-type games. The goals assume past experience. Some goals required making more items, like juice, than customers request. I always make items ahead of time for these types of game so I made the goals. That's a bit sneaky. And, like other reviewers, I wouldn't buy a collector's edition for this game.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What Happened?? Granted, I'm only about 20 levels in, but hey - that's 1/3 of the game, it looks like... but what happened, developers?? The first Katy & Bob was AWESOME. There was a clock that told you when the diner closed, and it was possible to get more customers if you were fast, so quite often you were racing the clock to get those last few customers so that you could get Expert AND complete your tasks. This one has a set number of customers per level. No racing the clock. In fact, there isn't a clock, just a customer count. The upgrades were fine - but 1/3 of the way through and she can still only carry 2 items? *sigh* No fun. I guess the bottom line is, the first one kept me hooked, with the levels very quickly becoming quite difficult to complete if you wanted to get Expert and complete the tasks. Some levels I had to play LOTS of times. This one is so easy it's starting to get boring. I wish I'd read the reviews closer. I just wrongly assumed that this one would be like the first one. Maybe sequels need to have a section where it tells you what's different about the game from the first one... that would be VERY nice. But no, I went and wasted my money on this game. For some, who don't like to be challenged almost beyond endurance, who don't like to have to really get everything down without making mistakes, and play levels multiple times, it would be okay. Me - I like a challenge. Give me a game that's nearly impossible - but *just* doable - and I'll love it. This game?? Not it. Incredibly disappointed. :(
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Katy and Bob: Safari Cafe - Collector's Edition Don't waste your game credit on this game. Boring. Can't tell what levels you have "expert" in. No challenge at all.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring I liked the first Katy and Bob and was excited to see this one. But, it is so boring. I find myself waiting for customers, and then they come one at a time. Not challenging and very disappointing. Refund?
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tedious and repetitive There's no variety in this game - its same same same tedious and boring definitely not worth collectors edition money
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too easy and NOT a CE game! I loved the first Kay and Bob. And I very much dislike when TM games are so difficult that you finally give up in frustration because you can't get past a particular level. However, this new Katy and Bob is ridiculously easy. I had to replay two levels one time each to get expert, and on most of the levels, I was able to double the points needed for expert. And I'm just not that good! All the restaurants are the exact same layout. And there is absolutely nothing included in this game that makes it a collectors edition.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good. I loved the first Katy and Bob story, but I'm not going to even bother finishing this one. How come every time I ask for one steak I get two? The server can only carry two items at a time, so it is an easy way to mess up your inventory because you have to dump it. If you have another item with it, you lose the whole inventory and have to start your burger over. This game just doesn't seem very well thought-out. A few people on the forum said they played this a long time ago, and I believe that. This has more of a feel of a first game of Katy and Bob, while Katy and Bob: Way Back Home improved and ironed out the kinks. Charging a collector's edition price for this is a joke, and an insulting one at that.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wish I could get a refund! Its pretty bad when the OLDER version can surpass the newest. The graphics are like from 20 years ago. The first game was really good. I like playing it and I own it as well. Fun to play and graphics were excellent and bright. This one is more challenging but thats all it has going for it. Some like it but me not so much. Not as fun or exciting and its rather boring. I'm at level 18 but it feels like 48 and I am wishing its over already.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not very good Just didn't enjoy this game at all, too much clicking and almost impossible to reach gold after the first few levels
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Great The graphics were awful. The game itself went from fun the first couple of rounds. After that it seemed to go from 0 to 120. The customers got angry very quickly. The grilling of burgers was too slow as more and more was added for the waitress to do. It went from being fun, to making me nervous and making mistakes. Not to mention there were no levels to chose from.
Date published: 2017-10-03
  • y_2019, m_3, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_27220, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Katy and Bob: Safari Cafe Collector's Edition

Check out the new chapter in the adventures of Katy and Bob. Head into Safari Park and grow your business in this time management adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.