Witch's Tales

Witch's Tales

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(135.49 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

While striving to master her skills, a young witch named Alice decides to become a student of Circe, one of the most powerful witches. However, after discovering that Circe is going to turn all of the princes into frogs until one of them marries her, Alice turns against her mentor. Now Alice needs to break the curse and restore peace to the kingdoms.

  • An adventure in a colorful, fictional world
  • 91 game levels
  • 12 hours of fascinating gameplay
  • More than 10 different game mechanics
  • 500 unique game tools

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 417 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Witch's Tales

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(135.49 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Witch's Tales is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game. I love this game. It reminds me of clutter except I like it better. I can't believe I'm the first one to do a review.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MAGICAL Just like Clutter--but so much prettier. A great Halloween game but good anytime. I'm not really into storylines or even music sometimes,just the game. Love this game!
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Fun Fun This is a lot like clutter ...But I really like this one it kind of has a spooky effect but not creepy. The story is cute & has 3 levels of difficulty. Try it you just may get hooked I am & have to have it.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EVEN BETTER THAN THE LAST ONE! I'm really digging these "Clutter" type games by Shaman, in fact, I'll go as far as to say that I like them even more than the Clutter games by Joe! A Plot Story was really good, but Witch's Tale is even better, because they have a very unique way of presenting the storyline, one sentence at a time. You can choose between 3 different modes of difficulty, Very Casual with no time limits, Casual with just enough time (well, not always) or Hard which gives you 20% less time than casual. Alice is a young witch who must find a mentor after graduating from the Academy, and she has chosen Circe, a very powerful witch, whom she has always admired. Looks can often be deceiving, and Alice soon finds out that Circe has turned the Prince into a frog, when he wouldn't accept her marriage proposal. Now it's up to Alice to find a way to break Circe's evil curse, but will she live Happily Ever After? Although most of the puzzles are Clutter type games, there are also the occasional jigsaw puzzles or slider type puzzles available as well. These jigsaw type puzzles will earn you an extra hint to use in the clutter puzzles, and the hint feature will recharge faster when you click on the crystals, located within each clutter puzzle. If you've never played Clutter, these are HOP's where you must find matching pairs, triple matches or both, in a huge pile of clutter. Crystals can be collected with a single click. My favorite Clutter puzzle was finding a black and white match to a colored match, and I will admit, this one got me and I had to make several attempts before finding all the matches within the specified time! At the end of each Clutter round, your score is tallied with the number of items found, hints used, crystals found, and even your longest run of matches without mistakes. As soon as the demo began, I realized that this was the same kind of game as A Plot Story and by the same devs, and I have enjoyed playing that game over and over. This game is even better, the storyline is interesting, and it looks like the graphics have improved a bit, to make it easier to see the junk. I'm definitely going to take advantage of today's sale and add this game to my collection, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really like this game this game is almost like clutter, I hope you can get more of these games I will buy them
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FUN HIDDEN OBJECT GAME I don't like the "clutter" games but I thought this game was fun. Visuals are clear and very colorful. Loved the music, very soothing. I stopped the demo and bought it immediately. I'm halfway finished and I still like it and will probably play again. Good job SHAMAN and thanks BF for a very delightful game.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Filled Game If you enjoyed A Plot Story then you will enjoy this game as well, as it is a replay of that game with a different story line...which is cute. The levels and games are the same only with different objects. Give a try. Perfect for this time of year!
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you like the Clutter games, you'll like this Game play is almost identical but the graphics are much different. Very pretty hand drawn art with beautiful woodwind music. I'm playing it on untimed and it's a very relaxing and enjoyable way to spend a lazy afternoon.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from clutter knock off this is a, in my opinion, less well done version of clutter. i bought the game because i had a free game and i like clutter games, but i can't giv 5 stars to a game that is so derivative of another game. by the way, the same game is available on gh under the name catch the witch.....hmmmmm
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Clutter Knock Off I like Clutter games. But this is like clutter fright night. too much crud to wade through for it to be any fun.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seasonal Puzzles Based on the Demo... This is a good one for the kiddies. Not so much a Hidden Object as a Puzzle game of mostly matching 2 or 3 objects in a junk-pile, as well as a minimal jigsaw puzzle now and then. The graphics are cartoonish, but good, and suitable for Halloween. Slow moving, easy game for a rainy day.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slow Mouse I really love having all these great puzzles, my only qualm is that the mouse moves too slowly on the screen. In timed mode it moves so slowly making matches that you cant make them in time. I got very frustrated. I feel the game needs an update from the developers. Also when making matches it takes me clicking several times to get a match. Other than the mouse which you really need for this game, its fantastic.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not My Cup of Tea This game is basically finding matches in either pairs or threes among a pile of stuff. The games are all timed. Most won't let you skip the game if you don't find all the pairs/threes within the allotted time. You just have to keep playing the same one over and over and over! Perhaps some of you would enjoy this type of game but it simply was not the type of game I enjoy. Try it, you may like it, but it is not a buy for me.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A clutter mania Lots of clutter mini games and a few puzzles...it took us about an hour or so (G'kids and me} to try and plow our way through this agonizing game. Obviously none of us were. having much fun. We gave it a try but it didn't prove to be a good one...if you love clutter games you might like this one Cheers...........have fun all !!!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bedtime tales is more like it. This may put you to sleep. *Based on 1 hour Demo* The middle photo of previews is pretty much what most of this game is like. It starts off with putting together puzzle pieces, then on to 'decluttering' a pile to find matches of 2...then on to another pile to find matches of 2 and 3...and so on and so on. It is the same items, just in different piles to search through. Some may like something simple like this as a time waster. Me? Not so much. Like another reviewer stated; To Each His Own. The music was pleasant and it seemed like it had somewhat of a story-line though.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slow, Cluttered, and Childish - With Apologies To Actual Children! Every once in a while one of these low key, older games will surprise gamers with it's humor, story, or mini-games. Not this one. This is an older game dug out of hiding with individual cartoon panels to tell the story, if you are willing to read the text on screen. In between the story boards are mini-games - one where you find two or three item matches until you reach the number of matches required to move on to the next story board and mini-game. The piles are brightly colored piles of mostly made up item hidden behind more brightly colored items and crystals that you collect to earn hints. An alternate game is a puzzle you reconstruct from pieces on the screen. Another game had you reassembling a picture from vertical panels. Each time you complete a puzzle/ mini-game, you get a score and move on to the next storyboard and game. The story itself is minimal - a newly graduated witch wishes to become the apprentice of a famous sorceress and sets out on her journey. Presumably she will find the older sorceress up to no good and have to outwit her eventually. There are three preset levels of play: very casual, casual, and hard. Play is timed on the last two levels, un-timed on the first. You also have controls for music and sound levels. All I heard was the flute music which quickly got on my nerves. I don't know what the sound level control is for as there didn't seem to be VO's or background sounds. I gave up part way through the demo when the pile of objects I was supposed to disassemble to find pairs refused to be taken apart. Try the demo for yourself - better, find a small child who needs to practice pair recognition and set them before this game.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor take on the "Clutter" games Has a lot of similarities to the "Clutter" games, but not nearly as well done. Pretty boring, quit the demo after about 35 minutes of play. I buy a lot of Big Fish games, but I don't recommend this one.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only if you like Clutter games This wasn't what I was hoping to find. Soon after I started playing I came up against one of the Clutter "Match two objects" scenes. I dislike the Clutter games very much. If you like them then go for this game. I am about to uninstall the game as I avoid them like the plague! All down to personal taste of course.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Disappointed! The first installment of this story, "Witch's Pranks: Frog's Fortune" is one of my all-time-favorite games. I was so thrilled when I thought a sequel had come! But there's no storyline like the first. There's no adventure game play like the first. There's no plot. There's only level after level of "match these two or three things from a mess of items in the middle of the screen", with one line of written dialog of what the witch is thinking. The game bills itself as a hidden object. It's not really--not in the traditional sense of every other HO game I've ever bought. I've never written a review before, but this game disappointed me enough that I thought I would.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from stopped the trial I had to stop playing the trial because it was so boring. The only stimulation I received was from my hand cramping up on the mouse trying to play this 'game'. Maybe if I was 5 I would've enjoyed it more but for an adult game it was very mundane.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the time I tried to like this game, but only played about 8 minutes. It has 3 modes: very casual (has no time limit), casual ( I played this one)which has a time limit(s), and hard (20% less time than casual) Music was ok, on the home page the start, exit, options buttons are not marked, you have to click on different icons to figure out what is what. It has different games in one. The first thing you do is repair a puzzle, you have the pieces and you just have to put them together. Second was match several items , could be 2 items or even 3, those were the next hands you had to do. There was also blue crystals you could collect for hints. Then there was a puzzle that you had to move whole lines either right or left to complete the puzzle. I skipped that one (my choice, as I don`t like those kinds of puzzles) Then we get a hodge-podge of a mess in the center of the screen and we have to move things around and find pairs. You have to drag thru the pile and search for the mate.This one I`m not sure about, 1st off, where do you put the pairs? There were so many items to sort thru, where can you put them except on top of each other? Which means you have to go thru these AGAIN? I couldn`t skip that one and my wrist was getting tired of having to drag items around and trying to find the mate. I got to level 6 and said there are other games to play and this is not one of them, not even for a freebee. I don`t recommend this game
Date published: 2017-10-31
  • y_2019, m_3, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_27466, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Witch's Tales

An evil witch turned the famous prince into a frog! Help the poor prince remove his curse and find his princess in this hidden object adventure.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.