Lost Lands: Ice Spell
Exclusive

Lost Lands: Ice Spell

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(477.84 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The cold has come to the Lost Lands in the middle of the summer. Folk are hiding inside, trying to warm their homes while the deep freeze threatens their lives. The elders say that the spirit of the Frozen Mountains has awoken, but they were mistaken. The real cause lies deep in the ancient history of the Lost Lands, when the world was young. Join Susan on her quest to find the source of the sudden winter and help her bring warmth back to the Lost Lands.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 770 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Lost Lands: Ice Spell

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(477.84 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Lost Lands: Ice Spell is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EVERYTHING I WANTED IN A LOST LANDS GAME I was so pleasantly when another game in a series that I love was released – Lost Lands Ice Spell. The series is right at the top of my favorite series and I immediately grabbed the Ice Spell without bothering to try the demo first. This developer puts together some of the best games I have ever played and the Lost Lands games have all been excellent. Other games in the series are the Dark Overlord, the Four Horsemen, the Golden Curse, and the Wanderer. While working the night shift at a museum, the security guard’s curiosity accidentally sets off a chain of events that finds our heroine, Susan, once again in the Lost Lands. When Susan first arrived in the Lost Lands she learned that she is a Keeper called the Warmaiden. Now whenever trouble rears its head in the Lost Lands, the mage Maaron manages to whisk Susan away from her comfy home to solve whatever mischief might be afoot. Start this new adventure where the lands have overtaken by an icy spell. Could it have anything to do with that huge horn in the museum? Joining Susan on her adventure are Maaron and Folnur the dwarf mechanic who was your companion on another foray into the Lost Lands. Will you and your friends be able to save the Lands once again and find out who, or what is behind the ice that has shrouded the lands in a seemingly endless winter? Not only Lost Lands but other games from this developer use the progressive silhouette type of HOP scenes and the ones in Ice Spell are excellent. I enjoy finding the silhouette items and then figuring out where to use them in order to complete each scene but I must admit that the silhouette type of HOP is not my favorite and I really wish that there was a bit more variety with the HOPS. Recently this developer presented another game and that one did get away from the silhouette scenes and included more variety, which I would like to see in the Lost Lands series. Even though the HOPS are a bit redundant, the puzzles are excellent and some even seem a bit more challenging – at least for me. I had no trouble with the first puzzle during the first two levels but when it came to the last one I couldn’t seem to get the timing right and ended up skipping it. I loved the puzzle where we need to shovel snow to free a ladder because it is tricky to get it right. I am enjoying the mix of puzzles with some seeming different from those we always see. At least the game has a great mix of difficulty so there is something for everyone. Okay, I admit that I am a sucker for the CE version of HOPA games not only because of the in game strategy guide but because I love finding the collectibles that are hidden in each scene. The Lost Lands games and other games from this developer always offer a ton of extra goodies and In Ice Spell those collectibles include: 7 stained glass fragments, 8 icicles, 7 mittens, 8 owls, 12 golden horse statues, and 13 manuscripts. There are also 30 morphing objects to locate. While you are busy finding all of those collectibles and morphing objects you can also earn 21 achievements. There are 14 wallpapers, 15 concept art, 17 videos, and 8 soundtracks, replay of 19 mini-games, a 57-page strategy guide, and a bonus game. I guess I have said it enough times in this review that you get that I really like the Lost Land series. I did buy the game immediately and have no regrets, except that I had to tear myself away from the game to write my review. I own every game from this developer whose offerings include Lost Lands, New York Mysteries, Darkness and Flame, The Legacy Forgotten Gates, and Forbidden Secrets Alien Town. If you are looking for a great game I can recommend some of those listed above as well as today’s game. As always, please try the demo to see if you will enjoy this game as well. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! I loved this game so much I started downloading all the Lost Lands games. The Lost Lands games go on and on. They entertain for hours...days actually.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It earns a 5 I've told myself I won't rate a game a 5 unless it really, really earn it. Well this game does that in spades. The story line is great, the graphics wonderful, the audio engaging, and the puzzles fun. The length of the game was great. I'll warn you now, it ends with a cliff hanger. I can't wait for the next in the series!
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ~~~LOST LANDS 5 IS OUTSTANDINGINLY ORIGINAL !!!~~~ When this adventure began in 2014 I had high hopes for series. The Lost Lands saga continues with this latest sequel with Susan the warmaiden in an epic episode. Join Susan, Maaron the Mage, and Folkner the dwarf on her quest to find both of the TARSAS (stone giants created by the mages fro the order of madmen). Each TARSAS were created; one for frost and one for fire, balancing cold & heat in the Lost Lands. Help Susan on her journey to find the (2) two horns to wake the TARSAS. Certain sacrifices have to be made in order to do this and return to the museum in time to save the day. The 17 cut-scenes in Lost Lands are top-notch with awesome animations and actions accompanied by epic music and perfect voice overs. The artwork is nothing but stunning, the use of lightning and colors are very clever, thus, all the scenes look glorious! The storyline is incredible and casual gamers are in store for an emotional ending. All the other necessary features are there, 3 difficulties plus a custom mode even if the game does not say so, an interactive jump-map, achievements and various collectibles. For the Collector’s Edition, all the usual gallery items are included as well as re-playable Mini-Games and bonus jigsaw puzzles – the bonus chapter is up to the standard despite the fact that it is a tiny bit too short. Kudos to Five-BN and Bigfish for this stellar series!!! I recommend this ENTIRE SERIES. Cheers! •Lost Lands: Dark Overlord •Lost Lands: The Four Horsemen •Lost Lands: The Golden Curse •Lost Lands: The Wanderer •Lost Lands: Ice Spell
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOST LANDS; ICE SPELL GOOD COLOR EASY TO PLAY GREAT COLOR LOVED IT NO DISAPOINTMENT REAL COLOR FACES ANIMATION WONDERFUL YOU WILL REALLY ENJOY IT FUN TO THE END
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a surprise! I loved this game! I loved the story line and the characters, the voice overs, the unique puzzles and HOS. I cried at the end of this. I was so surprised at how long the game was and just how good it is! This is a must play guys!
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'VE LOVED THIS SERIES EVER SINCE LITTLE JIMMY GOT EATEN BY THE TREE! Lost Lands is one of those series that tends to slip under the radar, so to speak. They don't release the games in this series at a breakneck speed, spewing out a game every month like a lot of other game series do. When you think of a really good game series with interesting storylines, you probably don't think to include Lost Lands, but you should! Five-BN doesn't get enough credit for this one, actually they have a lot of great game series, Darkness and Flame, New York Mysteries, House of 1000 Doors, Sacra Terra, Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town, and let's not forget about the newest one The Legacy: Forgotten Gates. You should check those games out as well, they are amongst my favorites. If I voice one complaint with Lost Lands, it would be with the graphics department, because it seems to me that the graphics are becoming slightly cartoonish, mostly with the inventory items. One of the reasons I love this game is because their Collector's Edition's always have an abundance of really good Collectibles and Morph's. It is for that reason alone that I am only giving this Standard Edition four stars instead of five because I prefered the CE version. Here's a recap of my review to help you make a decision about which version, if either is right for you: Susan has once again been summoned to the Lost Lands by Maaron the Alchemist Mage, and she's still wearing her pajamas and slippers! Winter has arrived way too soon (winter is coming if you're a GOT fan, UPDATE: Winter is Here! lol) and Maaron needs the warmaidens help to find the source of the sudden freeze, emanating from the Frozen Mountain. Foinor the dwarf has returned to escort Susan through the tunnels leading to the mountain, to join forces with Maaron to stop the freeze, before it's too late. Lost Lands is a fantastic adventure game, however, I've never understood why the graphics of the scenes aren't as stunning as the videos. The videos are CG but the scenes themselves are hand drawn, and at times are cartoonish in nature, with very little color. If I'm being picky, I would also add that the lip sync isn't all that great either, the lips are moving, but they certainly don't match up to the words being spoken. There's also a discrepancy in the storyline, the introduction video shows a museum SECURITY GUARD twirling a nightstick while on duty, which becomes airborne, and causes an undesirable chain of events to occur. The video then switches over to show Susan watching the news on television, and the news anchor says he was a JANITOR, when clearly he was a security guard. Why would a janitor have a nightstick? Other than those minor complaints, my favorite feature in Lost Lands, are the abundance of extra's offered in the Collector's Edition versions. You can even choose whether or not you want the cursor to change when it scans across a collectible or morph. They are actually on the small side, but in my opinion, that's what makes them more challenging to find. In Ice Spell, the CE version has 30 Morphing Objects and 13 Lost Lands Manuscript Pages to find. There are also several Collectibles in different categories, Mittens, Icicles, Owls, Stained Glass, and Golden Horse Statues, all of the above, will unlock Bonus Puzzles when the collections are completed, as well as Achievements. Eventually you will use a Magic Wand to cast spells that can repair or damage items, make items smaller or larger, or make invisible items visible. Each time you use the wand, you'll have to play a game of "connect the dots" The Hidden Object Scenes are all Progressive Interactive Silhouetted Shape finds, where you find an item that matches the silhouetted shape shown, and then use that item interactively in the scene to expose the next silhouetted shape item, until complete. Most of the HOP's include a small Mini Game to solve. The Mini Games are somewhat on the easy side, I'd prefer something a bit more challenging, but at least they are entertaining. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Shovel the snow into the pit, by selecting directional arrows to push snow piles. Adjacent snow piles move one cell away, and if you push a pile against the border it can't be moved and you will have to start over. 2) Make your move to the next location when the wolves aren't looking. 3) Rotate the pointers to the required symbols. 4) Use the hint to select the correct symbols 5) Arrange the statues arms to resemble the picture. 6) Connect the dots to recreate the image using the wand. 7) Rotate the dials to the correct number using a picture as a reference clue. LOST LANDS GAMES AVAILABLE Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-The Dark Overlord (February 22-14) 4.4 2-The Four Horsemen (January 15-15) 4.6 3-The Golden Curse (November 7-15) 4.5 4-The Wanderer (October 25-16) 4.3 5-Ice Spell (September 12-17) 4.7 The Collector's Edition version has 14 Wallpapers, 15 Concept Art pictures, 17 replayable Movie Videos, 8 Music Soundtracks, 21 Achievements to earn,19 replayable Mini Games, 5 Bonus Puzzles, 30 Morphing Objects, 13 Lost Lands Manuscripts to discover, 7 collectible Mittens, 8 Icicles, 8 Owls, 7 Stained Glass pieces and 12 Golden Horse Statues to collect, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, don't forget to wear your coat, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from another great game in the series great game with a wonderful hint system. you have been called back to the lost lands to help with the extreme cold that has invaded it. the original problem came from out world and it needs to be fixed from our world as far as the instrument that does that. you are remembered from other adventures and the people remember you and are ready to help any way they can.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A romp through Gingerbread Land. Seriously. The artwork in this game takes you straight into a child's book. I expected to see Hansel and Gretel along the way. And the main characters voice is annoying as...well, you get it. The game itself includes all the usual, like wrapping a rag around a stick to make a torch, broken runes, etc. And there's even a buy and sell thingy. "You don't have enough coins to buy this item". What the heck, why not throw it into the mix. The cut scenes are done very well and the animated introduction is first rate but that alone does not make a great game. Sorry, I pass.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It started out promisingly I really wanted to like this game. After spending about 40 minutes on the demo, which seemed interesting, I purchased the game. Although I played it to its conclusion, now I remember why I didn't finish a previous game in this series. The action quickly becomes rather tedious, and I found myself relying far too often on the map in order to get to the end--which I found abrupt and a bit disturbing--more quickly. Some puzzles were excessively easy, while others were quite difficult. In addition, several of the puzzles were wonky and didn't function as indicated; the only way to "complete" them was to choose the "skip" button. In this case, I feel that playing through the demo doesn't really provide an accurate sense of the entire game.
Date published: 2017-10-12
  • y_2020, m_2, d_24, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_27496, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost Lands: Ice Spell

Snow, Ice and the deadly wind blowing from the Frozen Mountains! The Lost Lands have been overtaken by ice in the middle of summer!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.