Mortimer Beckett and the Book of Gold Collector's Edition

Mortimer Beckett and the Book of Gold Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(252.35 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Have you heard about the mysterious Book of Gold? A tome of many secrets, it’s already brought an unlikely couple together on a quest to find it - the introverted thinker Mortimer, and the extroverted, spontaneous Kate. But there’s many more twists to come. Help Mortimer and Kate on their quest to find the legendary Book of Gold!

  • Brainteasing puzzles and challenging riddles
  • Use tools and reveal clues like a detective
  • Enjoy 60 story levels and 18 timed challenges
  • Explore 30 locations and test your wits
  • Earn artifacts for Mortimer's private collection

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 539 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mortimer Beckett and the Book of Gold Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(252.35 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mortimer Beckett and the Book of Gold Collector's Edition is rated 2.2 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What the heck is this?? I was really curious when I saw a new Mortimer Becket game but I didn't even last the demo. It's in no way in style with the good old Mortimer Becket games as we know them. It lacks instructions, but perhaps for a reason as the gameplay is extremely simple. The game requires little to no thinking. A child might find this game amusing.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This one's a dud I liked the other Mortimer Beckett games but this one is like a throwback to kindergarten. It is childish, like a kindergartener wrote it. and the items are impossible to find. And it takes too long to go from one scene to another with all that unnecessary talking. Boooring
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont bother Certainly not a collectors edition quality. If I could give no stars I would.The Mortimer Becket from previous games was far better quality graphics, nice voice over and were sold as standard issues. I suggest you try the old versions first before buying this one.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it Game sucks! You have to be a Mind-Reader on most of the puzzles, as the game does NOT list the objective, in most cases. I find it to be more of a cartoon, than a game. A TOTAL waist of money.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same. Just not the same, glad I tried it first.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful game Awful game so confusing i wouldn't recommend anybody play this
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Try the demo first! I loved the other Mortimer Beckett games, but not this one. I should have read the reviews first and tried the demo before buying this "collector's edition" game. Game play: Instead of the typical HOG, you will have to follow the map and find segments of objects in each location. The map looks very much like a time management game. This is the part of the game that i give the one star to, as I like the idea of finding segments of an object, other wise, I would have given the game a 0 star if possible. Story Line: I didn't pay much attention to the story line. You are shown a cartoon-ish picture that describe the story line. That's it. no more, no less. Mini-games: The mini games are okay, however, there are some mini games that are harder to complete than the other. (For example, the driving to the airport game is too hard as the game does not tell you how to get there) Special features: I believe the finding the mouse in each scene and the special stages are the SE features. The mouse finding game is ridiculous as the mouse does not show up at the beginning of the scene, and you will have to wait 1-2 minutes for the mouse to show up, which was a waste of my time. The extra stages contain HOG game, finding the mouse game, and jigsaw puzzles. The HOG game is horrible as it requires you too scroll around the scene to look for the objects. How am I going to find the object within the time limit when i don't know where they are placed in the first place? The mouse finding extra stage is the same. You'll have to find the mouse by scrolling around the scene. To be honest, as other reviewers have said, this game is not worth the CE price.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Confusing hidden object game The cartoonish graphics are small and unclear, the hint button does not clarify anything most of the time (if it is active), and the story is uninteresting.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WHY, WHY, WHY!!!! Don't get me wrong, I really enjoyed the Delicious Emily games at first but there is WAY TOO MUCH Dialogue as of late so imagine my disappointment about the new Beckett game!!!!! Poor Mortimer!!!! Pretty soon all games will be in the same format. I love variety and appreciated how different the Beckett games were. I know change can be good and cute is good but sometimes you just want to play a game without the long winded storylines. I don't need a mini movie. Playing this game is just playing a delicious game and I am really tired of them. I will keep playing the older Beckett games and am glad that they still have them available. This is a no for me!
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Mortimer Beckett game I love the Mortimer Beckett games, but this game was terrible. Waste of money.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What have they done to Mortimer?? For the first time in ages, I'm reviewing a game to keep other fans of the Mortimer Beckett series from making the same mistake. The original Mortimer has taken a nosedive straight onto a concrete floor...splat and dead. The only thing left of the original is the character's name. Ok, they did away with the movie-like style and went with a cartoon style. One could get used to that. The storyline doesn't flow well and bounces around too much. The tutorial screens can't be turned off and then get stuck in the middle of the screen you're currently trying to work with. The only way to unblock it is to smack at the hint button, which then causes a penalty in your game. And HOG scenes against a timer? With the controls that clunky, that's nuts. It was a hassle just to get to level five. By level ten, I was so frustrated with it that I just turned it off and said phooey on it. The worst of it is that the developers clearly designed this entirely for a mobile format, which means the game only partially functions on a PC. Necessary features to advance in the game simply do not work. If you're considering buying this one for a PC, don't. Trust me; I'm now stuck with an unplayable game...and a Collector's Edition at that. Not a happy camper right now, and a very disappointed Mortimer Beckett fan. I don't recommend this game in general, but I REALLY don't recommend it for anyone using a PC.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mortimer Beckett and the Book of Gold CE I love the Mortimer Beckett games BUT with this one I was so disappointed. If I could return it and get my money back, I would. I wish I would have tried it before I bought it because I would NOT have bought it. I didn't try it first because like I said before I really like the Mortimer Beckett games, But this one is so totally different. Boy did I learn my lesson - try before you buy
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mortimer Beckett and the Meh Game I've enjoyed every Mortimer Beckett game so far, and was beyond excited to discover there was a new game in the series. Unfortunately, this game neither looks nor feels like any of the other games in the series. The previous games had whimsical artwork, and were (in my opinion) beautifully simple to play. This game feels clunky, and is nowhere near as visually appealing. I wish I hadn't wasted my money on this game.
Date published: 2020-01-05
  • y_2022, m_5, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_27717, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mortimer Beckett and the Book of Gold Collector's Edition

Ready to solve a gripping mystery? Tackle ingenious riddles in this hidden object puzzle adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.