Phantasmat: Curse of the Mist Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Phantasmat: Curse of the Mist Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(338.45 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Eipix Entertainment proudly presents the next chilling installment of Phantasmat!

A fun camping trip takes a dark turn when your friend is kidnapped into the mist! In a land filled with specters and a haunting past, finding her won’t be an easy task. Do you have what it takes to find your friends and get out alive, or will you become the land’s next eternal resident? Find out in this sensational Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • Learn more about the blue mist in the bonus chapter!
  • Get every collectible and souvenir!
  • Challenge yourself by replaying HOPs and mini-games!
  • Never get lost with the helpful strategy guide.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 577 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Phantasmat: Curse of the Mist Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(338.45 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Phantasmat: Curse of the Mist Collector's Edition is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Is this a sign that Phantasmat is back to top form ? Many reviewers have lamented the fact that lots of series have suffered recently. My thought is that developers churn them out too quickly, resulting in less imaginative stories. Phantasmat has been lessened overall by this decision. Fortunately Eipix has applied a patch in Curse of the Mist and this is a sigh of hope for the series to return to its often lofty heights. While the story itself is nothing new ( a camping trip is interrupted by a spooky event and another girl is abducted as a result ) I liked that not much information is divulged during the demo. Evidently there is a fog endemic to the area that is causing the strange goings on. We have the kidnapper citing more deaths and more burials. Yet we know not why. So I am interested in continuing based on the story alone. I find this edition to be very well drawn and characters appear life-like. The HO segments are appealing with one in particular finding shapes within a dream catcher scene is really fine. A couple of the puzzles require thought but are all doable. As is the case with most CE's there are collections and morphs. I will not purchase the CE myself since this is not a 5 star game IMO. Perhaps the SE later on or a free game code use might entice me. Being the owner of hundreds of these HOPA finds me replaying games I can go back to over and over. Recently I went back to most of the Dark Parables which continues to shine with every new game Blue Tea issues. Curse of the Mist is good.....just not great
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting HO Game I like the plot of this game. It is different and interesting. Looking forward to buying and waiting for the finish.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gaming Review: Phantasmat: Curse of the Mist I've been a fan of the Phantasmat game series ever since I had the opportunity to play the first one some years back. Overall, I have been pretty happy with the output I have been getting, continuing to purchase new games from the franchise as they are released. The most recent game I have played from this series is Phantasmat: Curse of the Mist.  In Curse of the Mist, the 10th installment to the Phantasmat game series, we follow a group of friends amidst a camping trip gone terribly wrong. A creepy fog rolls in, and in the middle of the night, one of your friends is kidnapped, dragged into this thick and ominous mist. In order to figure out the dark happenings surrounding this deadly mist, you must work through ghoulish woods, mysterious mansions, and abandoned factories. Will you and your friends be able to escape this macabre mist? Or will you all succumb and become apart of the mist yourselves? Ratings (Out of 5) Fun Factor 2.5/5 Curse of the Mist wasn't the worst game I've ever experienced, but it definitely wasn't the most fun. I had very little motivation to continue on throughout the game, only completing it out of principle really. The HOPs were all pretty similar and kind of basic, the other puzzles and mini-games following a similar pattern. They were all just alright, borderline subpar. This game struggled to hold my interest as much as I wished it actually had. I have definitely experienced more "fun" out of the other games in the franchise. Graphics & Sound Quality 5/5 Despite some of the other issues I may have with this game, the graphics and sound quality is not one of them. The cinematics are done nicely. Cutscenes transition in and out of gameplay very well. The soundtrack flows with the overall environment of the game. The imagery and attention to detail were not ignored and held up wonderfully. Check all the boxes in this category, because the developer's did them right. Level of Challenge 3/5 I'm giving this a middle of the road rating, mainly because I only played this on one difficulty, that being casual. But even on casual difficulty, it was abnormally easy. There wasn't much of a challenge, even to the supposedly more "difficult" puzzles. I flew through the game, only getting stuck on things that literally made no sense towards the progression. It didn't challenge my brain as much as I wish it had.  Storyline 2/5 Ok, I have never been so disconnected from a story in a game in my life. How this all was strung together so messily in the final product, I have no idea. You start off as a member of a group of friends apart of a camping trip gone awry, but then you get dragged into this "mist", trying to figure out why it is there and what caused it to begin with. But we never get any real clear answers in the end? Even the bonus chapter that is available in the Collector's Edition doesn't aid much in the mystery of the story. With the game as a whole being short in general, there was not much room to really even place a nicely developed storyline, which was nothing more than a poorly executed chain of events.  Overall Rating 3/5 Overall, not the best thing to come out of Phantasmat or Eipix Entertainment. After playing this, I'm just left wishing I had a little bit more of everything. More fun, more story, more challenge. Not acutely terrible - I'd recommend playing it if you're interested in completing every game in the series and checking this one off your list. 
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was okay (I guess) The story started off well enough. It isn't an original idea, though. In fact, it reminded me of the Blair-Witch "line of stories." But then, it just got stale: the usual search-and-apply various items. The graphics were pretty good, but the music rather dull. The Achievements are the Eipix' "usual" list, i.e., same old things. The puzzles and HOP's are just so-so also. I was especially annoyed by the HOP's in which you have to find MORPHING OBJECTS! Someone needs to tell these Eipix devs that HOP's, by definition, are HIDDEN-object puzzles, *not* MORPHING-object puzzles! And it is even more annoying to attempt such puzzles in the Extras for that Rank-Chaser Achievement. As for the Bonus Chapter, it is only tangentially related to the main story, and not that interesting either. So, unless you are keen on the Achievements, you may as well just get the standard edition of this game. In short, this game is just okay. I leave it up to the readers to decide whether they would like to play it, in light of everything I just described.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ~~~Phantasmat 10 was predictable and less than suspensful.~~~ What begins as a fun camping trip takes a dark turn when your friend is kidnapped into the mist. In a land filled with specters and a haunting past, finding her sheds light on another interesting story plot. Try to find your friends and get out alive in this latest edition of Phantasmat: Curse of the Mist. While the story may be somewhat interesting, there is nothing new about saving a friend from their assailant. The excitement and suspense element also seems to be missing from this game. Expectations run high when you've played the other 9 games of this series. Perhaps the developers wanted this edition to appeal to beginner and intermediate players? The graphics were really fantastic! When it comes to Eipix, we know what to expect from the art department. As usual this edition was a flawless production. This includes, but not limited to, gorgeous visuals, amazingly-designed environment, detailed artwork, solid cut-scenes, impressive music and appropriate voice-overs. Basically everything you need for an immersive gaming experience. Similar to most of the HOPA games nowadays, Phantasmat:Curse of the Mist focuses on the adventure part and the puzzles, rather than the hidden object scenes. Sparse as they are, the hidden object scenes offer a nice variety and excellent creativity, a Match-3 mode is included as well. I did not find the puzzles to be particularly challenging nor innovative, but they certainly contain some fun twists and are all very entertaining to play. As for the adventure part of the game, it is exquisitely made and absolutely enjoyable, although not mind-blowing like previous editions. I did like the fact that the story concludes itself within just this one game, without dragging on to two or three games. Sometimes it's a coin toss with this series, some are better than others. I look forward to the next installment of the Phantastmat Franchise. Cheers! •Phantasmat •Phantasmat: Crucible Peak •Phantasmat: The Endless Night •Phantasmat: The Dread of Oakville •Phantasmat: Behind the Mask •Phantasmat: Town of Lost Hope •Phantasmat: Reign of Shadows •Phantasmat: Mournful Loch •Phantasmat: Insidious Dreams •Phantasmat: Curse of the Mist
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For beginners only... Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and not the story line, as others do a much better job of that than I. I believe this makes #10 in this series. Graphics are very well done, but we still have a little blur in the close up scenes. Why can't these devs fix this? Very nice clear colors. Game play was very nice, with no glitches during the demo. I found the animation to be somewhat stiff, especially since their legs just don't seem to move. They just sort of float across the screen. We did have mouth and facial movements. Voices, although few and far between, are well done, with some fear, urgency, etc. You can click through dialog if you read faster than they speak, without losing any part of the story, or any helpful information. The sound FX are very well done and realistic, with mostly great storm sounds. Music is fairly quiet in this one too, which I like. HOPs are nicely done, with a variation of interactive lists, morphing objects and matching symbols. Scenes are a little cluttered, but items are not difficult to find. You can switch to a match 3 if you prefer. Puzzles are okay, but not really challenging. So far, I haven't had to use much brain power to complete them, maybe they pick up as the game progresses. The hint system is sometimes helpful, except when it says "I suppose I better move along." How annoying is that! I want a hint, give me one. Fortunately, we do have the transport feature in this game. The map is okay, but I rarely use it when I have the transport. Strategy guide is the usual and is very easy to follow. Collectibles were a disappointment. All I found is signs, 30 of them, all sort of look like a DNA chain. These symbols are not as easy to see as you think. They are quite small in most cases and blended into background colors. The story started out great and looked to be quite interesting, but it didn't take long for it to start running down hill. It moved very slowly, plus the demo was very short. Makes it hard to really get a feel for a game. This dev pops these games out very quickly. The first few games in this series were quite good, but maybe they should slow things down a bit and put a little time and thought into their story before they send out the next one. This game isn't challenging at all and the story became boring very quickly. I seldom do not recommend a game, even if I don't care for it. I try to find something good about it, so here it is...I think this game is geared more toward the true beginner and not a seasoned gamer, so I will recommend it for the beginner. I actually gave this one only a 3. I'm sure there are those who will find this one enjoyable, but I am not one of them. No, I will not be adding this one to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Game But Way Too Short I very much enjoy the spookier, scary/horror games and Phantasmat is usually a very good series. The story line is fine and good puzzles but it was way too short. Both the main game and especially the bonus chapter finished so abruptly I thought the game had crashed. I'm glad I got this as a BOGOF so I don't feel as ripped off as I would have done had I paid full price. It is a good game but the CE is certainly not worth the money. Most people will be able to do the SE version without too many mishaps so I'd suggest using your free game with punch card to get this game and get the SE- believe me you are missing nothing from not doing the bonus chapter which is very weak. Really hoping the next one is much better but I'm very wary now. Recommending game but do the SE version.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THIS is the most recent Phantasmat?! What the heck? How does anybody think this game is a step in the right direction? I feel cheated - the bonus game had minimal connection to the main storyline, so what was the point of a CE? The game play wasn't good enough on it's own to warrant CE price just for that. For an extended breakdown - The 'good' - the HOP were alright - not great, but mostly easy enough to see things while still being a challenge. The 'meh' - the puzzles/minigames. Some were easy (not necessarily a bad thing), some were just time-consuming, and some were downright aggravating. A few of the aggravating ones were due to taste - a different player might enjoy those puzzles but hate ones I didn't mind. Your mileage may vary here. Other puzzles were obnoxiously vague in the directions and I doubt many will enjoy those. The 'not good' - flow of gameplay. The map isn't very helpful when you're at a loss for what to do next as it highlights things you can't do yet - have one piece of the three needed and it lights up that area as a possible action. 'Hint' got used a fair amount just to figure out where to go. Some of the tasks were done in ways that made no sense. You use a blank nameplate to open a cabinet lock. That's right - not a diary or a door, which would make sense, but a plain cabinet. Nothing in the game 'dialogue' or the shape of the 'lock' to make you think that's what you should try. And now for the bad. The writing - story and characters. The story is terrible - we never get any answers to the 'why' behind half the things going on: why an excavation? why the suspicion of the factory? What were the parents doing that they had that kind of 'stuff'? How was the fog created to begin with since that's a main motivation for events in the story? Hope you didn't want to find anything out, because all this is never answered! The characters are cardboard. For me, one of the main things about 'Phantasmat' has always been the characters; their motivations, interactions, history - even if they were based on a 'type' (a jealous rival, greedy, someone who goes to far for love, etc). What did they do and why? Do their stories connect - how? Based on that, how do you 'defeat' them? Eipix has done better writing for past 'Phantasmat' games, so what happened? 'Behind the Mask,' for example was much better (caveat - it's pretty dark and I don't recommend it for little fishes). 'Endless Night' was also better, and to me felt closest to the original out of the sequels. There's nothing to this game - no characters, no story, just a handful of annoying puzzles, a frustrating map, and a tacked on mini-chapter of another non-story. I DO NOT recommend 'Curse of the Mist'. Eipix has much better games out there.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'm Late to the Party, But I Still Want to Dance Three campers have pitched their tents in a lonely forest. There is not a lot of story, but they quickly lose one of their members, Mary, who just disappears. Mark runs after her down the trail and points to where a man is carrying Mary up some stairs across a chasm from where we are. Mark skims across the wire stretched over the chasm, but it breaks. Playing as the third camper, I have to go through the forest to catch up. We both end up at a mansion at the end of a lonely road and surrounded by a massive fence. Mark is already inside and I have to get passed the high fence too. Good stuff: A couple of the puzzles were good, as was the morphing object HOP. Bad Stuff: The excuse for the blurry artwork would be the fog, but only for outside! The characters are barely one dimensional with VOs that are either overly dramatic or horribly stilted. The story is so MIA that, once again, there seems to be more info in the BFG game page blurb than we will get from the Demo. The sound was mercifully turned off early on. I saved this Demo in hopes that I would enjoy a new game from a series that started at the top of the heap. The two Phantasmat games earlier this year from Eipix, which took over the Phantasmat series, were disappointments. I had done the Beta test on this one and had high hopes that the suggested tweaks would result in a winner. O, well, never mind. Apparently Eipix does not care what they churn out, so long as they do so as quickly as possible. At some point I sincerely hope that someone with clout will compare the sales of these awful games they added to good series to the sales of the original series' developers. There should be enough of a difference to convince Eipix that hack work doesn't pay. In the meantime, I will once again take a pass on an Eipix game for a once great series.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from hidden object game phantasmat curse of the mist c/e was a waste of money especially for a pensioner
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Curse this game? I really don't see the attraction of the Phantasmat games. The story lines are not engrossing, the puzzles are just okay, and the graphics are not the best. True, I own three of them, but that's my limit. Try this game before you buy. (I had 33 minutes of the trial left when I finished, and yet I am not an expert player.) There are plenty of other games on which to spend your money.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Underwhelmed Based on the completed game (Main game only): This isn't the time of year I normally find myself thinking of this type of game, but then again, I do think the longer, darker nights (where I live, anyway) lend themselves to "scary ghost stories" & the like ;), & I was hoping, based on the demo, that this one would fit the bill nicely. It so happens I live in a state where terrain such as one sees in the demo is common, so it got under my skin off the bat O.O, & I also appreciated seeing a touch of the dev's trademark humor during the maze-type mini-game played in the demo. That said, the game in toto didn't live up to my hopes for it. This may be due in part to so much of the game being set indoors, as opposed to the creepier (to me) environs that attracted me to it, but even putting that aside, the desired level of gameplay just wasn't there for me. In terms of the bones, the HO scenes consist mostly of various mixtures of lists, silhouettes, & interactive, plus two wherein you have to find all morphs. They're mostly pretty basic, so if that's your personal preference, you'll be good, but I personally found myself getting bored w/ them. It also bears noting that some are visited twice, & there's no individual morphs to find in them. As for the mini-games, a respect in which this dev usually performs really well for me, I found there both too few (or so it seemed to me), & too little challenge presented by those there were. The storyline ended up being less detailed than I had hoped for; the best graphics, in my opinion, are those seen in the demo. This also ended up being a very short game, as my play time was only between 2.5-3 hours. Even though the demo wasn't over long, given that it only covers the first chapter of the game (as opposed to the usual two), I was still expecting at least a good four hours of playtime, & literally did a double-take when I finished the main & saw that so little time had elapsed. O.O While some criteria by which one evaluates a game are subjective, to me, length isn't one of them, so there's no way I can see my way clear to rating this game any higher. To those who find it more to their liking, happy gaming. :)
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Phantasmat has jumped the shark Way too short, muddled story line. Hard to believe its actually part of the Phantasmat series which is usually so well made. waste of my 2 game credits.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ZERO Story Line OMG, what a tn awful game! All I did was to run around with pointless tasks to do. What is the Story supposed to be? Someone lost in the Fog? I'm really sorry I purchased this Game and I will not be buying another in this Phantasmat series. Not even going to bother playing the extra Gameplay because the Game was so BORING, I only wanted it to end! I will be uninstalling this Game it was so bad.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oh dear Do you remember when the original Phantasmat came out and we all went "Wow!"? Well those days are long gone. This is so boring, so dreary, with tiresome puzzles and minimal bling that I'm having to force myself to see it through to the end. What an absolute drag.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1½ stars...THREE Phantasmat episodes this year, and not one of them even approaches the original. OVERVIEW Based on the completed demo, which I downloaded with a great deal of trepidation, this game is emblematic of Eipix's modus operandi: buy out a game franchise, then ruin it. How they can't see their own downfall is beyond me; just four years ago, an Eipix game typically had 75-100 reviews posted, mostly positive. Not anymore. NINE fishies posted reviews. I'm the tenth. The answer to, "How do we sell more games?" is NOT to churn them out one after the other like an assembly line, but to take the time to create original storylines and challenging gameplay. Did I mention that this is the THIRD Phantasmat episode this year? THAT is the problem. STORYLINE Thin on the ground. You're camping. Your friend Jane disappears. There's mist here and there, and a figure with glowing eyes who, apparently, wants you to play hide and seek. You're kidnapped by a man muttering inanities. He drags you into a house and leaves you there, free to escape. Notes you conveniently find scattered about mention some kind of disease. The usual Eipix formulaic storyline that manages to be both shallow and muddled at the same time. As usual, they've missed the point of the Phantasmat series entirely. GAMEPLAY Laundry list of silly tasks and a myriad of shaped keys. By the time the demo ended, my inventory was filled with baffling items like "cylinder wrap," "wine barrel badge," and "specimen rack key." The use of the word "badge" chilled me to the bone, as I knew it presaged a future of running back and forth in an endless search for medallions, amulets, bas reliefs, and the like. No. HO SCENES The morphing object scene was excellent. The rest were junkpiles of unhidden objects accompanied by lists of various types. The silhouette one was particularly challenging, as most of the drawings, which resembled rough woodcuts, were unidentifiable. MINI-GAMES/PUZZLES A step up from the usual collection of jigsaw puzzles, Simon Says, and sliding misplaced tokens around. I especially liked the second electrical box puzzle. Make a path from the power to the five lights by using the columns' buttons to rotate the entire column of path pieces. That's the kind of puzzle I expect, one that makes me have to strategize the solution. PRODUCTION Not up to Eipix's cinematic standards. The NPCs appeared to be paper dolls being moved about by hyperactive children. None evinced an ounce of emotion, but wore the same deadpan faces regardless of what was happening. Background scenery had a rough, unfinished look, and many of the items in HO scenes were unrecognizable. Animation was pixellated and blurry. The voiceovers either lacked affect or were melodramatic in the Scooby Doo mode. "Curses!" Really? Who says that? No attempt was made to flesh out the characters, so it was impossible to care about them. And there were only four soundtracks, another sign that Eipix is cranking out games too fast. They usually offer at least eight. ISSUES Gameplay wasn't remotely intuitive. At one point, the correct tool to scrape off wallpaper was...a kitchen spatula. Seriously? Does no one at Eipix know how to draw a putty knife? I'm also truly sick and tired of the implausible game device of locking up everyday objects as if they're priceless treasures. It's not believable that someone locked up a feather duster in a safe, then broke off the handle, then hid half the combination in the bottom of a well, and the other half in my glovebox. C'mon, Eipix. CONCLUSION Eipix used to be one of my favorite devs. They took their time with games, wrote original and interesting storylines, formulated beautiful and challenging puzzles, and presented the whole thing in the most glorious, lush graphics. The series "Saga of the Nine Worlds" is an example of what they should be doing, while simultaneously staying away from other developers' series. We want quality, not quantity. I'd rather see six excellent games a year from them than the 21 mostly subpar games they've released this year. Because when Eipix is good, they're amazingly good. But when they're bad, they're just awful. GAMES IN THIS SERIES Don't bother with any of them except the original developed by Codeminion and simply entitled "Phantasmat." I just replayed it a few weeks ago, and it still remains one of my all-time favorites.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Short I'll keep this review short.....just like the game. I don't understand what is going on with Eipix these days but each new game is getting shorter. I can finish most of their main games in about 2 hrs. I've gotten to the point of mainly getting their games with a coupon code until they upgrade the value.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another Women in the lead Why does Eipix Entertainment games feel the same? Same story which is ether no story or the same. The only savivier is a women. This is the shortest Phantasmat game no fun at all, hardly any stuff to be A Collector's Edition. I just whish Eipix Entertainment.took time to make a good game even if that means we have to wait longer to get the games. As far as I am concerned, Eipix Entertainment is no longer a game company that is Entertainment.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very short CE. hands down, one of the shortest CE ever made.....ZERO storyline, i am still trying to figure out what i just played.......eipix has ruined so many games...the first in this series is one of my all time favorites.....this was like a beta test....very expensive beta test.......sad......
Date published: 2017-12-24
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_27770, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phantasmat: Curse of the Mist Collector's Edition

Can you and your friends escape what’s lurking in the mist?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.