Cursed House 5

Cursed House 5

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(81.46 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

This highly anticipated addition to the Cursed House series has you taking your match 3 skills to the next level as you confront a once magnificent home that has become the domain of evil spirits. These spirits fear only one thing - the power of the Amulet. Collect mysterious coins scattered around the mansion to recharge the depleted amulet and banish the spirits once and for all.

  • 115 new and exciting puzzle match 3 levels
  • Clever and challenging match 3 twists
  • Solitaire deals and other bonus games
  • Restore a home to its former beauty
  • Cursed House 4

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 90 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cursed House 5

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(81.46 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Cursed House 5 is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ruined by hints This is a great game ruined by the constant hints. I have always detested March 3 games - so incredibly boring I couldn't understand how anyone could like them. That was until I tried THIS one. I really like it. Every screen is different and there's actually some skill and thinking involved. It is really addicting. However, I had to stop playing because the constant hints drove me up the wall. Please please put an option in to turn off the hints. (I've looked for others like this but without success. The Lauraville ones are just too dopey. I don't want some stupid story or characters.)
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from better and worse The graphics in the fifth cursed house game are much nicer. Bright, bold colors. The house is bigger and better. The object of the game is simple. Collect all the coins on each level. This does require some strategy by the player. However there are some things I thought were better in the first four games. Especially in Cursed House 1 and 2 there were many different tasks as you went through the rooms. That was fun. In this game you just collect coins every level. Also, there used to be bonus challenge games. Those seem to have been incorporated into the main game play. There were levels where I got stuck and had to replay. I preferred having separate bonus games. I really did not feel that this game was an improvement over the first four. It is a very fun game overall. Is it one you want to play several times? Not near as much as the first four.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very interesting game and relaxing too !!! I enjoyed playing the Demo but I wish they could have put in some instructions on the individual levels you're on. There is a Question mark (?) up in the upper left hand corner of your screen that you can look for answers...but it took away from my game-play and that is why I only gave it 4 stars. The Graphics are beautifully done and items are crisp and clear and easily found ...the Music was easy to listen to also !!! I didn't find this game to be particularly challenging but you have to put on your thinking cap on a few levels ...and use some strategy to complete some of the levels !!! And yes...I did have fun playing this game !!! I hope you'll enjoy as much as I did !!!
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Fun Game I really enjoyed this! I hadnt played any of the others in this series but after playing this, I plan to. Now on this game you do need to put your thinking cap on to beat certain levels. Loved it.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way Too Many Prompts in CH5 I LOVE the Cursed House series! So when I saw CH5, I immediately bought the game. It's the same fun game, with easy challenges (some of the HOPs are impossible for me, but fun nonetheless). The thing that I gave the game a three-star rating for is that somehow the developer thinks that I'm stupid, and I need to be prompted as to what the goal is. I always play in "casual" because I like to take my time destroying all of the boxes and boulders, etc., before finishing the round. But the screen will go dark and freeze while I'm playing, to highlight the goal of the round. I have to click the screen anywhere to get it going again. It's so often that even when I speed up my play (and I'm good at match-3 games), I still get this silly, annoying prompt. They really need to fix this. It would definitely get a 5-star rating if they did. As it is, it's frustrating and takes away from the fun of the gameplay.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Developers need to chill on the hints This game is very similar to the Laruaville and Spellarium series of games, and this particular one is actually a bit too easy for me. While I do like the game play itself, it would be a lot more fun if I wasn't constantly reminded of what I needed to do next. PLEASE, developers... I get it already... add an option to turn that automatic hint "feature" off!! It becomes an over the top annoyance the further you get into the game, and detracted from my ability to give the game more than 3 stars. That aside, there's a bit of strategy involved, and its fun to do what you need to do, but I cleared almost every level in 2 to 5 minutes. We really don't need the constant reminders of what to do next or powerups that happen for no reason other than to get us through the levels even faster yet. I'll recommend the game if you're a fan of the rest of the series of this type, and only with the above in mind.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Playus Interruptus This review is more for the developers (if they even read these) than other players. You will demo the game an decide for yourselves whether to purchase. Cursed House is remarkably similar to the Spellarium games. I like these types of match three games that include the element of working through maze-like challenges. However, this game would not stop interrupting me to tell me what I was trying to do, give me hints, and highlight the special squares. I could not find a tutorial on/off switch in the options. I was playing in "relaxed mode," so maybe it stops if you play "timed." I would buy this if there was a way to make the extreme hand-holding stop. But alas . . . nope.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good series, but not this time I enjoyed the others in this series, but this one frustrated me so much I quit after several hours. If you hesitate for even a moment, the game tells you what your objective is, and it does this by darkening the rest of the screen so you can't even ignore the "hint" -- you have to click out of it. There are a lot of levels that basically just take over and play themselves, setting off their bombs and such, so if it's your idea of a good time to passively watch explosions you didn't set off, this may be your game. Even the insects just fly away after a while if you ignore them -- no challenge at all.I hope the developers listen to these critiques and get back to making a really fun game next time.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pop up nightmare Just the same as the 4th installment with the new twist of mirrors I quit after level 10 the constant pop up messages every 2 minutes or less were very distracting from the enjoyment of playing the game the isn't much time to plan moves with out getting an annoying pop ups not my sort of game ,don't like to be rushed an I was playing in relaxed mode don't know how the others are so if your in to all the popups an constant reminders of what to do you will love this game not for me though
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too easy, too repetitive As other reviewers said, there are too many hints, taking away the number one reason that I like this series: the strategical thinking. Also, this one seems unfinished. There are several bugs, like partial buttons appearing where they shouldn't, or find the difference levels without the numbers showing you how many you still need to find. Also - these houses look a lot alike, and the game gets too repetitive. To me, the best of the series is number 3.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cursed House 5 Too easy and not challenging at all.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Level 13... I've played this game like 100 times and had no problem with it... I try to play the levels with 40 sec left... I looked up the game level and to only way is from right to left.. but it showed it had like 2 min not min 30 on the top... and you still hv to wait till it gets to the purple symbol... and it should do that one 1st and not wait to when u hv the 6 symbols... I'm about to wait till the hv trouble and skip it but even if I hv a few sec left id be good..
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is a truely awful game. Worst of the series! I've played every Cursed House M3 game that's come out, and this one is by far the worst. It's like they rushed it to get it published. It's easier than the first one and far more annoying. Practically every other screen is restoring the house. I'm playing an M3 game, not a house restoration. Oh, and in case you happen to forget what your supposed to be going after, it tells you ... over and over and over. and over. I gave this 1 star because it wouldn't let me leave it blank. I expected far more from a 5th level version game.
Date published: 2018-03-28
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_28137, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursed House 5

This highly anticipated addition to the Cursed House series has you taking your match 3 skills to the next level!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.