Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 7

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 7

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(260.03 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger is back! Spend a sensational summer helping rangers run the stunning Pinecreek Hills National Park. This adventure is packed full of great HOGS and puzzles. It’s charity week in the park and it’s time to organise events on beautiful lakes, rivers and trails. Visit the colonial village and the breathtaking tree house lodge. Camp beside Golden Bayou, explore atmospheric waterfalls, enchanted caves and other gorgeous outdoor locations. This is a vacation spot you won’t soon forget!

  • Gorgeous depictions of the great outdoors
  • Unique fully illustrated wildlife notebook
  • Interactive map for scene replays and rewards
  • Earn souvenirs and awards along the way
  • Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 6

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 339 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 7

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(260.03 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 7 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Time For Other Vacation Adventure I was having so much fun that I didn't realize the my adventure was over what a great game, looking forward to the next Vacation Adventure i'm pack and ready to go
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Beautiful Game! I can hardly wait for each new "Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger" games to come out each year. I have all 7. The scenery is spectacular! I only wish they'd have more every year. I feel as though I know the rangers. I love the animals too. Everything is so realistic. I fell in love with this game the very first one I bought. I love all the games that are made by the ones who make these games. If you haven't tried the Park Ranger Games, do so, you won't be sorry. Especially if you love hidden object games as I do. I never download the game before I buy it. I know it will be excellent. There is nothing to dislike about this game. I feel as though I am in an actual State Park as I play the game. Try it...you'll like it!
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A relaxing "visit" to a lovely place I've played all these games. I have a high stress job and playing this for a few mins gets my mind off what I do so I can feel human again. If you played the others, you'll love this one. Nothing new and I would implore the developers to use the wisdom of "If it ain't broke, don't fix it" and keep it that way. I sometimes skip the mini games that turn into a slog, but other than that, this is just a nice way to spend a few minutes when you need a get away. No silly plot with ghosts and demons to remember, no one will die or lose their souls. Just relax and find some stuff while picking up litter and spotting animals.
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a Pleasure to Play Another excellent Park Ranger game. I have played all of them and own a couple of them as well. They are truly a pleasure to play. They are basically the same, yet different. I hope that they continue to make an 8 and more. These type of HO's are the best.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love these games. I wait and wait for the next one of these games to come out. My favorite by far. Music is so relaxing and graphics are sharp.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent fun hidden object game please do more of these games.everytime you bring one out I drop everything thing to do it. Have them all. Brought yesterday, finished today. loved it. thank you
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful park camping I have all of the park ranger games and love them. Beautiful graphics, wildlife pictures, great locations. I play in relaxed mode so this is just a visual fun time for me.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saw it - got it - just finished it - GREAT I have all of the Vacation Adventures and hope they continue. Penn has said it better than I could - so ditto!
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best story yet! I have purchased all the previous games, so this was a "buy before I try." Not disappointed! The story is great and I love seeing the changes in the park and seeing familiar faces too! It's like the vacations of my youth when we went to Arkansas every year. I am curious - does anyone know if the guests are the actual puzzle makers? They are not drawn like the staff characters. Anyway, if you are new to this game, it isn't a play once and forget it. The lists change every time you start a scene. I hope the cruise ship one is coming, or maybe they should do a safari (photos, no hunting.) Or a zoo.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer Joy!!!! I look forward to all the Vacation Adventure games! If you enjoy HOGS and relaxing fun, any of these game are for you. I'm not sure how they do it, but the designers of this series have found a lovely way to take you on a much needed vacation. KEEP THEM COMING! I WILL BUY THEM!!!! Love, big fan.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy ! I just love this series - When I play I think I am on a camping vacation!
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE PARK RANGER 7! THEY IMPROVE WITH EVERY GAME! SO NICE TO BE VACATIONING AGAIN!
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally another one! I love these park rangers adventures and buy them without even playing the demo. Granted these follow the same format as the others - hidden objects and mini games (something I'm not enthusiastic about) but love the scenery and the game overall. Hope they keep them coming.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back to Pinecreek Hills Park with Mike & Emma Its summer time for Mike & Emma, join them in another great Ranger series. I look forward to this series . The scenes are much better in this game .The graphics are awesome. If you enjoy the Ranger Series like I do ,you will not be disappointed. Time to sit back with a very relaxing game. Good times Good times. Thanks Pogo I've been waiting for this game.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Today I'm Returning To Pinecreek Hills This is my 7th vacation there! I've been so "down in the dumps" for far too long with no new SE games worthy of $$ or coupon, but this perked me right up! The Park Ranger games are so full of great HOs, mini games, puzzles, collecting litter, earning stars and achievements, and you can go shopping with your earned coins in the park's gift shop. Just so much to do, so much enjoyment with this game. There's wildlife scenery and beautiful nature all around, lots of people visting the park, and the rangers going about their duties. The graphics are excellent and filled with lots to see. I love the many little things to see and activities going on in the background of each scene. These details make the game even more special. Park Ranger 7, as the previous 6 installments, is a superb hidden object game that everyone can enjoy. No scary stuff here!! Try it out! you won't be disappointed if you are a HOG fan. I hope Vacation Adventures Park Ranger has a long future with Big Fish. Faith....
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Woo-Hoo!!!!! I love these games!!! They are so much fun....not too easy and not too hard. I find them very relaxing and look forward to each new one! The graphics are really good. I can't wait to play this on after work!
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO excited to see this!! I am buying this game without playing it first, as I know that it is reliably lots of fun! This series is a basic HOG with fun puzzles and is consistent with artwork, level of challenge, and basic, pure entertainment. I love what the first poster said...getting this game each year feels like returning to a favorite vacation spot and I look forward to it. I play the other installments often during the year and LOVE the series! Thanks for making my day!!
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another vacation in the great woods! I totally love these Park Ranger adventures, and this one, is, if possible, even better than the 6 that went before it. Exceptionally sharp and beautiful photography. You get to learn something of the critters that live in the wild, and relax to the folksy music. This is one hop lovers should never miss!
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Camping Time Again I own all these. It;s an automatic buy when I see them. So cool. Feels like you're there for real. Love the puzzles in between scenes. Look for the animals and cleanup trash as you go. Would be greater if they were monthly. Always a good price too.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been Waiting Been waiting for the next ranger game to come out. I love these HO games they make you feel like your right in the park with the rest of the visitors. You learn about the animals in some of the puzzles. And I like the idea of finding the recycles to keep the park clean. I have all 6 games now. these games are so relaxing and fun. Now waiting for the next adventure cruise game to come out. I never get tired or bored playing these games over again. Keep up the good work on these games. The scenes are great they are so pretty. Just never know whats going to happen in each level someone might get hurt or fall off their bike or there is some kind of contest. it is great.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Casual Arts Games No surprises, but, good, relaxing fun. Reconnected with some "old" friends :). Love this series and the Cruise Director series as well. An automatic buy for me. Have fun!
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOOK FORWARD TO A VACATION ADVENTURES AT PINECREEK HILLS EVERY YEAR There's something about Vacation Adventures that always brings a smile to my face. It's as if I'm returning to a familiar vacation destination, with a familiar family. I look forward to playing this game each and every year, and I'm never disappointed! A few days ago, I wrote a review for an old fashioned HO game, and I stated that a HOG can still be relevant, and that good HOG's exist, and this is what I was referring to! If you haven't gotten onboard the Vacation Adventures train, you're totally missing out on an epic HO adventure, and the happy feeling you'll get, every time you play this game! There are seek and find puzzles in scenes all around the park, and even scenes where you find multiples of items such as 20 non-human mammals. Each scene has several wildlife animals to find that are shown as silhouettes in a box to the left of the word search bar, when all animals have been spotted, the box will close. You can even access a Wildlife Notebook to see illustrations of all the wildlife you have found. You will also recycle trash that is laying around, such as plastic bottles, crumpled paper, bottles and cans, when all trash has been found, the recycle can icon will be displayed and the bin will be full. You will earn an Eagle Eye achievement if you don't use either the Hint or Mega Hint feature. The Magnifying Glass will show you a hint of one item and the Mega hint will show you the location of every item left to find. You earn a Bronze star for completing the search, a Silver star if you find all wildlife OR all recyclable items and a Gold star if you find all wildlife AND all recyclable items. Words listed in blue require an interaction of some type, and words in red are hidden inside or behind things, requiring you to click on an item to open it or move it, which will reveal the hidden item. Many of the scenes have an area that zooms in which will have several items within, that are on the list. Levels can be replayed at anytime to better your score or locate items you missed the first time. My favorite feature in the Vacation Adventures games are the abundance of Mini Games available after each search, such as, Spot The Difference, Word Search, Match Two and several different styles of puzzles, rotating tiles and putting together maps and pictures with different shaped pieces. You can use the money you earn playing the game, in the Souvenir Shop to purchase 12 vacation park souvenirs, everything you purchase is kept in a display case in the Souvenir Room, and you can earn Achievements Badges as well, happy camping, enjoy! VACATION ADVENTURES: PARK RANGER GAMES Title***Release Date***Average Rating 1-VA Park Ranger 1 (July 23-2013) 3.8 2-VA Park Ranger 2 (March 31-2014) 3.9 3-VA Park Ranger 3 (March 24-2015) 4.5 4-VA Park Ranger 4 (March 30-2016) 4.5 5-VA Park Ranger 5 (November 15-2016) 4.7 6-VA Park Ranger 6 (May 31-2017) 4.6 7-VA Park Ranger 7 (March 21-2018) n/a
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great HO/Puzzle game from Casual Arts I love these games. I bought this one without trying the Demo first. It does not disappoint!
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vacation Adventure games are the absolute best! The Vacation Adventure games are just stunning! They are relaxing while challenging and so much fun. I can't wait to buy more titles.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another great camping vacation! I absolutely love both the Park Ranger and the Cruise Director series because these are the type of games I play to relax and unwind. Graphics and music are excellent and the extra challenges are always fun!
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't feed the bears! Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave any story line to others. This addition doesn't really have a story, as such, just fun in the park. This makes #7 in this series and I have them all. If you like pretty much straight HOPs, then you will like this series. Graphics are pretty nice, even though the faces make me think of "Chucky," still a little creepy. The scenes seem to have been cleaned up a bit and aren't as cluttered. A lot of items are still quite small and you can get eye strain trying to find them. We still have the extras, e.g., finding wildlife and garbage for extra points. The garbage can be a carton, crumpled paper, pizza box, coffee cup, empty bottle, paper sack. I spent 15 minutes looking for another piece of garbage in the first scene, before I remembered they don't close the can lid in this series! Yep, I need to find them all. This is the challenge is in these games, and their placement can blend well into the background. You can still replay the scene if you don't find everything the first time. No, there still aren't any voices, just dialog from our characters, and other than the monotonous music, we have the crashing of the garbage as we toss it into the can for sound FX. What I like about this series, is that you know exactly what you are getting, because they never change anything. Same puzzles, same collectibles, same souvenirs. I play for the HOPs, not for the story. Even at that, the puzzles are varied and not one right after the other. Each scene and each puzzle that is completed earns you money to purchase souvenir items from your vacation. Buying them doesn't give you extra point or game play, it's just a way to spend the money you make accomplishing each goal. HOP games are my favorite and I have piles of them, all with story lines. Sometimes, you just want to play without really thinking about anything. That's why I love the Vacation Adventure games...all of them. I gave this one a 4.75. Yes, I have already added this one to my pile. I think most players will find this one a nice game for a lazy quiet day. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs an update I always love playing these..I own them all. Since we are now at part 7, you would think new music and sounds would be in order. Id like to see the trash can updated or the wildlife collected doors, new and improved achievements, new types of mini games...not happenin..I hope it does for the next one as I am getting a bit bored now,. This game had one scene twice and I dont like that.. I do like the length and I adore the artwork and scenes but we need an overhaul to keep people coming back. Instead of the man and woman that you can choose to be, they need a new look also the mom and dad and the kids...they never get old?? They need to grow up already or have a new family instead. Its tiresome seeing the same people everytime by now. Come on guys.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Summer Game I've tried playing Vacation Adventure: Park Ranger games a couple of times before. This time I was more into playing it because it's summer and I connected with the game more. This review is based on playing the whole game, not the demo. It's a slow paced game without much of a story but it is nice to see the vacation spots and beautiful scenery. I was surprised at how hard some of the objects were to find but as I learned how they were hidden, they became easier to spot as the game went on. I like that you can replay a scene to the get the Eagle Eye Bonus. I did that a few times! I wouldn't buy this game again but it was nice to play once.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was just okay. I have enjoyed the Park Ranger series up until now. This latest game, not so much. This version had less to do with the theme of the great outdoors and more to do with cluttered masses. It was beyond realistic to me. There were just too many people and too much city and technology for my taste. I liked the fact it let you know when you had found all the litter. Some of the scenes were just plain junkie. It was fairly challenging because there was often a lot of stuff to examine to find everything but it wasn't like any public campground I had ever been to. Play the trial and you will know if you want to continue. I just bought it because I liked the earlier versions so much and didn't bother to trial it. It was just not that much fun for me, sorry.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same old, same old! I think my review title sums it up succinctly. Same objects to find, same type of puzzles and same old scenery. I think the developers need to move to a new park in a completely different part of the USA or even Europe, Asia, Africa or Australia. Give us something different to look at. Sorry but if you have not already realised it, I find number 7 just the same as the previous 6 ...... and I'm BORED!!!
Date published: 2018-03-24
  • y_2018, m_8, d_16, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_28255, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 7

Spend a summer helping rangers run the Pinecreek Hills National Park and go on an adventure packed with great HOGS and puzzles.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.