Tales of Lagoona 3: Frauds, Forgeries, and Fishsticks

Tales of Lagoona 3: Frauds, Forgeries, and Fishsticks

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(217.93 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Return to Lagoona at the bottom of the sea for a new Hidden Object adventure! Once again, Poseidon Park is in trouble. Mayor Finn has disappeared, and Leona and Theo are desperate to save the park from the schemes of the crafty Mayor Peabody!

Join a quirky cast of characters working together to save Poseidon Park. Collect tokens throughout Poseidon Park to enter the new arcade and earn gold to repair the park. Seek out hidden gems, rummage through the park’s clutter, and choose from hundreds of park upgrades! Your journey awaits in this undersea adventure!

  • Gorgeous HD visuals!
  • Over 250 puzzles.
  • 5 different styles of clues in each level!
  • Over 200 upgrade options for the park.
  • 100+ unlockable trophies, achievements, and more!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 416 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Tales of Lagoona 3: Frauds, Forgeries, and Fishsticks

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(217.93 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Tales of Lagoona 3: Frauds, Forgeries, and Fishsticks is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised Me! I'm glad I read the reviews and decided to play the demo. I would've passed on it otherwise because it looked like a children's game to me in the screen shots. I found this game entertaining, a very pleasant change from the usual with just the right amount of challenge for some relaxing fun. Well done hidden object scenes and tons of puzzles available that you can play time you want (or not!) in the arcade. I'm using my coupon for this one for sure! I highly recommend you give the demo a try.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Were back at the park This version of Lagoona is just about the same as version 2. The park has been destroyed by mistake. You have to help rebuild the park for the reopening.I like this game but I was alittle disappointed that it wasn't a different setting . If you like version 2 you will enjoy this one as well.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Can Hardly Wait To Dive In, Who Cares If I Can't Swim! This is a superior HOG and if you want to really enjoy yourself, please don't pass this up. I own the first two Lagoona games and the pleasure does not diminish regardless of how many times I play them. Poseidon Park has been my favorite. But I can already tell that is about to change with this new bundle of entertainment. I love all the characters and Mayor Peabody is a hoot ! Everyone adds to the fun with their distinct personalities and humorous dialogue. The graphics are excellent and very colorful. The game runs with no problems and no waiting for each scene to load. And it is a long game. The Lagoona games are all loaded with fun stuff and this newest addition is even better. It comes with an abundance of fun, games, puzzles, HOs, things to clean up, restoration projects, there is a good amount of challenge along the way, and lots of cuteness and chuckles! Don't believe for a minute that adults will not have a great time visiting Lagoona! The bottom of the sea is a delightful, busy place. Jump in and see what you think! God Bless....
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite Intriguing..this little gem.. Nope. There was nobody stealing my soul. Or my sister's soul. Or Anybody's soul, for that matter. On the surface this game looks like it might be suited for youngsters. Big surprise! It's not. Although I have yet to work out all the details (i never read instructions... what fun is there in doing that?).. there are so many delightful quirks to this Lagoona Tale.. it's just not as straight forward as one might assume. Am refusing to say 'try it' .. which is one of the most asinine phrases .. like i need somebody's permission ? i couldn't figure out that one for myself? So far it's a wonderful, engaging piece of work.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tales of Lagoona 3 so, I've not played the previous Tales of Lagoona games - but thought I would try this one. I love anything "hidden object" - this is a very light-hearted game, graphics are great, love the music. I've played just over 1/2 hour on the demo, decided to purchase with a PCC - it's light-hearted, bright, cheery, and a game I would play when I want to get away from some of the more intense HOPA games - although I did find it hard to see some of the objects. Some, however, were quite large (but even those sometimes I ended up "not" seeing them ! LOL - but all in all, a very enjoyable light game. I just may search out the previous ones in this series.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, cheerful game I was hoping eventually they would come out with a third Tales of Lagoona game. Its different, relaxing and fun. It has a cute story to it. Love these games. The music is pretty and relaxing also. Its really nice to have a change from the usual HOPA games. I love lots of those also, but this is a nice change!!
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful lighthearted game What a delight again this sequel. It lightened up a dreary day here in Holland. Pennmom as always did an excellent job describing the game. I liked the change (compared to ToL2) in approaching the minigames. However I missed the market place.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this kind of game! I am so glad to see this title up with another game in the series! There needs to be more of this-clean, sweet, good HOG fun with mini games splashed in-between all while you are trying to rebuild the fun park. Awesome fun with no dark mages, no demons, no evil spirits. Just gaming fun with happy, bright colors, comic relief, (a little corny doesn't hurt when you are hiding out from games with eviiiillll!!) and HOG hunts that can be a little challenging: extra credits for extra challenges, gems to locate, and a park to rebuild! Count me in and, devs, keep these games on your radar--they are such a wonderful break from the cookie-cutter themes on adventure games now. An immediate buy.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At first I thought I would hate this...was I ever wrong !! Tales of Lagoona 3 initially appeared to me to be a game for kids. As it turns out this little gem is for kids who have at least reached voting age. The finest aspect is the total irreverence and sassy talk uttered by just about every character save Leona who after returning from vacation found the theme park she runs to have been totally messed up stemming from a rather distinct miscommunication between her employees and a construction company hired to refurbish a castle. Instead the castle is demolished and debris scattered everywhere within the park. We meet Theo the turtle who works at the park and in the brains department is a bit shy of a full case. There is the mayor, a walrus who for some reason is Leona's enemy. We also ( in the demo ) become acquainted with Leona's grandparents, former park owners who remind Leona that lots of treasures are in the park because certain arcade games were too hard to win prizes. Thus we get the major theme of the game. During game play itself we get some clever hidden object segments that require finding named items, riddle items, fractured objects etc. There are other segments that make us find matching items reminiscent of Clutter games. Once we enter the arcade there are various tasks to accomplish that require a good deal of thought and or preparation. The difficulty levels are such that this game, as cartoonish as it seems, is not for the junior set. I really like the dialogue between characters although some cut scenes are a tad too long. Lagoona 3 reminds me of a couple other nicely sassy efforts. One has a character named Brunhilda though I do not recall the game title. The other includes a bratty penguin in a hard game entitled One Penguin...........sorry the full title escapes me again. I blame it on a senior moment. Those players who really like hidden object games but get bored with the same story lines about evil beings, weird mansions, ghosts, etc. need look no further than Lagoona 3 for a jolly good time. I just wish some of the directions were more pronounced since the game seems a bit strange until the player becomes more familiar with the game. One of the best parts it is not a collector's edition so the lower cost is nice. I enthusiastically endorse Lagoona 3.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TALES OF LAGOONA 3: Hidden object with a twist...and a story. I enjoyed the last Tales of Lagoona very much! I enjoy hidden object games and I also enjoy a game where the points I earn are used to build or improve a town or an item. This is a very laid back game and the last one was the "go to" game when I was looking for something that didn't take too much thought or effort. Some of the HO scenes are harder than others, but if you just want to relax, this is your game. Some of the dialogue is funny and it helps you understand the whys and wherefores of the game. Need to unwind and forget your day??? This game is for you!!!
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EVERYTHING'S BETTER DOWN WHERE IT'S WETTER To pass over Tales of Lagoona because it looks like a child's game would be a travesty because this is a very entertaining HOG, and it's not as easy as you may think. I own both previous games in this series and thoroughly enjoy them, and this game will definitely be added to my list. This is a quest driven HOG, you must clear debris, and redecorate Poseidon Park. You can accept quests as you progress and the items needed to complete those quests are shown on every HO scene, those items may or may not be on that particular scene. Each HO scene has a variety of HO types, Fragment Finds, Listed Item Finds, Riddle Descriptions and Silhouetted Shape Finds. Each scene has Gold Coins to collect to allow you to purchase upgrades, Silver Tokens that allow you to play Arcade Mini-Games, Pearls and Gems and if you click on the Rainbow Fish as he swims by, he will find an item for you. There are also side Bonus Goals that are optional, such as finding items in Reverse Alphabetical order. The Arcade has all kinds of Mini-Games and Puzzles to play at any time with the Arcade Tokens. Here are a few descriptions of the whopping 270 available: 1-Use the clues given on the right to correctly place the items and characters into the correct rooms. 2-Click on two adjacent tiles on the grid that match the tiles shown at the right. 3-Remove the Gold Key halves by drawing lines with no more than 2 corners to remove keys that block its path, within a Limited amount of moves. You can earn Trophies, Awards, and Achievements galore, and once you unlock all of the HO levels you can unlock the Challenge Mode. There are 37 Wallpapers, a Screensaver, 13 Music Soundtracks, 34 Stat Goals to earn, 31 Achievements, and 53 Trophies included. TALES OF LAGOONA SERIES LIST Title***Release Date***Average Rating 1-Orphans of the Ocean (August 10- 2011) 4.5 2-Peril at Poseidon Park (October 8-2013) 4.5 3-Frauds, Forgeries, and Fishsticks (June 18-2018) n/a by: Playcademy
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Playing with the fishes I loved the first game, and had been hoping they would make another game. I only played about 10 minutes of the game, but that was because I knew I would be purchasing the game. I have been waiting for something new to come a long.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tales of Lagoona 3 Finally i been waiting for a fun game THANK YOU
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This game is the best in the series I really enjoyed this game, and the new enhancements that were added. However; the second time I played the game it locked up my computer screen and I had to figure out how to fix. Not my favorite game anymore
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it, with a few minor issues I thoroughly enjoyed the first 2 Lagoona games and got totally immersed in them. The multiple game aspects keep it fun - hunting for the gems, the visually interesting HO scenes, the humor, the trophies, re-building the park, finding quest items, feeding the ponies... and the graphics and music are FAR better than most games. I like to log on and just play one or two HO scenes to relax. I have a couple minor quibbles with the latest game, however. It is almost impossible to earn enough coins to do major reconstruction. You have to play the arcade games to get coins, but the games get frustratingly hard and I often have to quit in the middle of an arcade game because it takes so long to win the hard ones. I've been playing the game long enough that the quest items are no longer offered, which takes away a major aspect of the game. It feels like the developers ran out of steam on this one and rushed it out without playing it through to see if everything works. This game looks like a children's game, but I would think kids would get WAY too frustrated with the difficulty. Part of the fun is re-building and re-modeling the park, and all I've been able to do is partial work on the castle. The next castle repair costs 3600 coins, and you only earn about 100 coins for each arcade game played. Sure, you get a few coins for playing the HO scenes, but not many. I do like the added challenge in this game to earn a few extra coins for finding items in special ways, like under a certain time or in alphabetical order. I'm a 60-year-old granny and probably not your standard gamer. I will continue to play this game, but just for the HO scenes. Please don't stop making games like this. Just, please, don't make them so frustratingly hard to complete.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun with a little frustration thrown in I have the other 2 Lagoona games and I love the quirky dialog of the characters. This game was fun, however, in order to complete the game you either needed to play MULTIPLE arcade games to move ahead or else plug along revisiting the same HOH scenes over and over.....and over. I still enjoyed it, just not as much as the previous games.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Literally the same as 2, but... Okay, I haven't yet read other reviews, but I guarantee someone else has said this. This the same game as Lagoona 2. They literally used the same graphics, HO scenes, and puzzles. What I don't like: 1) Same exact scenes. I have replayed Lagoona 2 and just feel like I did it again. 2) Sad that they got rid of the "food" search and feeding the ponies. I didn't like feeding the ponies, but I did like a running category of something to search for. 3) Like the first two games of Lagoona, you'd have to play for eons to get some trophies/achievements. You finish 95% and there's still some tiny thing that you'd have to re-play levels over and over to get -- just not worth the tedium. 4) I don't care what language you speak (and yes, so many languages are so much more beautiful than English), but if you don't have a grasp of the language, you shouldn't be writing clues. A menorah is not a candlabra, a spur is not the gas pedal for a horse (ewww), and there is no such word as "handkering." What I like: 1) Darn it if I don't just love these games. I got this one on sale and so a few bucks for non-CE game and it does provide hours of fun. (I would NOT have been happy if this was a CE and I paid full price!) Just maybe add something new next time besides just flipping the graphic. 2) I did like the games moved to one section to play as their own levels. I really like games that have lots of mini-games like this. In the end, I probably won't buy the next one. This one was a gimme with so much copied content, not sure if I'll risk it next time.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A BUSY GAME Originally released April 27, 2018. You are sure to get your money's worth from this one. First of all, there are instructions for this in the section marked HELP, which I recommend that you read. There is a Bonus section which is a very nice addition for this SE. In this Bonus, there are 19 wallpapers....13 songs, and the music is lovely. Under Goals are 5 Achievements and 53 Trophies. You also have a category of Stats that number 34...very lengthy. There is a Seek and Sprint category (I do not know what it is) and that opens up after you have visited every location. You enter into a large carnival map which has a zoom eye at the top middle of the screen you can zoom in and out. Basically, this is a hidden object game that scenes open up as you go along. Some of the scenes were dark and it was difficult to find the items. They are revisited, but was ok because of the intricacies of some of them...particularly the carousel where it can be quite difficult to find items. In the hos you find gold coins hidden behind items you find so that you can decorate certain areas like in the other games of this type. There are interactions like finding fragmented parts and items that match pictures. You find gems, too, but I don't remember what they are for. There are quests that open up that you have the option of choosing. You are required to find an item and those items are located in the hos from what I read in the instructions. There is no timer and hints fill quickly....I think when you click the hint, you have to click on the item you want to find. I do not know if the hint is directional....didn't need that info, so far....and hope I don't. Some of the hos are finding matching pairs like in Clutter games. There is an arcade you can play to earn extra coins that I don't care for. I found them to be frustrating and tedious. I didn't see where it is necessary for them to be played as you earn an adequate amount of coins in the hos. There was too much conversation that can be skipped...and I don't get the part with Theodore clearing things except that perhaps it opens up other areas to explore which makes sense. There is even an icon in the lower right where you can follow him if you want. Your trophies are there to view, also. Upon beginning this game it can be confusing as well as overwhelming with all that is going on and things to do, but just takes some patience and getting coordinated. This is not as good as the first two in this series which I own and like much better, but for the price, and especially if you have a pcc, I think this game is worth it and has a lot to offer.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and lots to do! Love the name too! It's been a few years since we had a Tales of Lagoona, and it's high time we did! Big Fish categorizes this game as a hidden object, which it is, but it's more than that! There are quests, and new clutter scenes to match. There a loads of games and puzzles. The HOS feature a list, silhouettes, a frog and a riddle! Pick up the hidden coins from under just some of the items, so keep your eyes peeled. You use these coins to help repair the park. There will be "quest" items found in the HOS too. Oh, and perhaps arcade tokens and pearls! And rainbow fish to aid in your search! Yes, the park needs repairs again. We have been on a short deserved vacation and left the park in charge of the old sea turtle, Theo. What could go wrong? With Theo in charge, what do you think? Upgrade from the "design" option, with choices based on how many coins you have earned. Sell valuables to earn more. Beautiful, colorful, fun graphics and locations. The only problems I had were with the clutter scenes (new to the series). I am not a clutter fan, having to move items around to search for matches, but they are usually okay. But, the first one here looked upside down, so I actually felt a bit nauseated! (You know, how a photo can be upside down and you can just feel it even though the image looks okay at first glance? It's like that.) It's a little thing, but I appreciate the cursor, it's a pointy shell. I like cursors that come to a nice small, sharp point! Easy to locate items without missing. Anyway, I think the game is fun. Finish all the locations and open the "challenge mode." You really ought to try this one for yourself. After all, it's a free trial and you'll see just how much there is to do! Nice to have a different sort of hidden object game.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No mini game access I really enjoy the hidden object portion of the game and the additional challenges of the quests and those given to pursue different ways to find the hidden objects. However the mini games were hard to access and I was unable to figure out how to open most of them no matter how often I tried. The mini games should be as they were in previous games - interspersed and able to skip if you want to. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Hidden Object Game That Penalizes You For Playing HO Scenes I've tried to like these games. The first Farmington Tales was fun but unclear; the second too easy to beat. I played the second Lagoona installment and enjoyed it, until the market "system" (poorly designed is an understatement) penalized you for playing more than 1-2 levels without sitting around with the game open so things could sell. Here is the next installment, and when it says you have to use the arcade games to make money for upgrades, it really means it. The beginning upgrades take about a dozen HO scenes to complete, whereas the clunky, difficult to play even in the introductory level "arcade" mini games reward you. If this were designed as an actual Hidden Object game without the "arcade game" nonsense, it'd be fantastic. As it is, it's essentially unplayable and a huge disappointment. If I'd known I wouldn't be able to get much HO play out of a Hidden Object title, I wouldn't have supported this franchise to begin with. Incredibly disappointing and really frustrating. All thumbs down.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NEVER ENDING I really liked the two previous games in this series and was glad when a third one came out. But this one is very disappointing because there is no way to finish it that I can see. You must complete every one of the minigames, of which there is a great variety. And for each minigame type, there are many games that get harder and harder. As with most people, I am good at some kinds of games and not so much others. So I cannot finish the game and that is very frustrating. I like challenges, but I can't be perfect.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lost it's charm I loved the first two Lagoona and purchased this immediately and am so disappointed. Not too far into the game but dislike it - borrowed levels from other games such as Farmington Tales (assemble the key), jumbles of junk to make pairs, levels are the same screens from last Lagoona only switched around and the most annoying character from last game is brought back (Theo) who we have to wait forever to clear debris. If they ever put out another one will wait for the reviews before purchasing.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This lagoon is going to dry up This is a very annoying game to play what with wading through all the dialog and trying to find things that are close to impossible. Only redeeming factor is the maintenance man. He has some personality and knows what's important. (Lunch!) Graphics aren't bad but all the scenes are jumbled together. I didn't enjoy the little bit of the demo i played and I don't recommend this one.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Confusing I bought this game because the previous two additions were very good. This one leaves a lot to be desired. First of all there's the arcade where you play brain teaser games. Except after the third one you're told you need to complete a puzzle to unlock the fourth. What puzzle? Where is it? So you're left doing the same hidden object, and look through the pile to find pairs games over and over. Then there's this ancient turtle who is supposedly clearing debris from this huge area and it just makes the game sluggish. Really there's nothing about this game that's worth the price. Spend your money elsewhere.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could have been wonderful but... This game came out 9 months ago on another website where I'm a member. Was excited until I started to play. While it has lovely graphics and a good story, the cons outweigh them. 1) The HOS and mini-games are exactly the same as Lagoona 2. 2) There are only 40 quests which don't last long. 3) While there are many achievements, I find it boring just to play for achievements especially when they are the same as Lagoona 2. 4) If you buy the castle upgrades out of order, you cannot go back and buy the ones you skipped. Thus making the game impossible to finish as one HOS doesn't open until you've bought all castle upgrades. Try it for yourself or go back and play Lagoona 1 and 2. Have a great day!!
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Disappointed! I was so happy to see the new Tales of Lagoona I bought it. Really disappointed. They just mirror imaged the Hidden Scenes. Then they added find pairs. Who wants to find pairs in a hidden object game. Not me, Also you need to play the mini games if you want to get enough points to build your castle. I didn't play the mini games in Tales of Lagoona 2 so this time round I don't build a castle.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Disappointing I was so excited to see a new Tales of Lagoona game that I didn't hesitate to purchase it. I wish I had previewed it first. So boring, nothing like the last two game. No challenge, no fun factor. Bummer
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sad copy of Laguna 2 When this came out I got it after only playing for a short time. I like the series and was happy to find a new one. It was clear that it would be like Laguna 2 but I didn't realize that it was EXACTLY alike. There is nothing new. All the hidden object scenes and objects are exactly the same as Laguna 2. There isn't even much of a story. Really disappointed. There are so few real hidden object games anymore that its sad this couldn't have been better.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tales of Lagoona 3? Are you kidding? This should be called Tales of Lagoona 2 reloaded. Nothing new, not even a scene, without the previous nice factors such as collecting food for the Ponies. Thumb down.
Date published: 2018-06-28
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_28652, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Tales of Lagoona 3: Frauds, Forgeries, and Fishsticks

Return to the bottom of the sea for a new Hidden Object adventure to save Poseidon Park from the ploys of the crafty Mayor Peabody!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.