Grim Facade: Broken Sacrament Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Grim Facade: Broken Sacrament Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(451.36 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Amax Interactive brings you the newest chilling addition to the Grim Façade series!

When the head of a prominent family seemingly dies at the hands of their deceased matriarch, you’re called in to investigate! Can you find the malevolent culprit on a remote Italian island in time, or will you fall victim to an ancient curse? Find out in this spine-tingling Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“I can't wait to buy this one! I love this series and have every game. My favorite to date of Mystery of Venice; however that may change when this one comes out! So much fun to play with interesting and different things to do.”  - Sophie, beta tester

“I LOVED this game! Excellent storyline, brilliant graphics, loved the morphing and the collecting. I hated when it ended. I can't wait for the full game to come out! Now I'm going to re-play my other Grim Facade games over again...Thank You!”  - Selen, beta tester


  • Use your detective skills to foil a ransom plot in the bonus game!
  • Find morphing objects, and collect coins to renovate your private yacht!
  • If you need a helping hand, consult the comprehensive strategy guide.
  • Earn a variety of fun and unique achievements.
  • Enjoy replayable HOPs and mini-games, wallpapers, music, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 902 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Facade: Broken Sacrament Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(451.36 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Grim Facade: Broken Sacrament Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth a Play! I want bore you with more accolades about this game I will only inform you that I think it is a game "worth a play". Enjoy!!
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For better or worse – and beyond death? The series began with the merchant of Venice, in which dark forces stand against life, but those who are threatened are often also not without faults. In this installment we have to deal with an ancient curse. The powerful Morante family has a reputation for having sold their souls for wealth and power. Now the last of the clan was killed and his young wife fears that the curse has caught up with her. She fears, the spirit of the first wife is to blame for the death of her husband and she is also in danger. We play as the detective, who has to find out, what is behind the strange events. Our adventure leads us on the island of the Morantes and there, cut off from the outside world, we will investigate the murder of the last Morante. A spooky atmosphere envelops us from the beginning, inviting us to an entertaining hunt for - what actually? A ghost or rather a human threat? HOS and puzzles are present for every step and they are fun but not too difficult, so for me more entertainment than challenge. As always the visuals are stunning and plot unfolds rather fast. Again an adventure full of intrigue and mystery, a great performance but not very challenging.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Match 2 game The graphics were good, the story line so-so. The games were poor. If you are into match 2 items, then this is the game for you. This will be the last Grim Facade game I purchase.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wouldn't said this game is child's play Based on the completed game with bonus material. I loved the storyline and the graphics. This has a lot of fool with it puzzles that I don't like. It even had build a bridge that I couldn't skip, so unhappy about that and it wasn't the only think you couldn't skip. I didn't like the fight scene. I liked the maze where you pick up things to advance. I didn't mind the jigsaw or the matching pairs. You can replay 14 mini-games. I skipped most of them. You can replay 14 hops. I didn't like the negative word hops or the story hops. I liked the crypt hops and the list hops. I collected 243 collectible yacht tokens to renovate my yacht. I think I only fixed five things and that was it. I collect 27 morphing letters. I like morphing but wasn't excited about the letters. I was happy about the 20 movies, 12 wallpapers, 5 screensavers, storyline and graphics. I think it was just a ok game. Try it for yourself.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from FOR A CE IT IS TOO SHORT DISAPPOINTING FOR A COLLECTOR EDITION, NO EXTRA GAME, NO MEANS OF RETURNING, LESS THAN THREE HOURS RUN TIME.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ghosts again! Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to others. Graphics aren't bad in this addition, and I didn't notice much in the way of blurring when going in and out of close up scenes. Game play was very good. Voices were age and character appropriate and we seemed to have a fair amount of character interaction. The one thing I do not care for it the need to choose dialog. Why, just say it and get on with the game! We can click through dialog if we read faster than they speak, and not miss any of the story or clues. Colors aren't too bad, even though we are in a dark and dreary place. The sound FX we quite nice and the storm was realistic. Wonder why the crows were scared off by a gunshot, but not the thunder and lightening. Animation was well done and movements were smooth. HOPs are nothing new and items are not difficult to find. I did not see that we could switch to something else if we get bored with the same old HOPs. Puzzles were fairly simple, and took no time or thought to complete. Map was helpful and did indicate if a collectible was missed. Hint often did not give one, but said "nothing more..." Frustrating. Collectibles were disappointing. We coins to collect and then use to update a yacht. These yacht coins are quite large and not easy to overlook. We also have 27 morphing items, which again, are not difficult to pass up. No challenge here at all. Maybe I'm just tired of this series. The story is the same, the sounds are the same and it just doesn't have the excitement that the first few had years ago. There wasn't anything that made me want to buy it. I'm sure a beginner would find this one entertaining, but I don't see that it's all that for a seasoned gamer. I will recommend it for beginners only. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the review. Play on!
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does Anyone at AMAX Read Reviews? (I always wonder about that. Does anyone at any of the development companies read what players have to say about their games?) This entry in the Grim Facade series is such a mixed bag, that I am stuck swinging on the fence. Raimondo Morante either fell down the stairs in the dark, or was pushed, possibly by his long dead first wife. His current wife, Dora, claims she is next to go and that it is all due to an old contract. Naturally a detective from Scotland Yard will travel out to a coastal Italian estate to investigate the murder of an Italian citizen, right? Good news: The story is better than previous games in GF. Bad news: There are a lot of "filler" moments as you run around looking for items that should have been there - How does someone lock their own bag and then have to hunt up a combination? Good news: The characters are interesting and seem better conceived than usual. Bad news: If only the story rose to their level. There is more mystery involved than usual - as in nothing is explained. Good news: The Demo is twice as long to play through as any other game this week, even if you disregard the "fillers." Bad news: The morphing letters, G and F, as well as the large blue coins to collect can't be missed! And you will go around stealing any money you find even if it is clearly not yours. You really need to try the Demo and see if you want to add this GF game to your collection. Don't depend on me as I am a dishonest detective playing hooky from my job for a free Italian vacation in opulent surroundings on a private island!
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ARE THE MEN CURSED BY SPIRITS OR GOLD-DIGGERS? Rumor has it that the Morante family sold their souls for their wealth and power, and have been paying the price ever since! Don Raimondo Morante died last night, and his wife, Dora is convinced that his first wife is responsible, but Selena has been dead for over five years! Is this the work of an ancient curse collecting their dues, or do the Morante women have a curse up their sleeves? I'm super impressed with the graphics. This is the best I've seen in a Grim Facade game, which seems to have opted for more CG graphics over the muted yellowish hand-drawn graphics of prior games. This is a very puzzle heavy game, which is my personal preference, but sure to disappoint many die-hard HOP fans. There's just something about this game that doesn't float my Queen Victoria yacht, perhaps the meaningless tasks, the repetitiveness, or the slow-moving plot? There are also Conversation Choices, but this feature rarely excites me nowadays, however, if it made a difference in the outcome of the story, that would be a whole different ballgame! This Collector's Edition version offers 27 Morphing G & F Letters and Collectible Coin Tokens that allow you to purchase upgrades or repairs to your new-found yacht. These coins, however, are different than the regular gold coins you collect throughout the game that are used to purchase items from the boatman, and really these coins aren't collected, they're looted! All Grim Facade games have this feature, and none of the coins are earned honestly, the detective simply pockets any loose change he finds in peoples houses, but since they're rich and cursed as well, I suppose it's all good. The Hidden Object Scenes are rather scarce, mostly Multiples or Fragment finds, but I did rather enjoy finding words with No, Not or any word ending with n't on several documents, such as don't, won't, wasn't etc. Some of the HOP's have small puzzles within them. The Mini Games are in abundance, several of which are 2-3 part games, and some are available in a Casual or Hard mode Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: !) Guess the sequence of code given. 2) Place bell fragments into highlighted spaces. 3) Arrange symbols on beam according to clue. 4) Ring bells correctly by selecting bells with partial symbols. 5) Lead boat through the maze avoiding obstacles. 6) Create a path for all 3 waterways by adjusting grooves. 7) Select matching pairs of water lilies that are shown. 8) Use small tokens to toggle gates to clear a path. 9) Drag puzzle strips to complete image. 10) Swap puzzle sections to complete image. 11) Rotate puzzle pieces to complete image. 12) Connect thread to connectors maintaining center intersect 13) Select claws to open, 1 affects others. 14) Remove the bars by choosing non-connected bars. This Collector's Edition version has 12 Wallpapers, 14 Concept Art pictures, 5 Screensavers, 4 Music Soundtracks (I'm still curious to know if anyone downloads these music soundtracks?) 20 Movie Video Cutscenes, 14 re-playable Mini-Games, 14 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 15 Achievements to earn, 27 Morphing G & F Letters (would have been cooler if they were morphing letters that spelled Grim Facade: Broken Sacrament!) Collectible Coin Tokens that allow you to purchase repairs for your Yacht, Queen Victoria (which supposedly was a yacht you found drifting at sea?) 3 Main Chapters + Bonus Chapter and a built in Strategy Guide, happy gaming :) GRIM FACADE GAMES AVAILABLE Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Mystery of Venice (June 24-2011) 4.2 2-Sinister Obsession (July 5-2012) 4.1 3-Cost of Jealousy (February 28-2013) 4.0 4-A Wealth of Betrayal (April 24-2014) 3.2 5-The Artist and the Pretender (September 18-2014) 3.6 6-Hidden Sins (June 18-2015) 4.2 7-Monster in Disguise (May 19-2016) 4.0 8-The Red Cat (October 22-2016) 3.8 9-A Deadly Dowry (September 23-2017) 3.2 10-The Message (December 28-2017) 3.4 11-Broken Sacrament (April 12-2018) n/a by: Amax Interactive ERS/Amax Interactive games: Ukraine founded March 25-2006 (Changed name to Amax Interactive in 2016) Dark Tales (Edgar Allan Poe's), Haunted Legends, Puppet Show, Redemption Cemetery, Spirits of Mystery, Grim Facade, Shadow Wolf Mysteries, Queen's Tales, Twilight Phenomena, Reveries, Christmas Eve, Maestro, Ghosts of the Past, Forgotten Books, Beyond the Unknown, Haunted Halls, Flights of Fancy, Azada (games 3-4) Reality Show, Phantasmat (Crucible Peak only), Gothic Fiction, Dark Alley's, Nightfall, Hidden Wonders of the Depths, Pathfinders, Sarah Maribu, Steve the Sheriff, Many Years Ago, Mysterious Travel
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Typical storyline. Gameplay for children. QUICK & DIRTY OVERVIEW • 11th episode in this series • Scooby Doo storyline • very few HO scenes, all "unhidden" • tons of "click through the story" gameplay • extremely simplistic puzzles • nice graphics and animation —————————— I've been a gamer since 1980, and currently own 638 computer games. An immersive storyline and challenging, innovative gameplay are most important to me. —————————— STORYLINE Reminiscent of every Scooby Doo episode ever. An alleged ancient curse and a vengeful ghost mask the motives of a greedy heir. GAMEPLAY Fewer shaped keys than usual for this dev, but loads of gratuitous "click to advance the storyline" filler. This isn't gameplay. Choose the conversation, move coins from your pouch to the boatman's hand, swipe rag to clean lock, load bullets into revolver, click vines to remove, etc. None of this is remotely challenging or fun. HO scenes are few and far between with only 4 in the demo. • Find bell fragments, then assemble them (12-piece jigsaw). • Find negative words and suffices in the police report. • In three scenes, find the pictorial list and replace them in the scene. Plus, matching paris and randomly guess the order. • Find the snake heads and replace them in the scene. This isn't difficult, since there are convenient outlines. There were 14 extremely easy puzzles in the demo, some multi-layered. • 9 variations on the jigsaw, ranging from 3-12 pieces. This isn't gameplay for adults. • 4 incidences of copying the information from the clue in your hand. Not gameplay. • 2 mazes, one with obstacles to avoid. • 1 matching pairs that are in plain sight. Boring. • Move spouts to direct water from the fountain to the fire. • Drag the red eye to the goal, using the small eyes to move obstacles. • Select the arrow in the correct order to remove them. • Drag thread between hooks, creating a net where all threads cross in the center. • Select claws to remove them; one affects others. Then remove bars in the correct order. • Swap angels and demons, using free space and jumping them over one another. PRODUCTION Lovely graphics, painterly but realistic. Well-drawn NPCs that were animated in a lifelike way, including lip synching. Crisp, smooth animation. Music neither memorable nor annoying. Decent voiceovers. CE BLING Gameplay: bonus chapter, 14 HO scenes, 14 puzzles Collectibles: gold coins, ginormous blue tokens, morphing letters Portfolio: 12 wallpapers, 5 screensavers, 14 concept art, 20 cutscenes, 4 soundtracks Other: achievements, strategy guide Since there were fourteen puzzles in the demo, I'm not impressed with the extra gameplay, since there must be at least three times that number in the whole game. Collectibles were much too easy to spot. SHORT & SWEET CONCLUSION Storyline predictable, since we've seen it a gazillion times. Gameplay so easy that children would be bored. CE bling sparse. I'll pass. Honestly, I'd rather replay a quality game from 5 years ago than any of these cookie cutter stories with their childish gameplay. This dev can do better. GAMES IN THIS SERIES Mystery of Venice (2011), Sinister Obsession (2012), The Cost of Jealousy (2013), A Wealth of Betrayal (2014), The Artist and the Pretender (2014), Hidden Sins (2015), Monster in Disguise (2016), The Red Cat (2016), A Deadly Dowry (2017), The Message (2017), Broken Sacrament (2018) BETTER GAMES FROM THIS DEV Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga (2012), Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium (2010), Redemption Cemetery: Salvation of the Lost (2013) and Clock of Fate (2015), PuppetShow: Mystery of Joyville (2009) and Souls of the Innovent (2010) and Return to Joyville (2012) and The Price of Immortality (2015)
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is a real dud I'll start with the dislikes since there aren't any likes on this one. 1. Bad story line. This is an old story that has been used hundreds of times before. 2. Takes place obviously before automobiles and any modern convenience. Why can't the developers make a story in modern times? I'm tired of these old scenarios. 3. Bad graphics. Here again the developers have fallen short. All the scenes are dark and without color which, for some ungodly reason, developers think is neat or cool or what we want. Well guys/gals, it isn't. Makes for tough times doing HOs since what you are hunting for is the same dark colors as the surroundings. Color is not bad, believe me. 4. Characters are too cartoonish in that they have the fake accents and the environment around them has no effect.. The boatman standing in his boat, dry as a bone, oblivious to the raging water around him, conducting business is not based on logic. There are probably numerous additional dislikes but I became so frustrated with the poor play on this one that I only played 15 minutes before I gave up in disgust. Don't buy this one just based on the reviews and play the demo first. If you decide to buy after that then your standards are lower than mine. I do not recommend this game!!
Date published: 2018-04-16
  • y_2018, m_9, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_28276, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Facade: Broken Sacrament Collector's Edition

Delve into the Morante family’s past to stop a murderer!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.