Mystery Trackers: Mist Over Blackhill Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Trackers: Mist Over Blackhill Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(369.40 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games, creators of Halloween Stories, Grim Tales, and Chimeras, invites you to track down the truth behind another thrilling supernatural mystery!

For a seasoned Mystery Trackers detective, even a relaxing bike ride can quickly become a case! Passing through the town of Blackhill, you notice something is terribly wrong - the residents have gone into hiding, and an army of shadow monsters roams the streets! The activity seems to originate from the home of a local scientist who was conducting secretive experiments… but getting there will be dangerous. And what you discover when you arrive just might change the world as you know it! Can you uncover what happened before the darkness spreads? Find out in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Investigate a mysterious arson in the Bonus Game.
  • Collect cute outfits for your dog, Elf.
  • Find all the photo fragments to complete your picture album.
  • Enjoy exclusive concept art, music, wallpapers, and more!
  • Gain access to the secret room for more challenging fun!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1294 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Mist Over Blackhill Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(369.40 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Trackers: Mist Over Blackhill Collector's Edition is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Elf I enjoy these games, mostly because of the darling dog, but this one was quite good *other* than to me, it was too short. Even with the bonus chapter just not enough to do.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Addition to the Series I've played Mystery Trackers for years. I liked this game, but it seemed awfully short to me. The artwork and screen layout seemed a bit off to me--instead of having Elf set aside, he's in your inventory. I can't help but feel that the layout was designed to make it adaptable for mobile editions; but all in all it didn't bother me. I liked the story, but be careful to look for puzzle pieces and collectibles (I missed one puzzle piece and a few Elves) because you won't get a chance to recover them later. If I have any real criticism of the game is that I wish that they had indicated on the maps scenes where collectibles were to be found (like some other games) and let you know when you'd got them all. Either that or allow us to go back and revisit the scenes where we missed them and recover them in the bonus section. If you are fan of series I recommend it, I only gave it four stars because of my frustration at not being able to find everything and it being relatively short.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from between 2 worlds... Fast-paced game which absorb you in a good sense. Lots to explore, interesting music and solid artwork. It's a matter of taste really. The puzzles could have been more sophisticated and more thought-out. overall rating: 3,9/5
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from out of all the helpers { elf } is no# 1 a very short game butt enjoyed playing it
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Than the Last Two MT I've Played Based on main & bonus games Elephant Games has a knack for beautiful scenery and interesting puzzles. This storyline is better than most, though there is that kidnapping thing going on. I enjoyed the setting, graphics, variety of scenery and subtle music. Puzzles range from easy to challenging, and HOs vary with a lot of traditional themes. Adventure is linear, seeing as you're confined to two or three scenes at a time. It was smooth and of above average challenge in hard mode. Collectibles are morphing objects in every scene (very subtle at times), posters of Elf the dog, and photo scraps. A secret room in the extras is just replayable HOs & puzzles. Photo scraps are for your album; reassemble the pics jigsaw fashion. You have the option to not use the dog helper. The rest of the CE bling is the usual. Main game is short-about 3.5 hours in hard mode. Bonus game carries the main story further and is about 1 hour. Is it worth a CE? Not necessarily. I enjoyed the extras but the main game would really be sufficient, especially since this CE is so short. I suggest get it on a BOGO sale.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time traveler? Hello friends! As always, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story line to others who do a much better job than I. Is this really #14 in this series? Excellent graphics, very clear, with no blurring when going in and out of close ups. I did note that the inventory items look a bit like cartoon graphics, but okay. Colors are very nice, even with a few blues and pinks now and then. Animation is very well done, with very smooth movements and appropriate facial movements, depending on what is happening at the time. Game play is excellent, no problems during the demo and it fit my large screen quite nicely. The voice overs are well done, being age and character appropriate, and show emotion, not just someone reading a script. There seems to be a little more character interaction in this addition to the series. Music is mostly very quiet unless something is about to happen, then increases in intensity. Sound FX are well done when used, even though they are very quiet. Could have been a little more background sounds. It's nice that we can choose to use our friend "Elf" or not during the game. I did, simply because I like him and he isn't a nuisance. He just helps us get into places we can't quite reach. HOPs are quite varied, with straight lists, riddles, silhouettes, and highlighted words. Scenes are fairly clean and items are not difficult to find. It almost seemed like some of the items were darker in color so they would stand out more. I did not see where you could switch to something else if you did not care for the HOPs. Puzzles were fairly challenging and took some time and thought to complete. I actually had to skip one, as I couldn't figure it out. Hint system is very helpful and it does transport to longer locations. You do a lot of back tracking in this game, so get your tennis shoes ready. You have a jump map, but it is very boring and not necessary with the transport feature. Collectibles aren't bad. We have a combination of varied morphing items, which morph fairly quickly, but are not difficult to find. We also have puzzle pieces, which are fairly large, but easy to miss, as what I ran across was in black and white. We need to find 8 pieces each to complete 4 different pictures in our album. We also have to find 12 Elf poster/pictures. These are pretty easy to miss, as they can be anywhere and are not all out in the open or hanging on a tree. Nice to have a variety. The story in this one was a little different and interesting. The action was fairly constant, but the story seemed to move a bit slowly. There was enough challenge in the game and puzzles to keep me wanting more and not get bored. I think all levels of players will find this one fun and challenging. When I beta tested this one, I gave it a 4.75. Because of the quiet SFX, I have reduced it to a 4.5. That said, yes, I am adding this one to my ever growing collection of CE games. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. Play on!
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked this game... I love Elephant games, and after playing the full trial hour I bought it. The positives are that as you'd expect the graphics, sound track and the way the game plays is excellent. Wasn't too keen on the voices, as sounded a bit desperate and/or squeaky. I was getting so desperate for a decent CE (and have loved other Mystery Trackers games) I thought I'd give this one a good go. Although there is a custom mode, even with sparkles 'turned off' they still appeared in the HO 'boxes'. This only happens with Elephant games and is a major annoyance. In the past I discovered turning off sparkles in both gameplay and HOPs cured it, but no option for no sparkles in HOPs anymore. You could choose to ditch Elf the dog, which I did. I love dogs and work with them, but hate helpers canine or otherwise. This wasn't an option in the bonus chapter. Lots of collectables as you usually get with these devs; morphing, picture pieces and 'Elf' pictures. I missed a lot of the morphing objects as not easy to find. The game is too linear, just a few scenes active at anyone time, and I couldn't find a way of going back to find morphing items I'd missed. I must have found a good handful of screwdrivers - why do devs have you needing the same object over and again rather than keeping a useful item with you (as in Ye Goode Olde Days)? I counted 30 chapters which isn't bad. In the bonus game we revisited a scene or three. The bonus chapter wasn't a bad length for a change. The puzzles I really wasn't keen on, and skipped most. I found it difficult to understand the instructions (which I don't usually). The HOPs were varied and nicely done. Some a bit list type, but others varied. Only one 'book type' story find the items; almost seemed like it was an afterthought. All in all got 4 hours entertainment and that's not bad for the price.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I put ELF in the kennel because he's afraid of fog Mystery Trackers has always been among the better series available in part because of ELF; however having just finished another game that includes a corgi I just could not deal with another doggie helper so he's on a much needed vacation. Mist over Blackhill offers nothing new in the story. We have yet another saga of a mysterious scientist ( in this case Xiao ) who has found the means to enter an alternate universe. In the offing Xiao has released into our world alien fog monsters which for some reason are after Xiao's genius niece. How many 100's of times have we been subjected to similar if not the identical scenarios? The game looks good on the eye, then again most games have at least eye appeal. During game play itself the detective must of course find and use certain items to further the quest. The player gets to locate and use all of the objects seen in every HOPA known to man. Included are keys, rust remover, lighters, dials, specific shaped items which must be placed in a particular object, etc. etc. etc. I am still awaiting the day when one developer thinks of and uses just ONE NEW ITEM. The HO segments and puzzles are all routinely seen in most games and there are morphs and collectible paper fragments to gather up. My awarding 4 stars is primarily due to my general affinity to Mystery Tracker games. Blackhill is not the best nor the worst in the series. I won't buy this edition since there is nothing compelling me to do so. I am pleased that BFG is offering a BOGO today in that there are 2 or 3 other games in the past couple weeks that have piqued my interest. For me this would be a 3 star game if I did not get the chance to send ELF on holiday.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way too short for a CE I couldn't believe it when the game was suddenly over. Seems like a game that was rushed into production. Could have been much better with some more work, more content. Do not buy at full price or you will feel cheated. Did not like seeing the poor cats shivering in the snow, note to devs: cats find warm places, they don't just sit out in the open. What do you have against cats? Didn't like the obvious collectibles of Elf dressed up and the picture fragments. The morphs were also obvious as they were on warp speed. Not what I expected from a Mystery Trackers game.
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Trial: Back and Forth. Poorly crafted Monster! Overall: Ended 40 minutes into trial. Poorly crafted monster. If monster is going to be one of the main characters attention to design and detail should be PRIMARY! Otherwise, the characters were well crafted with good voice overs. Game play is lots of back and forth which I really dislike. I prefer a forward game with continuity that pulls me into the game, not stops to return to a number of locations. I suggest you take advantage of the trial to make your own decision, but I will not purchase this one based on number of mini games and too much time spent going back and forth. Graphics 4.5: Nicely done. Positive note: It offers Gamma so you can adjust the brightness of the game. I love that option! Music/Sound 3: Turned down Characters 4: Nicely done except for monster Voice overs 4: Well done Hidden Object Games 4.5 Mini Games 3:Tried a few, but too much shuffling, moving around and finally just skipped. Not a fan. Story 3: Didn't intrigue me enough to purchase game
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another one that's waaaay too short I'm really getting sick and tired of these short games! I love this series, but this one really left me ticked off. I buy CEs because I want to enjoy a long, continual storyline. Even with the bonus chapter, this one was barely worth a standard edition freebie! Okay... the good... I know some people don't like helpers (I happen to love Elf), so at least the devs made it so that you could choose whether you wanted to use one or not. That's certainly different. To be honest, that's really the only good thing I can think of. The storyline wasn't very engaging, the movement of the characters was choppy, the voice overs were so-so, the puzzles were fairly easy. Oh, I almost forgot to mention that the HOPs were actually pretty good, but there just weren't that many of them for my taste. This series is going the way of some of the other (formally) great series that have been put out lately. I'd rather the devs took longer to come out with good, challenging games rather than just churning them out as fast as possible.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Short I loved the graphics, gameplay and all but when the end came in both the main game and the bonus game, I couldn't believe it. Ive never known a Mystery Trackers game to be so short and hardly any bonus content. I loved the little "ELVES"-your dog in different costumes and I liked the achievements board but thats it. This game was way rushed. I also couldn't believe the secret room. It was nothing but HOS and mini games you had already played in the game. Unbelievable. Next time I wont be so fast to buy a CE from these guys.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Disappointment I have all of the MT games and have, for the most part, enjoyed them thoroughly. This entry, however, was just okay. it was easier than I had expected, it took me less than 3 hours to play everything, including the bonus game. The visuals and sound were so so. The storyline has some interesting possibilities for the future, especially what is introduced in the bonus game. All in all, okay but just not up to snuff.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from That all, SHORT game for your money!! This i think is one of the shortest Elephant Games ive ever played, come on Elephant games you can do better than this :( Advise for those who buy this game is only 3 chapters long vs others!! But you also get the bonus too but i dont think its worth the money to buy this game for such a short game!
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SHORT GAME my main problem with this game,and dozens before it.....too short for the price of a CE..they are rushing to finish...the game was ok, not as good as the first 3-4 in this series. and the helper stayed home. the storyline left the game early...the puzzles were ok, new spin on a few...still, just too short.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointing wasn't true to the mystery tracker series. I have all the mystery tracker games, and despite the poor reviews I decided to disregard them. I was disappointed with storyline. It was frankly ridiculous, and boring at times and the game seemed very short. The voice overs were annoying, and made me want to turn off the sound and read the subtitles. Puzzles were a good mix of challenging and straight forward.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too easy, too short Mystery Trackers are some of my favorite games. This one was really easy and really short.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Half A Game A bit of a disappointment here. This had all the ingredients for an excellent game and simply stopped with all sorts of potential story lines and complications unexplored. As others have pointed out, it's a very short game, and there's a reason - it doesn't appear to be all there. Pros: nice graphics, especially in the post-apocalyptic alternate world. Protagonists we were just beginning to really get attached to when the game suddenly ended. Spooky sci-fi music, excellent mix of HO scenes. I did enjoy the option to proceed without Elf and regretted it when it became apparent that at least the little guy would have given me a few more seconds game play. Puzzles on the easy side and nothing particularly original there, but the play was smooth and fluid. Cons: brevity. So many missed opportunities for an excellent narrative I want to cry. Sophie's voice was one of those awful frequency-pushed Alvin-and-the-chipmunks concoctions that need to be done better or preferably not at all. Absolutely no exposition on what the spooky monsters were or if they were even the bad guys. Plot contrivances abound - come on, a time travel box and a murderous thief that just appeared? Isn't interdimensional travel enough? In all, a real missed opportunity for a great game. Playable, but definitely not worth the CE price.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Deeply disappointing entry in the Mystery Trackers series Purchased the CE edition - I own all the others in this series and was happy to see a new one. The demo was fine (I purchased based on the demo), but the game completely fell apart after that. Gameplay was SHORT! Original storyline was lost. The original problem to be resolved just sort of...went away. Its almost as if they took two stories, mashed them together, then took out the entire middle to save time. I'm now sorry I purchased this game.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Has to be the shortest game in BFG history! I bought this game because the Demo showed promise. I had no idea there was so little play left beyond that. Sorry,but I can't believe how short this game was. Was not worth the money. I miss the old days of BFG when I could hardly decide which game I wanted to play next. Sometimes I bought two games at once because I couldn't wait to play either of them. Now, I scrounge around and I keep hoping for the next Dire Grove, never to be found. Sigh....
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Elephant Sits on M.T. and crushes It! Black fog monsters appearing in town. Folks locked in their homes. They suspect it all has something to do with Prof. Xaio and his child prodigy niece in the mansion on the hill. All usual Elephant game elements and expected features present. Please read all the reviews. I suggest this because even the reviews with more stars complain of repetitious elements in the short game. Once you've done that, play the Demo. Yes, it is short on story, details, and originality. Yes, it is long on familiar elements from other Elephant games. Yes, the monsters are black fog with glowing red eyes.... again. Yes, the HOPs are sometimes ridiculously easy - one had most of the list objects lined up across the screen from left to right. Yes, the puzzles/mini-games alternate between gobbledy-gook instructions and incredible simplicity. Yes, the Devs went overboard when they finally figured out that most of us will tolerate Elf even if we are not animal helper fans, because, hey, it's Elf. (So now we can embarrass Elf with cutesy outfits.) What are we left with? A game wannabe dressed in the traditional Elephant garb and players waiting to see something that harkens back to the early days of Elephant Games. It is not here, folks. How I wish it was - The Mystery Trackers is a favorite series for many of us. I confess I am confused by any review that finds fault and then awards four or five stars. How can something be really great and so bad too? Not to mention the people who encourage the Devs by buying a questionable game and then are surprised when the next "new" game is a cookie cutter twin! So try the Demo. Make a choice. How you vote with your gaming dollars will help determine the content of the next game.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor, poor, poor, poor. Get my drift? Monsters from the mist? Stephen King this isn't. This is a story line that has been used so many times that it is tiring. Also, the constant back and forth and running around to find things is tiring. And I dislike playing as a female all the time. How hard is it to give you a choice? I hate the type of game that has you going everywhere but getting nowhere in the story. Graphics are ok but not great except for the little helper dog. For some reason they put a little more effort into him. I'm not going into a long explanation of everything that happens in the game because others have already done that, again. Some gamers might like this type of game but I'm not one of those. I don't recommend this one but play the demo before you decide.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Huge disappointment I have always loved the Mystery Trackers series and was devastated now the early ones no longer work under Windows 10. Was really excited to see a new one but what a let-down. Childish 'monster', awful voiceovers (whiny, nasal heroine, falsely gruff scientist), no sense of danger, slow game play and poor collectibles. Maybe it got better after the demo ended but I won't find out. Really really saddened.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from short game with formulaic gameplay The plot at the beginning reminds somehow S.King. I reasonably enjoyed the 1st chapter , then the story went sci-fi with time traveling and lost its sense, imo. At the end , i'm not quite sure why there were monsters in the first place. Gameplay is quite predictable with many shaped keys. Mini-games and Hidden Objects are ok. Graphisms and sounds are good. Only 3 chapters, after 2 hours 1/2 i was done with the main game ! why are they always shorter and also easier, you don't need to use your grey cells a lot here. Some of the early Mystery Trackers were more interesting and lasted longer. I regret my purchase.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Buy Others have said all there is to say about the game. I refuse to spend money on such a ridiculously short game. If more people voiced that opinion, the developers would think twice before releasing such trash.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too short, way too easy I love the Mystery Trackers series, but this was just awful. The puzzles were much too easy, HOS's even more so. Not much of a challenge at all. I finished the whole thing in less than 2 hours.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What Happened to the Elephant? Elephant games used to be my fave developer by far. Over the past two years, they have become progressively worse. Every game now feels like the one before and the graphics get worse as well. This game is absolutely no different. It's the same old cliches over and over. Why does every game have to filled with ridiculous numbers of amulets, rusty things, and paper clip zipper pulls. BFG games from just 4 years ago had very little of this ridiculousness. This is a Mystery Trackers game IN NAME ONLY!! It's as if the developers no longer care and just continue to crank out games as cheaply as possible. Vote with your wallets, folks!
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can we move on from keys and amulets? Once again, I am disappointed in Elephant Games because of a travesty they present as a legitimate HOPA. As far as the story went, it is like they threw fog monsters and sci-fi into a mix and out popped a game riddled with the tedium of collecting keys, keys, and more keys and amulet after amulet. To advance in the game at any juncture required a key (which you must find) or an amulet and just for the annoyance factor another amulet to go with it, And, you will not find these things until you have fixed the proverbial hedge clippers you need to clip the thorns, etc. (of course, the parts will be scattered), found all the parts necessary for a fishing pole and used a spider web for the string on a bow. Every trite and tedious item of game play can be found in this game. Oh yes, there are lovely graphics. That doesn't add anything to the enjoyment. The girl's voice is grating. I still don't understand why the girl was kidnapped in the first place. I guess I missed that part while I was searching around for all the keys I had to find. There is nothing new in the puzzles or HOs. All of them are elementary school level This game is shorter than most CE's and unfortunately I bought it and played through to the end. Pity me! Somehow you can't get rid of Elf permanently. The collectibles dress him up in various costumes. I suggest that you don't make the mistake I did and buy the CE but my cup of vinegar may be your cup of tea. Try the demo.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointed I'm used to this being a good series but this one felt like it was rushed and produced as an afterthought. The graphics were jilted, not up to standard. The voice actors slept through their lines, the plot was minimal and not well thought out. I honestly could care less what happened to the characters - I was not engaged with the story at all. The game play was short ( it seems all these games are getting shorter). In short, this game was sloppy.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sad I love this series, but this time something was missing. One thing is it was soooo short. It got a bit confusing and left me wondering if I went to the wrong scene. Also the art work was different, Elf was washed out. I hope the bonus chapter is better. Even though it was not that great, I would not have missed Elf.
Date published: 2018-04-26
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_28313, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Mist Over Blackhill Collector's Edition

Save the town of Blackhill from an army of shadows!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.