Secret City: London Calling Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Secret City: London Calling Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(607.38 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Domini Games, creators of Dark Romance and Labyrinths of the World, invites you to share the secret in this exciting new brand!

Welcome to London… but not the London you know. Just beneath the surface lies an ancient city of magicians, giants, and dwarves. You have been called in to investigate a series of strange murders that threatens to break the centuries-old peace between the races. Explore these unique and dangerous worlds as you track down the killer in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure Game!

  • Test your skills with challenging hidden object scenes!
  • Collector’s Edition bonus game and more!
  • Explore an ancient version of London hidden from human sight!
  • Play effortlessly using the Strategy Guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2437 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Secret City: London Calling Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(607.38 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Secret City: London Calling Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER WINNER! I'm thrilled to have another fun game to play. The graphics are great and the HOS is super. This kind of game will always be popular and I can't wait to see more..........
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from City adventures The big cities and their dark sides are always worth a game…. In a way a weird story: there is not only the human race, which brought more or less problems to others, when they appeared. Caused by these, the other races drew back into a part, they called the Secret City. It is hidden from human eyes. Those other races are the Lakrians (four armed mages), the Yotuns (blue skinned giants) and the dwarves. They have chosen to live in different parts of the Secret City, the dwarves underground, the Yotuns in parks and areas, left to nature and the Lakrians in the city. So much for the background. We are a special detective, known for his skill and discretion. One day we receive the call of Sakir, a Lakrian, and he asks for our services to investigate murders in the Secret City. There have been two victims so far. The killer doesn’t kill, he takes the victim’s souls and leaves the lifeless bodies. Sakir is sure, the killer uses magic and hands us glasses, to see the hidden features in the Secret City, normally not to be seen by human eyes. In the intro we learned of a couple, who wants to have children but they belong to different races and are genetically incompatibley, As a mage, the man wants to solve the problem with a ritual: he needs 12 souls. Here we are: the murderer is this mage and he will be difficult to stop. The glasses – are we back in the Mystery Tales? As there, the glasses show otherwise hidden features but not necessarily the events, that lead to the situation, we find. Perhaps the glasses will play a bigger role later in the game. But with these different races we have a fantasy portion added to a modern reality. Just a new spice in the soup or how will this play out? HOS and puzzles are, as usual for Domini, quite creative and challenging. Hope, this will not be a successor of the Mystery Tales but a series of its own.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yikes, four amr! Hello friends! As always, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to those who can do a much better job than I. Graphics in this game are beautiful, but we still have blurring when going in and out of close up scenes. Wonder why this Dev can't fix that. Excellent colors, very clear and true, but no bright and over powering. Animation is very realistic and body movements are quite smooth. Voices are age and character appropriate, when we have them. You can click through dialog without missing any hints or earned objects to help throughout the game. I always turn the music down so all I get is background sound, but I seldom heard any music at all in this one. That would be okay, if the sound FX were constant. What we did have was quite well done and very realistic. HOPs are varied and well done, with highlighted words, silhouettes and very interactive HOPs. Some scenes are quite cluttered, but items are not difficult to find. If we didn't care for the HOPs, we could switch to a March 3 game. We had a few simple puzzles, but most were a little challenging for a change. I found that a couple took more time than I figured..very nicely done. The hint system is very helpful, but I did not see that we had a transport feature. Since we have the perfect jump map, we really didn't need it. We do a lot of running around and back tracking in this one, but the map makes it easy to figure out where we needed to go. Areas are clearly identified by name and picture, so we don't have to do a lot of clicking to figure out where we need to go. It also indicates where we may have missed a collectible. I love this map! Collectibles are very well done and varied. We have 55 crystals to find, which will let us buy items for our boudoir. These are not large, but are easy to see if you remember to look for them. We also have 15 various artifacts. I found these to be quite small and often hard to find. There are 15 newspaper stories that give us more info on the city, which are large enough to see and fairly easy to find. This game was fairly quiet and character interaction was minimal. Even with the newspaper articles and story boards, the story didn't seem to flow very well and left me sometimes wondering why I was doing this or that, but hopefully it picks up as the game progresses. All that aside, we are constantly on the move and doing something other than just running around in circles. I like this Developer and love the collectibles, and for some reason, I have the need to see what is really happening in this one and why. I think this will appeal to most all levels of players. When I beta tested this one, I gave it a 4.5 and I'll stay with it. Yes, I am adding this one to my CE collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. Play on!
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AT TIMES I THOUGHT I WAS PLAYING MYSTERY TALES!? There have been several murders in London, mysterious murders of mysterious beings! Few people are aware that London has a secret. In fact, London has a Secret City that humans can't see, and don't even know it exists! Within the magical barrier of the city, resides three different species, the Lakrians, who are four-armed, powerful Mages, the Youtuns, who are blue-skinned giants and the Dwarves who live underground. Each culture is pointing their finger at the other, as the soul-stealing culprit. Even though humans aren't aware of their existence, you are called upon to investigate this case with complete authority to enter all three domains. Too bad nobody will believe you if you solve the case! When I first started playing this game, I was confused. I thought this was a new series title but it looked exactly like a Mystery Tales game, heavily laden with excessive blue hues! A few minutes later, I was handed a pair of magical Glasses that reveals the Secret City, isn't that what the Glasses do in Mystery Tales? In my opinion, if Mystery Tales games were sinking ratings-wise, why would you ruin a new series by including everything Mystery Tales game have, it even has Missing Note Pages and all the same collectible types of Mystery Tales, I just don't get it, cut the apron strings, the MT baby is all grown let it go! The Hidden Object Scenes are clear and the images are recognizable, but because the items aren't really hidden, they tend to be less challenging to find. The scenes vary with Keywords in Sentences of a background story, Silhouetted Shape finds, Interactive List finds and several smaller Silhouetted Shape find Zoom Zones. One of the Zoom Zone HOP's required you to switch colored filter lenses, but the items stuck out like a sore thumb. There is an alternative Match 3 game available, but I never understood why they don't just allow you to skip an HOP like they do the Mini-Games? The Mini Games are actually quite challenging for a change! Don't worry, you can choose to play them in an Easy or Hard difficulty mode. Below are brief descriptions on some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Drag sketches to align with the images shown. 2) Find 3 sections for each symbol shown on the Amulet. 3) Swap and rotate triangle shaped tiles to complete images. 4) Grab 2 tokens at a time, rotate and replace to correct slots 5) Select colored eyes to reveal tile images & swap correctly. 6) Arrange tokens to match the clue, rotating 1 affects others 7) Reassemble image using arrows on columns & rows. 8) Move Knights in L formation to cover the entire board. 9) Adjust the lens to restore the images. 10) Adjust the dial to locate footprints. This Collector's Edition version has 16 Wallpapers, 9 Concept Art pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, 28 re-playable Movie Videos, 18 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 19 re-playable Mini-Games, 15 Achievements to Earn, 15 Collectible Secret City Newspaper Stories, (allows you to read Newspaper Articles from the Secret City) 55 Hidden Crystals (that allows you to purchase 14 Evidence items, 15 Hidden Artifacts (allows you to visit the Room Of Mystical Cultures and read about the Artifacts used in the Secret City) Missing Notes to discover (why do I lose my notes in every series by Domini?) 6 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a built-in Strategy Guide, enjoy! by: DOMINI GAMES: Voronezh Russia founded in 2006 (casual games 2010) Secret City, Immortal Love, Mystery Tales, Dark Romance, Labyrinths of the World, The Christmas Spirit, Enchanted Kingdom, The Curio Society, Travel Adventures, Island of Death, In Search of the Lost Temple, In Search of Treasure, Mysteries of Ancient Inventors, The World's Legends, Atlantis, Frozen Kingdom, Tower Builder, Raxx The Painted Dog, Fairy Land, Fine Alarm: Either Wake Up Or Pay!, Bright Tap. upcoming release: Labyrinths Of The World: When World's Collide Dark Room 9: A Performance To Die For
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TRAVEL TO THE HIDDEN SIDE OF LONDON OVERVIEW/BACKGROUND: Put on your magical glasses, Detective! You are off to London, not the city as you know it, but a kingdom hidden within the city. This kingdom is behind a magical barrier, invisible to humans. You will need those magical glasses to see this kingdom. All three races, the Yotuns, the Dwarfs, and the Lakrians, have divided this hidden city of London into three locations – one for each race. However, this kingdom is in trouble. Sakir, a Lakrian has contacted you for help. Magic is being used to strip these magical beings of their souls, leaving zombies in their place. This is causing friction amongst the races, each accusing the other for this tragedy. Behind this is a villain who needs the souls for an evil purpose. Locate this hooded evildoer, defeat him, and restore this magical kingdom to its former glory. This game should appeal to those who love fantasy games featuring fairy folk. As usual, Domini goes the extra mile to provide a quality game. Their games, at least to me, demonstrate excellence in game design. The games are longer than most developers; they provide more extra features; and they provide easy and hard options for the puzzles which allow for an easy breezy game for some and yet a challenging one for those who want more difficult puzzles. The graphics are bright and colorful. HOWEVER, I DID NOT PURCHASE THIS GAME. I usually love Domini games, but this one did not appeal to me for two reasons. Both reasons are a matter of personal preference rather than any lack of quality in the game. I dislike the story. I found the tale concerning fairy folk hidden within the city of London rather bizarre. The second reason I did not purchase it is that I found the game snail-paced and tedious. I fell asleep just playing the demo. For me, there is not enough action. I got tired running to-and-fro searching for supplies. Creativity abounds in this game from the HOP scenes to the puzzles; however, I just could not get into this game. This is a great game – just not for me. MECHANICS: As usual, this game provides many extra features. There are fifteen (15) achievements. You collect fifteen (15) artifacts for a Mystical Culture room, fifty-five (55) crystals to purchase items, and fifteen (15) Secret City Stories. There is a bar attached to the inventory which alerts you if a collectible is available within that scene. I love this function as it makes it significantly easier to locate the collectibles. You can set the difficulty of the puzzles within the menu; however, you can still change it within the game if you find the puzzles too easy or too difficult. You can replay eighteen (18) HOP scenes and nineteen (19) mini-games. There are sixteen (16) wallpapers along with concept art and music selections. HOP SCENES: The scenes are varied. Although this developer is known more for their puzzles, this game appears to have quite a few HOP scenes – more than in previous games. They are creatively designed - at least most of them are not just lists of items. They include silhouette and storybook scenes. There are some mini-HOP scenes in which you locate a specific number of one item. There are some multiple-step ones as well. My favorite was an imaginative one in which you must change between three (3) colored lenses to locate the items. You can play a Match-3 game in lieu of the scenes. PUZZLES: They are well-designed as usual for this developer. I always look forward to playing this developer’s games for the puzzles. However, as stated, I had difficulty in staying awake to play the demo let alone the entire game. There are a few puzzles I did enjoy in the demo. SPOILERS: HERE ARE THREE OF MY FAVORITE PUZZLES FROM THE DEMO: A. Sliding tiles puzzle. Slide two (2) or three (3) sets of tiles into the proper position to restore a picture. They will be designated as purple, blue and green. You may only work on one set of the colored tiles at a time. Easy mode has only two (2) sets of colored tiles. The hard mode has three (3) sets. B. Chess puzzle. Move colored knights (following the “L” shaped move for knights) until they are on squares of the same color. C. Adjust lenses on a telescope so that a picture is restored. Then, move dials up-and-down and sideway to locate five (5) set of footprints with the scene.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The thought did occur to me that Enrica's irritation may stem from a hormonal imbalance! As for my irritation, it stems from having to find not one, nor two, but more often than not, three items to complete a task. Another irritation is those inventory items that are still sitting there scene by scene! Let's get rid of them already!! Exasperation personified! The storyline is okay; the music is good; the graphics are stunning, the voiceovers are great! The special effects are neat, but I noticed some of the scenes/frames move in slow motion and some scenes were choppy. My laptop is brand new and a 2018 model; I just think there's a bug or two in the game. I do love Domini Games and the devs really did a great job on this one. I'm playing the CE version and nearing the end of the Bonus Game. Very good fantasy storyline. Odd, but good. This Secret City-London is not like the London I would like to visit someday, and it inhabits the Lakrians, Yotuns, Dwarves and no Human has ever seen or tread their world until now. I'm there to investigate a series of strange murders that threatens the peace among the three races of these magicians, giants and dwarves (or dwarfs). Speaking of Lakrians, they look so human until you see those second set of hands dangling out of nowhere --creeps me out! LOL! I'm doing well in collecting my artifacts; puzzles are great--some are challenging and some not. But I'm enjoying those and especially the HOPS with a variety of interactive fun things to do. Way to go, devs! I suggest you try the game out for yourselves. Even though I'm rating this game 3-1/2 stars, I'm not sorry that I bought it. I still recommend it.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It seemed like a good one This is a great idea for the game, but it was poorly done. I didn't enjoyed it in full. There were several good puzzles like when you need to find the footprints and some interesting hidden items screens. i-m a fan of fantasy, but not like this. Still, see for yourself.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Way Too Dark, Confusing, games are not fun! I've been playing these games for years, and after reading the reviews for this one, ( Something I always do). I thought this would be a good one. NOT! The story line is interesting, but confusing. Almost every "item" that must be located has at least 2 names; ie. The first hint will say "Pole" when you find it, it will be called "Whip" and then when you use it, it will be yet a third name? OMGOSH! Things used don't make much sense either. ie... You have a nail file in inventory, the clue calls for a small,thin item? The nail file doesn't work, what is called for is a flag pole! and that happens over and over through out this game. :/ The mini games are not fun! ( At least I don't like most of them). Nearly every one of them are very "old school". Meaning; "Gears, weights, measurements ( super boring) and more like that, you've seen them all, at least a hundred times! (if your a fan of these type PC games like me). I haven't seen some of these "mini games" since I first started playing this genre maybe 10 or 12 years ago! and they were not very fun then either! Oh and, even the ones that might have been fun to play, like "Paint a door scene" for instance. Even that becomes a problem because it's so difficult or confusing to play, that I just hit "skip" instead! UGH! Such a disappointment! Also, on that note, Virtually NONE of the "codes, combinations/letters or numbers needed" for any highlighted section can be done by You. Nope! The game does all of them for you! Your not even given a chance to try! Also on the hops, they are kinda "junk pile" and most are difficult or confusing to play. For instance; in the achievements, there is the standard "complete a hop with no mistakes" Well, I did that at least 3x! There is a ( rather nice) option of a match 3 game instead of the hop, so I completed one of those too, and still did not get the achievement? How can you possibly not get a perfect score if you pass the match 3 perfectly? I seriously have no idea what they were looking for here? I'm fairly certain that every single one of the hops have the 'highlighted item" feature, meaning: you must click and read to see what is supposed to be done with at least half the items on a list. So are they docking us for clicking on them, or ? I don't understand. Just really, really poor planning there! The quality too, is very mixed.:At first, nearly anything I clicked on did some action or other, which is very cool, and well done! BUT, the further you get into the game, nothing does anything, and it becomes very boring even looking for collectibles. OH and on Collectibles; Ugh again! LOL They have tiny, TINY little crystals your supposed to find, inside various scenes. Here again, dark, very hard to see, etc. Truth be told, I only missed 5-6 but it hurts the eyes just trying to see them! AND, in that vain, I really dislike it when game developers use DARKNESS instead of intellect or strategy to form their games difficulty levels. The Dark is everywhere in here, in the things you must find, in the hops, in the puzzles too! Just not a good quality way to do things. I cannot recommend this game. It's kind of a cool and unusual story line, if only they had taken the time to develop it and work out all the bugs! Most of the game is done half well - it's just not at all what it could or should have been. What a shame and a disappointment. Don't waste your money on the "Collectors Edition" in any case, use a credit to get the regular game in future instead, or just play for the allotted free time and decide for yourself. Whomever this Dev is, I'll be looking again at anything they are putting out in the future. :( Very Disappointed customer here!
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good/Ok game Based on the completed game and bonus material I liked the looks of the game. I liked the story line. I just had some things I didn't like. The sound was too loud with the lightning and I put it very low in options and could still hear it. In the bonus chapter I had voices all the way up and the villain's voice was going in and out. I play for the hops and story. I dislike clutter hops and it had plenty of these. In the bonus, the last hops is a puzzle. The collectible 55 crystals are not in every scene. Some times the indicator would light up and you had to find and place some thing before you had access to the crystal and it would take some time and you just hoped you remember to collect it. You are told you can upgrade your boudoir but it's spent on crime scene evidence. Most of the collectible artifacts were so small that it was cheating. The skip for the puzzles is too long. I play as a man in this game. The bonus chapter is set a year later. Some times the villain's hand looks like it's missing but it's in his pocket. I did like the effects and you can play with things in the scenes. It does have replays on hops, mini-games and videos. Hope the next one in the series will be better. It has 6 chapters + bonus chapter. Replay 18 hops, 19 mini-games, 28 videos, 5 music. 16 wallpapers, 9 concept art. Try it for yourself.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mystery Tales undercover! I really enjoyed the first London Calling and was full of enthusiasm when I discovered a new addition to the series ... however ... I'm a little disappointed. I'm only half way through the game but there seems very little reference to 'London' at all. The original London Calling game had you running all over the city, with Big Ben a pivotal part of play. There is a distinct similarity to Mystery Tales in gameplay even down to glasses which allow you to see hidden paraphernalia. The graphics are wonderful, clear and crisp and gameplay is smooth with some new puzzles to wet our appetites. I really wish gameplay had kept me interested enough to get lost in the plot ...
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me Story confusing and items too small for me.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another cookie cutter, made even worse by a million banners, cutscenes, and slow conversations. POV of my reviews: Gamer since 1980. Currently own 643 computer games. An immersive storyline and challenging, innovative gameplay are most important to me. —————————— NOTE If you have a slow internet connection or an older computer, you'll be waiting forever for this game to download. Mine took 11 minutes at 229 Mbps. The file size is over 2 Gb. IMMERSIVE STORYLINE? No idea. It didn't develop much in the time I played, and was slowed down by an infinite number of ridiculous tasks. The detective I played was, once again, woefully unprepared to take on a serial murder case. I showed up at the crime scene empty-handed…and immediately needed a knife, a screwdriver, money, a source of fire, a wrench, and so on. Frankly, I wonder why people keep hiring me. INNOVATIVE EXPLORATION? No. The usual laundry list of ridiculous tasks came at me at light speed. ACTUALLY HIDDEN OBJECTS? No. I played two scenes, and all objects were in clear view. One was a "words in the narrative" and the other was a zoom box with silhouettes. CHALLENGING PUZZLES? No. They were either too easy or just annoying. Rotate two outlines to match their pictures, and moving one affects the other. This isn't challenging; it's just irritating. Three levels of "find the symbol fragments." *yawn* TOP NOTCH PRODUCTION? Given the file size, I expected perfection. And some aspects were perfect, but others were truly awful. The NPCs were drawn exceptionally well. Up close, you could discern individual hairs, wrinkles, and pores. Really well done. Still graphics were quite good as well. Now the awful: The in-game animation was consistently blurry and pixellated to the point where it was a waste of time, since what was animated quickly became unrecognizable. The regular cutscenes were crisp and clear, so I don't understand why in-game animation was so low quality. Voiceovers were excellent. Music was neither memorable nor torturous. As usual, the palette was unnaturally bright as if the entire game had been doused in nuclear waste. Don't get me wrong; I like bright colors…when they're where they belong. USER-FRIENDLY INTERFACE? Rather crowded with unnecessary links, I thought. I prefer a clean interface with a widescreen inventory, and only what's actually necessary. The map, while lovely, seemed to focus more on being lovely than being functional. I prefer to see how the areas are connected so I have context for my location. There were banners for everything, which I absolutely hate. When I'm playing a game in hard mode, I don't want to be told I just accomplished a goal when it's blatantly obvious. I don't want to be told what my next goal is…let me find out for myself! And I certainly don't need to be told I picked up an item when I literally just watched it swoosh into my inventory. I had to click twice to continue every conversation, which was intolerable. The first click sped up the pathetically slow typing from one letter at a time to all at once. The second click actually moved forward to the next bit. Why? I'm guessing to artificially extend the length of the game. CE-WORTHY? Surprisingly, yes. Although I wish this much effort was put into the actual game. Gameplay: bonus chapter, 18 HOs, 19 mini-games Collectibles: artifacts (all different), newspapers, evidence (all different), crystals (to "upgrade your boudoir" *rolls eyes*) Portfolio: 16 wallpapers, 9 concept art, 28 cutscenes (that explains the file size), 5 soundtracks Other: strategy guide, performance achievements BOTTOM LINE? Cookie cutter, for the most part. I'll pass. Give the demo a try; it might be your cup of tea even if it isn't mine. But if you're tired of the same gameplay in every game, this one will disappoint you. —————————— WAY BETTER GAMES WITH "ALTERNATE UNIVERSE" THEMES Series: Botanica, Green Moon, Invasion, Lost Lands, Lost Souls, Margrave, Nevertales, Nightmare Adventures, Nightmare Realm, Secrets of the Dark Partial Series: Amaranthine Voyage (The Living Mountain, The Shadow of Torment, Winter Neverending), Redemption Cemetery (Salvation of the Lost, Clock of Fate), Surface (Mystery of Another World, The Noise She Couldn't Make, The Soaring City, The Pantheon) Single Games: Bridge to Another World: Alice in Shadowland, Calavera: Day of the Dead, Dangerous Games: Prisoners of Destiny, Dreamscapes: The Sandman, Kuros, Living Legends: Uninvited Guests, Mystery of Mortlake Mansion, Mythic Wonders: The Philosopher's Stone, Nearwood, Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes, Subliminal Realms: Masterpiece, The Silent Age, The Others
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Or What In a color saturated world where rain does not put out a fire or dilute ink, three other races live side by side with the humans in London. Someone is trying to use forbidden magic for unknown, but surely nefarious purposes and is killing members of the various magic races. Naturally the powers that be call in a human to get to the bottom of things and you are that lucky/cursed human. There will be a variety of puzzles and HOPs, as well as three types of collectibles - artifacts, crystals, and Secret City stories - along with the CE bling. Your eyes will sue for time off for good behavior as the artwork is unrelenting in its saturated colors. You will repeatedly catch up to the bad guy as he murders residents, including the Lakrian who brought you on to the case. He never thinks to harvest your soul to go with the ones he's collected so far. I can't decide if that is a kindness. You will run around in between confrontations with him, performing a variety of tasks, including collecting gypsum and silicone to help you make a special shape to use on YOUR briefcase in YOUR car. I got to the end of the demo and received two surprises. #1: The game froze with me in the clock tower and the map blank. I'm guessing since the three headed dog had disappeared with the villain, that it was a glitch in the Demo ending. As there was no way to move forward or backward, I took a hint! #2: While I was distracted by the logic flaws and my eyes wanted respite from the bold colors, I still saw some potential in the basic story. If they try for a second chapter, I'll hope for a better game. Please try the Demo before you buy.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If London is calling, I know I am either going somewhere else or just staying home I usually enjoy lots of the fantasy games and this one is certainly "fantastic" ( and I don't mean great by using the term ). For lots of reasons this game just does not hold any appeal for me. The story line has been seen many times. We have yet another saga wherein there is a duality factor, in this case being 2 Londons. One is for humans while the other is the realm of 3 beings. There are the Lakrians who have 4 hands, the Yokuns who are blue skinned giants and the 3rd species ( I forgot their genus ) are dwarves who though in London speak with a decidedly German accent. Then we have a human bad guy who is collecting souls so that he can assume full command of all he desires. YAWN !! To its credit, Domini Games has given players enthralled by Secret City some excellent HO segments and some tricky puzzles. For me it's too bad the story is as lame as lame can get. Otherwise I would relish the game play itself. Those players familiar with my reviews realize that if the story is in my opinion lacking then it is a no sale. I won't read a book I dislike, likewise I will not play a game whose story does not grab my attention. I have the feeling players will either love or detest London Calling. I am not at all hearing the call.
Date published: 2018-04-28
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_28336, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secret City: London Calling Collector's Edition

Just beyond human sight lies an ancient city of magicians, giants, and dwarves. Now you must solve a murder mystery that threatens to destroy it.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.