Bridge to Another World: Through the Looking Glass Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Bridge to Another World: Through the Looking Glass Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(488.37 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

4Friends Games proudly presents another exciting chapter in the Bridge to Another World series.

The Red King and White Queen have been fighting for ages. When you get pulled through the looking glass, you find yourself in the middle of the ancient conflict. Are you the Alice who was prophesied to become the Red Queen and end the war? Or will you become just another victim of this age-old struggle? Find out in this wondrous Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Absolutely loved this game! It is one of the best games I've seen in a long time! The voice overs were great, the animations fantastic, loved the story line and the game played smoothly. Highly recommended!”  - Annabelle,, beta tester

“Fantastic game! Beautiful art work and wonderful music. Five stars in my book!”  - Erin, beta tester


  • It’s up to you to stop a villain wreaking havoc in the bonus game!
  • Find every puzzle piece and morphing object to unlock special bonuses!
  • Reference the comprehensive strategy guide if you get lost.
  • Lots of achievements with re-playable HOPs and minigames!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, concept art, soundtrack, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1334 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Bridge to Another World: Through the Looking Glass Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(488.37 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Bridge to Another World: Through the Looking Glass Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fun Bridge Collection! After playing the demo just had to buy it! Fun and different from the mundane that we see so much of.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Based on the Demo, one of the best games I've played in a long while. Loved the story line - a wonderful take on the Alice in Wonderland classic. The puzzles were different enough to be interesting and somewhat challenging. Graphics are crisp and clear - can't comment on the voiceovers since I play with the sound off. Love this developer and the Bridge series and will definitely buy this game.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A TRIP THOUGH THIS LOOKING GLASS MIGHT BE A PLEASANT SURPRISE “Bridge to Another World Through the Looking Glass” is the fifth game in the BTAW series and although I tried to love it, the game seemed to get off to a very slow and boring start. My favorite game in the series is Escape From Oz, a game that I have played several times since its release in June of 2017. Fortunately after sticking with the game, this one does get better and seems as terrific as the last game. This developer has given us some interesting alternative storylines for what happened in Oz and in Wonderland. Something that I dislike about Through the Looking Glass is the load time between scenes. This is an issue I haven’t noticed in other games from this developer but for some reason this game seems very slow to load when moving between scenes. The game has some excellent HOP scenes and one of the early scenes I found to be quite creative. HOP scenes are my favorite part, aside from a very good storyline, in a HOPA game and this game has a good variety of HOP styles and many are creative which make the game fun and entertaining. The puzzles are good as well although they are a bit easy. There did seem to be a lot of puzzles early on in the game and since they were easy I really didn’t see the point of having them at all. Perhaps the developer felt that more puzzles are the current rage and tossed them in to keep some gamers happy. I guess there are those who love puzzles and those of us who appreciate the HOPS more so it is difficult to find the balance that will appeal to everyone. As I mentioned above, the game does get better after the demo so if you give up on the game based on the demo you will miss the development of the storyline and all the fun the lies ahead. I’m not going to go into all of the details as other reviewers have done an excellent job of providing that information for those of you who want to know. I will only let you know that I found the CE version of the game to be one that has the things I like to find such as morphing objects and collectibles. Something that I greatly appreciate is the slider on the top left of the screen that lets us know how many collectibles or morphing objects are located in each screen. Okay, I’m a bit OCD about collectibles and morphing objects so I want to make sure I locate all of them throughout the game. The slider tool helps me ensure that I have found all of the extras in each scene. In the past I have mentioned that I think developers would benefit by including a bit faster paced forward momentum in their games. If a game is too bogged down with finding too many small items to fix other broken items before there can be any progression, gamers will become bored and will most likely not purchase a game. I have seen this scenario reflected often enough in reviews that I think it should be looked at when a game is created. Most of us like a bit more action on the front end of a game, at least enough to get us on board and interested enough to purchase the game. Even though I found myself a bit bored in the beginning of Through the Looking Glass, thankfully I purchased the game because it is much better than I thought it was going to be. I am happy to say that as I played, the game became much better and is what I consider to be very good. As always I encourage you to try the demo to see if a game is one you will enjoy. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful 4 Friends Game It makes my day when BFG offers a 4 Friends Game. I like HOP/Puzzle games, but I love 4 Friends games best. The story lines are inventive, the HOPs are different--not at all the same old thing. The puzzles offer just the right level of challenge. Like another reviewer, I like that the game tells you the number of morphing and puzzle pieces to be found in each scene--its a challenge to find them, but you know what you're looking for. Please keep offering 4 Friends games!
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Lovely Hop in a Fantasy Game I think this game is beautiful. I don't find them so easy. I'm a fan of 4 Friends games and I Love most of them. It had a puzzle in a hops and could skip it staight away. Looking at the trial game, it looks like it has replays on 13 hops and 20 mini-games. Five Chapters + Bonus. My favorite in this series is Alice in Shadowland. They also made Living Legends, Edge of Reality, Dark City and Immortal Love It has a good collectible indicator that is a side tab. You collect 42 puzzle pieces and 45 morphs or the other way around. I think this is generous and I love the extras. I don't mind gadgets but think they are fun. You collect coins to buy things you need from Mrs. Sheep's traveling store. I hope they have good screensavers, the best one so far is from Grim Façade: Broken Sacrament. I didn't like the grid with chess pieces so I just skip them. I can't wait to buy it. Try it for yourself.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENCE IN GAMING Wow, I am thrilled to get another good game from 4Friends....I was hooked from the beginning..........love it.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Bridge game This is a great HOP game with a good story line. Note: this is an HOP game and not so much a puzzle game. This beats the more recent offerings, hands down!
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THROUGH THE LOOKING GLASS.......... ANOTHER WONDERFUL GAME FROM 4 FRIENDS! THE GAME IS LOVELY, EXCITING AND FUN! THE CHARACTER'S ARE INTERESTING, AND FUNNY! SO I WILL JOIN ALICE IN THE QUEST TO DEFEAT THE WHITE QUEEN!
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not the Same I enjoyed the trial so far. I'm an intermediate player and have been bored with the same old storyline and mini games. There are different and amusing challenges and a few HOPS that are difficult but not frustrating for me. There are hints that give you an idea of how many puzzle pieces and morphing objects you're looking for. In the trial, there aren't a lot of areas that I had to keep going back and forth, which I hate. The graphics are fantastic and storyline interesting.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Alice and that's ok After playing the beta and some of the demo I didn't expect to enjoy it as much as I did. While it wasn't as much fun as the first game in the series and the characters weren't as engaging as the first game I DID find my myself enjoying the ride. While I prefer HOS to puzzles I found the junk pile HOs becoming tedious by the end of the game.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CHECKMATE! Welcome to Chessland Alice #4 (sounds like a perfume doesn't it) The world behind the Looking Glass (aka mirror) is war-weary. The Red King and The White Queen have been waging war against each other for as long as anyone can remember, with little to no regard for the pawns they put in harm's way. The White Queen may have an ace up her sleeve with her unstoppable Jabberwocky Dragon, but the Red King may have the Queen in Check with his own secret weapon, Alice. She may just be a pawn for now, but soon, she may just fulfill the prophecy, and become the Red Queen! I loved the Morphing Objects available in this Collector's Edition version because they are small items that don't stick out like a sore thumb. The Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces were the same way, which makes them harder to spot, you can even opt to disable the cursor from changing to a hand when you scan across them. There is a pull-out tab on the left that tells you how many are in each location and how many remain. I also loved all of the items you could interact with in each and every scene. Flowers and vines jiggle, glowing thingamabobers do their thingamajig (yes, that is a real word in HOPA land) dohickeys doodad, gismos combobulate and discombobulate, whatchamacallits perform whatchamacallit wonderwizzles, where's an Oompa Loompa when we need one? I wasn't thrilled about the Gadgets, they were unnecessary and cheesy. The first gadget is a Compass to find objects in a scene, however, the objects could clearly be seen w/o the compass so why include it? You also collect Coins throughout the game that are used to buy items from Mrs. Sheep (not-so-little Bo-Peep or the not-so-lost Sheep?) traveling Merchant. She even gives you a tiny bell to summon her (she must have bionic hearing or at the very least Miracle Ear) yet another worthless feature...everyone knows the object you need is always lodged within a billboard, stuck inside or atop a tree, guarded by an animal, usually a bird/nest, or deep within a sewer drain, right? I actually thought the Hidden Object Scenes were more interesting than the Mini-Games which is rare because I prefer puzzles over HOP's! The scenes themselves were located in interesting locations with really creative objects. I especially enjoyed the Humpty-Dumpty scene where you first had to select the words to finish his riddles, then find several Multiples of 4 categories and finish up with Keywords in Sentences. There are also Interactive List Finds and one where you had to find 8 Silver Objects. The Mini-Games are just okay in my opinion, nothing that stands out, nothing really new. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Swap puzzle tiles to recreate the crown. 2) Find objects described as Keywords to uncover code numbers. 3) Select Matching symbols for each token. 4) Find the objects shown on a compass that can be seen w/o? 5) Use the map to navigate while searching for items to help you progress. 6) Select adjacent areas to paint by selecting a section then color. This Collector's Edition version has 11 Wallpapers, 16 Concept Art pictures, 5 Screensavers, 6 Music Soundtracks, 20 re-playable Mini-Games, 13 Hidden Object Scenes, 36 Movie Videos, 20 Achievements to earn, 42 Morphing Objects, 45 Collectible Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces to buy 6 Character Chess Pieces 4 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a built-in Strategy Guide, enjoy your journey Through The Looking Glass! BRIDGE TO ANOTHER WORLD SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Burnt Dreams (March 29-2014) 4.2 2-The Others (March 28-2015) 4.0 3-Alice In Shadowland (August 4-2016) 4.4 4-Escape From Oz (June 1-2017) 4.2 5-Through The Looking Glass (June 7-2018) n/a by: 4Friends Games
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from start as a pawn on a strange and hostile chess board! Your life was ordinary, you had a home, a daughter, a cat – then you looked into the mirror and it broke into thousand shards. Then you find yourself in Chessworld, where the Red King informs you about your mission: you have to make your way to the Red Castle to be the Red Queen. You will start as a pawn and with proving yourself in battle, you will advance step by step to be Queen. You are chosen because of an old prophesy, that an ‘Alicia’ would come and defeat the Red King’s opponent, the White Queen, whom he otherwise cannot overcome. A fantasy game, another variation of Alice in Wonderland, the characters moved on a chessboard, where a pawn can metamorph into a queen. Of course not all the rules of the royal game apply here, though our Alice will have to overcome a lot of obstacles to reach the castle. And: before advancing to a new rank, you have to solve a chess puzzle. The game has more HO scenes than puzzles, a pity, but most HOPs are creative. Visuals are great, the scenery is full of details. It is not the first trip into the Wonderland world, the series had an event in Shadowland before. That was a monumental dark fantasy, here we have more lite entertainment, when we let our Alice progress over the chessboard. She cannot leave Chessworld, but she will be victorious, as in these fantasies, the hero will always win.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3½ stars...I'll probably grab the SE with a PCC. 4Friends has presented another visit to Wonderland with a brand new quest for us, playing as Alice again. I found the storyline engaging, especially since 4Friends again humanized Wonderland's characters and provided us with two antagonists…and no way of knowing which one is really the bad guy. The production was beautiful. Pure eye candy. Once again, the story's themes are sneaked into the graphics in clever ways. Characters were well-rendered with excellent voiceovers. And the music was appropriate. The HO scenes were presented well, although only the objects on the list with interactions presented any challenge. On the down side, the puzzles were childishly easy. My hand was firmly held even through the simplest tasks, like copying a three-digit clue. And there was lots of "click to advance the plot" type of throwaway gameplay. I would recommend this game for beginners to the HOPA genre, for lovers of Lewis Carroll's fictional universe, and for experienced gamers looking for an entertaining rainy day game. However, I do think that Alice in Shadowland was a much better game because its gameplay was more creative.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh I am on the fence on this game. I loved the storyline, artwork and the use of different storybook characters. The game however was so easy a kindergartener would be bored. I wish this game had been better as I really like to collect series as a CE. This being a mediocre game, leaves me disheartened. I wouldn't recommend this game on a skill level, but as for the storyline and characters yes.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lewis Caroll woudn't recognize this tale. Others have done the play-by-play, so I will not re-invent the wheel. The graphics are very well done, in fact it’s nice eye-candy. The background music and sounds are, likewise well done, and both are scene appropriate. While the storyline has very little in common with the Lewis Caroll classic, it is somewhat engaging. The HO sequences offer nothing innovative, nor do the mini-games, but in this game, that really has very little impact. If you are new to playing these types of games, or are a young gamer, you might enjoy this one. On the other hand, if you like games with substance, challenge, and character development —as I do— then this one is not for you. As always, download the demo and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ALICE - WHY BE A PAWN IN LIFE WHEN YOU CAN BE PROMOTED TO A QUEEN? 5 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER: OVERVIEW/BACKGROUND: Battle up Alice! Go through the looking glass and enter – Chessland. You may not have made it to Wonderland nor are you the original Alice of Wonderland fame; however, you have been summoned by the Red King to defeat the White Queen. The Red King has been searching for a Red Queen, a woman named “Alice,” prophesized as the only person who can defeat the White Queen. You are just the latest “Alice” to enter this world – one you cannot escape unless you are victorious. Move your way down the chessboard, battling those ranked above you as you move closer to the final check mate with the White Queen. Along the way, you will meet some familiar characters from Wonderland who seem like distant cousins of those in the Lewis Carroll novels! OPINION: This is a fantastic game – just not for me! Based loosely on the Lewis Carroll tale, this game should appeal to those who like HOP laden games and/or those who like the Lewis Carroll stories of Alice and her adventures through Wonderland. This would also be a great game for children. Based on the game of chess - it is surprising this game has more HOP scenes than puzzles. I would expect a game based on the mathematician, Lewis Carroll’s novels, to be more puzzle-intense. The graphics are excellent with bright, colorful scenes laden with chess items. The story is a creative play on the original Alice story. I purchase games for the puzzles, so although creatively designed, it will be a pass for me. I also found the pace somewhat slow. I believe this may be attributed to the overuse of gimmicks (a compass and a bell sitting on your inventory bar) and collectibles (coins, puzzles pieces, and morphing objects). For me, this game exhibits “overkill.” Just too much “stuff” within it. MECHANICS: There are the usual four (4) selections of game play including a customized version. There are twenty (20) achievements. Collect forty-five (45) morphing objects and forty-two (42) puzzle pieces to play a jigsaw puzzle at the end of the game. You also collect coins to purchase needed inventory items. You receive a bell on your inventory bar which will ring when you have collected enough coins to purchase inventory items. You can replay HOP scenes and puzzles. There are wallpapers, screensavers along with music and video sequences. GIMMICKY COMPASS: Besides all the “stuff” in this game, you receive a gimmicky compass to help locate “hidden items” invisible to the naked eye. Sound familiar? This concept has been used in countless games with a variety of mirrors, lenses, and now, a compass! HOP SCENES: From the demo it appears that this is a HOP lover’s dream-come-true! There are twice the number of HOP scenes than puzzles in the demo Most are lists of items including mini-HOP scenes with a small number of items to locate. However, although most are lists of items, the scenes are creatively designed. My favorite was the second one in the demo. This multiple-step one is set in a beautiful setting with Humpy Dumpty holding the items via marionette strings. First, answer some cryptic questions which opens a list of items to be located on the strings. Some of the items are well-hidden. Afterward, there is a storybook sequence with items listed in green letters, all searched for on the same strings. Finally locate keys to open a gate. PUZZLES: You can replay the puzzles from this game. However, there are few in the demo. Perhaps there are more after the demo; however, from the demo it appears there are not many. The ones in the demo are easy – too easy for my taste. However, there are puzzle-like activities throughout the game such as a maze scene in which you must escape the maze interacting with supplies you locate. However, this is not designated as a puzzle. I found that rather strange. The puzzles are listed at the bottom. I was not impressed with their design. BATTLE CHESS PUZZLE: Every time you try to gain rank, you must play a variety of a chess puzzle. Take your opponent’s men by either jumping over them or landing next to these men. SPOILERS: HERE ARE THE PUZZLES WITHIN THE DEMO: PUZZLES: A. Switch puzzle. Switch tiles to restore a picture. In the first HOP scene B. Matching puzzle. Match up tokens C. Paint by number. Paint a mural by first selecting parts which require that color and then press the color to fill the sections with the color. D. BATTLE SCENE: Every time you try to gain rank, you must play a variety of a chess puzzle. Take your opponent’s men by either jumping over them or landing next to them E. Assembly puzzle. Move tentacles from an octopus so they fit the slots on a box upon which it rests. F. Sequence puzzle. Click on wires in sequence to open a tent. G. Spot the differences puzzle. Locate the differences between two helmets. H. Map puzzle. Plot a course for a gondola to reach the castle avoiding traps within its path. Place gears with arrows on them on a grid to create the route then push the lever to see if it works
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too crowded for me... Based on the demo. I found the colours nice and soft, I just couldn't make my opinion about the rest of the game, but generally game appears slow, graphics are way too crowded and my eyes just can't see right through all this jumble of colours... Not a buy for me.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from CONFUSING GAME I was exited by the first reviews...sounded good! Sigh. Didn't finish the demo because found game confusing and, on my computer screen, the puzzle pieces are extremely hard to see. Not a buy for me.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from SOS Haven't we had enough of Alice in Wonderland type games? And now we have a chess theme to add to it which is not an attraction whatsoever. I could only last 40 minutes in this demo which was too long to endure. You have the same tasks to perform that you have done thousands of times....smoking bees...keys and broken keys to fix.....collecting coins to buy items you need to proceed....finding a nail puller...have to distract a raven by feeding him...clearing a cob web with a broom...putting out a fire with a bucket of water.. making a torch...on and on. The mini hos were a drag....story book.... another finding all the silver objects, taking you seconds to complete. How shallow can you get? I also found this to be disjointed and not making any sense. And get ready for this.....ANOTHER Gadget....yes, it's true. Can you believe it? And there is even a magical bracelet....I don't even want to go there. That's when I quit. This is by far the most lacking and worst game of this series. Absolutely nothing innovative here...inferior graphics, gameplay, and story.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please Burn the Bridge to Another World! This is an exceedingly repetitive game with yet ANOTHER mutated Alice in Ludicrous-Land theme! Even Lewis Carroll has given up rolling over in his grave.. The puzzles are pitifully easy and silly to the point of boring. The hidden object games are so-so Something about the graphics and artwork is slightly annoying, I just can't put my finger on why that is so. What is "wistfully" called a storyline is so devoid of logic it may not in all good faith be called a "Fairytale" game. It is a mish mash of leftovers that even the dog won't eat! I could not finish the demo when I got to the point that I had to (possible spoiler??) "set myself on fire to kill the rose vines that were wrapped around me and holding me upside down above the ground". Now that's just dumb! I miss good adventure games that provide a plausible storyline, even if it is of the fantasy genre. No buy! I wouldn't play this one if it were given to me!
Date published: 2018-06-08
  • y_2018, m_6, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_28568, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Bridge to Another World: Through the Looking Glass Collector's Edition

Become the Red Queen and save Chessland!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.