Mystery Case Files: Rewind Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Case Files: Rewind Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(343.16 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Eipix Entertainment presents a new kind of case in the latest installment of the Mystery Case Files series!

Strange reports have come in regarding the abandoned Victory Hotel. When you arrive to investigate, you find people from your past cases lost in time and trapped inside! It’s up to you to find where they belong and uncover why one of the Dalimars is meddling with the past. It’s a race against the clock to solve more challenging puzzles than ever before! Do you have what it takes to fix the timelines before it’s too late? Find out in this exhilarating Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“WOW!!! Great graphics, storyline and challenging puzzles galore. Five PLUS stars, all the way”  - Tristan, beta tester

“The characters made this game an absolute delight! And what a fantastic storyline, plus very clever referencing the other games! I had so much fun with every part of Rewind. I loved the very challenging puzzles and the HOGs were terrific with their variety of style. The graphics and hidden object scenes were amazing. Extremely well done everyone, I had the best time playing this jewel of a game!”  - Sofie, beta tester


  • Protect all the timelines in the bonus chapter!
  • Challenge yourself with replayable HOPs and mini-games!
  • Never get lost with the helpful strategy guide!
  • Enjoy exclusive art, music, videos, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 584 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Rewind Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(343.16 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: Rewind Collector's Edition is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 291.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game! I loved this game, a great flash from the past with a bit of modern updating. I replay the old Madame Fate and Huntsville games but still miss the super puzzles and morphs. This game fixes that and brings it all.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Case Files Fun I really enjoyed this game. I love the graphics and I have missed games that have a lot of Hidden Object scenes. I would like less repetition and more adventure and story but otherwise it was good. There are some people upset about this cause it isn't mini games and puzzle madness. Hidden Object games were meant to be Hidden Object but we have gotten so far away from Hidden Object that they don't even look like Hidden Object games anymore. I don't mind some mini games and some puzzles but they have just about taken completely over the Hidden Object genre. If they want Mini games and Puzzles then maybe there should be a Genre just for them and let us Hidden Object fans have our games back.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mystery case files rewind collectors love it . I hope there will be more. I love all raven hurst games.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great MCF game! I loved, loved, loved this game! It was so like earlier MCF games, only better since it included characters from all the old games. Much better game than MCF more recent games. Please give us more like this.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Flashback I liked this game, it made a nice change of pace. If we have to have eternal Dalimars, might as well get some humor out of it. Good things: *Just HOPs and puzzles, no tedious back and forth, or walking past dozens of rocks to find a particular type of hammer to break the window with. *A variety of characters related to previous cases. *The HOPs didn't overlap much when you had to repeat a room. It seemed like a lot of items stayed cleared out the 2nd or 3rd go around, making it easier to see new things. Plus when I played again with a different profile, they were different lists than the first profile. *A nice variety of HOP types. Nothing too fancy, but it kept it interesting. Bad things (pretty minor): *Timers and morphing objects are a very bad mix. I don't like morphing objects anyway, but in a timed game they're infuriating, especially when - *The timer running out, even at the very end of the level, meant you had to start the entire level again. That's not good at all. The only improvement is that you can at least turn the timer off completely. *The final level was 10 identical mini-puzzles, of a particularly tedious type. It would have been much more interesting to have different ones, especially if they'd been keyed to the character or their original game. *They cut the variety of crime computer puzzles; I was looking forward to a ransom note word find. *The cut scene of walking down a hallway and opening a door was interesting the first time, but got old very fast. I did not want to see it every single time I clicked on a room. *Only a couple of mini-games had this, but one of my pet peeves is games that rely entirely on fiddly controls or over-precise hot spots or just mouse speed for their challenge instead of mental dexterity. I used more words for the negatives, but they really were minor things that were heavily outweighed by the positives. Excellent job by the developers!
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game in a While I was surprised how much fun I had playing this. I did not do the timer and just relaxed playing it. The super puzzles were excellent and took some thought. I liked the bonus chapter too.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the Hidden Object Games What makes this game so wonderful and unique is the "Super Puzzle" part of the game. It's the same kind of puzzle that was found in the early Ravenhearst Games and not found anywhere else. Hope they will continue to develop these particular challenges in future games.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! A partial return to old style hidden object games and I love it! I have played it over and over again and I never seem to lose interest. A pure hidden object game that is pure joy.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back to my beginnings This is where I came in. I cut my teeth on hidden object games with the Mystery Case Files games - the early ones that are in this same mode. And I love them, and still pull them up to play occasionally (challenging myself to play faster and faster). The puzzles are easier than they used to be, but I'm not complaining about that. But I just love this game; if only it were longer - hopefully there's another one coming. Maybe if the developers see how positive this one was received, they'll make it happen. These are creative, and I like the individual case files, and the humor involved. This will not disappoint.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MCF is Back! Game is Awesome This game surprised me as it is comprised of Super Puzzles and great Hidden Object challenges. It feels like a Mystery Case Files Game! If you like the MCF series, this is not disappointing like the last game and I would try and buy with confidence! Awesome Job MCF...Keep them coming!!
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! It may not appeal to all but I enjoyed thoroughly and I've been playing Hidden Objects games for several years now. I love the super puzzle you have to figure out before you can get to the rooms; those are really fun. I would like to see more like this.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time, it's all about time. You want your money's worth? Well, this is it. This game has TONS to do. Throw in the added pressure of a time limit on chapters, and the stress level can shoot right up. I had to restart one chapter 3 times, because I kept running out of time before getting to the end. I knew what to do, I just wasn't quick enough doing it. Finally had to skip one puzzle in a certain part in order to make it. But that's on me. Maybe you'll be quicker. It really isn't so much about the story with this one, just tons of games to conquer. But that's okay. There are a number of "super" puzzles, and although they can be frustrating to figure out, they are also most satisfying when you do. The graphics are clear and colorful, even though they are "throw back" to earlier games. All in all, well worth the money.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Games Is the Bees Knees This games is so much fun. I love the way it combines the simplicity of the original game with bits and bobs of the ones that came after. I love the locks and figuring them out. It was just fun. I'd like more like this.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from C'mon People I don't leave many reviews but I had to this time. This game is great if you loved the original MCF games... which is what got me hooked on HO games. Yes it's not "state of the art" or "advancing the genre" but it's what it says, REWIND... to a great time and experience! I loved it and the Timed mode which made me want to work faster and achieve this goal above all else. It's not an adventure game but those have become so old hat, they are really boring! Need a key, oh there's one - need a piece of a lock, hmmm, oh here it is... etc. Kudos to MCF, I played the demo and bought the CE. Glad you are back! Although, I would like the "super puzzles" to be a little bit more challenging. I made Sargent on most of the puzzles the first time through so I hope to play the game again and achieve Detective instead!
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun hidden object game I've always been a fan of Hidden Object Games and this one is definitely one of my favorites. What I really love about this one is the fact that there is a storyline, but you go level by level and you don't have to go back and forth between scenes to solve something as much as other HOGs. This is definitely a great HOG and fun to play.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIKE IT. LIKE IT. LIKE IT. Almost like the old times. Haven't bought a game in many months-----am buying this one.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Happy! My first game ever on Big Fish was Mystery Case Files "Madame Fates Carnival" and I have been a fan ever since. A couple of the more recent games were not my favorites. I loved every minute of this game, the challenges were fun, the graphics are the kind we've grown to love from MCF and it was great fun to revisit all the old characters. I'm not often compelled to write a review but this game made me very happy. Thank you!
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you don't LOVE MCF, this may not be for you... I happen to LOVE MCF, so I was hooked right away. True it isn't as good as the originals, but honestly, what is? I love the concept of revisiting all the old games, and the super puzzles are back which I love. The HOP have morphing items, and some puzzles in the puzzle. I found it not very challenging, but it wasn't super easy either.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take Me Back!!! Loved it I have been waiting for a timed game to come out again and this was GREAT!! I started out with the very 1st Ravenhearst and own every game in the series, in fact I play them all a couple times a year. I loved the story line and the older feel of this game. It takes you back to almost all the games before it. The HOP are fairly easy but, that is a good thing when playing in Timed Mode. You will need all the time you can get for the wonderfully difficult door puzzles. This game is fun and best of all you can complete in a day or play as much as you want and stop. So many games are so story intense that when I can not finish in a day I don't enjoy the story as much. This is a great REWIND!!!
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It Well, a lot of reviewers either love it or hate it, but I am one of the majority that love it!! This game is new and different, even though its a throw back to the first Ravenhearst game. I would much rather have a game like this, than boring, tedious back and forth greasing rusty locks, smoking out bees, finding runes and shapes to fill holes and locks. At least this game has lots to do and find, and I find the puzzles creative and fun. Not as challenging or graphically awesome as the first Ravenhearst or Madam Fate, but still great. I give the developers 5 stars for giving us something different than the same old, same old, which I presume all the negative reviewers must like. I hope that MCF keeps to this Dalimar theme, and the past characters, as there is a whole cast of characters, that they can build a story around, and link to this theme. The fat guy, the mysterious child, the sword swallower, the ghost chasers, etc. You can also tell that they put a lot of work into the detail and uniqueness of this game instead of the SOSO cookie cutter games that we have recently been presented with lately.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Case Files: Rewind. Awesome! Have played every game in the series I could get my hands on, both from Big Fish studios themselves, and Eipix. This does not disappoint. With the return of familiar characters, good graphics, and an adjustable difficulty level, I found myself hooked. That being said, if you do not like Hidden Object Games, this is not the game for you. This is rewind to the earlier days of Mystery Case Files. While it is done successfully, it is heavy on the HOP scenes. I, personally, eagerly await seeing where this series goes after this installment.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He's Baack! Harold has messed up his time machine and ruined the automatons. (Well, nobody ever said he was smart.) Characters from previous MCF games are stuck in a time warp at Hotel Victor and want to travel back to their own time. The game is a trip down memory lane for those of us who have bought the MCF series. You will recognize some landmarks from previous games. The cartoon character of Charlotte Dalimar is very entertaining. The ghost hunter from "Broken Hour" helps with the technical stuff and Allison Sterling (Dire Grove) puts in an appearance. Plenty of the trademark MCF "Special" puzzles.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OLD SCHOOL I am TRULY excited about this game. For the last couple of years I felt the MCF series had lost its way, but I held on hoping that it would come back to the games that I knew and love from the very beginning. . This game is a throwback to the early MCF games and I LOVE IT!! Storyline, graphics, sound quality, etc. was as good as it gets for me. I never gave up that MCF would return to the quality and fun that it started with years ago. Keep up the good work, Eipix!!
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes! MCF Memories! I love this game. It brings back memories of the classic MCF games. I rarely replay games, but this one will be played over and over I'm sure
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun! I enjoyed this game from start to finish. Loved seeing all the old characters. Loved the humor and the creative and original nature of the puzzles. Great job!
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you liked Madame Fate, you'll like Rewind I'm a huge fan of Madame Fate, Ravenhearst and Prime Suspects and this game is very similar. I don't like games where every scene is dark. Also if a game is hard enough to offer a Strategy Guide, that's a deal killer for me. I like mindless hidden object gameplay, I'm not trying to split the atom. I get irritated with going back and forth in one dark scene after another, pick this up, take it somewhere else, try to figure out where to go next, blah blah blah. Linear, brighter games like Rewind are more my style and I liked this one very much. One annoying thing in Rewind was the cinematic that preceded opening the door to every scene, but you could skip it. And I would have preferred a higher degree of difficulty with the HO scenes. I didn't have to use any hints during the entire game so that should tell you something. Some of the puzzles were mindbenders, but you could skip those too. I what I described is the type of game you like, then I recommend MCF Rewind.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Good, The Bad, The Retro As the reviews suggest, you'll either love this one or hate it. The first attempt at a sort of rewind was the sub-par Dire Grove, Sacred Grove that recycled the scenes from DG but neither the plot nor the game quality. This one, though, this one goes way back to the beginning. Pros: the art recaptures some of the sly humor of Prime Suspects and Madame Fate, and nearly all of the characters, especially Charles, benefit from the cartoon-ization. The writing does a better job of allusion than recapitulation, thank heaven, and Charles is wonderfully incompetent as a villain. Take the time to read the Diary and Charles' notes too - they're a hoot. Excellent voice acting, nostalgic music. Cons: some of these come with the territory. The scenes are all necessarily in-jokes, and if you haven't played or don't remember the games 12 years back, you miss the reference. The Retro: this too goes back to Prime Suspects - the game is heavily weighted to HO scenes and is timed, with not much of a break between scenes, giving the game a breathless character but little variety. Not much in the way of help, no progressive help for the door puzzles - this is what it was like in the beginning, and it can be a little tough with the clock ticking. It was a fun reminder but also a reminder of why certain things have been improved upon. I don't like racing through a beautifully-drawn scene, for example, it seems like an insult to the artists. Overall, it is what it is, and despite the five stars I'm only giving it a conditional recommendation : if you like a lot of HO scenes and door puzzles, the humor, and the allusions to past games, you'll love this one. If not, it's likely to bore you to tears.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REALLY ENJOYED THIS GAME!! I finished the demo and really enjoyed playing the game. I understand it is different for those who never played/enjoyed the Ravenhearst Series. I too struggled through the first two games in the series and didn't even finish one of them. BUT, the further I got into the series, the more I enjoyed the game play. The developers changed the design as they went along, which made me enjoy each game more than the one before it. Because I wanted to follow the series without yearly breaks between the games, I played them all last year from first to last. I had no idea they would be coming out with this game that touches each character. What fun! I loved the old style HOS and was able to figure out the puzzles. This game doesn't really have a strong adventure to it, but will attract the many thousands that loved the Ravenhearst Series. What a great idea for a game! I know many players have joined BFG since Ravenhearst Series was out and never played that type of game, thus the bad reviews. It was so different from what is out today, which is really too bad since the Series was loved so much. You would think a developer would come out with something similar. I can't wait to purchase and play the entire game. I stopped my membership June 15th, because I had so many games that I had not yet played. And, most of the games out today are fairytale, Sifi, other world, etc. Definitely not as much fun as in 2008 when I joined. I now have to wait for a good "non-member sale. Hmm..
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back to the old days Had flash backs of Madam Fate! The super puzzles are very challenging. Scenes are vivid. Voices fit the characters. Hidden objects are tricky at times. The timed game is quite difficult (at least for me). I had to use the "skip" button a few times. Casual mode is a good option. FUN!!
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best game I've played in a long time! I'm honestly confused at the rating this game got. I started yesterday evening, when I bought it, and played until I was practically nodding off, only to pick it back up the moment I had some free time. I'm disappointed that it didn't keep going. The game was much too short, in my opinion, but only because I liked it so much. It's possible the low rating could be because the CE could have more features, but to say this game was bad or something can't be the reason. I loved how I went into the game and was reminded of all the MCF games I've played in the past. I enjoyed the mini games and the super puzzles, which made you have to think a bit about how to solve it. The morphing items are always nice and the timer made things interesting. The story was good, not great, and also kind of made up of some of the past stories, but it still worked. I'd have played 50 chapters if it had it. I liked the map and all the little commentary from the characters. The artwork and music was great, too. Since I've just come back from a break in BF games, this one has set the bar very high.
Date published: 2018-06-28
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_291
  • loc_en_US, sid_28599, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Rewind Collector's Edition

Can you keep the past from destroying the present?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.