Midnight Calling: Arabella Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Midnight Calling: Arabella Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(344.52 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games proudly presents the next thrilling installment in the Midnight Calling series!

A shipwreck has stranded you on a mysterious island and your brother has been kidnapped. As if things weren't bad enough, you learn that this is all part of a plot to use his magical powers to overthrow your father. Can you save him and your kingdom before it's too late? Find out in this thrilling hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • Rescue an old friend from pirates in the bonus game!
  • Find hidden character figurines and morphing objects!
  • Collect glass fragments to restore a stained-glass painting!
  • Unlock the secret room to replay your favorite hidden-object puzzles and mini-games.
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, music, and concept art.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 947 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Calling: Arabella Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(344.52 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Midnight Calling: Arabella Collector's Edition is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ~~YOUR BROTHER'S BEEN ABDUCTED BY A VAMPIRE!~~ This is the 5th edition to the Midnight Calling series and this game has great potential for being one of the better installments of this popular series. In this latest version of Midnight Calling: Arabella you play the lead character (Arabella) who's brother Damien has been abducted by a fierce female Vampire named Alessandra and she's has devised a devious plan based on ancient blood magic! A plan that will make her an incredibly powerful vampire. Damien however, was born on the night of the BLOOD MOON which gave him more power than any of the other members of the entire Vampire Clan. Alessandra's power as a vampire is not unlimited...it seems that only Damien can help her obtain the omnipotent power she desires. Alessandra casts a spell on Damien and tells him of his omnipotus powers in an attempt to influence him and turn him against you. Now you must find a way to rescue him and break this terrible spell in order to save your vampire brother! For the sake of the future of the elite Vampire Clan you absolutely must save your brother but it won't be easy by any stretch of the imagination... Despite belonging to the same series as Midnight Calling: Anabel, Arabella plays more like standalone game. The storyline in this sequel is completely unrelated to all the previous editions of the series and I think that's what makes this particular game more appealing. It's why I decided to purchase this one and I am so glad I did! This is an extremely straightforward game with clear objectives and plenty of challenges. The adventure portion of the game is tricky, with very unique tasks to solve and a climactic ending that is unpredictable. The visuals are quite stunning and the graphics and special effects are a vast improvement from previous edition of the series. Midnight Calling: Arabella has a standard length of five hours (I played casually and took my time) and the bonus chapter added another hour or so. I thinks fans of Midnight Calling and those who are new to this series will enjoy this one and I recommend this lengthy and engaging mystery adventure. Kudos to Elephant and may this excellent saga continue with future additions. Cheers!
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dan of Granbury good game overall Challenge is not too difficult just right a lot of collectibles
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IT'S ALL ABOUT THE CASTLE JOURNEY It's time for another journey to the Castle. Midnight Castle fans know that it's not about what happens in the Castle, it's all about the journey to the Castle. This is a Castle Calling you might not want to answer on your journey, and especially not at Midnight, but if you're Arabella, the things that go bump in the night are probably just your family members! Good news! There are NO gadgets involved! Bad news, there is a Kitten Helper! Good news, you can opt to leave him where you found him! Although I'm not a fan of most helpers (Elf, Tom & Mr. Jenkins are the exceptions) I still chose to let him tag along for 2 reasons. I wanted to be able to report how intrusive or annoying she was, and she was barely noticeable, plus I thought she was rather cute and unusual looking. There are Morphing Objects to find but not in every scene, and most of the scenes also have Stained Glass puzzle pieces. There are 12 Statue Figurines of all the Midnight Calling Characters from Anabel to the Wise Dragon, which I thought was a cool idea, but the collectibles and Morphs are fairly large and hard to miss. My only complaint is that I'd love to see more realistic graphics versus the cartoon style graphics this series has. I realize this is a Fantasy Themed genre game, but everything is so large and plain looking, the colors are nice, but if they opted for CG graphics they could totally pull this genre off and appeal to more fans. There are several "logic fails" right from the get-go when the druid disappears through brambles that were so thick it required me to find and use a tool two seconds later! There are also several tried and true HOPA cliche items used throughout the game, the famous container of Magic Oil that removes 30 years worth of rust, a glass shard knife, a hive of angry bees and of course, a vial of green acid that eats through a solid chunk of metal instantly. The Hidden Object Scenes are varied with Silhouetted Shape finds, Multiple finds, Interactive List finds and Progressive Interactions. Some of the HOP's were quite creative in the way they were presented and the locations themselves were beautiful, but they are much better after the demo where they become more complex. There are several smaller zoom zone HOP's or several objects to find once you open an interactive inventory item. There are no morphs and no alternate games available. The Mini-Games tend to be on the easy-breezy side of the spectrum, which isn't necessarily a bad thing, easy can be fun too. Here's a list of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1-Move the ball through the maze by choosing highlighted areas. 2-Select highlighted areas to move 3 balls avoiding the moving pointers. 3-Rotate disk rings to create the image. 4-Rotate 4 circle wedges until they connect within the circle. 5-Use directional arrows to steer the boat and avoid obstacles. This Collector's Edition version has 10 Wallpapers, 9 Concept Art pictures, 4 Music Soundtracks, 1a Secret Room with 6 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 13 re-playable Mini Games, 28 Morphing Objects, 32 Collectible Stained Glass Pieces (Photo Album) 12 Midnight Calling Character Figurines, 3 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter (sequel pirate themed game) and a built-in Strategy Guide, enjoy your journey! MIDNIGHT CALLING SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating *Midnight Castle (December 20-2018) 4.0 1-Anabel (February 17-2015) 3.9 2-Jeronimo (June 11-2016) 4.1 3-Valeria (January 19-2017) 3.6 4-Wise Dragon (August 17-2017) 4.5 5-Arabella (June 28-2018) n/a by: Elephant Games
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Save your relative...again One of these days someone will come up with a game where you don't have to save a relative, or a famous celebrity, or the world for that matter. How about one that just involves exciting adventures seeking an ancient artifact or maybe just exploring and meeting famous people along the way? That said, I did find this one...intriguing? Typical story line in that you have to save your kidnapped relative and all that entails with the now famous(?) back and forth finding objects to activate or open other things. Nothing hard about this game and some of the mini games and HOs are interesting and make you think. I'm not going into a long description of the game because others have already done that but I will say I enjoyed playing and anticipated each new encounter. Graphics are on the average or a little below average but not bad and the characters are well drawn. Would i recommend this game? Sure. Would I purchase it? No, not quite my cup of tea. I think some will enjoy it immensely and some won't as is evident in the reviews. Play the demo before you decide and have fun!
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Normally love anything Midnight Calling The demo terminated after only playing for 40 minutes. Based on that, I am guess the game itself will be on the shorter side. In places the graphics were outstanding, in others, really poor. The game play does have you clicking back and forth between 'rooms' alot. Get the key here, go back, get the next item, go to the first room. Overall, I liked the puzzles more than the hidden object games. Still undecided if I will buy the full blown version.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just too short I enjoyed it, it went smoothly and everything was what it was suppose to be but it was too short.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Borrrring..... I spent 30 minutes of my life on this..... I wish I hadn't. The colors are beautiful. That's about all the good I have to say. I collected this, and this, and this, and this.... I had high hopes for this game. Unfortunately the beauty of the visuals doesn't offset the inanity of the game play.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much like Midnight Calling: Anabel Seriously, couldn't the developers come up with a different game title? It's almost the same from their first game two years ago. Anabel vs Arabella? While the first game was more engaging, this one has a confusing silly story line, gaudy color palette, and blurry graphics. Tasks are so very boring with nothing new. I'm really tired of finding keys to unlock things. Couldn't even play the entire trial period, this was THAT bad. It's sad that people won't leave honest reviews and have to give everything five stars. This one's definitely NOT five star material in my opinion.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Repititious Man....rarely have I seen a game with more shaped keys to open things. You need a shaped key to get another shaped key to open something else....I am so completely done with these types of games! The story is tedious and the play itself is slow. It is laced with the same old roadblocks....get a jar of acid to open wire...why can't I use the pliers I already have? Oh, yeah, I need those to remove nails, which is improbable at the least. Every single thing is locked, and contains silly items like a lockpick...aargh!! I don't mind the cat helper, although I didn't really see why I had to unlock a ball of wool for the darn thing....why wouldn't he come out for a fish...because I need that to chase away a pelican in order to get to..wait for it...a locked crate. Sorry, but I think is one of the most tedious games I have come across all year. Try it for yourself; do not take the 5 star raves at face value.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not everything deserves 5 stars We are all different but when I saw the high rating I tried this one out and thankfully didn't buy it. Far too much happening, garish colours and a very confused story line.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What I call a 'Pieces Parts' game - I could get past the cartoon-like animation... just a different style. - The voices/dialogue were not in sync with the times (when her brother is being kidnapped, Arabella calls the unknown kidnapper a 'creep'... seemed like a 20th century thing to say). - A lot of back and forth between scenes, which again, I could forgive if the game play was immersive. --- My biggest beef is with the amount of 'Pieces Parts' which you need to collect and use just in the demo. As Lunanik mentioned, she found 24 in just the first 3 scenes. I went the whole 7 scenes of the demo, and counted 41 pieces to be collected and placed into a keyhole, slot, etc. To add insult to injury, the last HOS was actually a FROG..... Yes... more Pieces Parts to collect (approx. 15 pieces), just to create the 'Lord Symbol' to gain access to the throne room. One positive... there was a great mini- game (sliding squares around a board) which was, although not extremely difficult, at least a bit unique compared to most of the mg's usually presented. As always, I suggest you try before you buy! Happy gaming fishies!
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Fun In This Game I have to say this is the worst game I have played....(and yes, I bought it without trying..due to BOGO sale) What a mistake that was. The story line is boring as are the HOs as are the graphics. I totally dislike their inventory which only shows 5...yes count them.....5 of the items you have at one time....so yes, you are constantly checking to see what else is in your inventory because you cannot see them. Please try the demo before you buy this game.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ZZZZzzzzzz..... Arabella must rescue her little brother after they are shipwrecked on an island and brother is kidnapped. I'd like to tell you more, but the game play, plot, HOPs, puzzles, and everything else are so like the last dozen or so games that I promptly fell asleep during the demo and didn't awaken for hours. I cannot recommend this new entry in the Midnight Calling series as a game, but, as a soporific, it can't be beat. As an insomniac, I can highly praise it for that use only!
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing Good to Say About This This game is just plain awful. Bad/childish graphics. Ridiculous numbers of keys/amulets. Completely illogical/nonsensical tasks and the same game play as the last 12 months of games on BFG. There's only one good thing to say about this and all of the other recent games. I'm saving money by not purchasing them. I will say that Elephant was once my fave developer but those days are long gone. Maybe BFG needs some new developers with fresh ideas for a change!
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bored to death Not only was this game a rehash of old HOG, but it was short, without purpose. Do not buy this piece of trash.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from How is it possible that the quality of games is getting worse? There's not an ounce of creativity in this game. The storyline is Elephant's usual insipid garbage, including a vehicle crash, a kidnapped relative, and a magical world domination plot. AGAIN. I played 22 minutes, and visited 3 game scenes. There were 24 shaped keys, mostly in groups of 3 or more. That means this game includes hundreds of the stupid things. This doesn't constitute gameplay in any sense of the word. Oh, and when I unlocked the whatever, I was rewarded with either yet another shaped key or with a mundane item no sane person would lock up. There were 2 child-level jigsaws and 2 "move the tokens to their goals." Both zoom box and full-screen HO scenes lacked hidden objects. This is not gameplay for thinking adults. All the tasks that are present in every game nowadays were present: animals to bribe, nails to pull out, multiple things to cut with different sharp objects, rusty latch to make magically brand new with oil, metal to dissolve with acid, cobwebs to sweep, etc. One reviewer hit the nail on the head in saying that every game nowadays has the exact same inventory. The visual and sound quality was atrocious. Everything was drenched in neon colors and the NPCs spoke as if they were speaking to toddlers. The morphing objects were obvious. Lastly, the user interface is poorly designed with the inventory showing only 5 items at a time, and many of the extras are locked up tighter than Fort Knox. Who's going to buy something when you don't even know what you're getting? THE LAST WORD I wouldn't let this game take up space on my hard drive if you paid me. My recommendation is to play an Elephant game from 2012 or earlier, and to try the demo so you can see for yourself how dreadful this abomination is.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Game Play I can't believe this is an Elephant game. First time ever, I couldn't finish the demo of an Elephant dev game before uninstalling. The game play was horrible. What I hated the most was the inventory bar. It filled up so fast with stupid items that you needed to place in locks and holes, you were constantly clicking back and forth on the inventory bar to find what item you needed. What are the dev's thinking, when they present a game with the same repetitive play of bees needing to smoke out, oil, chains to connect, etc. etc. I'm surprised that this game passed the beta testing. Do the testers really say yes this is a new and exciting game, and the players will love it? If so, you need to find some better testers that will really give honest opinions, and not the same false 5 star rating. It's a good thing that Eipix came out with the new MCF game last week, as this was the first one I have bought in quite awhile. It just seems when it comes to HOPA games, that there is just nothing but the same old, same old.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yet Again, Another of the Same I didn't totally "hate" the game, but feel it deserves one star for lack of anything new. In fact, the last game I reviewed was just four days ago. Guess what? This game has the exact same inventory items! The ones that sound like a list of overused items! Yes, a glass shard (can't pick that up, it's too sharp!), a lantern (without oil), a bucket, flint, a bottle of acid (of course), a lock pick, pliers, a corkscrew, an oil can (but not for the lantern!), lots and lots of tokens... This lack of originality is really getting to me, but helping my budget! What kind of tasks do we encounter? Well, there's the usual rust, some twisted wires holding a window closed (no, the pliers are not used here, wouldn't that be too reasonable?), a mounted specimen on a wall missing "horns" or "teeth" or something we find. Far too many crates, barrels, and boxes needing shaped tokens to open them. Far too many... HOS: several "mini" ones, with just a few items. A silhouette where finding each section of items opens up with something to put back in the scene. A list, with ONE WORD AT A TIME, while the items glow then stops glowing, yet you can still see them. PUZZLES: Move balls, move jewels, turn rings, rotate quarter circle parts... and the camel's back breaker for me... the puzzle apparently EVERY developer has discovered and is using, and thinks is the BEST thing ever! Yes, the SAME puzzle I commented on four days ago! Press arrows left or right to move your boat/horse/car around obstacles. COLLECTIBLES: morphs and fragments of stained glass that form a picture (don't worry, you can see the picture without finding the fragments). Figurines, but I didn't see any. The navigate your boat puzzle was the breaking (camel's back)point for me right there. These games have become interchangeable. There seem to be a limited quantity of settings and stories (rainy night=crash= kidnapping=dark dungeon=witch/mad scientist or shipwreck=beach=kidnapping=cottage=witch/king's minions) and items perhaps labeled "pre-approved for use in HOGs. Anything good? I liked the graphics. I liked the colors (but the first, beach, scene was dark). I like the choice of helper or not (that cat has a rat tail, I know, because I have cats and rats!). Many players enjoy replaying their games, and if you are one of those players, you may love this one. It's like replaying your old games!
Date published: 2018-06-28
  • y_2018, m_11, d_17, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_28635, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Calling: Arabella Collector's Edition

Can you save your brother before your kingdom is destroyed?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.