Last Resort Island

Last Resort Island

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(104.02 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Best Match 3 – Big Fish Best of 2018 Awards
Best Match 3/Puzzle Game – All About Casual Game Best of 2018

As a castaway you strand on a remote island. But instead of perpetual loneliness and solace you end up with an island in shambles, teeming with starved ex tofu fanatics. An insane survival training full of slapstick fun begins!

By finding the right combinations in fun Match 3 sessions you can slowly, but steadily create a new island resort. Of course, daily life with all the inhabitants of the islands is going to be full of challenges. Whether it's engaging adventures, tricky puzzles, fun text adventures as side quests or even a Solitaire championship in the local tavern – you're always ready to make an utter fool of yourself to support the community.

And then there are those dazed and confused ex vegans who suddenly have that quite unhealthy craving for meat. The only thing to curb their compulsive eating is a fistful of glucose-heavy power ups. That will effectively shock those lost green souls into oblivion.

Will you ever make it back to your normal life?

  • Fun story full of whacky slapstick humor
  • 100 hand-made levels full of intriguing gameplay
  • Build a resort and create a survival paradise
  • Face challenging quests and earn achievements
  • Clever match 3 puzzles and other challenges

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 135 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Last Resort Island

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(104.02 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Last Resort Island is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I really like this game. Plays smooth and fast.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game I enjoyed playing Last Resort Island. It kept me occupied for a few hours.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the maker of these games Hope they make more like this one.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from last resort island This was a really fun game with lots of different games to play Really enjoyed playing
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it The zombies are back in a bigger, better game. Match three plus. There are quests to complete. There are buildings to build. There are power-ups. I am enjoying every minute of playing this game. And you have the option of casual play which I like a lot.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 96 LEVELS OF FUN The tofu survivors are at it again. This game has everything: match 3, riddles, puzzles, solitaire and building a new place to live. Be sure to use the power-ups when provided because they don't last.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful This is a fun match 3 game. It has minigames in it also that are entertaining. The story line is funny and well written. The graphics are great. Easy, fun, I play it to blank out the rest of my chaotic world.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HILARIOUS GAME AND AN INSTANT PURCHASE! I've always been a fan of Zombie Solitaire and it's one of the few games I'll purchase sight unseen. Looking to the future, I now know that I will purchase any upcoming Last Resort Island games sight unseen as well! I love how they tied the two games together (remember the island in ZS that you escaped to and then it became infected?) and I love the sense of humor in both of these amazing games. This is a Limited Moves Match 3 game where the goal is to wipe out the "Mindless Tofu-eating Vegan Zombies" as they are called 'round these remote isles, by overloading them with sugar. You can play in a Relaxed limitless moves mode that only allows you to earn 1 star per level, a Casual mode that allows for more turns, or a Normal mode of difficulty. You can earn up to 3 Stars per level, and the levels can be replayed as often as you'd like. Zombies appear with numbers below them to indicate how many matches are required to overload them with sugar (and sometimes color specific) You can choose which zombie to go after first which is crucial when they have Antennas above them which disables all Bonuses until the zombie is removed. Large Matches will earn Bonuses on the board that will detonate with a single click. A Match 4 gives you a Bomb, a Match 5 gives you Lightning and a T-shape match gives you a Rocket. Some levels have satellite boards that can only be reached by creating a Rocket. There are the usual Obstacles such as Chains, Double Chains, Crates, Shielded Crates, Ice Blocks, Stone Tiles etc as well as Sand and Grass covered tiles that require at least one match made on them to remove the obstacles. Quests become available as you progress that gives you the option to compete for awards and various titles such as becoming a Solitaire Ninja if you beat all of the Solitaire levels with 3 Stars or extra points for finding the missing Fantasy Quest Solitaire Sticker Collection. Yes! There are Easter Eggs in this game (most games by this dev as a matter of fact) I highly suggest you read all of the Achievement Trophies available before playing the game. There are "hidden" treasures to find in some of the most unlikely places and you'll never find the egg if you don't know what kind of egg to look for! Bravo rokapublish, an entertainment factor of epic proportions!
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN and a great addition to this series Love it, great next part of this series. Liked the new mini games and much better story line. Can play hard, normal or just relaxed. Fun game - give it a try.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Different I found this easy at times, but with a twist of challenges. Match 3 with different goals to accomplish which makes it that much more interesting than straight match 3. In between you get to build the island back up.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Match 3 with a difference It's nice to have a match 3 that is a bit different from the norm and you have 3 screens plus zombies to get rid of in order to carry on and one even stops you using the bombs and rockets untill you have fed him till he explodes then bombs away lol. I have finished the demo and will use my free game when that arrives in a couple of days.If you love match 3 but would like something a bit different you will love this.There are some cons like I find it hard to see the hints but that might just be my eyesight. Enjoy
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game First off can I say that I have Windows 10 and I found no problem with the resolution or anything else. It all worked perfectly. This is a more complicated Match 3 game than most as there are 3 different areas that have to be completed in each level. Currently I am only in the Demo part of the game, but it appears that the object is to keep crazy ex tofu fanatics out of the game whilst building a holiday complex on what was a deserted island. All very silly, but good fun and the levels start to get harder. You have to be very nimble with your mouse to win. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zombies on Last Resort island!! I like this match 3 game, it brings some of the elements of Zombie Solitaire but the main game is match 3 but you have quests to fulfill which could be a solitaire match or a puzzle that you swap and flip around tiles to create a picture. You also build a village on the island when you win gold from the match 3 game or complete a quest. If you like Zombie Solitaire then you will like this game too. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not particularly challenging Which I like at times to get a break from mind benders. Zombies are back and object is to build an island community that will fight the zombies so everyone can leave. Levels are match 3 each with candy that when matched will trash a "diabetic" zombie and give you gold to spend on each structure. Also quests to finish solitaire games for more gold, along with find the hidden zombie, etc. Kids would probably like this game as it's not at all complicated in fact very easy which as I said is a relief at times. And BTW where's our Felix the Fish these days?
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This Game is excellent I really liked the game, it is a good relaxing game had fun playing it. I would recommend this game to those who like match 3 games and just want to play a game that you don't have to worry about running back and forth like hidden object games love those too.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game Usually I don't play match 3 games, but I tried this one and if you are into match 3 I thought it was a lot of fun. I like relaxing games and this does the trick and is still interesting. give it a chance!
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Last Resort Island I have bought every Roka play game so far..but I am very disappointed in this game.as all the bombs etc. all go to the monsters to be fed..and there is no fun in trying to place them strategicly or to an advantage...Maybe I just don't get the bascis of the game as yet...but I would not buy it again...
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Exception... does not play Looked like fun, but I'll never know. Perhaps my 4k screen is the problem? Windows 10
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't Expect it to be THIS Bad! I love Zombie Solitaire (and I am not "into" zombies in the least!), by the same developer as this game. The intro to this game tries to tie that story line (contaminated tofu) into this game. That might have worked if this game was as well made as the solitaire ones. This game is far inferior to them, and is a subpar match-3 game as well. Why? How about the boards themselves? So small they leave more than 50% of the background showing, and at first, probably a good 75%! Too small, as fitting a phone app. Yes, what seems to be another phone app on PC. They rarely come off as quality. The play is simple, fast (good), but no challenge (bad), so no fun (super bad). You need to fill "sugar levels" by making matches. You need to build a resort when you get enough resources by playing match-3. When you complete a board, you do not move on automatically. EACH and EVERY time you have to either click on "repeat" or "map," which means you have to then choose to play another board! EVERY TIME! Perhaps the solitaire games thrown in will please Zombie Solitaire fans, but why not just make another quality solitaire game (not Zombie, come up with another clever, adorable, catchy theme) instead of this poor release?
Date published: 2018-09-17
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_29064, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Last Resort Island

Create a survival resort on an island full of crazy ex tofu fanatics!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.