Detectives United: Origins
Exclusive

Detectives United: Origins

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(409.77 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Elephant Games proudly presents a team-up of epic proportions!

Someone has been stealing mystical artifacts and it's going to take the skills of three legendary detectives to solve the crime. Join Mystery Trackers' Agent Brown, Haunted Hotel's James Blackthorne, and Grim Tales' Anna Gray as they join forces to stop The Collector before he creates an object of unimaginable power. Can you help them defeat his evil scheme? Find out in this thrilling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 999 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Detectives United: Origins

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(409.77 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Detectives United: Origins is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the different points of view I purchased the SE which I tend to do with a new series. I really enjoyed having my favorite detectives working together, bringing their own specialness and being able to play as each one. The handoff's were a little less smooth than I would have liked, but worked. The story moved forward at a good pace. The scene changes were quick with no long loading. I only play for short periods of time and the rate of scene changes really impacts how much fun I have in the time I'm playing. Looking forward to the next one!
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from three detectives to switch between I am familiar with two of the three detectives in this game so that made the third one more difficult for me. You switch between them to take advantage of each one's particular skills. The puzzles were pretty good although I skipped a couple random-type puzzles which are not my favorite. I enjoyed the HO's with shadow outlines of items. Some were extra hidden, so that was good for me. I liked the use of the original detectives' locations to bring their skills to the forefront. I did wonder about the end and what the long-term effects will be but can't say more without a major spoiler. I'll definitely play again. and have already purchased the second one.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game! I did not realize that this is an Elephant game. It seemed different somehow! Interesting, fun. Some puzzles were confusing or just hard; not like Elephant!! Only thing I did not like was the aburpt ending!!
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Much Back and Forth While the hidden objects and mini-games were good there was too much back and forth to pick up objects to use. In one case an object picked up very early is not used until almost the end of the game. The flow of the game could have been better.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok, not a favorite Some of the puzzle challenges just didn't make sense to me and I skipped most of them, which I usually don't do. Didn't finish it.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Okay This game kept me occupied for quite a while, and that's one of the reasons I invest in games. My favorites are those I can go back and play again, and enjoy for multiple times. I'm not so intrigued, however, with games that use the "shapes" for hidden object scenes. I feel it's a lazy way to create these puzzles. I also am very tired of the hunt for more "shapes" to pop into slots that lead me further into the game. Yes, the scenes were just fine, and the characters are there, but I would like to see something more creative.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DISAPPOINTED!!!! I was so looking forward to this game and thought it would be good 'ol detective work but it turned very fantastical with an over the top bad guy. Detectives: I love the fact that 3 detectives are involved and they all have their specialty which helps to solve the crime. I know Anna Gray time travels to solve crimes and to prevent bad things from happening and James has abilities for solve paranormal crimes but the bad guy doing the same just took the story to a whole other level of unnecessary. Hidden Objects: I'm all for different types of hidden object scenes but I did not like the black objects with an outline border, would've just preferred the usual list then as it was not interesting at all. Storyline/Gameplay: I thought the queen's missing jewels and other important jewels that went missing would of course have more to it than what meets the eye but the story turned into a time travelling fantasy type game and I lost interest very quickly. Good detective work went quickly out of the window. The game was also very short and it felt like it was lacking in something. One obviously gets the extras with the CE version but I don't think the storyline is even worth a CE.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I should have listened to my gut and passed on this game! I don't know why I didn't listen to my own gut and just pass on this game, I let the positive reviews sway me and I'm really ticked at myself for wasting my money! I found this game so boring, same thing over, and over, and over. Find something to put here to open this to get that to put someplace else!!!!!!!!! The three detectives working together sounds like a great idea but they don't actually work together! I tried to like this game, I kept playing until finally I just couldn't because I was so bored and didn't give a hoot about anyone in the game nor did I give a carp how it ended! It's a pretty good bet that the good guys will win in the end. No, I do not recommend this game!
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh Just meh. Didn't excite me at all. I didn't like switching detective roles. What's the point? Not challenging at all. Very few puzzles. I'm really surprised at all the great reviews. Maybe I've just played too many of these.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So disappointed!!! I was looking so forward to this game, and was so let down! The idea of having all 3 detectives, detectives from some of my favorite series, join forces seemed like a dream come true. But in reality it was a nightmare. The switching of the detectives was super cheesy. Maybe because I have played all the Dark Romance games and they just do it way better. The story line had the bones to be good, but was not executed well at all. Also I found the game to be super short. I was like seriously that was it???? Maybe because I just kept waiting for it to get good. Nope it never did!
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This game had to have been brought back to life I am so sorry that I wasted my free game on this one. Key punch cards? How many young people even know what they are. A slow moving game that seems to have been designed when Microsoft Windows 3 was new. Sorry this is a bummer. I was majorly disappointed. I can't imagine why my favorite reviewer liked this game.
Date published: 2020-03-20
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_29021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Detectives United: Origins

Three legendary detectives join forces to solve a horrible crime!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.