Mary Knots: Garden Wedding

Mary Knots: Garden Wedding

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(57.07 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Beautify your garden because there's a dream wedding coming! Mary quits her day job as an accountant to become a truly inspired Wedding Planner. Help Mary restore the garden! Hold a jumble sale to make money which you can spend to buy a variety of garden decorations to make it the perfect wedding location. Mary Knots features Hidden Object scenes, Match 3 games and Decoration! Come, help Mary make her dreams come true!

  • Play jumble sale hidden object scenes
  • Decorate the garden
  • Relax with Match-3 minigames
  • 15 game modes
  • 11 challenging achievements

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 89 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mary Knots: Garden Wedding

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(57.07 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mary Knots: Garden Wedding is rated 2.6 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'm getting a divorce I'm getting a divorce from this game. The objects are so small and misplaced. I like that you get to build things. They should make games of that genre. And you have to click on and this and this just to end the game. I haven't even got to the halfway mark of finishing the game. It will be one of the ones that sits in my game manager until I'm done playing everything else I have.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I just paid $12.00 for a house fly! This is a Garage Sale/Jumble/Mostly HOP type of game. It does have some M3 and MG too to mix it up and I adore this TYPE of game when it's done right. If this game were re-made with crystal clear graphics it might be better. I've noticed the photo type of graphics work best with this genre. It also needs more settings options. The graphics were so bad I needed to use hint several times due to item completely blending in with the one behind it that was the same color. It has annoying music that I shut off right away. The silhouette items were nearly impossible to find because they could be anything in the scene; I hate that type of HOP for that reason anyway. All the locations were inside (during the demo) and boring to be in. What should have been the best area of the game, "the design area" where you build your garden- was also awful and didn't have enough choices readily. As others have stated there was way to much dialog from the main character. Be sure to read the review by "JadedBlond" for this game; it was so funny... "Mary Blah Blah" is a perfect name for the main character, and some of the other reviews for this game were really funny too. So thank you all for the great reviews! Bummer this game lacked on so many fronts because I think this site needs more games like this type. One of the biggest problems with Mary Knots: Garden Wedding is that this TYPE of game has been done SO perfectly it will be a challenge to match the quality of what is already out there in this genre. I should think fan base for this genre are familiar with the other games like this one and will compare them to the quality of this one. That would need to be replicated when creating your next one I think and I bet it will be a major hit.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not enough time to find items I bought this game with my free game credit after watching the video and it looked very good as I loved Garden scapes, but I'm very disappointed, after playing it and getting to level 12 I'm at a standstill. Firstly it keeps telling me that I have enough money to decorate the garden but it wont let me buy anything new as I need other items to combine them with. Then there's finding the items in the rooms, my goodness the timer goes down that fast you don't have enough time to look never mind find them !!. The game must go on forever before you get to decorate the garden and I'm forever buying building materials but never seem to have enough. I'm actually bored with it now and I'm sorry I wasted my free credit buying it.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Never ending Bought this game in spite of the annoying sound (may be turned off) and sometimes very tiny objects, and objects at the extreme left of the scene so hidden under the side bar, because It's one of those mindless games without a real story line, when I just want to turn off from the world. Unfortunately, I will never finish the game, as some of the "awards" will never come my way. One is for playing 15 Anagram levels without a hint. I've now played approximately 24 of them, and still no award, and awards are necessary to actually make all the purchases and finish the game. I "bought" this with a coupon and am very glad i didn't spend money on it.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality game The picture quality of the game is poor and there's too much dialogue.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the D/L time. I hoped this HO would be more enjoyable but became very annoyed over the many popup dialogue boxes. Took longer to go through those than to find the HOs.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Game should come with eye drops I love, love, LOVE the "garden games" that has been mentioned by a previous reviewer so much the same I was so excited to see this clone and downloaded the trial. I am a bit stunned because it's an *exact" clone. Even the scenes I played are scenes from the former game, the characters look the same, the idea is the same - clean up your parent's cluttered house and then buy better things to spruce up their backyard patio garden. Hokay. I lasted 20 minutes. I tried, truly. The other reviewers echo my sentiments but I'll add my 2 cents here anyway: The graphics are blurry, tiny at times and vague other times. I didn't even know what I was being asked to find in a lot of instances because the objects weren't clear or large. Unlike the previous games, they are also not shown to you in the angle which you can find them in. So if you see a paintbrush, say, it will be horizontal and laying flat on the customer's request panel but it might be in the scene upside down. Along with the blurry tiny graphics, this then gives you no hints about orientation or even shape that you can look for. Some are silhouettes and that made it worse. The hidden gold coins are scattered in the scenes to find. But another minor annoyance was that when you find a customer's item and are paid, the coins they give you sit in their panel. You have to click over to collect them, and this is a lot of clicking. You can' just hover or move the cursor over them to collect. The game says it was made in 2016, which explains some things. There are minimal options - music on or off, sound on or off, full screen or windowed. The End. The music was a pleasant enough guitar-picking ditty that, though longish, lopped and looped and there you have it. That got turned off after a few minutes. There's a Zoom feature (you hit your CTRL key) but once I did it just got blurrier. This divided the room into 4 sections that you then used your cursor to drag around to get the the other parts of the room. In about 8 seconds I was ready to vomit from car sickness but in trying to undo the Zoom I found I couldn't. Nothing got me out of it, not even "Exit" so I had to close the game and pull it up again. Way too much yapping. The girl, Mary Knots, walks you through what I guess is a tutorial for a few levels and there's no way out of it. Blah, blah, blah. Every level you play you go to the garden even if you don't want to and are told to buy something, even if you don't want to. Here I locked up a 2nd time when I was told I must buy new chairs to replace the ones already there, but I didn't have enough coins. I was told by Mary that I did. The button to buy the chairs told me "Sorry, you don't have enough". Telling Mary out loud didn't get her to listen to me. So, stuck, I had to exit the game and pull it back up. Every level leads to cut scenes where you and your new BFF talks about stuff that wouldn't let me just play the game in peace. But wait! It got worse. As you click on items for customers you might click on a wrong item in the room. A grandfather clock, a smudgy item, a stuffed animal. ..and you will get a big screen much like a click- penalty that will say, ""be careful we don't want to disturb other guests" and you get a 3 - second time out. This can happen 8 times a level. It slams everything to a halt. And WHAT guests? Supposedly we came to our parent's empty house (they're on vacation or some such...) which they left a while ago after throwing a party and leaving chairs in the yard. Horrors! After Level 3 I was brought to...wait for it....the garden where I was told by Mary Blah Blah that we got another letter. I never got "a" letter, but ok. And yep - I locked up again because I don't know why. You might like it but it was too much aggravation, talking and hard to see.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Excessive dialogue slows things down This isn't a bad game if you like finding items to give to customers, playing some Match 3 games and buying things to decorate. If it were that simple, Garden Wedding would be a great game. However, there's just too much dialogue to read or skip through. And you're unable to disable the "fun" facts that keep popping up. This might be fun for eight to twelve year old girls, due to the way the story is written. But I found the constant interruptions aggravating. I actually like this old school format and would have bought the game had I been given the option to turn off the dialogue and fun facts portions.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DOESN'T EVERYBODY WANT TO BUY USED TOILET PAPER, A FEATHER AND AN ICECREAM CONE LAYING ON THE FLOOR? This is one of those old-school junk-sale games where the customers arrive one by one to a specific room to buy random junk you are selling to earn some extra cash. They arrive with 3 hearts and either a pictured item they want or a silhouetted shape, listed item or even jumbled letters, if you don't find the item fast enough, they quickly lose their hearts and pay less money. Sometimes you have to play a Match 3 game to get items. The good news is that you can switch to a relaxed mode that isn't timed, the bad news is that the game itself is boring and unrealistic. I don't think anyone would consider buying a single feather for 5 bucks, a 1/2 roll of toilet paper, a used tube of toothpaste, and especially not a half melted ice cream cone that's sitting on the floor. I know it's just a game, but that just grossed me out! It's very similar to Gardenscapes and has hidden gold coins to find in each scene, and you use the money you earn to redecorate Mary's parent's garden in preparation for a wedding. You will also earn Experience stars to level up and buy tools. Each upgrade you purchase for the garden has 3 different styles to choose from, each one slightly more expensive than the last. There is a magnifying glass hint system that starts you out with 40 single item hints (random not of choice) which tells me that there will be a lot of ridiculously obscure objects or unidentifiable items to try to find. I don't necessarily dislike old-school HOG's, some I actually love and play them over and over, but I found this game to be mundane, the garden items to buy uninteresting, and most of all, the customers were looking for ridiculous items and were paying ridiculous amounts of money for used items! If you enjoy games like Gardenscapes, you may very well love this game, so I definitely recommend trying the demo first before buying a used toothbrush out of a strangers bathroom.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THIS GARDEN IS A BIT WASHED OUT Mary Knots: Garden Wedding is a remake or copycat of a favorite classic garden improvement game series . Unfortunately Mary Knots: Garden Wedding lacks the character and charm of the original. When I saw the game I installed it immediately in hope that it would be quite a bit of fun, when in fact it is rather drab and washed out. The first thing that I noticed when starting the game is that there are very few options available. There is a button that either turns the sound or the music off but it offers no slider to set your desired volume. Okay I can live with that I simply turn down the volume on my speakers. The game does offer a relaxed mode so that is good because I dislike playing beat the clock. When I began the game there is a tutorial of sorts but when I was instructed to zoom into an area by holding the control key that was a no-go for me as I don’t play near my computer or laptop. I attempted to use the various mouse controls to make the zoom function work but it didn’t happen. The major downfall for me is that when I started having the sales, the items displayed are so small and washed out that it was difficult to determine what I needed to find. In the end the game could have been great with a bit more programming, color and larger visuals of the items on the sale board. Unfortunately, in the end this washed out version of one of my favorite series just didn’t hit the mark for me. As always, please try the demo as this might be a game you will enjoy. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A no buy for me After 10 minutes of play I was so annoyed by the constant dialogue, even muted it, but it was just not for me.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Worth A Dime Sorry, but this could have been a good game, but phew! Too much written dialogue, too boring objects to find, too boring garden decorations to buy and just over all too boring. Major snooze fest. And if you really want to you can hold down the control button and zoom in to see what you can't see. Sorry, but this is a no buy for me. Try it and see what you think
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yikes! What a horrible, annoying game. I know I always look for used toothbrushes at garage sales!
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE!! What is going on with BF? Where do they get these games and think that people would buy them? This is the worse game I have seen in a long time. I agree with all the other reviews. I cannot believe the objects they ask you to find. I could not stand the constant talking over and over. The furniture to buy was so confusing. Buy all the materials to build a platform??? I could not wait to delete this game. So frustrating. One star is way too much for this game.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I Am So Very Sorry But no, no and again no to this game. If I could find somewhere to turn this Hostess off that would be a step in the right direction. She talks far too much, that you just want to throw the towel at her saying can we just get on with the game ppppppplease!?! The music I did switch off. The scenes are dated, so much so I went and checked and I was right this is not a new game explains why the graphics have become difficult to see clearly. I really hate doing bad reviews but at same time I can't play bad games my life is stressed enough, thanks, but no thanks. This is no where near as good as other same type games out there so alas it will not be a buy for me. We are all not built the same, so try it you might like/love it! PS You can play relaxed, you can switch screen modes which did help a tad, already said can turn off the music.
Date published: 2018-11-06
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_29265, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mary Knots: Garden Wedding

Beautify your garden because there's a dream wedding coming! Hidden Object, Match-3 and Decoration!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.