Punished Talents: Dark Knowledge Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Punished Talents: Dark Knowledge Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(366.95 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Blam! Games brings you the next exciting installment of the Punished Talents series!

Your brother's been kidnapped, and the criminal behind it has demanded that you investigate! Your only hope of saving your family is by tracking down the other kidnapping victims. Can you stop this mad criminal before it's too late? Find out in this chilling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • See what you'll risk when a villain strikes close to home in the bonus game!
  • Hone your detective skills as you search for every morphing handprint.
  • Enjoy unlocking a variety of unique and fun achievements.
  • If you're feeling lost, check out the comprehensive strategy guide.
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, concept art, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1302 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Punished Talents: Dark Knowledge Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(366.95 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Punished Talents: Dark Knowledge Collector's Edition is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Trying to suspend my disbelief-review based on entire Collecter's Edition Yet another average game...and when I say average, it is my sadness to say that as silly as this game is in places, there have been many that are much worse released since the beginning of this year, so I cannot rate this lower in comparison. My sister and I own over 600 games on this site(since 2013), and we usually only buy collecter's editions on the HOPA games because we like the extra stuff to find, and to replay HOPs and games. The minute I finished this game, I forgot it, to the point that even though I bought/played it shortly after it came out just a few weeks ago (cuz I was bored, that's why), I had to refresh my memory to be able to review it. I did not replay anything, I lost interest the minute I finished this game, and deleted it from my desktop. I dislike mixed up genres--If you are a fantasy game, be fantastic. If you are a detective game, then what is with the fantastical contrivance of special "glasses" to figure out a crime scene? It adds nothing to the story or gameplay, and really just serves to exclude the player. And, If I can carry a little jackknife and flashlight on my keychain, why doesn't a detective have a fingerprint kit, or common sense? It is things like that that ruin games. I think that this game was attempting at "noir" but came very short. I did play it to the end, because I wanted to see what happened, so for that reason I give it an average review. Could have been so much better with just a few changes. Technology is only getting better, so I can only blame all these lame games on bad writing and lack of interest on the developers part. Was it awful? No. It was occasionally confusing, and did not flow well, and I did not have any connection to the characters. The story was still engaging, just not well executed. The morphing objects were mostly easy to see, and the graphics were good. But for me, the story and believability within the game is the key, and gameplay needs to make sense to the story. Anything else gets deleted.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from on the fence with this one tried it for about 1/2 hour. I am on the fence with this one. Don't like it well enough to pay full CE member price & don't have another CE game to take advantage of the BOGO sale. will have to wait on this. It's an okay game, but I have to admit I am getting tired of gimmicks, gadgets, etc. In particular, at one point I was with the "assistant" and couldn't get out of that to get back to the start to collect the "hand prints" I had missed. will have to think on this one. Definitely won't pay full Member CE price for it. Not a lot of really good HOPA games lately. BFG is still my fave site for getting games, but there's so many different genres of games out there now - I'm just not into the mosaic/ card/match 3/adventure/TM, etc. My own preference. So I will carry on playing some of my older HOPA games. Thanks, BFG - you do still provide the best selection of games out there for everyone.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from THE REAL PUNISHMENT???? INCREDIBLY SHORT AND NOT CE WORTHY As far as the Extras go in this game.....forget it. Aside from the regular fluff of the usual wall papers, etc....you have 25 morphing handprints which give you an extra achievement...and that is all there is for collectibles...a thrill. Then you have a replay of 15 mini games, but no HOS....huh? Why are we given a half, you know what package and being cheated out of this? It's lazy and cheap....especially when for the first time in a recent game there appears to be more hos than puzzles....a shock. To top it all off, the BC can be completed in less than an hour. I really liked the old style game feel of this and the straight list traditional HOS which make up this game. There are no interactive and puzzle nonsense HOS. For the most part, the graphics are nice and atmospheric. The gameplay is balanced sufficiently...not an over abundance of back and forth or collecting too much inventory...or one puzzle after another....thank you. Some of the game is slow and boring with the usual collecting of inventory that you have collected a million times before, but I found the gameplay to be relaxing in its own way. I enjoyed some of the scenery very much. The main beef I have about this other than the short length and being cheated out of HOS replays is the outrageous, ridiculous, gadget detective glasses that you use to activate some of the HOS (not all of the HOS are this way). When these are used, it renders the scene foggy, making it a nauseating visual strain. On top of that are the annoying circles that pop up next to the item you find. They are evidence items and not a bad idea, but because of the lack of definition in these stupid, gimmick glasses scenes, the circles are distracting because I am already straining to find items in the haze and the circles are in the way. It would have been much better if the scenes had more clarity to them like the regular scenes in the game. You can really tell the difference in the scenes when you complete the HOS. I want to be able to see clearly without eye strain. With the BIG exception of the BC being so short, it was ok. There are a decent number of HOS, which I liked. There were some puzzles that I think were time consuming making the bonus appear to be longer than it really is....reason for incorporating them, I think. It would be nice to have the story dominate than time consuming puzzles. This isn't the worst game and surely not the best. It left me wanting for more and not a feeling of satiety at all.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from boring jumbled story line, hop nonsense
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Story had Possibility ... but ... I had a hate relationship with this game. I thought about the reasons and they summed up to be flat out disappointment. It is rare for me to rate games low. Others should not take my rating as a reason for not giving the game a try.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Huh? First of all, what talent is being punished? This whole game is poorly put together, plot is poorly developed. Minigames are the usual, ho hum. HOS scenes are annoying because you must click on the exact millimeter of the object to get it. More disconnect: I'm a respected criminology professor at a University (how unusual- students in danger at a university), but my student helper is dressed like a nurse and a complete airhead. I have amazing injections that reverse deathly conditions instantly. This game is not spooky, creepy or frightening in the least. You never feel like the characters are in danger, the "villian" goes out of the way to make sure they survive until I find them (and I have my amazing injections). Girls live in a fraternity, and apparently all my students are female. My brother is inexplicably named "Violin" The reason behind the villian's actions is never fully explained/developed and doesn't really make sense. I could go on and on, but you get the idea. Ugh, when looking for a good creepy macabre Halloween game, play Halloween Chronicles- the monsters among us. Not this one.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Face Recognition? I'm afraid I only played the demo until I came to the slightly ridiculous face search in someone's computer. I decided that the glasses gimmick was bad enough, I didn't want to waste time figuring out the shape of the woman's eyes when I thought that's what the computer was supposed to do. I want to examine the body? OK...except, I don't do any such thing. And the "examination" of the room was so cursory, as to be useless. Furthermore, I had to sneak behind the coroner's back while he was looking at footprints, to steal something out of his bag? Oy. I'm assuming that the hot dog I picked up is either to feed a dog or a piranha, somewhere down the line, but I'm not interested enough to hang around and find out. The good thing was that I was able to open a zipper without trying to find a pin/paperclip/wire to do so.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A TEDIOUS CAT-AND-MOUSE PURSUIT 3 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter OVERVIEW: Get prepared to deal with a homicidal maniac, Professor Long! After your brother is kidnapped along with other students at a university, you are off to investigate. This serial killer has specifically asked for you to be assigned to this case. You know each other, but who could this crazed killer be? Get ready for a cat-and-mouse pursuit as the killer baits you with information concerning the disappearances – all on tapes attached to the victims. Time is of the essence as you scout out the location for each victim. He has informed you that your brother will be last on his list. Hopefully you can save him in time! OPINION: Even with the element of suspense, I found this is a boring old-school game. It has a good storyline but is poorly constructed. I found the demo snail-paced and tedious. The graphics are lackluster, reminiscent of those from games produced years ago. There are very few puzzles and HOP scenes. The HOP scenes are standard lists of items with little creative design. This could have been a fantastic game with more creativity, more puzzles and more HOP scenes. You spend most of your time running to-and-fro collecting evidence from each of the victims and then analyzing it, usually with some puzzle incorporated into the analysis. MECHANICS: There are four (4) levels of play including a customized version. There are fourteen (14) achievements. Collect twenty-five (25) handprints. There are nine (9) wallpapers along with casual art, music and video sequences. You can replay fifteen (15) puzzles. GIMMICKS: I hate gimmicks and this game has two. You receive a pair of special glasses to investigate the crime scenes. You also have an investigation room run by your assistant, a student who analyzes evidence for you. These are both connected to the inventory bar. HOP SCENES: There are only four (4) in the demo and three (3) of them are lists of items. They are all cutter-cutter variations of each other. After putting on those gimmicky glasses, a HOP scene will pop up with a list of items to locate. After locating an item within the scene, you will be given information concerning the scene of the crime. By the end of the demo I dreaded seeing another HOP scene with a list of items to locate. PUZZLES: There are only four (4) puzzles within the demo as well. They are variations of standard ones seen in other games. They are better designed than the HOP scenes; however, there are not enough of them to make this game interesting. SPOILERS: HERE ARE THE FOUR (4) PUZZLES FROM THE DEMO: A. Maze puzzle. Move a metal ball through a maze using arrows to navigate it. You will only be able to see a small portion of the maze at a time. B. Matching puzzle. Match up 9 footprints with those in a photo. C. Assembly puzzle. Analyze a photo. Reconstruct a photo by choosing the proper responses for gender, age, face shape, eye shape and color, nose shape, lips, eyebrows, and hair. D. Matching puzzle. Locate a victim by matching up sine waves on a monitor on the left side of the screen with those on the right. Using a drone to pinpoint the victim, the closer the lines are to each other, the closer you are to the site where the victim is located.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cool Concept, Weak Execution My first Punished Talents game and while I liked the concept of working with the police to solve the kidnappings, and rescuing each student was a fun storyline progression this game was a disappointment. The game play was clunky and slow: sometimes it took 3 clicks to pick up an object, the hints weren't very helpful and often cyclical (go to this place, you're missing an object, so back to the previous place). The length and depth of play also not worth the CE pricing.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE GAME Hi fellow fish. I just finished playing this game and it was awful. The story line was strange and unless I missed a prequel, it made no sense. I finished playing because, well I had to. I generally do that whether I like the game or not. I didn't like anything about it. I'm trying to say something positive, but it's just not there. I see there were a lot of people who did like it, so maybe I am missing something. Although I have only rated two games in years, I do purchase and play frequently. Maybe play the free one and see if you like it. Happy New Year to everyone!
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can You Hear Me Screaming? By this time you know this is a mystery with multiple victims and you are investigating by special request of the perp! Your brother is the final victim to rescue and you have your work cut out for you as you examine each crime scene and receive clues from the bad guy. I will not be exploring anything in a game so poorly constructed. The premise was tossed in the trash from the get-go with poor execution, weird details, odd English translation, and absolutely no attention to details. You arrive at the university building in the middle of the night to be greeted by a distinctly American cop whose mouth is not only not in sync but continues moving after he finishes speaking. I won't comment on the recovery of your car keys from out of the sewer - you wouldn't believe me. Your car and the ambulance next to it have their steering wheels on opposite sides of the vehicle. Any guesses on that? You get inside to investigate. The coroner and chief detective send you alone into the "principal's" office. So, has the crime moved from the college/university into a high school or elementary? You investigate the scene of an apparent suicide. There are strange dirty footprints on the rug. You find more of them out in the foyer - except they darken the farther they progress into the building. Conclusion: the criminal has self-inking shoes! You wear a special pair of glasses to investigate each scene. Once on, they make each scene look as though it were covered by a thin veil and has strange shafts of light coming from the side. You head to your office where you make a computer sketch of the second victim's photo, left by the bad guy. Huh? You have a photo, but a bad sketch is better? You head out to the female victim’s room. You must get through the front door of the FRATERNITY house to get to her room. Just in case you are unfamiliar with college traditions, fraternities are Men's organizations. They do not feature women residents. Certainly not women with rooms off the entrance area. And, just for clarity, few organizations will have a door lock that includes breaking their property to get in the building. Nor will they have light switches on the outside of the building. And how likely is it that the female in question entered her locked room without the key card left in her handbag in the reception room. (And aren't you glad you randomly picked up that sausage while at the office building and have been carrying it around all this time? You have something to trade her doggie to let you take that key card out of the victim's bag.) It is not possible to be immersed in any game that throws cold water over its players every few seconds. Try the Demo. PLEASE try the Demo. Then perhaps you will understand my frustration. Just do not buy this "game" before you play the Demo.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ok, you got me with the trick. Can I have a treat now? Well, that was 15 minutes I'll never get back. This game is so unrealistic that immersion isn't possible. It's as if the dev made a random list of unrelated ideas, then glued them together with no overall plan. I highly recommend reading Granny Gruff's review, as she described the numerous contrivances, translation errors, and logical lacunae that populate this game. I'll only add a few thoughts: • I'm a criminal investigator and fully aware I'm going to examine a crime scene, right? So why am I so horribly unprepared that I have to steal makeup and tape to lift a fingerprint? (I know the answer: without running around amending my character's ineptitude, there would be no gameplay.) • Why would any sane, thinking person believe that a leftover hotdog would be useful in a murder investigation? (I know this one too: obviously, I'll encounter an animal to bribe. But I don't know that when I decide to take the hotdog, do I?) • This is a murder mystery. Why do I have magical glasses? I'm so over these moronic gadgets, and this one is particularly gratuitous. But don't take my word for it. Try the demo for yourself, if only to see how bad things have become in the HOPA genre.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me This is a game for anyone who like escape games. It is also very retro. That may appeal to some but unfortunately it does not appeal to me The storyline was good and I would have liked to know more about the relationship between the brothers.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened to this series?? I loved the last two games in this series plus most of all the other games designed by Blam Games, but this one is so far removed from those it's not funny. This game was definitely dreamed up and designed by totally different people because unlike those well done games this is just a horrible, illogical mess! Sad because I loved Punished Talents: Stolen Awards and was so looking forward to this installment. I tried three times to continue playing hoping I was just in a bad mood the other times I played but nope, this game is horrible and for the most part it makes no sense. Also things do not appear until they want you to find them so if you've clicked on an area and found nothing there, that doesn't mean there won't be something to do there later, well normally I don't go back to places that don't show anything to do so that threw me and I only figured it out by using the hint which I found I had to use way more than I want to in any game. Granny Gruff and LunaNik have summoned the game and its shortcomings up really nicely so read their reviews if you want to find out everything that's wrong with this game. I wish I had listened to Granny's review, she's normally right on the money 99.9999% of the time!! No, I do not recommend this game, heck I didn't even play half of it before I deleted it from my computer!
Date published: 2019-01-12
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_29026, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Punished Talents: Dark Knowledge Collector's Edition

Can you catch the kidnapper in time to save your brother?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.