Rescue Team 8

Rescue Team 8

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(281.52 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When a notorious poacher steals every animal off a reserve, FEMA calls in the Rescue Team to save the day! Lead the way to safety after disaster strikes as the Rescue Team faces dangers both natural and manmade! Features silky smooth point-and-click gameplay, and eye popping graphics and animation!

  • Adventurous story with stunning artwork
  • Dozens of levels for beginners and veterans
  • For a more in depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1536 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 874 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Rescue Team 8

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(281.52 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Rescue Team 8 is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soooo slow.....not a fan! I am a HUGE fan of TM games, but this one.....not so much. It's not much different than the first ones....I have all of those too and don't play them much. WHY on earth can't the developers make there characters run faster? Yes you can buy boots and such in the store to make them faster, but that doesn't help much. If first responders were this slow in real life, a lot of people would not make it! Also, I would like to make my own decisions as to what to build and when....what to choose and when....etc. In this game, you can't go any further unless you do what THEY decided you build next, pick up next and so on in some cases. I just don't like it when a game is so slow. I feel like I spend SO much time waiting for the guys to get someplace and it's frustrating. I won't be buying this one OR the CE version....it was just as slow.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BORING!!!!! Not as exciting as the other 7. Boring levels. So sorry I bought it. The other ones I couldn't wait to beat, this one I just don't care to return.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I love this series..but....this one is too slow. I enjoy this series, but, this one is not a buy for me. The workers move way too slowly, making it difficult to get 3 stars in a level. It doesn't matter if you try, and try again, you can't improve because the little guys just won't go any faster.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from YAWN! Wow...definitely the stinker in what used to be a fun series. SOOOOO slow! The workers drag along and there are hardly any power-ups for speed anymore. Some of the levels are so painfully slow, I was balancing my checkbook while the men were between tasks! No challenging levels anymore, just collect and build. I don't know who took this series over but the same thing happened here that happened to the Emily series. The fun factor is gone, the graphics are cartoonish and it's totally different from the rest of the series,
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oh dear - what happened?! I have all the Rescue Team series and play 6 & 7 over and over again. They just seem to get better. Not this time. Did "trainee" programmers put this together? RT8 is far inferior in quality and fun to the previous two. As I was such a fan, I bought the CE before even trying it. A big mistake! Sincerely hope they do better next time as I really enjoy this series.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from characters move too slow even when i click on the run faster tickets, the characters run at a pace equal to regular speed in past games. i have purchased all the "rescue team" games in the past, i will not purchase this game.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from UGH! Good Grief - they have ruined my favorite game series! First of all what happened to the old crew? These new people are different from those we have come to know in past games. Clearly the developer(s) don't speak English as a primary language. Grammar, spelling and contextual errors are a pet peeve of mine and annoy the heck out of me when trying to enjoy a game. How hard would it be to have a native English speaker review the game and help fix these issue before releasing the game? I absolutely hate being forced to make a certain action rather than having a choice as to when I perform what should be an optional move. This happens way too often and certainly takes away from the continuity and enjoyment of the game. These characters move very slowly and you spend a lot of time waiting and watching them run around. The plot is just stupid. I was so bored that I did not even finish the demo. I have always anxiously awaited the next game in the series, but this one is just so different in not a good way, that it is the first one in the entire series that I will not be buying.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rescue team 8 So slow you forget what you doing, have ever other of these games and they are such fun, but this one is really one of the worst games I have played
Date published: 2018-10-29
  • y_2019, m_1, d_17, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_29229, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rescue Team 8

When a notorious poacher steals every animal off a reserve, FEMA calls in the Rescue Team! Save the day in the time management rescue mission.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.