Viking Brothers 5

Viking Brothers 5

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(167.12 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The evil Nidhogg wants to destroy the world of humans, so he attacks the giant serpent that holds Midgard together with its long body. The stakes have never been higher as Everand and Boromir travel around the world to help the serpent and save their home. Leave your world behind and step into the realm of Midgard in this magical adventure!

  • Vibrant worlds and enchanting characters
  • Challenging, exciting gameplay
  • Mini-games and hidden items to find
  • An un-timed mode for kids and casual players
  • Viking Brothers 4

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 610 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Viking Brothers 5

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(167.12 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Viking Brothers 5 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fabulous Offering! Viking Bros never fail to please and it shows that games can keep expanding and improving even when the series has run for a while. The quality graphics, the smooth game play, and the need for strategy quite early on means you will not get bored with this game There are 3 modes of play, relaxed, normal, expert. There are also many achievements to earn. Dialogue can be skipped. There are many new features even though it is a classic build and 'gather resources' game, wood, food, gold, mana. There are now magic chests which allow you to choose which resource they give and you can change at anytime between them. There is a magic alter which 'powers' a character to complete feats of strength, and the obstacle will tell you which god or Viking is required to be 'charged' There is also a scroll on the screen that gives you small hints if you need them to figure out what to do. There is not a lot more I can say about the game other than each level is never the same setting or screen as the last, meaning you will need to think each time. I went the wrong way on a quite low level and needed to replay. This is fabulous TM, with everything in its perfect place. (although I did notice when I upgraded to my second worker he sounded more like Dracula character than a Viking when he said hello lol) I am really enjoying this game. Don't miss treating yourself to a great SE.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from simple, but adorable :) 1) bracketts with information are to big and not transparent; they cover up the thing you want to see 2) what makes the game easier, than other games of that type: the buildings can gather the produced source up to 10 pieces! and the worker can collect even 5 pieces at one time. Usually the buildings stop the production, until you collect the one piece that has already been produced. so - I'm level ten and I'm not swearing and am not iritated :) easy-peasy :)
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice to Continue It was fun to play this game that built on previous versions but required different strategies.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love those Vikings! Let me start by saying that now I own all the Viking games! Fun play, great graphics and good replay value. If you like the rest in the series, you will enjoy this one as well, but be sure you try the demo first. More TMs please BF!
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Having lotsa fun! Was hesitant to buy this since I own the other Viking Brothers and didn't really care for the last two but this one is a lot more fun. Still the same story line of the two brothers trying to save mankind - fighting wyverns and other creatures aided (?) by the tricky Loki. Game moves along and you can cue up numerous tasks. I agree with another reviewer about the bouncing hint scroll being distracting but it definitely "saved the day" when I was confused re the runes. Also like the chests where this time you can choose - food, wood, etc. Has great music. So if you want a relaxing game that's a lot of fun (IMHO) without gloomy dungeons and ugly faces and monsters this is a good buy! AND I love the owl.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game! As always, this series doesn't disappoint. Great graphics and storyline. Well thought through and the characters are adorable (I know they're supposed to be tough...) Only downfall I see is the addition of the bouncing hint scroll. THAT is an annoyance and totally unnecessary! It has a common sense hint in it and once you click on it and read it, it doesn't go away. It stays on the screen, blocking parts of the level and bounces up and down! I understand the concept of the hint (although the hints are mostly for people who have never played the series) but, once you read it, make it disappear !
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good game, however .. I really liked this game - well I like most TM's - however if you have played any of the other Viking titles this is incredibly samey to the point some of the levels are identical to previous versions. I do like the magic boxes where you get to pick what you want so this makes it a little more interesting.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I don't like giving less than great reviews, but.... The ONLY thing I did not like was the level of difficulty. It was way too easy, and I never say that. Sound and graphics are great. There are a few good additions; movement wise. I enjoyed it, but it was just way too easy. Sorry.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Viking Brothers 5 Brilliant graphics, love these little Vikings, I have one problem with the game though. The annoying large labels that cover what you are trying to click on. Such a shame, otherwise excellent game.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Story or Play? I was so happy to see another Viking Brothers, but my thrill was short lived because of the storyline. I loved the first few games in the series, but then they added in Loki and Mana, and that ruined the game, not into this fantasy storyline when the story of Viking feats was so good the way it was. I do have to say I enjoyed the game play changes, faster action and you can click a task before they get thru with the last task, but do I want gameplay or storyline? I'm on the fence with this one and will have to dwell on it before I click the Buy button. Why do they have to change a winning story to a ridiculous story that ruins the game?
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Step and FetchIt All it's about is gathering 'stuff'... where's the fun in that? The dramatic graphics is nice, but they don't make the game fun. No challenge to play. Give us something more to do than just brainlessly click the next item available. I could go on and on like some do but the bottom line is, the game sucks. Sorry
Date published: 2018-11-28
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_29340, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Viking Brothers 5

The Viking Brothers face their greatest challenge yet in an epic journey to save Midgard in this magical time management adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.