Haunted Manor: Halloween's Uninvited Guest
Exclusive

Haunted Manor: Halloween's Uninvited Guest

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(338.18 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Prepare for a ghoulishly good time in this chilling installment of the Haunted Manor series from Eipix Entertainment!

It was supposed to be a simple, festive Halloween party with your closest friends and family. But when your guests start going missing, you realize something more sinister is at play. Have forces from beyond the grave really risen to seek their revenge? And what is the secret they hide? There won’t be any treats unless you survive their tricks in this spooky hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 480 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Manor: Halloween's Uninvited Guest

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(338.18 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Haunted Manor: Halloween's Uninvited Guest is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Bad After reading a 50/50 split of feedback, I purchased the game anyway. I'm glad I did. I really liked the game. Too many puzzles though and not enough item searches but I loved the Halloween based storyline. This game could've been a little longer otherwise I give it a Thumbs up.
Date published: 2021-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay..ish ... Sorry but just not my kind of game. I enjoyed the puzzles but I find there is too much chatter with the characters .. They move the story along not so much your game play. I liked the overall story ... The graphics and sound were good I would say for some new to these games it would be great but just not for me and I'm going to say most experienced players may not find the challenge there. My advice ... give it a try ... Enjoy!
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Scary I finished this game in about 3.5 hours. I was hoping for something scary, but this is more wholesome holiday fun. Some of the characters were more developed than others and the storyline was rushed and lacked depth. On a positive note, there were enough moments of anticipation and possibility that made me keep playing.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from to short To many puzzles and not enough game play as is a lot of games lately. graphics were good that's about all I have good to say about it. The game itself is to short. sorry I couldn't give a better review. I don't mind some puzzles but just about every other scene is a puzzle.
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't Buy This Game if You're an Experienced Player I thought I was buying a different game at first, but I rolled with it when I realized it wasn't what I thought. I usually can get into any HOB game, but this one was just way too easy. No challenge even on the expert mode. No thought is needed. The puzzles were a bit better, but I was still able to solve them within a minute or two. When I play a game like this, I want to have to think about my next move or where I'm supposed to go, but this one is so mind-numbingly easy it's not worth it. If the challenge had been there, I would have given it a higher rating as I liked the graphics and places throughout. You're also stuck to like two different rooms at a time which adds to the easy-ness factor.
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was expecting more... This is the first game from the Big Fish site that I really had a hard time enjoying at all. The voice acting and lines were terrible in my opinion and the puzzles felt like they lacked depth. The story was a little interesting in the mystery aspect and the game looked nice, but I could not get into it enough to enjoy it.
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SHORT CHAPTERS, BAD ACTING, PREDICTIBLE PLOT, AND A VERY UNHAUNTED HAUNTED MANOR! Buyer beware: The demo is the longest part of the game, the first chapter is 10 pages long according to the CE Strategy Guide, chapter two is 8 pages long, but chapters 3 three and four are only 3 pages long and that's only because of mini-game instructions! The Collector's Edition Bonus Chapter is fairly short too, so if you have to choose between the two versions, I'd definitely pick this Standard Edition version. The Bonus Chapter fills in the gaps from Marianne's point of view and has the final 4 mini-games, 2 Hidden Object Scenes & 1 Zoom Zone Hidden Object Scene, 7 Hidden Witches, and, 2 Hidden Object Scene Morphing Objects. After finishing the Bonus Chapter (again, it's a short chapter) you can return to 20 of the Scene Locations to find a Souvenir in each scene, however, the objects are hidden behind obvious obstructions such as a cloth, and the cursor changes to a hand to make them even easier to locate. You are able to click on any of the Hidden Witches you may have missed, within the Collectibles section (after completing the BC) to return to the scenes and find them. You can pick up any missed Hidden Object Morph within the re-playable HOP's as well as improve accuracy and earn Gold, Silver or Bronze awards, which also allows you to earn an Achievement if you earn Gold awards in every HOP. Not even I can write a synopsis of this game that will make it sound remotely interesting! I loved this series when it was developed by the original developer, now it's ruined...for the second time! It's not scary, it's not creepy, it's not original, it's just another game about a scorned wife who comes back to haunt her husband, and she doesn't even haunt! Here's an idea devs, go play the first Haunted Manor, pay attention to the graphics, pay attention to the plot, pay attention to the tasks. Then go back to work and recreate that magic. Make the graphics look like they did then, creepy, realistic, not large, bright rooms with the sun pouring through the windows. If I were simply bored with games because I'm burnt out, why is it that I can dust off a game like Lord of Mirrors and enjoy every second of it? How many of my fellow gamers/reviewers feel the same way? I'm betting it's a staggering number! To me, this game looks like it was just going to be another Eipix version of Haunted Manor, and at the last minute, they decided to make it a Halloween-themed game. Other than a few pumpkins here and there, there's nothing Halloweeny about it, it's just another boring story about a single ghost haunting a regular Manor. This particular story has been told every which way but loose, and just recently by another developer I might add! The first wife returns from the grave to haunt wifey number 2 because hubby is responsible for first wifey's untimely death, blah, blah, blah. Top Evidence did an amazing job with the first three games in this series, but now its just another epixified G-rated game that you'd never suspect was a Haunted Manor series game if you didn't read the title! There were only two Hidden Object Scenes I found to be even remotely interesting, and none of them had objects that were actually hidden. Just like the Mini-Games, none of the objects were Halloween related. (although they did change the HO "sparkles" to jack-o-lanterns) Most of the scenes were Interactive Listed Item finds or Silhouetted Shape finds and there are several smaller Zoom Zone HOS's. The only two I found to be somewhat amusing was one where you had to find leaves with a specific pattern chewed out by caterpillars, and another that required swapping sections and rotating sections to line up different animals and Hindu gods. There is a Morphing Object in 11 of the Hidden Object Scenes in the Collector's Edition version. Mini-Games were decent but they were just normal run-of-the-mill games. They didn't even bother to tweak them to be Halloween-themed, or at the very least, Haunted Manor themed! Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter both during and after the demo: 1-Place quests around the table using clues and related riddles. 2-Serve each guest the correct meal using clue descriptions. 3-Swap Key tops to match the key bottoms. 4-Place location tags on the completed keys using visual clues. 5-Adjust pressure on gauges to push the ball past the holes. 6-Use a tray to defend attacks by anticipating the hand movements. 7-Use directional arrows to slide and push up lock sections. 8-Select the joints to move claws until they grasp all pin gems. 9-Rotate sections of tokens to match the pattern shown on the clue x2. 10-Swap token images to match the partial clues indicated. 11-Arrange swords in the correct order & click the button to check the solution. The Collector's Edition version has 8 Wallpapers, 8 Concept Art pictures, 9 Music Soundtracks, 7 Movie Video Cutscenes, 17 re-playable Mini-Games, 14 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 11 Hidden Object Scene Morphing Objects (you can pick up any missed Morphs by re-playing the HOS in the extras menu) 11 Achievements to earn, 35 not so hidden Witch Signs, 20 Souvenirs within the Souvenir Room, 4 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a built-in Strategy Guide. HAUNTED MANOR SERIES LIST Title***Standard Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Lord of Mirrors (April 9-2010) 3.8 2-Queen of Death (December 23-2011) 4.3 3-Painted Beauties (June 22-2014) 2.9 4-The Last Reunion (June 22-2018) 2.8 5-Halloween's Uninvited Guest (November 23-2018) n/a by: Eipix Entertainment
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Based on playing the entire demo Two missing persons, one dead body. They should've called the police. Then we might've had a real game instead of doing stuff like finding a gauge we need in order to turn off steaming hot water from the machine room, putting pumpkin lids back on pumpkins to get a key, matching up cupcakes to make them disappear, and the ever popular sword and whetstone bit. Like in how many games have we done Exactly The Same Things? I'm surprised there wasn't a broken zipper on the medical bag, because doesn't every game have a medical bag or a purse that you can't get into without finding just the right thing needed to get into it? I actually thought the best part was at the beginning when deciding what costume to wear to the party. It reminded me of playing paper dolls when I was a kid. But hey, try it. You might like it.
Date published: 2018-11-24
  • y_2022, m_1, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_29359, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Manor: Halloween's Uninvited Guest

All Hallow’s Eve - a night for tricks, treats... and terror!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.