MatchVentures 2

MatchVentures 2

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(150.56 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Unravel the secrets of Cliffmont Castle in this enchanted match-3 journey! Explore vast levels, collect precious treasures and solve tricky puzzles on your quest among the cavernous dungeons. But be wary—the malevolent Dragon Master Dragor has returned with his evil horde to Crimson Valley. Fight off enemies, explore mysterious passageways, and with the help of Finley the Leprechaun, build strongholds to defend the kingdom from the dark invasion.

  • Build two majestic strongholds.
  • Dozens of trophies to achieve.
  • Collect numerous precious treasures.
  • Beautiful orchestral soundtrack.
  • MatchVentures

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 452 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

MatchVentures 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(150.56 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
MatchVentures 2 is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It I've played one just like this years ago but don't know where it went. Yes, this is a Match 3, but it's much more than that....it's also an adventure. I love these games that have something else going on so the game doesn't become boring with repetition. I couldn't wait to push the buy button
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Match 3 Fans Will Be Delighted (Based on Demo) All of you Match 3 fans out there will love this next installment in MatchVentures. I had hours of fun playing the first MatchVentures and I believe this game will be the same. You can play in relaxed or timed mode. There are treasure chests to open, battles to win and fortresses to build. All the ghosts and ghouls will be exorcised as you play. The game play is the same as in the first MatchVentures. If you enjoyed that game, you will like this one. Graphics are great! The music creates a great atmosphere. Try the demo to see if you are as impressed as I am with this game!
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE OF MY FAVORITE MATCH 3 GAMES! My favorite Match 3 games are also from PlayAcademy: SilverTale and Runefall, so I was excited to trial this one. I bought it almost immediately. Like the other 2 games, the player travels from board to board after finding keys or other supplies so it is never boring as the icons change also. Treasure chests needing keys, architecture needing to be built, power ups to help clear fog and other obstacles, lots to do compared to the average Match 3 game. Try it!
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game but beware Love the game but the Battle rounds cheat. On the game's turn it will frequently send a bomb to your side even if it only made a 3 symbol match. And don't take the hints the game gives in the battle because often it gives the game's turn a chance to make a match of 4 or more which will bomb your side. After a few battles I started skipping them. Can't play against a cheater.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Build two more castles A fairly difficult match 3 with no timer or move counter, if you select that choice. This is the kind of game one can play a little bit here and a little bit there, as there is no real continuity -- each level is its own. The most annoying feature is playing a contest against the computer when you know that winning or losing is decided by the computer and not by your skill.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The soundtrack! The game is nice. The music is awesome. I played the previous Matchventures, and this one is almost the same game with better music (and the music of Matchventures was good) Sometimes I play this one only to can listen to the music.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Play the tutorial first This is not your usual match 3 game. There are a lot of new things that you will miss unless you play the tutorial first. Clearing all the gold squares on a screen is not the only goal by far. You will travel from room to room, but the tutorial shows you how. Been playing these kinds of games for years, but this is different. Both of us had the same problems until we actually finished the tutorial which explained some of the unusual play style.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just a so-so game I didn't hate it but I didn't enjoy playing this game. Bought it because same developer as Silver Tale. Nowhere near the quality of Silver Tale. Repetitious. Your goal is to collect enough coins to build another castle. Timed or untimed (relaxed) modes. The leprechaun/dwarf had an annoying voice and he repeated the same 5 pat comments. 3 different mini-games: trace the icon, put gears in place, spot the difference. Time wasters.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Battle Scenes Totally agree with the comment below. On level 109 and have given up on them. s others have said, this is essentially the same as the first game, and it can get pretty boring after a while -- the kind of game you can play while watching TV. The "plot" is lame and repeats the dialogue after a while. The battle scenes are fun at first, but after 50 or so levels, they become impossible. You can't even see what the opponent is doing, it moves so fast, and it seems like they get extra turns that the player never gets. I started skipping those, though I hate to not do all the tasks. In the earlier levels, there are puzzles involving cogs (easy) and pipes (can be challenging), but these seemed to stop after awhile, so it's just clearing rooms, which are all pretty much alike. Positives: the music is nice, and the puzzle where you have to tunnel down to the bottom provides a bit of a challenge. I feel like the makers of this game missed a lot of opportunity to make something fun, and decided just to make a quick buck instead.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Match Ventures game but.... This was almost as entertaining as the first game but for a few real issues. The fact that I couldn't finish just about every level without having to buy one usually 2 or 3 extra 50 plays. there were no keys for 3 of the chests on some levels. very frustrating especially since all boards were complete. there were only 2 castles to build not including the training castle. kind of a rip off really. The same Dwarf was quite annoying after awhile, saying the sames things over, and over, and over, and over again from the last game. Come on, have some integrity and make a decent game for a new place at least. the level of challenge was over the top and was not well thought out. this was a lazy effort at best.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This Old Bat is a tad disappointed with the Developers I truly enjoy playing MatchVentures and MatchVentures 2. I have fun. At 70 years of age, my reflexes aren't quite up to par and my hand/eye coordination isn't the best. But I'm having FUN! It's a nice break from crocheting, knitting, reading, and the like. However, I'm very disappointed with the Developers regarding the player vs computer challenges. Where's the new stuff in 2? I'm on a VERY fixed income and I'm upset that I paid money for the same old same old. Another upsetting feature is that when I battle the computer, I get a bomb when I match 4. When my opponent matches 4? *snorts* They get anywhere from 2 to 4 bombs! That is not fair play! And what's with Level 57? I get all the keys and not ONE of them will open the chest in the "get to the bottom of the screen and get a gold nugget" room. *shakes head* That poor Leprechaun needs a new script for MV2 as well as an extended one for both MatchVentures. *chuckles*
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same old game, with new frustrations As others have said, this is essentially the same as the first game, and it can get pretty boring after a while -- the kind of game you can play while watching TV. The "plot" is lame and repeats the dialogue after a while. The battle scenes are fun at first, but after 50 or so levels, they become impossible. You can't even see what the opponent is doing, it moves so fast, and it seems like they get extra turns that the player never gets. I started skipping those, though I hate to not do all the tasks. In the earlier levels, there are puzzles involving cogs (easy) and pipes (can be challenging), but these seemed to stop after awhile, so it's just clearing rooms, which are all pretty much alike. Positives: the music is nice, and the puzzle where you have to tunnel down to the bottom provides a bit of a challenge. I feel like the makers of this game missed a lot of opportunity to make something fun, and decided just to make a quick buck instead.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A lot fo Repetition in the story It is a fun game and the leprechon is funny also, but after a while he repeats himself over and over. Too bad. The castles and fortresses we build along the way are not impressive either. I don't recommend this game
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrating At Times For a purist like me who like to finish every room, this game is quite frustrating. There's a room in many of the levels where you combat the computer a.i. in a head-to-head matching competition and after level 50 or so it gets downright frustrating. I'd be up almost half a bar and suddenly everything begins falling in the opponent's favor. Sometimes it takes 10+ times before I finally win. What's even worse is most times I'll be right on the edge of victory, then suddenly, DENIED, computer a.i. kicks in. Just a little more fairness there and this game would be amazing. The rest of the game is quite fun. It's a small thing but is very frustrating. The room can be skipped, I think anyway, I refuse to. I want to clear every room, not skip one due to relentless computer unfairness.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from slight changes Only a bit of change from Match Ventures 1 . There is a castle to build. Game play seems more difficult. And we are under the castle. Other than that I have to agree with the other reviewers. It's pretty much the same game which is disappointing. I loved Match Ventures 1. I hate to discourage the developers of this game since they did such a great job creating Match Ventures 1 but this game? I feel like I would be buying the same game twice.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where is the originality ? If you've played MatchVentures 1, you won't see much difference. Same gameplay, same crows, same skulls, same fog, same obstacles, same ways to overcome them, same powerups, same, same, same.... Although the graphics are very nice and gameplay is smooth, that isn't enough to enthrall anyone in search of a bit of novelty. The only new gimmick is the castles you can build !! It's as if the devs, happy to have come up with a decent game the first time, thought that replicating it almost to the iota would make the second one a winner. I'm giving it 3 stars, because we don't have 2,5 stars. But don't take my word for it; play the demo, compare it with the first installment, and see for yourself.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Are you sure this is 2? I so enjoyed the first game and was happy when I saw this but in my opinion this is a bit of a let down as there is no difference at all between this game and the previous.Even the match 3 tiles are the same. With spellarium etc they always add something to make it different but I have finished the demo and it really is the same game apart from different scenes. If you have never tried one then you will find this good but I just want a bit of an upgrade, even a change of tiles would have made a difference. As I say just my opinion and some may love it.It is a good match three but it is just like an identical twin. I will not be buying this
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well that's insulting! Didn't even bother to change clothes! The first of this series is one of my all time favourite games and earned 5 stars in my review. This one also is probably worthy of same..because it's exactly the same game! I am very concerned with the fact that if you own Matchventures, you already own this game too. Even the tiles are EXACTLY the same! If you bring out a sequel developers, you could at least give buyers the courtesy of new tiles or features. I am fairly well in and cant find a single thing different to something I have not done in the previous game. This game is one of the very best M3's ever. I will leave it to others to explain the gameplay and the wonderous boards, tasks and cleverness. I will leave my role as saying just how disappointing to simply have a repeat game in just about all respects, and actually I find it a little bit rude to present the same game again without any changes whatsoever other than a few characters within the cutscene story plot. I'm almost speechless that this could be done. I have to recommend the game itself.. its fabulous. But I don't need two of them!
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from dont like i loved the first one, this one is to much the same. but harder. you cant finish the puzzles, cuz if you skip one cuz its hard you just get the same one over and over
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from matchventures 2 boring This game is so boring.Couldn't play more than 2 levels. To boring.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOUBLE DIPPING As other reviewers have said this is basically the same game as Matchventures1 which was an enjoyable and sort of original match 3 game. I suspect that it may well go beyond "basically" to include using the same layouts ---order rearranged? In any case I remember the same sort of problems to work through and the same level of difficulty. and what is really lazy on the developer's part the same symbols used and the same dungeon pictures and ,what surely could have been dispensed with, the same leprechaun as a sort of running comic relief that got old immediately in the first game. IT IS THE SAME GAME. I am not letting it off the hook at all and giving it the zero grade deserved for this sort of double dipping. I know another match three developer who repeated the patterns but at least made a change in the symbols and in the power-ups. This degree of treating us like fools is not acceptable or anyway not to this reviewer.
Date published: 2019-06-07
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_30257, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

MatchVentures 2

Unravel the secrets of Cliffmont Castle in this enchanted match-3 journey! Explore vast levels, collect precious treasures and build majestic castles.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.