Secret City: The Sunken Kingdom Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Secret City: The Sunken Kingdom Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(609.42 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Domini Games proudly presents the latest thrilling addition to the Secret City series!

A famous dwarven explorer has turned to stone while searching for the ancient lost Merfolk Kingdom, and you’ve been called in to investigate! You quickly find a dangerous foe waiting just beneath the waves, and they want vengeance! Can you stop an evil tyrant and their immortal generals from taking over the city before it’s too late? Find out in this exhilarating Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • When a friendly invitation turns into a nightmare, see if you can stop a madman from destroying the kingdom in the bonus game!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games, and earn a variety of achievements!
  • Tons of morphing statuettes, hidden starfish, and pages of lore to find!
  • Enjoy the exclusive aquarium, soundtrack, wallpapers, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1497 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Secret City: The Sunken Kingdom Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(609.42 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Secret City: The Sunken Kingdom Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent try, some regrettable errors... I originally played this game as a sneak peek back in November and I think my assessment is pretty much the same. Had to double click on items in the inventory box in bonus game repeatedly. Very annoying. I got all but 5 of the pages, and found all the statues and stars. I still think this needs more action on land and interaction with humans – it deteriorated into the usual evil guy/gal trying to take over the world. Not much mystery adventure to it, as in the first game. I do like the different creatures, they are quite well drawn and imaginative. Stupid errors in the bonus game – old lady pronouncing “scepter” as “skeptor” and referring to a god without the “I” on the end of its name. Don’t these people read/understand their script? Just sloppy. Still, an outstanding effort to do something different, and I enjoyed the game.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game, great graphics I really wanted to LOVE this game as it looked so spectacular but it wasn't as fun as I hoped. Also for you die hard Hidden Object gamers, there are a lot of puzzles here too, which I kind of like. Good change of pace game as far as story line.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Based on demo Finally another hidden object adventure game this week!!! and a good one to boot! Game storyline was great, great graphics will be a buy for me! What is going on with Big Fish games not giving us 3 hidden object adventure games a week like they used to? I really dislike all the time management games.....
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good second game in the series Review is based on playing demo. I went into this game with a little skeptcism based on the description of the plot. But I have found that I am enjoying it greatly. The visuals are beautiful and crisp. Wish all games were so. I do have to take a little off for the sometimes overdone color. It can be a little much at times. The game play flows nicely and so far most of the back and forth has been in a limited area at a time. The storyline is good if not special, although the MerPrincess is well done. There is a variety of puzzles and they are well placed so you do not feel inundated with one after the other. There was one puzzle that I just never quite got and skipped. If I can I will try it later. I recommend the game.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Petrification, aka turning to stone A famous Dwarven explorer was heading a expedition for over ten years to find the Merfolk kingdom that disappeared over five hundred years ago. The explorer was found petrified. Merfolk are under the sea creatures and they don't have tails. They have legs. This is a long game and I stopped on chapter 5 to write this review. It has 7 chapters. I liked the gameplay, story and most puzzles. The hops are more puzzle-like which I didn't like but not so bad that they drove me crazy. A deciphering book hops had all symbols to find. I rather have a pretty picture and a list of items. One hop had you make a formula. Not so fun for hop lovers. I think the trial stopped on the later part of chapter 2. I liked the collectibles. 13 morphing statuettes of Morfolk with info, 15 pages of sea people and 36 starfish to buy sea creatures for your aquarium. It has replays on 18 hops, 21 mini-games, 21 video and 5 music. 11 Wallpaper and 10 concept art. They have some unique loveable and not so loveable creatures. You have special glasses to see pass the magic protecting the city.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ANOTHER POWER HUNGRY PRINCESS Sakir has requested your investigative services once again in the Secret City, a city no other human knows exists. Bolrekin Nibley, the famous Dwarven explorer, has been murdered. His body has been completely petrified leading Sakir to believe that he may have stumbled upon some clues while searching for the lost Merfolk Kingdom that mysteriously vanished over 10 years ago! Although this game is a rather easy game to play, and the storyline has been done a thousand times before, I did find it to be quite enjoyable. Domini never skimps on quantity, this is another 7 Chapter game, but in my opinion, it's too long. I'd rather have a 3-4 Chapter game jam-packed with a solid storyline and features rather than a 7 Chapter game stretched out with fillers that do nothing to progress the story, they are just useless tasks that require a lot of back and forthing for no rhyme or reason. For instance, you find a crescent wrench towards the end of the first chapter, use it one time and discard it, only to need the same exact tool a few scenes later, therefore they needed to add another nook & cranny to investigate just to find the toll you should have hung onto in the first place. For one, can't we just keep out standard tools in our purse or backpack? I hated the new "Collectibles Tab" that is located on the right side of the screen. What was wrong with the 3 small icons on the inventory bar that twinkled when a particular collectible or morph was available in the current scene? If you didn't like the heads-up twinkling you could disable them and they'd be barely noticeable. Now you have to pull out the tab if you want to see if any of the icons are twinkling to alert you of their presence? I'd rather Domini adjust their neon color palette than do away with the collectibles circles on the inventory bar! The Hidden Object Scenes are rather scarce and a bit repetitive in this Puzzle-Heavy HOPA game, but some of them were very creative. I'm not usually a fan of Keywords in Sentence finds and unfortunately, there are a lot of them used to progress the story's origins. One of my favorite Hidden Object Scenes was the second or third one offered in the first chapter and I wish they had used that type more often of finding a particular group of symbols on 2 pages full of symbols. I also really enjoyed the one in the second chapter where you place swatches correctly onto several different pictures. In the third chapter, there is a very creative Riddle Description HOS where you are tasked with finding the animal that matches the riddle clue. The Riddles themselves were really good, but I thought the animals themselves were very well blended into the scenery. There is an alternate Match 3 Game available if you're not a fan of HO's. I've always wondered why they don't offer Hidden Object alternates instead of playing a Mini-Game if they offer a Match 3 game instead of HO's? The Mini-Games are available in an Easy or Hard Difficulty Mode, and in the Custom Mode setting, you can choose to have each mini-game start out in either difficulty, but you can always opt for the opposite each time. I've always wished there were video walkthroughs of the mini-games on the Strategy Guide where you could press on a play button to see a visual of how to solve the game, especially on some of the more complicated games, or games that have confusing written instructions. (tell me that's not an excellent idea!) Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the game: 1-Connect dots with the specified number of connections. 2-Drag the feet to navigate the maze, collecting items to trade with the skeletons to overcome obstacles. 3-Swap and rotate tokens to restore the image. 4-Move hinged fragments into the highlighted slots to restore the image. 5-Position switches and select directional arrows to move coins into their matching slots at the bottom. 6-Use a magnifying glass to search for symbols in the order shown. 7-Move the arrow to each lock using rotation and arrow buttons. 8-Rotate 3 circles to place colored beads correctly on each circle. 9-Rotate stones so they are facing the right direction as shown on the clue. 10-Click on shields with matching identical symbols. 11-Navigate a train by selecting moves without landing on a hole. 12-Chose colors that won't allow 2 identical colors to touch each other. This Collector's Edition version has 11 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, 21 Movie Video Video Cutscenes, 18 Achievements to earn, 18 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 19 re-playable Mini-Games, 13 Morphing Statues, 36 Collectible Starfish that allow you to buy 15 Aquarium Fish, 15 Journal Page Entries, 7 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a built-in Strategy Guide Walkthrough, enjoy :) SECRET CITY SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-London Calling (April 28-2018) 4.0 2-The Sunken City (January 24-2019) n/a by: Domini Games
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Great I haven't always been a fan of Domini Games so went in here with some low expectations, which were pretty comfortably passed! The storyline was fairly unique, at least not one I'd seen in a while. I'm not really into all the fantasy, lost world, evil ruler-type things though and the story wasn't enjoyable here. I definitely stayed for the gameplay as I found the story to be slow moving and not very exciting at all. There seemed to be no sense of urgency, dull voice acting and I found myself struggling to get invested. I definitely did stay for the gameplay though. The HOS were incredibly varied, ranging from stories, to symbols, to placing objects in a scene, and those were just the first three. And better yet, somehow the developer has found a way to make the HOS challenging! I have never been more invested in HOS, taking time and actually enjoying myself in playing them. I found myself using the hint button quite a lot for these scenes, a rarity for the HOS themselves when I play, and it was a welcome surprise. I appreciate the custom difficulty, because I sure relied on it to make things a little easier for myself. This game also contains my favourite puzzle in a HOPA game and that was the maze puzzle when you dive underwater. It was such a refreshing change from the norm, so fun and engrossing, but unfortunately the other puzzles were the standard ones. I really appreciated the option to change from hard to easy, though. That's something I'd like to see more of in HOPA games. I did, however, notice what seems to be an alarming trend lately, and that is puzzles practically everywhere. Puzzles definitely seemed to be the dominant focal point of the gameplay, with HOS taking a back seat, I don't like puzzles, so a few moments in the demo were spent simply waiting out the skip button. The adventure component itself wasn't too hard and I did appreciate the option of being able to change things on the fly, instead of having to go through an options screen. For example, you can show map objectives just by clicking a button on the map, which I found very handy and time saving. The CE is quite bulky and does have a lot of collectibles. Even better, there is an option on the map which allows you to show scenes with collectibles still in them. I've never seen this in a HOPA before and hope this continues. Other than that, there are morphing objects and the collectibles actually serve a purpose- you can use the starfish you collect in game to buy fish for a little aquarium. I love when collectibles serve purpose as it gives extra incentive to find, and to buy the CE. ---- This was a considerable step up from previous Domini games, as it was challenging, the gameplay was interesting, unique and intriguing and the game itself was quite enjoyable. It was let down by its story, but if you are someone who stays for the gameplay you will quite enjoy this. I liked the demo, and I do recommend you try it for yourself.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A FRACTURED FAIRYTALE: THE LITTLE MERMAID REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME: 7 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 49 Pages OVERVIEW: Detective! You are off to the Secret City on another case. Sakir has asked for your help dealing with a power-hungry mermaid. Tenebris, the princess of the merfolk, is out to destroy the Secret City. Having been stopped in the past, she has re-emerged searching for her generals to vanquish the city. She has a secret weapon this time, a special crystal which she plans to use to gather enough souls to resurrect her army. Only you, as a human, can save this kingdom. Can you save it before this princess resurrects her immortal generals? OPINION: This is decent but not outstanding game. This game is not consistent with the quality of many of Domini’s other games. It is a long game. The game has a well-written story and the pace is excellent with plenty of activities to keep the player engaged. There are more puzzles than HOP scenes, although the HOP scenes within the game are well-designed and varied. Nevertheless, there are elements in this game which I did not like. (1) The game has a collectible bar on the right-side of the screen. It is cumbersome and I wonder why the developer changed its location, which is usually attached to the inventory bar. You need to click on it to see if there is a collectible within the scene. I found this annoying. (2) There are fewer puzzles within this game than in previous ones. There are also very few puzzles with the option to be played in either an “easy” or “hard” mode. (3). I found the colors within the graphics intense and garish with the overuse of neon green and purple within the scenes. Hopefully Domini will tone down these intense colors. MECHANICS: There are four (4) levels of play including a customized version. There are eighteen (18) achievements. Collect fifteen (15) pages, thirty-six (36) starfish, and thirteen (13) morphing statuettes. I found most easy to locate. You can replay eighteen (18) HOP scenes and nineteen (19) mini-games. There are eleven (11) wallpapers along with concept art and music selections. BONUS CHAPTER: It is a sequel. You are invited by Cassiopeia, a judge, to partake in the elections for a new leader of the Merfolk Kingdom. However, a malcontent, Hakkar, feels he is the rightful heir to the throne. You must stop him before he performs a ritual to raise a powerful deity to aid him in his cause. It is a long chapter, one well-worth the price of a collector’s edition. There are ten (10) puzzles and four (4) HOP scenes. There are more puzzles which can be played in either an “easy” or “hard” mode toward the end of the chapter. You continue to collect the collectibles in this chapter. HOP SCENES: There are eighteen (18) in the game. You can replay all of them. There are also four (4) mini-HOP scenes in which you locate a small number of some item. The scenes are varied and creatively designed. There are the usual lists of items, storybook, and silhouette scenes; however, there are also matching scenes. There is one with rebus clues and another with cryptic clues. There is a Spot-the-Differences scene, a replacement scene and a search-and-replace scene in which you must locate the items and then replace them within the scene. MINI-GAMES: There are thirty-four (34) mini-games within the game. After the demo, there are few which have the option to be played in either an “easy” or a “hard” mode. I was rather disappointed that there were not more of these puzzles. They are varied as well. Although there is not an option for the difficulty in playing the puzzles, they are creatively designed. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Tangram puzzle. Place boards on a grid so that all the boards mesh together with no spaces between. B. Switch puzzle. Restore a picture by switching pieces. There are two sides in this puzzle which you turn on-and-off. Work on one side at a time until the picture is restored. C. Maze puzzle. Move an owl to an exit at the right of the maze by pressing arrows. The owl will keep going until it meets a boundary. 3X D. Mathematical puzzle. Plot a route for a train on a maze of tracks. You only have a specified number of spaces you can move. Calculate the proper number of spaces to move so that you can maneuver around the maze to its end. There are holes within this maze. If you fall into a hole you must restart. E. Connection puzzle. Connect beams of light between tokens based upon the number of each token. Each token must have beams emanating from it as per the number upon it. F. Tangram puzzle. Using a crane, place boxes onto a grid so that no spaces remain. G. Map puzzle. Move footsteps through a scene following a given set of directions to arrive at your destination. You can activate a close-up of each scene to ascertain how to go. BONUS CHAPTER: H. Sequence puzzle. Lead tokens along a path to their designated slots. They must be placed along the path sequentially, so they end up at the proper slot. I. Assembly puzzle. Paint sections of a grid so that no two colors are next to each other.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just let us keep the knife Overall the game was fine BUT I hate it when everytime you have to cut something you have to find a new knife, everytime you have to dig something up you have to find a new trowel. It becomes extremely tedious. For example, in the bonus game you find a ladle, use it to dig something up, the ladle is gone and one minute later you find another ladle. I find this so annoying that I won't play the game again.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just more of the same I stopped buying games like these but because of the high reviews and needing to use a coupon code took the plunge and found that it's no different than other games of this type - find the key, back and forth between screens to find this, that and the other, etc etc. Think maybe these developers need to find new ideas rather than the same game play which has gotten to be nothing but cookie cutter games. I do have to say that the graphics are very pretty; love the colors and love games set underwater but those are few and far between these days.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sharks aren't the only thing you fear in the water to be truthful I was not that impressed just seemed to me to be beat the evil queen,prince,our a mermaid save the world and a little to much back and forth .sorry but like I say it depends on what you like to play.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just Plain Boring I bought this game and immediately regretted it. Within 1.5hrs, I became so bored with it, that I uninstalled iwithout completing it. Domini is losing their way. Nearly every game they've put out lately, just seems to drag along with no real excitement at all. I will definitely trial their games in the future.
Date published: 2019-03-23
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_29579, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secret City: The Sunken Kingdom Collector's Edition

Can you stop an ancient menace from taking over the city?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.