Memoirs of Murder: Resorting to Revenge
Exclusive

Memoirs of Murder: Resorting to Revenge

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(318.80 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Eipix Entertainment brings you their latest sensational mystery in Memoirs of Murder: Resorting to Revenge!

You and your spouse have won an all-inclusive vacation to Pinecone Hill! Your excitement on the train is short-lived when you and your new friends are stalked by a mysterious and dangerous man! Can you uncover his motives and stop his sinister plot before it’s too late?! Find out in this thrilling Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 481 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Memoirs of Murder: Resorting to Revenge

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(318.80 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Memoirs of Murder: Resorting to Revenge is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Based on the Demo I thought the demo of Resorting to Revenge was more promising than the first Memoirs of Murder, but that's not saying a whole lot since I only gave Welcome to Hidden Pines one star. Still, I think you might like it if, like me, you're sick and tired of good fairies, bad fairies, magic crystals, mixing herbal remedies, "helpful" gadgets, or on the other end of the spectrum, evil scientists, evil sorcerers, statues going on murderous rampages, paintings that come to life and go on murderous rampages, etc., etc., etc. There is nothing at all challenging about any of the HOS or puzzles. It's an easy game -- some might say too easy. But there is an intriguing plot hook at the end of the demo, and since I have a couple of game credits and a coupon, I'll put it on my possibles list. Please try before you buy.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not that good. Just an OK for me. Music was not good. Played with sound off. The best was the extras at the end. Bought the C.E. anyway.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Series With So Much Possibility I want to like this series and have bought both games (SE as I am not a collector). This storyline is much stronger than the first but it begins to bog down when we learn how Mary is involved. It's not the storyline as much a it is the piling on of HOPs and mini-games. After a while, I lost the thread of the story, and that is not good in a mystery. However, the story gets stronger as the game progress. I like these whodunnit mystery games and my bias is adventure over HOP games but a 4 or 5 star game integrates HOPs into the adventure seamlessly. To me, this series is perfect for that but it just doesn't quite work, although this is a good storyline, some nice twists and a particularly good ending. The quality of the HOPs is quite good, not too hard or easy and a bit different than the usual fare. I hope there is a game three in the series because there is so much about this game that sets it apart from others, especially graphics and music. Hopefully, all of it will come together in the next game. I will buy it to find out. My review is based upon completed play of the game.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ho Hum, "Yawn", Sorry, I fell asleep This is one of the most boring, and predictable, games I have ever played. You know what is going to happen just about from the opening scene and then you have to waste all that time on the train going back and forth finding small, insignificant things to send you on another boring quest. Colors are ok but not great and the characters are the most deadpan I have seen in a long time even during times of supposed suspense. My suggestion? play the demo if you can get through it and then move on to a better game. Don't bother wasting money or credits.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from MEMOIRS BETTER LEFT UNWRITTEN Review based on Completed CE Game (approximately 8 months, 11 days, and 10 hours) All aboard the H?o?g?w?a?r?t?s? ?E?x?p?r?e?s?s?, ?O?r?i?e?n?t? ?E?x?p?r?e?s?s?, ?P?o?l?a?r? ?E?x?p?r?e?s?s?, ?S?h?a?n?g?h?a?i? ?E?x?p?r?e?s?s?, ?T?r?a?n?s?-S?i?b?e?r?i?a?n? ?E?x?p?r?e?s?s?, ?R?a?j?a?d?h?a?n?i? ?E?x?p?r?e?s?s?, ?D?u?r?o?n?t?o? ?E?x?p?r?e?s?s?, ?S?h?a?t?a?b?d?i? ?E?x?p?r?e?s?s? Hidden Pines Train Station which is a boring game that isn't anywhere near as exciting as the before-mentioned train-themed plots. This game has graphics that are extremely boring and void of the slightest bit of detail, the scenery has large, uninteresting focal points (the larger the items, the fewer details they have to work on) and a huge and bulky cursor to go along with it. I realize the targeted age bracket has only grown older game by game, but if any of us have vision issues I'm sure they have some type of corrective lenses. This leads me to believe that this is just laziness on the developers part so they can move on with their mass-production of other boring, uninteresting games. They have included a Camera Gadget which seemed like a worthless addition because it was only used twice in the first chapter and didn't make another appearance. (It reappeared in the CE version Bonus Chapter 3 times) It doesn't have a puzzle required before using it so for me, it was just as worthless as the polaroid camera has since become. There are 14 Hidden Object Scenes +4 in the CE Bonus Chapter, 3 of which have a simplistic puzzle to solve. They are the typical HO's offered by this particular developer, mostly Interactive List Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds, and Keywords in Sentence finds. There are 26 Mini-Games +6 in the CE Bonus Chapter, there are also 3 small puzzles to solve in some of the Hidden Object Scenes. The mini-games are easily solved such as untangling ropes or completing connections of wires, etc. The Collector's Edition Bonus Chapter is a very short chapter with 4 Hidden Object Scenes and 6 Mini-Games. You will find the remaining 7 Collectible signs and 3 HOS Morphing Objects. After completing the Bonus Chapter it will unlock the Replayable Mahjong Game and allow you to access the Souvenir Room to return to the game scenes to search for 12 Souvenir objects, one per scene, as well. The Collector's Edition version has 12 Wallpapers( some of the most boring choices of images I've ever seen, for example, a picture of a feather on the snow, a picture of a train window, a picture of empty train seats??) 8 Concept Art Pictures, 9 Music Soundtracks, 6 Movie Video Cutscenes, 23 Achievements, Replayable Mahjong (as boring as the game) 12 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes (11 too many) 18 Replayable Mini-Games (just wait till their next release, the same games will be offered) 32 Collectibles, 11 Morphing Objects (HOS only) a Souvenir Room to search for 12 Souvenirs (1 per scene 4 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-in Strategy Guide. MEMOIRS OF MURDER SERIES LIST Title***Standard Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Welcome to Pine Hills (June 3-2018) 3.7 2-Resorting to Revenge (January 13-2018) 3.7 by: Eipix Entertainment
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trial: Another Eipix Fail Just boring! Characters are wooden and dialog isn't interesting. Nothing new! First mini-game is checkers! You got to be kidding! Back and forth with little action! After they have you turn off a fryer with hot oil in it, you immediately return with a JAR to retrieve a timer out of it. That was the last straw! Bad example! Kids play this game.On top of that you have to suffer the constant sound of a train in the background which is more than annoying. I played for 30 minutes and that was enough for me. I swore I would never try or play another Eipix game but this one slipped in when I was downloading new games to test. Maybe I'll pay better attention next time.Eipix continues to push out trash like this and players pay the price. When are they going to give players quality games?
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from don't bother the story is not clear the pictures are blurry and hard to find the things that we're suppose to look for
Date published: 2019-01-15
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_29602, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Memoirs of Murder: Resorting to Revenge

Can you stop a dangerous stalker’s sinister plan in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.