My Brother Rabbit Collector's Edition

My Brother Rabbit Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(304.00 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

My Brother Rabbit is a beautifully drawn adventure set in a surreal world that mixes reality with a child’s imagination. A young girl faces a terrible reality when she falls ill. The little girl and her brother use the power of imagination to escape the hostile outside world. Together they envision a fantastic universe that provides the play and comfort they need.

In this magnificent land of make-believe, a little rabbit wants to nurse his ill friend, the flower, back to health in any way he can. On this journey, the rabbit must use his wits to decipher puzzles inspired by classic point-and-clicks to continue his adventure.

Enjoy a new twist on the classic hidden object genre and help the rabbit play minigames, find hidden objects, and assemble strange machinery in a world where conventional logic doesn’t apply. Join this colorful quest through five wondrous lands filled with giant mushrooms, melting clocks, and more unbelievable things that will make you question everything you think you know about reality.

My Brother Rabbit is not a typical hidden object game. Nor is it a game for kids. While it may be played with children, we strongly feel the game’s message is for people of all ages.

  • An emotional story of love and courage
  • Tons of environmental puzzles, minigames and hidden objects
  • Fantastic graphics mixing real, surreal and abstract
  • Full soundtrack by renowned composer
  • Digital artbook

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 735 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

My Brother Rabbit Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(304.00 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
My Brother Rabbit Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 207.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! One of the best games I've played in a while. Beautifully rendered with a charming & poignant story, and fun to play.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ~~DESTINED TO BECOME A MUST HAVE GAME FOR MEMBERS!!!~~ My Brother Rabbit begins with a young boy and his little sister, who soon becomes very ill. While the “true” story is told in gorgeously drawn artwork between levels, what the player actually gets to explore is a surreal world mirroring the story. That’s where the magic comes in, as the siblings cope with the fear and uncertainty surrounding them, by way of imagination. A lot of media tries to recreate the innocence of childhood. Some succeed, but so many simply come off awkward or too sugarcoated. My Brother Rabbit does exactly what it sets out to – it whimsically recaptures the magic of childhood (a time when swing sets are castles and every corner holds a new secret), and leaves the player in a fascinating world. Most impressively, it does so with a storyline that is truly moving and, at times, heartbreaking. As the children conjure a wildly creative re-imagining of their experience in order to cope, the player is treated to a variety of both dreary and stunning landscapes – wilting gardens, desert islands, and ocean treehouses await them as they help their new rabbit friend make his way through. There’s a lot of both hope and sadness hidden throughout the world, as you continue to meet creatures and problem-solve. Players have five different “stages,” though each stage has several parts to it. Nearly everything is interactive, though the pieces don’t always fully come together until later on. Your first goal is to find something that needs to be done – a cloth to cut or a ladder to build – and begin looking for the materials you need for that. As you continue exploring each stage, you’ll find more and more that you can gather, and once you’ve got enough of an item, you’ll unlock the puzzle associated with it. Puzzles come in all different types, including matching games, piecing together torn drawings, and figuring out what order colors should go in. No two puzzles are the same, giving the player a fresh experience every time. There’s always something new to decipher. One of the game’s most charming features is its lack of words. You might not notice this absence, if you don’t go in already knowing to expect it, but My Brother Rabbit’s story is told through art and gameplay, with almost no instructions being written out. Behind the game was a conscious decision to create something which could be understood by anyone – you won’t find heavy exposition and dialogue here. My Brother Rabbit is universally playable, no matter who you are or what you speak. Aside from just being inclusive, this also lets the player really focus on other features of the game, such as a beautiful soundtrack and whimsical artwork. In a way, it’s perfect – the point of My Brother Rabbit isn’t to have every moment and imagining explained. My Brother Rabbit is about recapturing magic. It’s about the innocence of childhood, and the beauty behind how children see the world around them. It’s something you need to just jump into and explore and I am so glad I did! Thank you Big Fish for this innovative and heart-warming adventure. I highly recommend this amazingly beautiful game for everyone to experience. Cheers!!!
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a CE, why the same cost? Ok, it's a kiddie type game...sometimes a break from the norm is really fun! Really enjoyed this game, cartoony, simplistic, some hard puzzles and really liked the game play! Did not like getting to the end and expecting an additional chapter...not a CE. Too bad.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great game! My only complaint about this game is it wasn't longer, it was so fun to play I wanted to keep playing it!
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! Waited long time for this! This is the greatest game! I had been longing for another "Tiny Bang Story" style game (which I have played many times). At first I thought it might be too easy, but then the challenge was definitely there! The story line was great too even though I prefer something a little more light-hearted or even comical. Please, please make more of this kind. Yes, I'm begging!
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A sweet, beautiful game I was sorry when the this game ended. It was sweet ,clever but challenging. The message was darling and touching. A definite 5 star for me. Just as The Tiny Bang was. Please more of this kind developer.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS A DELIGHT! This game is so unique! I am very impressed by it. The graphics are outstanding, the story is sweet and the game play is remarkably cool. It's a seek and find, moving from scene to scene to locate items and clues, and figure out what to do with them. It's quite challenging which I love, and is SO clever. I really don't know how they did it. I thoroughly enjoyed this game, and agree with another reviewer who said it's the game of the year! It's less of a fairy tale, and more like an acid trip! (I would imagine, LOL) Seriously, it's a great game. :-)))
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very different game This is my very first review after playing Big Fish games for at least ten years. I really like this game, I've played it twice and now am on my third go round. Hope to see more games like this.The graphics are superior, not a lot of conversation, which I dislike, and the story line is quite different than what we usually see. I highly recommend this game to anyone. Parents and children would enjoy playing this game together.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game I've played in a long time The story of this game is very simple and unobtrusive, which I like. It's a hidden-object puzzle game, but so well done, and so visually beautiful. No monsters, no fighting, but great puzzles, and fun contraptions to build. My only complaint is that it was too short. I would have liked another couple of levels. I hope they come out with another game like this soon. If you've played Botanicula or Machinaria, you've got the idea. This is a little less difficult than those, but if you enjoyed them, you'll like this.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Almost My only criticism is that there is no actual bonus chapter. Replaying games and music does not a CE make.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the feels! As a pediatric nurse I worked with many families in this type of situation and this "game" hits the nail on the head for how it feels to live this experience. The hopefulness, the helplessness, the confusion, the small wins, the devastating losses, the brick walls...and sometimes the soaring triumphs - it's all there. And it perfectly addresses the role and feelings of any siblings involved. An amazing "game" and also possibly a therapy tool.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colorful, Beautifully Done, Imaginative Game! I've enjoyed some good games on Big Fish, but this is by far my favorite. It is challenging, yet solvable. The graphics are beautiful, the movement of objects and how they interact is fun and often humorous. The imagination that went into this game deserve a standing ovation. Well done, developers. I did need a help reference to get through an exercise near the end and no forum on Big Fish games. However, I did find a well-developed reference by googling "tips and tricks for My Brother Rabbit game". Highly recommended for those who love a challenge with beautiful artistry.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An ideal game for slowing down This game is so cute and sad but also full of hope, The puzzles are unique and require some brains. I liked everything very much. Please produce more of such games.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from play, repeat often Since purchase, I have played it to completion once a day because it is so ingenious. Beautifully drawn, novel sound effects and lovely music.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish there were more games like this! I love games like My Brother Rabbit and The Tiny Bang Story. So bright and colorful. The creative brains behind each scene amaze me and I found myself smiling throughout the whole game. It seems like most HO games are so dark and dreary. It's so refreshing to see developers creating something so cheerful. My only criticism is that I don't know why this is considered a CE but regardless I love the game and was willing to pay the CE price.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful adventure and original storyline If you want to play an original game that isn't just a template of dozens that came before it, I encourage you to dive into this hand-drawn adventure. Soothing music, adorable characters, plenty of adventure and puzzles you won't always be able to predict. Thank you, Artifex Mundi team, for producing this gem.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Brother Rabbit - superb!!! This is probably the best game I have played in years - played it 3 times in 3 days which I have never done before. No hints are available but make sure you read the instructions as I didn't realise a big help until the 3rd time of playing. Graphics are superb. I really hope they develop more games like this.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and innovative This is not a cookie cutter HOP adventure game. Sweet story, beautiful music, clever puzzles.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique, fun and beautiful, did I say unique?!!! I don't usually do reviews but this is a truly marvelous and beautifully crafted game. Had me with the art alone and bought it after 5 minutes playing the demo, even though it's not the usual type of game I play. I thoroughly enjoyed playing through this game and am very glad it's in my collection, do yourself a favor and try out this game!
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone should have a Brother Rabbit Absolutely loved this game. The animation is outstanding and the storyline is sweet and endearing. If you're looking for a game that's different while still challenging and fun, this is it. It's a fantastic break from your standard HO games which can occasionally be monotonous. Make sure you think outside of the box and use all of your problem solving and hidden object skills because you'll need them!
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, poetic and unique ! What a beautiful game ! Different in its gameplay and structure with gorgeous drawing graphics. Each object serves to advance the story and help the little hero. Simple and fun mini-games complete each level. The subject is not common and concern the children and the disease. No dialogue, soft and beautiful music with a soothing female voice. The imaginary of children and the playful world are perfectly combined. A game that adults will enjoy ! The challenge is good and each drawings are full of cute details. Made by one of my favorite developers who know how to produce different and unique quality games. Congratulations to all the team for this little gem ?.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY A DIIFERENT KIND OF HO GAME!!! My Brother Rabbit is a beautiful, unique game with a sweet story line. Overall it is a very interactive fun game that departs from the same ole, same ole HO games. This is reminiscent of the Drawn series games. It left me wanting more games like this. We need more HOs like these PLEASE!!!
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally different than the others I don't normal review the games I play, but this one is one to write about. It was completely different than any other hidden objects game I have played. Really neat and challenging!
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So very refreshing for a change! Awesome little game that is amazing to play! It is not just for children, it will make you scratch your head, but it is totally out of the box, which I loved! Played it once, immediately played it again! It is a gem!
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Brother Rabbit Game Wow, What a great game! Don't cheat just click on everything and keep on trying to get the puzzles right. I loved it!
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent-worthy of awards I saw the bad reviews for this game, and have to say they are based on a preference for a certain type of game everyone is used to, and not because the game is in any way inferior. I do wish the game had been longer, but that's about the only complaint I have, since I had to buy the CE, as it was the only version. Still, I will play this one over and over, so that's okay. Also, some reviewers complained that there was no help for the game--just Google it. I saw several walkthroughs offered. I know some people only want what they are familiar with, and don't like anything that deviates. I am a huge fan of hidden objects games, and I find this one a breath of fresh air, even though it is not a standard HOG. It is a bit reminiscent of The Incredible Machine (which I wish someone would update and provide again) and Snark Busters (another favorite) where you have to put things together in a certain way to achieve your goal. A few tips: Some things respond slightly when you click them, but don't react fully, so that's a hint that they WILL be usable at some point, when you unlock a collection of things you must find. That little panel ends up in the upper right of your screen and you can see in a drop down menu, below each collection, a visual of where those items will be used when you've found them all--and they can be in several screens you can move back and forth through. You can tell if one of those objects is NOT in that scene, because the panel of items to collect will be grayed out. That's helpful. In some HOG games, you are required to link certain items in a scene. For instance: there is a stitched bag, so you find a knife in the scene to open it. There are many of these elements in this game, too. I liked that it was not the same old thing. It is cute, inventive, challenging, entertaining, and tugs on the heartstrings. But as far as gameplay, it doesn't hold your hand. The hints point out the area of focus, and you can skip the mini-games (but they are all really good) and the illustrations literally draw you a picture and you have to interpret it--which is sometimes its own puzzle. If you give it some thought, you can figure it out. I admit in the first scene, I almost gave up, but then a few things clicked and I was off. If you stick with it at the beginning, you'll get the hang of it. Everything makes sense after you figure out how things work. The items in each scene have related parts and when you can put them together, you begin to understand how to do that all the way through. While not exactly a predictable HOG game, My Brother Rabbit does require you to use creativity, logic, and to think out of the box. I like that. The artwork was second to none. Was it photorealistic? No. But this was delightful in that regard. I've become so sick of dark games that tout evil, violence and insipid storylines i care nothing about. Maybe this is because I am the author of 60 books, and character/plot/story are all part of my craft, and pretty important to me. Games are really not about the story, and most of them are terrible in that regard. They shouldn't pretend to be books or movies, when they are neither. So, I'm a little biased about that. The story in My Brother Rabbit, however, comes close to a real story-sensibility, and that was a delight. I was so pleased to find such an intelligent game, that had a message for the heart. This story was about love and courage and the strength of those things to heal you. As far as I'm concerned, this game deserves an award in about four or five categories. Thanks so much to Artifex Mundi for putting out something with so much heart, that isn't like everything else. (And PLEASE do another one like this!)
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, just wow! Not going to give a lengthy review, however felt I had to say something about this amazing game. So refreshing to play something innovative and different. Absolutely loved it and wish it went on for longer :-) Made you rely far more on your power of problem solving without being predictive like a lot of the games now are.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A game less ordinary Beautiful graphics give the game a very definite identity. The storyline is very straightforward: save Rabbit's friend, Flower! You do this by solving puzzles, & collecting items. There is no strategy guide & very minimal help from the hint button. Unlike most HOG, you cannot collect an item until you have reached the point at which you find out you need it. This might seem confusing until you work it out. I loved this game. It is a little bit old-fashioned; quite gentle and puts the onus on the player to solve things. I can see from the one-star reviews, that people have moaned about the lack of strategy guide; low level of help from the hint feature and even the fact that you can't enter a player name. If those are the most important things to you, then this game will disappoint you. If you usually play without the help of a guide; tutorial; games forum & disable the hints & tips, you will be fine - the game isn't particularly hard anyway; just needs trial and error. As for a player name: Rabbit!
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exquisite Game This is one of the most beautiful games I have ever played! It has whimsy, beauty, and is in a land that you want to play in for hours and hours.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from intriguing game good puzzles different hidden object
Date published: 2019-05-03
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_207
  • loc_en_US, sid_29983, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

My Brother Rabbit Collector's Edition

My Brother Rabbit is a beautifully drawn adventure set in a surreal world that mixes reality with a child’s imagination

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.