My Brother Rabbit Collector's Edition

My Brother Rabbit Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(304.00 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

My Brother Rabbit is a beautifully drawn adventure set in a surreal world that mixes reality with a child’s imagination. A young girl faces a terrible reality when she falls ill. The little girl and her brother use the power of imagination to escape the hostile outside world. Together they envision a fantastic universe that provides the play and comfort they need.

In this magnificent land of make-believe, a little rabbit wants to nurse his ill friend, the flower, back to health in any way he can. On this journey, the rabbit must use his wits to decipher puzzles inspired by classic point-and-clicks to continue his adventure.

Enjoy a new twist on the classic hidden object genre and help the rabbit play minigames, find hidden objects, and assemble strange machinery in a world where conventional logic doesn’t apply. Join this colorful quest through five wondrous lands filled with giant mushrooms, melting clocks, and more unbelievable things that will make you question everything you think you know about reality.

My Brother Rabbit is not a typical hidden object game. Nor is it a game for kids. While it may be played with children, we strongly feel the game’s message is for people of all ages.

  • An emotional story of love and courage
  • Tons of environmental puzzles, minigames and hidden objects
  • Fantastic graphics mixing real, surreal and abstract
  • Full soundtrack by renowned composer
  • Digital artbook

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 735 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

My Brother Rabbit Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(304.00 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
My Brother Rabbit Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 193.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Challenging Escape I've been a BigFish member for almost ten years and while there are many games I enjoy, this is the first game that has ever prompted me to write a review. It is the perfect combination--- fantastical, challenging yet soothing, with beautifully crafted scenes and music. I can't recommend it enough!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trippy and challenging Great animation, very different in feel than most hidden object games. Challenging in a great way!
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Game!! I have been playing Big Fish games for many years but this is my first review... I loved this game and have to say in over 10 years game play this is my overall favourite, there is nothing about this game I did not like. I hope the makers are working on the next instalment because I cannot wait!!
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gem of a Game!!! My hiatus from BFG brought me to this little beauty from Artifex Mundi developers. What a delightful surprise that was so very reminiscent of the first of the Drawn series that introduced me to this talented development team. The story can be heart-rending while at the same time hopeful. The graphics were unique, with what felt like a bit of a nostalgic nod to the Samarost games during the gameplay itself. Meaning mostly that there are no directions on how to play and you, as the adventurer, must figure them out on your own. Some are completely obvious and others take a bit to understand that one (or three) other things may need to be done before another can be completed. Each chapter gets you to the next...there is no moving forward until you've achieve the quest within each one. This creates a good deal of back and forth. But, if you will play this game with patience, it is part of what makes the game. My only caveat is that although this is a CE game, you don't get a lot of bells and whistles or bonus game for your money. The art work and cutscenes are beautiful and can be downloaded. The hidden object games are replayable, and might actually be worth it as they can be challenging in finding the objects. I'm not entirely sure everyone will feel it's worth the extra cost without a bonus game. That said, I am not upset at having spent my stashed game credits on it. It took me several hours to complete the game...And, I am quite likely to play it again. The style will not suit everyone. But, I suggest that you at least give it the trial period before crossing this one off the list. You just may be surprised to find yourself liking this little game.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Brother Rabbit Collectors Edition One of the best games I have played in a long time. Sweet story line and challenging as well. I like that it took awhile to play.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, quirky, creative Beautiful & quirky visually, this team knows how to tell a story with emotional impact, flourishing creativity, and captivating engagement. I want more like this.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! One of the best games I've played in a while. Beautifully rendered with a charming & poignant story, and fun to play.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ~~DESTINED TO BECOME A MUST HAVE GAME FOR MEMBERS!!!~~ My Brother Rabbit begins with a young boy and his little sister, who soon becomes very ill. While the “true” story is told in gorgeously drawn artwork between levels, what the player actually gets to explore is a surreal world mirroring the story. That’s where the magic comes in, as the siblings cope with the fear and uncertainty surrounding them, by way of imagination. A lot of media tries to recreate the innocence of childhood. Some succeed, but so many simply come off awkward or too sugarcoated. My Brother Rabbit does exactly what it sets out to – it whimsically recaptures the magic of childhood (a time when swing sets are castles and every corner holds a new secret), and leaves the player in a fascinating world. Most impressively, it does so with a storyline that is truly moving and, at times, heartbreaking. As the children conjure a wildly creative re-imagining of their experience in order to cope, the player is treated to a variety of both dreary and stunning landscapes – wilting gardens, desert islands, and ocean treehouses await them as they help their new rabbit friend make his way through. There’s a lot of both hope and sadness hidden throughout the world, as you continue to meet creatures and problem-solve. Players have five different “stages,” though each stage has several parts to it. Nearly everything is interactive, though the pieces don’t always fully come together until later on. Your first goal is to find something that needs to be done – a cloth to cut or a ladder to build – and begin looking for the materials you need for that. As you continue exploring each stage, you’ll find more and more that you can gather, and once you’ve got enough of an item, you’ll unlock the puzzle associated with it. Puzzles come in all different types, including matching games, piecing together torn drawings, and figuring out what order colors should go in. No two puzzles are the same, giving the player a fresh experience every time. There’s always something new to decipher. One of the game’s most charming features is its lack of words. You might not notice this absence, if you don’t go in already knowing to expect it, but My Brother Rabbit’s story is told through art and gameplay, with almost no instructions being written out. Behind the game was a conscious decision to create something which could be understood by anyone – you won’t find heavy exposition and dialogue here. My Brother Rabbit is universally playable, no matter who you are or what you speak. Aside from just being inclusive, this also lets the player really focus on other features of the game, such as a beautiful soundtrack and whimsical artwork. In a way, it’s perfect – the point of My Brother Rabbit isn’t to have every moment and imagining explained. My Brother Rabbit is about recapturing magic. It’s about the innocence of childhood, and the beauty behind how children see the world around them. It’s something you need to just jump into and explore and I am so glad I did! Thank you Big Fish for this innovative and heart-warming adventure. I highly recommend this amazingly beautiful game for everyone to experience. Cheers!!!
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a CE, why the same cost? Ok, it's a kiddie type game...sometimes a break from the norm is really fun! Really enjoyed this game, cartoony, simplistic, some hard puzzles and really liked the game play! Did not like getting to the end and expecting an additional chapter...not a CE. Too bad.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great game! My only complaint about this game is it wasn't longer, it was so fun to play I wanted to keep playing it!
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! Waited long time for this! This is the greatest game! I had been longing for another "Tiny Bang Story" style game (which I have played many times). At first I thought it might be too easy, but then the challenge was definitely there! The story line was great too even though I prefer something a little more light-hearted or even comical. Please, please make more of this kind. Yes, I'm begging!
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A sweet, beautiful game I was sorry when the this game ended. It was sweet ,clever but challenging. The message was darling and touching. A definite 5 star for me. Just as The Tiny Bang was. Please more of this kind developer.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS A DELIGHT! This game is so unique! I am very impressed by it. The graphics are outstanding, the story is sweet and the game play is remarkably cool. It's a seek and find, moving from scene to scene to locate items and clues, and figure out what to do with them. It's quite challenging which I love, and is SO clever. I really don't know how they did it. I thoroughly enjoyed this game, and agree with another reviewer who said it's the game of the year! It's less of a fairy tale, and more like an acid trip! (I would imagine, LOL) Seriously, it's a great game. :-)))
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Brother Rabbit "This is an exceptional game."
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very different game This is my very first review after playing Big Fish games for at least ten years. I really like this game, I've played it twice and now am on my third go round. Hope to see more games like this.The graphics are superior, not a lot of conversation, which I dislike, and the story line is quite different than what we usually see. I highly recommend this game to anyone. Parents and children would enjoy playing this game together.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game I've played in a long time The story of this game is very simple and unobtrusive, which I like. It's a hidden-object puzzle game, but so well done, and so visually beautiful. No monsters, no fighting, but great puzzles, and fun contraptions to build. My only complaint is that it was too short. I would have liked another couple of levels. I hope they come out with another game like this soon. If you've played Botanicula or Machinaria, you've got the idea. This is a little less difficult than those, but if you enjoyed them, you'll like this.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Almost My only criticism is that there is no actual bonus chapter. Replaying games and music does not a CE make.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the feels! As a pediatric nurse I worked with many families in this type of situation and this "game" hits the nail on the head for how it feels to live this experience. The hopefulness, the helplessness, the confusion, the small wins, the devastating losses, the brick walls...and sometimes the soaring triumphs - it's all there. And it perfectly addresses the role and feelings of any siblings involved. An amazing "game" and also possibly a therapy tool.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colorful, Beautifully Done, Imaginative Game! I've enjoyed some good games on Big Fish, but this is by far my favorite. It is challenging, yet solvable. The graphics are beautiful, the movement of objects and how they interact is fun and often humorous. The imagination that went into this game deserve a standing ovation. Well done, developers. I did need a help reference to get through an exercise near the end and no forum on Big Fish games. However, I did find a well-developed reference by googling "tips and tricks for My Brother Rabbit game". Highly recommended for those who love a challenge with beautiful artistry.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An ideal game for slowing down This game is so cute and sad but also full of hope, The puzzles are unique and require some brains. I liked everything very much. Please produce more of such games.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from play, repeat often Since purchase, I have played it to completion once a day because it is so ingenious. Beautifully drawn, novel sound effects and lovely music.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish there were more games like this! I love games like My Brother Rabbit and The Tiny Bang Story. So bright and colorful. The creative brains behind each scene amaze me and I found myself smiling throughout the whole game. It seems like most HO games are so dark and dreary. It's so refreshing to see developers creating something so cheerful. My only criticism is that I don't know why this is considered a CE but regardless I love the game and was willing to pay the CE price.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful adventure and original storyline If you want to play an original game that isn't just a template of dozens that came before it, I encourage you to dive into this hand-drawn adventure. Soothing music, adorable characters, plenty of adventure and puzzles you won't always be able to predict. Thank you, Artifex Mundi team, for producing this gem.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Brother Rabbit - superb!!! This is probably the best game I have played in years - played it 3 times in 3 days which I have never done before. No hints are available but make sure you read the instructions as I didn't realise a big help until the 3rd time of playing. Graphics are superb. I really hope they develop more games like this.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and innovative This is not a cookie cutter HOP adventure game. Sweet story, beautiful music, clever puzzles.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique, fun and beautiful, did I say unique?!!! I don't usually do reviews but this is a truly marvelous and beautifully crafted game. Had me with the art alone and bought it after 5 minutes playing the demo, even though it's not the usual type of game I play. I thoroughly enjoyed playing through this game and am very glad it's in my collection, do yourself a favor and try out this game!
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone should have a Brother Rabbit Absolutely loved this game. The animation is outstanding and the storyline is sweet and endearing. If you're looking for a game that's different while still challenging and fun, this is it. It's a fantastic break from your standard HO games which can occasionally be monotonous. Make sure you think outside of the box and use all of your problem solving and hidden object skills because you'll need them!
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so refreshing to have a colorful fun game I'm an older lady and have trouble finding games I like. I have no idea why the majority have to be dark and downright demonic. This is the reason I gave this game a 5 star rating. It's colorful, and delightful. However I don't think it's very logical. It's a lot of chicking trying to figure out what's next. With that being said I think it's worth buying
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, poetic and unique ! What a beautiful game ! Different in its gameplay and structure with gorgeous drawing graphics. Each object serves to advance the story and help the little hero. Simple and fun mini-games complete each level. The subject is not common and concern the children and the disease. No dialogue, soft and beautiful music with a soothing female voice. The imaginary of children and the playful world are perfectly combined. A game that adults will enjoy ! The challenge is good and each drawings are full of cute details. Made by one of my favorite developers who know how to produce different and unique quality games. Congratulations to all the team for this little gem ?.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY A DIIFERENT KIND OF HO GAME!!! My Brother Rabbit is a beautiful, unique game with a sweet story line. Overall it is a very interactive fun game that departs from the same ole, same ole HO games. This is reminiscent of the Drawn series games. It left me wanting more games like this. We need more HOs like these PLEASE!!!
Date published: 2019-05-07
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_193
  • loc_en_US, sid_29983, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

My Brother Rabbit Collector's Edition

My Brother Rabbit is a beautifully drawn adventure set in a surreal world that mixes reality with a child’s imagination

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.