The Great Empire: Relic Of Egypt

The Great Empire: Relic Of Egypt

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(477.39 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When an ancient pharaoh goes on a rampage after being awakened from his eternal slumber, the current pharaoh puts his honeymoon on pause and sets out to capture the vile villain and restore his land to its former beauty. Fulfill your destiny and claim the victory that is yours as the leader of the great empire!

  • Captivating, adventurous story
  • Dozens of cleverly designed levels
  • Thrilling original soundtrack
  • Learn-as-you-play instructions
  • Simple point-and-click controls

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1585 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Great Empire: Relic Of Egypt

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(477.39 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Great Empire: Relic Of Egypt is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game When I read the reviews re glitches and bugs I was a bit concerned but wow was I surprised. I had no glitches at all, it worked very fast.I like the graphics and it seems as if I am playing a different game to some of the reviewers here.Maybe they have fixed things I don't know but I am enjoying it and my hour was up so quick and did not hesitate to purchase it
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming atmosphere of mysterious island !!! I’m going to say, it s kinda like watching a good quality cartoon and playing it at the same time. Awesome mix of several genres. I like that the games are finally becoming colorful and positive. I played the first part of this game and it s very nice to see its sequel. The developer added a lot of new. My own conclusion is a very nice product and well worth the cost, good job!
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Great Empire: Relic Of Egypt I enjoyed playing this game because it was bright and colourful. This was one of the best arcade games that I have played
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Liked It!! I am so glad I played the demo instead of going by the reviews. It is a graphically pleasing game and challenging. I find myself having to try the levels several times to discover the winning path to 3 stars. It's right up there with some of my better TM games. The "sciences" help you do better - similar to Rescue Team rewards - and goals. Please play the complete demo before writing this one off. I can see me playing this over and over.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these games I enjoy playing these ramses games due to the nature of the story lines.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A gem of an SE This was a great surprise! A gather, build, upgrade, hire workers TM but with good variety and swift strategic gameplay. There are three modes of play, relax, casual and hard. I am having to scurry just to make it on casual. There are achievements, a chest to find on some levels, and you must hire workers in this game and send them to work in what you build. (I often forgot to do this after I built and wondered why my goods were not forthcoming) You don't have to send anyone to pick them up though just cursor over them. The gameplay is smooth, the challenge is very good and the only fault I can find is the graphics colour which takes you a bit to orientate to, and things don't stand out well. Also you can't skip the opening dialogue, but its over quickly. But all in all I think its a fabulous offering for an SE and you wont be bored. Try the demo though always.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Great Empire: Relic Of Egypt playing on casual is hard to get three stars run out of time very fast, but overall good game.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not perfect, but a really enjoyable TM game I've played several levels of this game and I haven't had any technical issues at all. It's been running w/o any problems and no glitches. The graphics are very colorful which I enjoy. They may not "pop" off the screen at you, but they're certainly not awful. This game doesn't measure up to The Viking Brothers/Sisters, Incredible Dracula or Jack of All Tribes; but those games are the absolute cream of the crop for me and few other TM games reach that level IMHO. That's why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. I think it's definitely worth a coupon or a good sale price like Big Fish recently had for SE games. Overall, I think this is a pretty good TM game and I enjoy playing it,
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked it. I found this game to be very entertaining. I liked it. :)
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Too Shabby This is a build-and-collect timed resource management game. I'm so used to the way Rescue Team and Moai were formatted that this game initially threw me off a bit but then I see the developer changed to another game platform. It's somewhat difficult at times to figure out what's what and what it is you're collecting. Sound effects, like the character vocalizations, are a bit silly. The challenge per level is very, very good. You have to read the tasks carefully. Runs fine for me for the most part on Windows 10 v.1903 on a workstation. The only issue was a small delay between initial loading screens, very minor. I turned off the muzak and used my System cursor for better concentration. This game's format is definitely an acquired taste graphics-wise and may not appeal to everyone. I'm undecided at the moment whether to add it to my inventory. The demo is a must, for sure!
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Everything Old Is New Again Well, gosh, I hardly know where to start. Does the name Timebuilder mean anything to anyone? It was a series of TM games started by a group called Wendigo. They did two games before breaking apart and reforming into Bloo Buzz. Now, some 7 years later, seems like another producer has purchased the rights and reintroduced these games using some of the same characters (yes, check it out, they are identical in looks) some of the same concepts, but unfortunately, they slowed down the game play 100% by making it ridiculous. How many players does it take, for how long, to get 40 food from 6 trees to have enough food to build a bridge (for 40 food)? The answer is...it's quite nearly impossible with everything else in the way! Come on, guys, I've seen some slim TM's from you (not BFG) lately, but this is rather incredulous). No speed, no ingenuity, no go. Sorry.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A REALLY FUN GAME BUT SLOW AND GLITCHY Completed Demo only (Casual Timed Mode) I didn't progress very far in the demo because I had to keep replaying every level in order to earn all 3 stars simply because the game mechanics were so bogged down and slow that it was impossible on the first try. One time the level would run smooth, a few tasks later it would run super slow and/or wouldn't respond. I spoke with our resident Time Management guru who noticed the same thing, well at least now we know that it isn't an issue with our computers. Hopefully, they'll fix the issue because it seems to be a decent TM game. You can play in a Relaxed, Casual or Hard Difficulty Mode over 50 Levels. There are 27 Achievements to earn and you can earn up to 3 Stars per level, and they can be re-played if need be. There are 20 Ancient Treasure Chests to find that contain various gifts for the Princess. On the level map, you can select The Sciences Tab to purchase upgrades that help you progress. The Construction section has power-ups that make the workers run faster, remove obstacles faster or build buildings faster. Under the Art section, you can purchase upgrades to make murals, Bast Statues, and sculptures cheaper to construct. Under the Economy section, you can increase Taxes or income earned, the cost of workers cheaper, and increase the production of Quarries and Bakeries. There are several options available when you select a land plot such as residential Huts, Houses, Villas, and Manors. Each type varies with Income amounts, Population, and even the impact it will have with the gods. I like the multiple options available, especially when your choices directly impact the outcome of the level I will probably wait until Monday and use a PCC just in case the slow to respond issues persist. .
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not My Cup of Tea! Oh I wanted to like this but 3 levels into the trial and I uninstalled. Very cartoonish graphics and items that are so tiny they are hard to see. Bright garish circles that flash around tasks and the writing in the task window is so small you need a magnifying glass to see it. Disappointing...
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I love the game but you need a lot of patience I love the game, but there are so many errors. Not only I get an error after every level, now it the game starts to have errors during the levels. It is a really fun game, challenging in getting the levels done in time to get three stars. But the fact that it makes me restart the game after every level takes away the fun factor for me. How is it possible that such a glitchy game is released on BFG? Where are the good old Paul Thelen times????? (btw writing to support doesn't help, you only get an pre written answer with a coupon code) I wonder if this review will get published, 9 out of 10 reviews of me don't get published because I tend to be very harsh on the games and new BFG organisation.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disapointing This one seems more like "Hermes Rescue Mission" goes to Egypt then an update of the first Ramses game. The first Ramses game was a classic style building game - it was all about the buildings and strategy of what to put where. Now they have made it into a road clearing game. I play those too but was looking forward to more of what the first game had been. There have been a lot of road clearing games lately so I'm getting particular about what ones I buy. Dont think I'll bother with this one. Now if they actually made a new Ramses that was the same type as the first, I'd buy that.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Egyptian Holiday Well at the start it is fun and the graphics are good but it is just very slow. I should have been able to get the amount of money faster and even with the houses built and upgraded quickly it didn't matter. It was so slow in collecting money that you simply never got the chance to score well at all. Perhaps it is just me but I can't see how it could work any faster.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fix the issues and it will be fun I have Ramses, Rise of Empire and really enjoyed (and enjoy) it. A fun TM with a twist or two. However, this one has some major issues insofar as play is concerned. It's hard to judge since I can't really play it -- way too slow and drags something fierce. Let me know when it's fixed, and I'll be sure to try it again. I don't recommend it the way it is now.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I just didn't like this game I love TM games and I'm always excited when I see there is a new one, but this one just didn't do it for me. I don't think the graphics are up to par with others out there and I just didn't care for the story line. For me, there were just too many clicks I had to do to build something and things on the board were just too difficult to see and distinguish what they were. I could go on and on, but I'll just say I did not care for this game at all. I only played four levels before I decided I did not want to go on. I have way too many other TM games that are really fun to play no matter how many times I play them. I won't be buying this one.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Happy I played this game before on another site with no problem but this time it froze my computer up.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bummer! I don't care for TMG's where I have to choose what type of building to construct each time. I know others may but it's not for me. Deleted within a minute after I found this out.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tedious I have a huge collection of TM games that I've played over and over. This one will not be joining that collection. I played the free trial and was glad when it was over. Very clunky, poor graphics, poorly constructed. Not much fun at all and certainly not one I would play again. Not a lot of effort put in by the developers. I can't think of a single thing I liked about this game - sorry!
Date published: 2019-07-17
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_30418, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Great Empire: Relic Of Egypt

Stop a fuming pharaoh from ravaging an island paradise and send his mummified army scrambling for safety as you rebuild and defend your land!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.