Hidden Investigation: Who Did It?

Hidden Investigation: Who Did It?

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1,012.82 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Agent Sarah, famous police detective, is on her way to investigate yet another unsolvable crime. When the lovely Lacy Monroe is reported missing, the stalwart Chief of Police calls out for Sarah as his finest detective. Solve puzzles, find hidden objects and talk to a variety of interesting characters to get to the bottom of this case. Plunge yourself into the world of secrets and betrayals and emerge a victor in what seems to be a game of chess.

  • Unique world steeped in mystery
  • Hidden object puzzles and fun minigames
  • Solve a missing persons case!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1477 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Investigation: Who Did It?

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1,012.82 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hidden Investigation: Who Did It? is rated 2.2 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh... Played the game for about 30 minutes. Graphics were OK, but the instructions were awful. You have to play the same scene over and over to earn "stars" which will get you to the next scene. Only problem is it takes five stars in a scene to earn one star to advance the game (at least that is what I deduced, having no instructions). Game is very, very slow. By the time I hit around 20 minutes into the game, I realized I was very bored and at the 30 minute mark, I just couldn't play anymore (keep drowsing off). Too bad, because I have seen games with this concept that are MUCH more interesting.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BOOOORING!!!!!!! Oh my goodness, how many times can I search for 12 medals in the exact same location? I understand needing to get a certain number of points but, goodness could the dev. not have put out a little more effort to make the searching entertaining? I was hoping this would be a fun game. But searching for same things in the same scene over and over and over and over and over ....... is not my idea of fun. I lasted about 6 minutes before deleting this loser.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sounded good But... I watched the video and look interesting but after playing for 5 min i had to uninstall because it was giving me a headache you cant progress to the next level until you 5 stars so you have search the same scene over and over till you get them then you press solve. Its a ridiculous game with way to much repetition
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hidden Investigation: Who Did It? Usually do not review games. I found this game to be extremely boring. You locate the same items over and over in a crime scene. I really did not see much challenge in the game. The background music is nice. This might be a ok game for beginners, but hard core HOP gamers will be bored rapidly.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Let's do the time warp again Wow, this is either a really old game or the developers are working with old game engines. I found nothing stimulating about this game at all. First, the story line is silly. The top detective's name is Agent Sarah? Seriously? Are we all twelve years old? Maybe I'm being harsh. Maybe this IS a children's game, but I don't think it would hold most kids attention for too long. The graphics are flat and 2-dimensional. The people and items look like they were pasted into most of the scenes. Puzzles and hidden object scenes were easy and not appealing at all. After my attention drifted away several times, I determined I really didn't care 'who did it'. I also determined I wouldn't be wasting a credit on this one.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's All in Your Mind! I am, of course, referring to the story in this junk pile HOG. The dialogue, such as it is, is read on-screen. The music can be turned on or off in settings. There are no levels of play and you won't have your name in this game. The HOPs are varied with names, sillouettes, jumbled words, etc. and each scene is played repeatedly till you earn five stars. Scenes are a mix of photos and drawings. There will be a brief puzzle in between sections of the "story." Frankly, I bailed after going through a couple of the locations. Boredom overcame me and I left for greener pastures, i.e. a game with better artwork, story, and game play. This game needs a preview before you commit to it. Please play the demo.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from HIDDEN INVESTIGATION WHO DID IT I WAS REALLY HOPING THIS WAS GOING TO BE A GREAT GAME, BUT NOT SO IT ASKS YOU TO FIND THE SAME THING OVER AND , IT GETS ALITTLE BETTER AS YOU GO ALONG, BUT ITS NOT WORTH THE MONEY ,GREAT FOR A PERSON NEVER PLAYED OR A KID , MAYBE GO BACK RETHINK THIS ONE SHOULD BE FREE , THERE NO PLACE FOR YOUR NAME NO SETTINGS, AND THERE A PROBLEM WHEN YOU TRY TO CLICK TOO FAST WONT KEEP UP. WELL ALL I CAN SAY TRY YOURSELF, BUT USE FREE GAME CREDIT ON THIS ONE , MAYBE THEY UPDATE TO MORE ADVANCED PLAYERS
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Who cares? This game IMO is one someone will or hate or love. I am the latter. Way too many arrows and handholding. Kids might like it.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mediocre game This game seems like a first effort for someone developing games. It is not user friendly at all. As others have said, you cannot exit without using Task Manager, it is boring and repetitive, you have to go through the tutorial, scrolling to zoom in is hard on any device without a mouse, and music and sound? Two choices, LOUD and nothing. I could not finish the free version.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from seriously? the game is very dated and more like an app. the story line is a common one, detective on the case, looking for clues. no voice over. you play through a series of ho scenes to earn stars to solve the case. each scene consists of one ho scene that is repeated until you earn 5 stars. the objects never change, neither do they move around the scene. what changes is how you are asked to find them...scrambled word, silhouette, etc. you are also asked to find a specific number of something,hats, coins, etc. each scene takes about 30 seconds to complete. when you earn enough stars to solve a scene, you are rewarded with a few words of dialogue. boring.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely Awful! This game is monotonous, simple, repetitive and boring! I'm going to guess this game is for children. You find the same objects over and over to gather stars before you can continue to the next step. Beyond ridiculous! The graphics are old school and stagnant. The objects are almost super sized so you'd have to be blind not to find them. This was just all around awful!
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trial: Huge Disappointment REALLY! You earn stars to advance and there is no interaction or animation. Text box and typed dialogue. Lack of innovation and/or imagination! It was boring from the start. I played the trial about 3 minutes and deleted the game. Sad representation for a game!
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst game Even if you just like to do straight hidden object games, this one is terrible because you find the same things in the same scene over and over and over.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Repetitive This game is so annoying! It is a HOG that you must do over and over again until you collect enough stars to move on to another HOG that you must do over and over again. This game feels old. I think it belongs in the early 2000's. I wish I had not wasted a coupon on it, P.S. For some reason I cannot quit this game without crashing my computer. The exit button is unresponsive.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too bad I can't give it zero stars Once you're in the game, you have to go through a tutorial. There's no way to skip or stop the tutorial. You are forced to perform the commands required by the tutorial. I couldn't get out of the game, because there was no exit button that I could find. I had to get to my task manager to delete the task. I recommend you don't even demo this game under any circumstances.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wasted five minutes I thought this was supposed to be an old style HO. That's fine, I like those. But this started out with a lot of completely unnecessary hand holding, without any way to opt out - combined with a lack of instruction as to what the object and goal of the game was. I so do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SO BORING! If you like doing the same thing over and over and over (several times!) then this game is for you. I, however, found it extremely boring to find the SAME objects in the SAME scene repeatedly. Yes, they mix up the items list with silhouettes and scrambled words but you're still looking for the SAME items in the SAME scene. I made it through the first scene 7 times before I just had to quit because it became annoyingly monotonous. Like Pennmom said...this will not be everyone's cup of tea. It definitely isn't mine but I'm sure there are others who will enjoy it. Please play the demo before buying!
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from How old is this game? I thought this game just came out but it seems like it is from 20 or so years ago. It did not ask me for a name or give me a level of play, for example, casual, hardcore, custom. I could not get past the opening scene to find objects because it required a scroll wheel on the mouse. I don't have a scroll wheel and, try as I might using the side buttons together, separately, etc., I could not go forward. Also, it did not give me the option of skipping the tutorial.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unplayable I downloaded the trial version of this game but find I am unable to play it. The fist hidden object screen provides help information but when the "if stuck use hint" window appears it runs off the end of the page and I can't exit it. There is no obvious hint button to try. I had to task manager out of the game as no other way to exit. I have tried a variety of screen resolutions without success. I have also been unable to find options settings and therefore can't change to turn off "full screen view"...…….unplayable
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from boring love the premise of finding missing people, but this was horrible
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The game restricts one from using the hint I never even started to play this game when automatically when the game recommends you to use the hint, the screen blocks you from using it. I tried everything to make it possible to play this game.
Date published: 2019-08-18
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_30568, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Investigation: Who Did It?

Agent Sarah, famous police detective, is called by the Chief of Police to solve yet another unsolvable crime in this captivating hidden object adventure game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.