Grim Tales: Guest From The Future Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Grim Tales: Guest From The Future Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(263.92 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Elephant Games proudly presents a tale of a dark future in their classic series Grim Tales!

Your teenage daughter Alice needs your expertise to uncover the source of a tragedy that threatens to end the Gray family line forever! A mysterious illness has already claimed several victims, and any of the Grays could be next. Are you up to the task of discovering how it started, and more importantly, why? Things may not be as simple as they seem in this riveting hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Save Alice's mom in the bonus game!
  • Earn achievements as you play!
  • Gather portrait collectibles of the Gray family.
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 764 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: Guest From The Future Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(263.92 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Grim Tales: Guest From The Future Collector's Edition is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Go to the past and stay there. I've played all of the Grim Tales and this one is no different - really, no different. Anna and the Gray family needs to go to the past and stay there. Even if Elephant can't come up with anything new, they should end this series. However, if you're new to this series, you may enjoy it.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from She's Back! Anna Gray, along with Daddy's skull, is once again on the trail of another Gray family disaster. This time, a young girl, claiming to be Anna's daughter from the future, warns that the entire family is being killed off by a mysterious illness. Alice wants her mother to travel forward and find the killer, before Alice joins everyone else in the cemetery. Good news: There is nothing new here, except the story - sort of. Once again the family is threatened, Anna is time traveling, and Daddy Richard's skull and spirit are along for the ride. There is the usual assortment of CE bling, over colored artwork, and the vast assortment of pieces and keys to find. Bad news: See Good news above! The only addition will be the use of red and gray for the over coloring of each scene instead of the blues and purples that have been prevalent in the past. Bottom line: After the previous sixteen entries in this series, you will not be surprised by any of the absurd places items are hidden and the myriad bits and pieces you must find to open even the most innocent of containers/drawers/cabinets/cases/caches. You may be confused as multiple family names are thrown around and relationships become muddied. The cookie cutter nature of the game discouraged me from the beginning. You may be more forgiving. Please try the demo before you purchase!
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Again I don't usually rate games, and I'm certainly not an expert player. But the "experts" are correct on this one: not again! The same type storyline, the same HOAs and games. I can't see me buying another one of the Grim Tales because of my personal dislikes: The same snyde, insulting father ghost, and the incessant notices at the top of the page, telling you what you just accomplished, and then what's next. And don't forget, how many of these games have the same storyline, where someone is out for revenge at the Gray family?? Enough already!!!! Change it up!
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from episode 17... sigh Lets put the Grey family to sleep... PLEASE.... episode 17 is just too far... it has been done to death... Elephant... why not start a new series? please?
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Short for a CE Game The game and gameplay were ok. I thought it was very short for a CE. If you've played any of the games in this series, you've basically played this one as well. As another reviewer stated the HO scenes have SMALL items to find which is challenging, but frustrating. If you have bad vision, forget it!
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This use to be my favorite series, not anymore! This use to be my favorite series, with great writing, fun and original mini-games but that is no longer the case. I found this to be extremely boring and monotonous, find an amulet but it here, find another put it there, over and over! Nothing creative or imaginative going on here. While the graphics are of amazing quality, with eye-catching artwork and gorgeous animations. The musical scores and voice-overs are also pretty much solid, it's the actual gameplay that suffers in a big way. Nothing original or thought-provoking in this game, nothing to grab me and pull me into the game so that I don't want to stop playing the game! I was so excited when I saw we had another Grim Tales game out today as I'm feeling under the weather and I could have used a great distraction but this is not going to do it for me. I can describe this game in one word MUNDANE! No, I won't be purchasing this game and I don't recommend it either. Sorry Elephant games!
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from SAME FAMILY SAME PROBLEMS AGAIN AND AGAIN Once upon a time there was the very wealthy Gray family whose lineage dates back to the earliest of times. So with a family history such as theirs, one must stop and wonder why it is that every time we meet them, we must spend hours searching for missing bits and pieces of the odd items they use to lock their mailboxes, open their doors, desks, or safes; and better yet, why do they hide these items in the most nonsensical places. So here we begin another cookie cutter Grim Tales that has all of those missing pieces to find before we can build a story. Yes, I own and have played every Grim Tales game since the series began back in 2011. I know we all love the family, but I need to ask when is enough really enough? In Guest from the Future we have the venerable family detective Anna Gray on yet another mission to save her family. One has to wonder why one family can possibly get into so much trouble. This time Anna meets a daughter she doesn’t realize she has who transports her to the future to save her family from an unknown fever that spells the end of the Gray dynasty. Of course, Anna isn’t alone because she has her dad Richard and her daughter Alice along for the ride. There is absolutely nothing new in Grim Tales Guest from the Future. It is simply another cookie cutter endless series game. The good news is that the game has wonderful graphics and a passable storyline. The bad news is that the game is nothing more than the same old game from a never-ending series. Although the HOPS have lovely graphics, I found the items to find very difficult to spot and most were found by constant clicking in a scene. How are we supposed to find a fly in a scene of flowers when it is only a miniscule dot in a flower’s center? Unfortunately, very tiny or indescribable blobs to find seems to be the case with most of the HOPS and I quickly lost interest in the game. Where the game offered a bit more fun was with the puzzles or mini-games that at least added some entertainment value to the game. Again, we’ve seen most of the puzzles in other games from this developer, but they were still well-designed and fun to solve. If you are new to playing HOPA games then you will most likely love this game. The game developer creates beautiful games with some of the best graphics to be found. As for me I guess I am simply bored with more of the same thing. Unfortunately, purchasing the full game is a pass for me because I feel like I’ve already played it many times before. As always, I recommend that you try the demo to see if Guest from the Future is a game you will enjoy. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2019-08-29
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_30548, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: Guest From The Future Collector's Edition

A surprise visitor brings news of a grievous future!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.