The Christmas Spirit: Grimm Tales Collector's Edition
Exclusive

The Christmas Spirit: Grimm Tales Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(513.06 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Domini Games proudly presents a festive adventure through Fairytale Land!

When your father, Wilhelm Grimm, is pulled into one of his storybooks by Dame Gothel’s dark magic, you must set out on an adventure into Fairytale Land to stop Dame Gothel, save Wilhelm, Fairytale land, and the future of Christmas itself! Meet classic characters and make new friends as you journey through Fairytale Land in this unforgettable Yuletide quest!

  • Defeat an evil witch in the bonus game!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games.
  • Tons of Christmas tree and gingerbread collectibles to find!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, music, and concept art.
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1423 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Christmas Spirit: Grimm Tales Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(513.06 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
The Christmas Spirit: Grimm Tales Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST OF THE BEST! I love everything about this game.........it really puts me in the Holiday spirit. The graphics are just amazing, and the HOP's? Spectacular................winner winner Big Fish dinner!!!!
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! This was really great! One of the best games I have played on here.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ENOY CHRISTMAS IN FAIRYTALE LAND REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME (My time: 8 hours – this is a long game) 5 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 51 pages OPINION: Enjoy a holiday romp through Fairytale Land as you, the daughter of Wilhelm Grimm, battle the evil Dame Gothel, Rapunzel’s stepmother. Open a portal to a kingdom filled with fairytale characters from the Grimm fairytales. This game should get you in the holiday mood. It is all decked out for Christmas, decorated with Christmas trees, shiny decorations and bright lights throughout. Encounter a host of fairytale characters from the Grimm fairytales as all of you battle to keep Christmas from being eliminated and fairytales rewritten by one OF their most famous villains – one who is out for revenge. Domini Games is my favorite developer and this game is another shining example of their commitment to excellence in gaming! This is a superb game! It is beautifully illustrated and one which should appeal to adults and children alike. This developer always provides more game for the money and this game is no exception. It is a long game, one which took me eight (8) hours to complete. There are more mini-games and HOP scenes than witnessed in most HOP games. Most of those mini-games can be played in either an “easy” or “hard” mode which is not an option in most other HOP games. Chapters are indicated which is a nice touch. It makes it easier to locate help within the strategy guide. There are three (3) collectibles - morphing Christmas trees, constellations, and gingerbread stars. The gingerbread stars can be exchanged for items to decorate a home upon the completion of the game. An indicator on the inventory bar lights up when a collectible is within a scene. You receive a gimmicky mirror which allows you to contact your father throughout the game. I dislike gimmicks and this is one element of the game which I feel was unnecessary and detracted from the enjoyment of the game a little. There are thirty-two (32) mini-games. Half of these, sixteen (16), can be replayed upon the completion of the game. The choice in difficulty for most puzzles makes this game enjoyable for both those want an easy breezy game and those who want more challenge. I found the puzzles to be variations of those seen in other games. My only complaint is that I wish more of the mini-games could be replayed instead of the HOP scenes. There are eighteen (18) HOP scenes. All can be replayed upon completion of the game. The HOP scenes are varied and highly interactive. An optional Match-3 game can be played in lieu of the scenes. Returning are some of my favorites such as those with rebus clues, cryptic clues, and those silhouette scenes with sliders. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • Forty (40) achievements. • Collect fifteen (15) Christmas trees • Collect fifteen (15) constellations • Collect eighty-eight (88) gingerbread stars to purchase items for you home. • Ten (10) wallpapers along with concept art, music and video sequences • Gimmicky Enchanted mirror which is used to communicate with your father. • Replay eighteen (18) HOP scenes and sixteen (16) mini-games BONUS CHAPTER: It is another story. You are back on the case, this time dealing with Mother Holle’s vengeful older sister, Hedge Witch. This malcontent wants the key to Christmas World. When Mother Holley will not give it to her, she turns her sister into a mouse. Now she is off to collect all the gems to create the key from the guardians – Brave Little Tailor, Snow White, and the Frog Prince. Stop her before she destroys Christmas. This is a long chapter. There are ten (10 mini-games and five (5) HOP scenes. It is a welcome addition to this game and well-worth a collector’s edition designation. As an additional treat, at the end you can choose one of three (3) endings to the chapter. I found this a nice touch. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: (E=Easy; H=Hard) A. E/H Connection puzzle. Connect buttons of the same color using thread without crossing lines with threads of a different color. Harder version has more twisted and longer paths. B. Paint by number puzzle. Use four vials of paint to paint a picture using paths within the picture to create a flow of paint. C. E/H. Assembly puzzle. Choose parts from the bottom of an hourglass which, when combined, create two symbols at the top. D. E/H Assembly puzzle. Using levers, adjust pieces of a fractured mirror so that they fit together to restore the mirror. E. Connection puzzle. Maneuver straps on a harness for a reindeer so that each section is connected to its proper location. In the hard version, moving one strap affects the others. F. Rope puzzle. Untangle a rope so that the segments do not cross each other. G. Maze puzzle. Move a flounder to the center of a circular maze. However, you must collect 3 stars before you hit the center. BONUS CHAPTER: H. E/H. Picture puzzle. Slide pieces into position to restore an image of 3 clocks. Easy version has only one clock I. E/H Matching puzzle. Uncover cards to match them Easy version has less cards J. Switch puzzle. Switch stones so that their shadows create the shadow for one large stone. K. Matching puzzle. Like a HOP scene. Using a magic compass, locate the zodiac signs in scene in order to get the direction in which to travel. L. Logic puzzle. Place snowflakes on a grid by (1) positioning them according to the numbers on the grid so each number has that number of snowflakes surrounding it and (2) positioning them so that each numbered row has that exact number of flakes within it as well.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed this game, a bit childish but fun. I class this game as a more laid back, fun, somewhat childish, not difficult game for when you just want to not use your brain so much, lol. It was a great game. The storyline was good, the HOS and puzzles were lovely. Very bright and colorful. The length was good. The extras were fun. I really enjoy using morphing objects/coins/etc you collect during the game to decorate a room or whatnot. Really great fun. CE is worth every penny.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Overall Game I was very happy with this game... good visual quality, storyline, cut scene/videos, games and overall play! Many of the games had an easy/hard option. The game play is smooth and also a good length. I hope we can see more games of this quality!
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Magical graphics The artists truly created a lovely world in this one. Enjoyed looking at it. The game play was somewhat challenging and adjustable, which was extra nice. Too bad half of the voice overs were so very bad that I almost wanted to turn off the sound at times.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was fun The game itself was fun going thru each fairytale. I got thru a good bit in the minutes allowed.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just in Time Release I got to playing all of my already purchased Christmas games and this release was welcomed. Good cheers to all. Now to top my Christmas joy off do you suppose that a Christmas theme game featuring my little buddy Elf could be ready for release?
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Merry Christmas, Elephant! A nice endeavor by Elephant Games...you can always depend on these guys. Graphic quality is excellent- Christmas colorful without being annoying (we all know about purple!). Love the fact that we have a choice between 3-match and HOPs. I wish more developers would do that. Love the story line- Grimm et al, who doesn't love fairy tales? And I love the way the developers tie it all together. My two beefs are these: the voice overs- very cheesy. My other beef is the music, c'mon Elephant- it's Christmas! Other than that, great game! Thank you!
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good, long, easy game, but it doesn't scream Christmas to me Hmm... seems like the developers are fans of "Once Upon A Time". Mother Gothel is the spitting image of Regina (the wicked queen) and Rumpelstiltskin looks like Rumpelstiltskin without the gold paint on his face. And their motive are that storybook villains don't get happy endings. Sound familiar? Even the clothing is the same! I loved that show too, so I'll let it pass. Overall, I'm on the fence with this game. I played the preview for this game awhile back and I couldn't wait to play the entire game. I LOVE a long game (I clocked in at around 6 hour, including the bonus without any skips). The puzzles were on the easy side, as were the morphs and collectibles. The game itself is beautiful and colorful, as most fairytale games are. I liked the voices too. I didn't recognize Mother Holle as a Grimm character until I looked it up. After reading about her, the bonus game makes more sense. Why am I on the fence? Because although this is a wonderful fairytale game, it really has little to do with Christmas except for the decorations. I wish the developers could have added Santa into the storyline. There was no Wow Factor and it didn't make me feel like Christmas. As always, give the demo a try and have fun!
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It wasn't the hardest game The graphics were good and it was fun, but it was in no way a huge challenge.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Many characters & some challenge... Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story line to others who do a much better job than I. The colors are bright, but not over powering, beautiful and true. Graphics are very good, yes we still have the slight blur when going in and out of scenes and close ups, but that seems to be the norm these days. Game play was excellent, with no problems during the demo. Animation is very well done, with realistic eye and facial movements. I do find the teeth a bit creepy, though. Voices are well done, age and character appropriate, and don't sound like someone is just reading a script. You can click through dialog if you read faster than they speak, and not miss any of the story line or clues. Music is monotonous and annoying, even on low. Sound FX aren't bad when we have them. We do have a magic mirror that lets us talk to Dad, who gives us help and needed items to continue. We have to find crystals to make it work, but fortunately, it isn't a lot. Be aware that we do have very bright lights when traveling to some locations. HOPs are extremely well done, and are a combination of interactive lists; silhouettes; and a couple of surprises. They are fairly clean and items are not hard to find. If you don't wish to play the HOP, you can switch to a match 3. Puzzles have the option of easy or hard. Even in easy, some take time and thought to complete, but are not all that difficult. We don't have a transport feature in this game, but we have the best jump map ever. Areas are clearly marked, in color and also tell us if we missed a collectible, if you choose that option. You can go back and collect them if you missed any. Hint system is very helpful. Collectibles are somewhat challenging. We need to find 88 Gingerbread star cookies to use to update the boudoir; 15 constellations that sound easy, but are not; and 15 morphing trees that morph into something other than a tree. Some are a bit small and not easy to spot either. Very well done. This Dev is quite creative with this story. He uses a lot of characters from the Grimm Fairy Tales and integrates them into the story. Very well done. You are constantly on the move, with lots of things to find and use to progress in the story. Even though I felt this addition could have used more character interaction, or at least more sound FX, I loved this game. It has enough challenge to keep you interested and moving. I think all levels of players will find this one worth the CE price. Gave this one a 4.75. Yes, I am going to add it to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes and you may not care for this one at all. Play on!
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from its loking like christmas enjoyed the game it was relaxing
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SCROOGE I can only think it must me me or the reviews in my support are not posted. Again this is a CE game with an all too familiar Christmas storyline and so short . It is Christmas time so Scrooge immediately comes to mind. I want some of the longer games that are worthy of a CE price. Not just a Strategy guide and a considered bonus chapter that merely gives what would have normally been viewed a SE. ] There was little attention to detail either as you jump from chapter 4 to 6 so 6 chapters it would seem was initially considered or as is normal it was probably going to be one chapter choppped into 2 short parts Game was an okay sort of game other give a more in depth view in earlier posts. Shame but I feel my loyalty to these sort of games is being eroded my suggestion is wait for the SE or an offer later on
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Take Away the Christmas Decorations and What Do You Have? You have a nice average game. The story revolves around a wicked stepmother, Dame Gothel, practicing witchcraft to free Rumpelstiltskin and other evil doers to rewrite Grimm's tales and destroy Christmas forever. The game is full of elements we've seen in hundreds of other HOP games. There are Christmas decorations everywhere in every corner - Santa's picture is the amulet to open the oven in Granny's house. If you did remove all the ornament balls, garlands, gifts, etc., you would be left with a decent average game. I’d suggest you try the Demo.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bah, Humbug Based on completion of the CE game, including the Bonus Chapter. Bah, humbug. I have trouble dealing with "Christmas" stories that focus on unspeakably evil villains who want to ruin this magical season for everyone. Vile, violent, antithetical to everything that Christmas is about. The game is not all that well constructed either. There are many, many beautiful scenes, but the actions to be taken are not very intuitive and I spent a LOT of time running back and forth. The game has a couple of other things that I don't like in game play, as well. You are carrying around a lot of items, and even though you may know where and how to use an item, the game structure will not let you use the item until the pre-determined story line thinks you should. There are also some loose ends in the main story, such as what happened to a character who was turned into an animal. And the bonus chapter was basically the same story as the main game, just with different characters. Do I recommend this game? Not really. And particularly not for children, due to the evil characters.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from christmas story??? this game is odd and not so great. i will leave the pick by pick to the other reviewers. i had to make myself finish this game. weird and boring. the graphics are wonderful. the storyline is stupid and very anti christmas. that said, i never go into great detail of any game...play the free game.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another one for the very young I want to like seasonal games but when this developer pegs together a lot of unconnected stories and tries to call it Christmas, I have to demur. I don't know what bugs me more; the lack of originality in the story line or the incredibly irritating scene changes that look like the item you've just clicked on is vomiting its innards at you. The "happy" form of jump scares just really ruins it for me and this developer does it seemingly with every single game. I think little kids without the knowledge of classic fairy telling will find this bright enough and busy enough to entertain them, without the dismay at what happened to the stories that I felt.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trial: Bad Characters: Too Bad For Holiday Story! The graphics, as usual with this developer, are all very bright and colorful (primary colors) but works well with a holiday theme. The characters for some reason just left me without a sense of interaction and the script was sort of choppy. The evil characters are just too scary/mean/ugly for my taste in a holiday fare presentation. Something just didn't click for me and I'm sorry because I've enjoyed most of the holiday stories each year. Will have to pass on this one! Take a sleigh ride through the trial to see what you think before you purchase this one.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring I jumped at the chance to play this Christmas game!! What a let down :( I could only play 30 minutes before I was ready to become a scrooge Santa Christmas hater!!! I LOVE CHRISTMAS!! This game is just an awful version of what could have been..
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely disappointed in this game. I couldn't wait for this to come out. Sure glad I didn't pay full price. The mini games were mostly slide puzzle types. They were no fun at all. The story line was lame. The game is short. I really expect more from Elephant especially on the Christmas Stories but it's like they rushed to get this one out and put little effort into it. I would not recommend.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Based only on demo - trying to milk the Christmas feeling out of everyone Jeezes - what a bad game. This probably won't be published since I'm going against one of big fish's biggest contributors - Phennom. He always rate low on challenge, but suddenly this game has a high challenge?!? Yeah, right. I'm sick of false reviews. Cut scenes - if you love them, go ahead. Stupid storyline - if you like them, please play the game Slow gameplay - who cares if the mirror needs crystals for power? This game just isn't up to par, but trying to make money for using a Christmas theme...
Date published: 2019-12-14
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_30660, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Christmas Spirit: Grimm Tales Collector's Edition

Who will save Fairytale land when Dame Gothel threatens to end Christmas forever?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.