Reflections of Life: Utopia Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Reflections of Life: Utopia Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(455.81 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Grandma Studios invites you on the adventure of a lifetime in Reflections of Life: Utopia!

You’ve been invited to the Mechanical Toys Fair! But your excitement quickly turns to dread when a toy-theater master kidnaps your mechanical flying companion! You’re hot on his trail when you’re thrown into a toy-theater world, inhabited by countless magical creatures and the darkness threatening to trap them all forever! Can you find the true toy master and escape with your newfound friends in time? Find out in this sensational Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • Unearth the secrets of an ancient order while you race to rescue someone you love in the bonus game!
  • Earn a variety of unique achievements!
  • Tons of hidden feathers, coins, and morphing objects to find!
  • Enjoy replayable HOPs and mini-games, exclusive wallpapers, soundtrack, concept art, a hidden puzzle, theater, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 880 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Reflections of Life: Utopia Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(455.81 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Reflections of Life: Utopia Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delightful I was expecting the good Puppet Master the story generated a character of mixed character. While the story was on the weird creative side the games graphics scenes outstanding. Good work team.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally, one that I liked the demo I played the entire demo, and I'm surprised that I really liked it and seriously thinking of getting the SE version. What surprises me even more is the low reviews, guess I need to check out the earlier games in the series to see why this isn't living up to previous one. I haven't purchased this type of HO games in a very long time; in years past, I've purchased 100s of them, but I just don't like the new ones. They are so dark, chalked full of puzzles and not very interesting story lines; I prefer more of the fairy tale stories that you see few of anymore. When the SE comes out, I'll play demo again to decide if I really want to go for it, or pass it up as I normally do anymore. Please bring back the fantasy stories, good stories, and leave the dark ones where they belong...in a closet.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really fun Steampunk game! I'm a huge fan of anything steampunk so I was in at the start. I loved the whole theme of the game! So much going on and the colors were intense. It could have been overwhelming but instead the game really kept my interest. The puzzles were great, some were quite challenging. Lots of collectibles that added an extra HOG and mini puzzle at the end. My biggest complaint was that it was so short and the final puzzle was kind of a limp attempt at an extra. Usually the extra HOG has way more to find and the puzzle was awfully small. The extra chapter was also a glimpse into what happened to get some of the characters into the main game, and I'm not a fan of that sort of thing, I think it's lazy and a limp attempt at adding more to the game. I really miss the BIG games of the past. I recommend this game but only at the sale price. I realize that $14.95 is not a lot to pay for a few hours of entertainment but I'm so spoiled by the games of the past that anything created these days is often a big disappointment.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Trial: Annoying Child Voice. Too Many Backstory Books! Poor script and dialogue. Child voice is annoying, probably adult trying to sound like a child. Graphics are very good, story is okay but didn't pull me in enough to purchase this one. Magical Owl stolen by some guy who says Hand it over and I won't hurt you. You aren't going to put up a fight for your precious Owl? Who writes this stuff, who edits it, who cares? Mega storybooks to tell backstory. Lazy development and boring. I suggest you take advantage of the trial to see what you think.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HOO'd OF THOUGHT***AN ENTIRE GAME WITHOUT THE KEY INGREDIENT THIS SERIES IS KNOWN FOR? Completed Game a little over 5.0 Hours (including completion of all puzzles & Bonus Chapter) 21 Main Game Scene Locations +7 CE Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner-Intermediate There are very few "Helpers" that I enjoy because some are just annoying, however, once you commit to a themed-gadget/helper, why on Earth would you ditch that helper after 8 previous games in the series? I would refuse to play a game in one of my favorite series if Elf or Mr. Jenkins was MIA, they are a key player in the game, they ARE the game! Even though Grace's sidekick Mechanical Owl was briefly shown at the opening scene, he's ditched for the entire game without a single use! Admittedly, the owl was a bit annoying because of his constant wing-flapping that continued as you had to search for an item he needed to complete the task. That seems like an easy fix or tweak to make? When the entire series is based upon the Order of Guardians...when the entire 9-game long series is based upon one of its Guardian members, Grace...when the entire series is based upon Grace, whose character, by the way, is based upon being "The Owl Bearer"...KEYWORDS" Owl-Bearer...why would you decide to ditch the entire basis of the game 9 games into the series????? For me, the story was dull and all over the place, not to mention the fact that it is almost identical to another "mechanical" game scenario, so much so that if you weren't shown a title or told who developed this game, you would automatically assume it was a new game in that series, and you probably wouldn't guess it was a Reflections of Life game. I was also surprised, almost shocked by the graphics in Utopia, whats Uptopian about the dull color choices of hues of blue? The past games in this series, like Slipping Hope, Call of the Ancestors, Tree of Dreams, for example, had amazing color hues, exactly what you'd expect in a fantasy genre...Utopia doesn't. Although the tasks are way better than recent games by another developer, Granny chooses to reuse the same puzzles over and over, there's only so many times you want to repeat them, right? Nobody wants to do the same jigsaw 20 times in a row, right? I realize that it's cheaper and easier to paste the same 20 puzzles into new game releases, but eventually, everyone will tire of the repetitiveness. I'm still a GrandMa fan, but I want to see the kind of effort they put into WS: Dreadful Beauty, put into all of their games! That game was incredible, it even had choices that actually affected the outcome and a Hidden Chapter almost as good as the main chapter! It can't be a hit or miss scenario guys, it has to be stellar...every time, it has to have an interesting plot...every time! Give me games like that one and I will give you 5-stars...every time! Collectibles & Morphing Objects (CE version only) Morphing Objects are one thing Granny excels at, they are smaller, not so obvious objects that morph at a good rate to make them somewhat challenging to spot! There are 27 Morphing Objects (most scenes in the main chapters, as well as the CE Bonus Chapter, include 1 morphing object) that unlock Mechanical Theater Figurines @ 2~6~12~20~27 morphs found. There are 54 Collectible Owl Feathers (most scenes have 1 normal flight feather & 1 round body feather) After completing the game, you can click on any of the missing Owl Feathers to be transported to the scene where you missed a feather...Granny definitely gets this feature right! There are 54 Ancient Coins (that look nothing like a coin) located within Zoom Zones (usually 2 per scene) The coins are used to purchase themed costumes for the Mechanical Theater Figurines, such as a Wizard, Aviator, or Painter. There is a pull-out tab on the left that keeps track of the morphs & collectibles found, but there's no indicator that alerts you as to whether or not the collectibles have been found in that particular scene. Although they allow you to return to the scene to search for missing owl feathers after completing the game, it would be awesome having a collectible/morph indicator, especially when you exit a game and return at a later time, because it's nearly impossible to remember what you've found or haven't after a little time passes! Hidden Object Scenes: (Match 3 Game Alternative available) There are 13 Main Hidden Object Scenes, 10 Zoom Zone Mini-HOP's +2 regular and 2 Zoom Zone Mini-HOP's in the CE Bonus Chapter. (in Chapters 3-4 a couple of the scenes are repeated with a different hidden object style) They are mostly Interactive List Finds, but they have thrown in several variations, such as, Silhouetted Shape Progressive-Interactive Silhouetted Shape Finds (find an item that matches the Silhouette and use within the scene to expose the next object, etc.) Multiples of the Same Object Finds, Find & Replace, Keywords in Sentence Finds, Swatches Finds (find areas shown as a swatch sample) and a Spot The Difference Find. The scenes are clear but the items aren't very challenging, once again I was able to find 95% of the objects w/o looking at the actual list or shapes because the objects are very obvious. There is an alternate Match 3 game available but I've yet to play a HOPA Match 3 game version that's actually fun by ANY of the developers. There's never any grid variation, goals, obstacles, or power-ups to make them interesting, they are just boring square grids. All that's required is massive clicking skills, you keep clicking till you're done with absolutely no frills! How wonderful would it be to offer a really good (& lengthy) Match 3 game...even better if the teamed up with a developer who specializes in M3 games!!! :) Mini-Games: There are 27 Mini-Games +9 in the CE Bonus Chapter. There are a ton of Tasks that could be deemed as a mini-game (they aren't listed as mini-games on the SG and don't include instructions nor can they be skipped) most of which involve matching identical pairs or choosing symbols in the correct order. Most of the games can be played in an Easy or Hard Mode, and they are basically the same puzzles offered over and over in all games by this developer. They aren't necessarily bad games, however, I would caution Granny to come up with new puzzle ideas because most players have played all games by this developer (they have some great games!) and there's a fine line between "familiar" and "repetitive" the latter can make or break a game! I must admit that I became rather bored with the puzzles because they were far too easily solved, especially when I've played them hundreds of times before! Below are some examples of the games you've played multiple times: ?-Rotate tiles to recreate the image (several) ?-Select items in the order shown. (a gazillion times) ?-Rotate cylinders to match key shapes & place keys. ?-Select arrows to maintain balance while avoiding obstacles. (sound familiar?) ?-Rotate tiles to complete paths for each conduit. ?-Connect crystal nodes of various shapes. ?-Drag disk sections until lights appear inside all holes. ?-Use directional arrows to move gears to the top pockets. ?-Push bubbles to their matching colored tubes. ?-Select bubbles to reveal matching runes. ?-Select 4 colored gems-Blue indicates the gem is the correct color but wrong placement-Yellow indicates correct color & placement (you get 8 tries) ?-Rotate groups of tiles correctly (moving one affects others) ?-Arrange animals to their correct habitats. ?-Follow a recipe according to pictures. ?-Shoot when the target turns green (how many times have we played this game!) ?-Jump birds from left to right to switch sides. ?-Swap pictures to their correct frames (2 different game variations) ?-Select 2 symbols that when combined, recreate the symbols shown. (tried and true till you're blue game!) Bonus Chapter: (CE version only) Play Elenor's husband Arthur Lumiere as he desperately searches for his wife and daughter after they vanish mysteriously. This is an average-length chapter that takes place over 7 Scene Locations with an additional 9 Mini-Games, 2 Hidden Object Scenes, and 2 Mini Zoom Zone HOP's. You will continue collecting 2 Feathers and 2 Ancient Coins in each of the 7 scenes, as well as a single Morphing Object per scene which allows you to unlock the final 2 Mechanical Theater Figurines (each figurine can also be "dressed in themed costumes) which then unlocks the Bonus Puzzle Chapter which is an additional Hidden Object Scene. Collector's Edition Extra's: 9 Wallpapers, 9 Concept Art Pictures, 24 Movie Cutscene Videos, 8 Music Soundtracks ?, 9 Replayable Mini-Games?, 14 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 13 Achievements, 54 Collectible Ancient Coins (used to purchase themed costumes for the Mechanical Figurines) 54 Owl Feathers, 27 Morphing Objects, 5 Theater Mechanical Figurines to Unlock (with 2-6-12-20-27 Morphing Objects) 4 Main Chapters (Fateful Stranger) +Bonus Chapter (Suspicious Invitation) +Hidden Puzzle/HOP (you must find all Collectibles to unlock) and a Built-In Strategy Guide. REFLECTIONS OF LIFE SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Tree Of Dreams (June 21-2014) 4.2 2-Equilibrium (April 18-2015) 4.4 3-Dark Architect (January 14-2016) 4.3 4-Call Of The Ancestors (August 13-2016) 3.5 5-Hearts Taken (May 13-2017) 3.3 6-In Screams And Sorrow (April 26-2018) 2.6 7-Slipping Hope (December 29-2018) 4.3 8-Dream Box (August 17-2019) 3.6 9-Utopia (April 2-2020) n/a by: GrandMa Studios
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mechanical people...again! Hello friends! As usual, I mostly review on the game play and leave the story to others. The colors in this game were very fairly nice, but a bit muted, which made them look faded. Still not bad. Graphics were well done, and not much blurring at all. Animation wasn't bad, but the body movements seemed a bit stiff. Music was smooth and not obtrusive. Voices are fairly nice in this addition, being age and character appropriate. Unfortunately, we didn't have a lot of character interaction in this one. The sound FX were very well done, but not constant. Game play was good, with no problems during the demo. HOGs aren't bad. They are varied, with interactive lists, find and use, place items and highlighted words. We can switch to a match 3 game within the HOG. Scenes are fairly clear and items are not difficult to find. Puzzles were painfully simple on easy mode. I always demo a game in easy, then replay in the hard level. Hint system is very helpful, but I haven't run across the transport feature yet. We do a lot of back-tracking, so this would be quite helpful and a time saver. The map is set up nicely, but would have been better if it indicated whether or not you found all the collectibles. Collectibles were better in this one, but some were very small and blended well with the background colors. We need to find 54 feathers that don't actually look like feathers at all. We also have 54 coins that definitely are not shaped like a true coin. Not sure what we do with these yet. Of course, we also have 27 various morphing items. Be aware that scenes have multiples of some of the collectibles. I wasn't too sure about this game when I beta tested it and I'm still not after playing it again. The game moved too slowly, the story is nothing new and I'm not kicked out about mechanical people or animals. Makes me think of PuppetShow. There is no real challenge and very little character interaction, which would have helped a lot. Too much backtracking and not enough action. I know it sounds like a bad game, but it wasn't. I didn't dislike it, I just didn't like it enough to want to buy it. I will recommend this for beginners, but probably not for seasoned gamers. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Play on!
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too many hogs the first 90 min that is free was good. lots of puzzles and some hogs so i bought it. now all i have had is hogs . if you are going to fill the game with hogs you need to do it from the beginning so i wont waist my time and money can you tell i don't like lots of hogs lol
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good game, annoying flicker This game was fun and the puzzles were a delightful challenge. That part of this game I highly recommend, In fact, if the puzzles hadn't been so enjoyable, I would have not played this game. There was a highly annoying flicker in the top third of my screen. This game would have gotten 4 1/2 stars from me if not for that flicker. The recommendation is for those of you that do not see this visual issue.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Haven't We Been Here Before? Stop me if you've played this before: Loved one in accident, surviving family member/spouse tries to "make up for it," and it all goes wrong. Wasn't that in another long running series' recent game? One that is surprisingly similar in character and environment appearance? Surely there could have been some thought put into the game to make it less of a look/sound/play alike. Sigh. So, good stuff: All the usual game elements with collectible feathers, morphing objects, and coins (that look strangely like my favorite earrings!) as well as an assortment of CE bling. Bad stuff: Once you've mentioned the plot and other details so like another series, you are left wondering why Grandma Games ditched the long-standing premise of the Guardians and their mechanical helpers in the Reflections of Life series to go off on such a copycat tangent. As I am at a loss for an explanation, I'll leave that problem lying where it fell. Bottom line: Play the demo and make up your own reason to buy or not. I'm afraid I came to the conclusion that the team is no longer having fun, and this is what we are left with. Sigh. Please play the demo.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Final Disappointment This is the best story in this series so far, BUT the engine still has mega problems. This developer has never been able to get a game that I can play in full mode. Unless I reduce the screen size all I get is flickering and static across the screen. There were a couple of other devs I had this problem with, but they have fixed the problem and now I can play their games without problems. The story line was great until the sequel. Then I was very confused as the "villain" came back for a short appearance, even though he was supposedly reformed in the main game. Maybe I missed something, but I didn't feel the game tied up all the loose ends. Another problem is that when I tried to download the music in the "Extras" (which I've never done before, but thought I would try) I couldn't find those files anywhere on my computer, much less the Documents Folder they said they sent it too. I was a big fan of this dev in the beginning, but their quality control has finally worn me down. For the past few games, I have only been buying from this dev when I could get the game half price, but now I'm even done with that. As fun as all the extra things are to find, I don't feel I can support a company that has this low of a standard, so I won't be buying anymore games from them. If your computer doesn't have problems and you can download the freebies, more power to you. I'm done.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh Utopia is a radical departure from the previous episodes in this series. We are still playing Grace, and she's still a member of the Order, but this quest has absolutely nothing to do with the order. Instead, it's a "save someone from her relative's well-intentioned weirdness" plot, which doesn't belong in the Reflections of Life series. The storyline also moves at a glacial pace, so I lost interest pretty quickly. If you've read my reviews, you know that I'm not a fan of this dev's ridiculously bright and overly saturated palette. Neither incandescent lights nor candlelight nor gas lamps emit bright orange light IRL. Grass is not radioactive green. Things made of wood don't generally glow with a reddish light. Dial down the saturation, GrandMa. Maybe step away from the computer and go outside for awhile to see how things really appear. Gameplay is typical of the HOPA genre. There are lots of pieces, parts, and tools to find in order to fix literally everything. Our MacGyvering is interspersed with a variety of HO scenes and mini-games. While I didn't really enjoy the repetitive nature of playing Ms. Fix-It, I did find that the HO scenes were creatively designed for the most part. I encountered interactive lists, sequential find and use objects, silhouettes, storybooks, and more. Most of the mini-games were too easy, even on hard mode, but several did stand out as moderately challenging and, therefore, fun. The worst were basic jigsaws, matching pairs, and "puzzles" where you simply had to copy the given clue. These were my faves in the demo: • Cycle through multiple parts of three lock cylinders to match the three keys. • Rotate the tiles to create paths connecting the energy to each of three monsters. • Connect crystals to create a complete image with no loose ends, where like colors may not be connected. (Three rounds of increasing difficulty.) • Rotate three concentric circles to reveal the correct number of green and blue lights. There are loads of collectibles, to the point where having to grab them repeatedly interrupted actual gameplay. Personally, I think the collectible thing has outlived its interest, and I would rather see devs put all that energy into developing an engaging storyline, challenging and original gameplay, and the like. It's not a purchase for me, but you should try the demo. This isn't the worst HOPA to come down the pike in recent years, but it certainly fails to break new ground. If your quarantine is becoming boring, perhaps a mediocre game might float your boat.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointment Honestly this could have been interesting if the developers had tried to make some sort of coherent story. The mini games are really tedious and the ending of the story was a huge disappointment. If you want to play an interesting series...try Mystery Trackers Don't waste your money or credits.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I Could Only Play 10 Minutes Of This Awful Game Dreadful kindergarten level graphics & nonsensical story line. Unfortunately, this is the level of games coming out of Big Fish games lately. They are soooooo bad that I've accumulated 4 coupons & this is the first time I have ever been able to accumulate more than two. This tells me that the quality of games has taken a real deep nose dive. What a disappointment.
Date published: 2020-04-03
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_31344, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Reflections of Life: Utopia Collector's Edition

Can you escape a utopian toy world before it’s too late?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.